Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2014
patron très serviable. Notre motorisé a brisé et le patron a reporté notre deuxième nuit car nous avons du passer une nuit à l'hôtel.
Feb 19, 2014
Great service. Great people always smiling.
Feb 18, 2014
We love to stay at this park. Due to construction, however, getting there was a bit more difficult when using Exit 242. There is no longer a turn lane available. You now must use Exit 240 (although there aren't signs telling you this yet).
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
The bathrooms and laundry at this KOA are incredibly clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly. Full disclosure this KOA is between a trailer park and an industrial area however it is very quiet and provides a great base to explore the area.
Feb 17, 2014
I love this KOA. You are camping close to amenities but it doesn't feel like you are. It is a quiet campground and everyone is really friendly.
Feb 04, 2014
stayed there to be close to an rv repair shop.
Feb 04, 2014
Small accidents do happens. Thanks for your understanding. Great staff and site.
Feb 01, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly folks, very quiet campground. Plan to visit again.
Feb 01, 2014
Good overnight stay very nice, clean park
Feb 01, 2014
This place is the best KOA ever! They are always painting, cleaning, landscaping and are so friendly!
Jan 29, 2014
Since we spent so much time away from the campground with family we didn't per take in much of the amenities there. Everything looked nice and all our hookups worked well. Wyfi and TV was very good with tons of channel's.
Jan 28, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Only drawback was the wifi/internet connection was terribly slow.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
My favorite KOA location by far to date. Very clean, hospitable, and everything worked well including the wi-fi.
Jan 22, 2014
always a great place to stay away from home.
Jan 20, 2014
Very friendly/helpful staff! The campground is well maintained. Restrooms were immaculate!! I highly recommend this KOA!!
Jan 19, 2014
We stay @ this Campground every time we are in ABQ. We have always been pleased. The bathrooms are spotless & the grounds are well cared for The dog runs are gr8.
Jan 15, 2014
Just an overnight stay but very nice: friendly service, convenient spot, spotlessly clean facilities. Will certainly stay here again when in the area and will recommend it to our traveling friends.
Jan 13, 2014
We love this KOA. The staff are great and there are good dog runs. showers and laundry facilities are excellent. Staff is always working on the grounds. You feel at home!!
Jan 12, 2014
Got in after dark and left in the morning so can't give it a fair rating. Will stop there again.
Jan 12, 2014
I love this kampground. It's my favorite spot to stay in Albuquerque.
Jan 11, 2014
This KOA is the nicest campground in or near Albuquerque. Very nice staff. Very quiet location.
Jan 09, 2014
Great facility, great staff. Little hard to get to due to construction
Jan 09, 2014
It was a funny stay for our dog and us humans.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Frank and I always choose your KOA as we head South for the winter. you are always so helpful and friendly. The grounds are very well maintained. thanks for tking such good care of us, see you in March.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
We enjoy the friendly people and the great location. Close to a couple of casinos and Old Town Alb.
Dec 31, 2013
Verry nice.
Dec 31, 2013
Overnight only - have stayed at this KOA many times. Always accomodating!
Dec 30, 2013
We normally bring our own RV to this KOA, but since it was winterized and covered for the winter, we tried a cabin. To no ones vault, it turns out I was allergic to the smell of the cabin (I beleive the wood). I think since it was winter time and could not open windows or door, I ended up getting really sick in the night from my allergies and had to leave. Lovely KOA just no cabin for me.
Dec 29, 2013
This is one of the best if not the best KOA in the system.
Dec 25, 2013
Kind and helpful staff - great park - location is a bit strange in a weird part of town - but we had a very nice stay and slept well!
Dec 20, 2013
We love this park and try to stay here whenever our travels allow it. The owners and staff are great.
Dec 18, 2013
Good location close to the highway and good restaurants. We love the pine trees and the beautiful bathrooms!
Dec 17, 2013
Wonderful Showers, location and people! We will stay here again if we are ever in the area again!We love that they love dogs too!
Dec 10, 2013
Very nice grounds, love the artwork on the fences, especially the dog runs! Pet friendly, nice place.
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nice facility but most important was the support from the excellent staff!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Kitty was a fantastic help! We were brand new to KOA's and camping in our 5th wheel all together. She helped us with weather updates and gave us great advice. We ended up staying at the campsite a second time on our way back to colorado! Kitty deserves any kind of recognition there is!
Nov 30, 2013
Made reservations Thanksgiving morning early. When we arrived they were closed (understandable) but no reservation at sign in. There was a note saying to pick a spot but it was from the previous day and didn't list current available spots. We called the onsite mgrs. number, she said to pick any spot. We discovered the next morning the spot had a broken water valve. Maybe we expected too much
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
I really enjoyed my time up there with the very friendly,kind, and caring people up there at the KOA. I really appreciate the well kept spots and smiling friendly faces of all the staff that is there. I can't wait to stay there again when I get the chance to. Thank you for the extremely awesome time and for the great service you provide not only towards me but everyone that is there.
Nov 23, 2013
This was the third time we stayed at this KOA, this time for about a month. The owners and employees were so nice to us. We'd recommend this well-manicured campground to anybody.
Nov 22, 2013
Wonderful stay. We had great help late at night with filling up the propane tank on the coach. Your staff is always so helpful.
Nov 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.