Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2014
Second time here. Don't let trashy couple of blocks to here turn you back. Nice folks working here and nice campers.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
We have been staying here since 2006 - it is the best KOA that we have stayed at over many states!!!
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Our stay with you was great as usual, however, we would have appreciated knowing that there was no longer access via Exit 242.
Mar 30, 2014
They've managed to squeeze a ton of amenities in a relatively small package - beautifully.
Mar 30, 2014
Although, we only stayed overnight this time, everything about the Bernallilo KOA was top notch. From the reservation, to the showers to the escort to our site and assistance at departure was quick, efficient, clean and professional. We will stay again.
Mar 30, 2014
Perfect. Friendly staff. Ultra clean.
Mar 29, 2014
Love this KOA and the owners and staff are great! We'll be back!
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
One of the best. Very friendly and helpful. Always clean and well maintained.
Mar 27, 2014
Good but sites were not level cable sucked
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Great cabins, friendly staff. Very clean
Mar 26, 2014
Loved the improvements to the grounds. Thanks
Mar 26, 2014
Good stay, quite environment. It seems the roads to the KOA have changed making access in and out difficult depending on you direction of travel. That is not under the control of the KOA at all and would not change my mind about staying there.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Great Staff, easy check in, park was clean & quiet, bathrooms were clean.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
This is one of the very best campgrounds we have ever had the pleasure to stay at. It's clean, neat, attractive, and the people who run it are friendly and helpful. We couldn't ask for more.
Mar 23, 2014
facilities were great, and I especially liked the bathrooms, and the showers. Clean and well-kept with fantastic paintings all over. Easy to get to and to get into ALB.
Mar 23, 2014
Great views, great services, GREAT people! We are repeat customers & will definitely be back! Thanks guys!!
Mar 21, 2014
Your KOA is always freindly, clean and neat. I have stayed there before and will again. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2014
Probably some of the nicest KOA folks I've run into this past few months while snowbirding. Clean restrooms, friendly folks, level sites, cable, water, elec. sewer. Very nice.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Great! Friendly and helpful staff!
Mar 16, 2014
Very clean and nice
Mar 16, 2014
Everything is very clean and well maintained. It's a great place to stay!
Mar 16, 2014
Great stay. Quite, accommodating and friendly. If I find myself in NM soon, I'd be happy to stay there again. It was a bummer the playground was under construction but either way, it was a great stay.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
James was great!!!
Mar 14, 2014
Very friendly host. Clean and easy to pull in for an overnight. Liked to be able to walk to the little brewery. I will stay here again.
Mar 14, 2014
We had great service and the site was clean and welcoming for us. It also had grass (artificial turf) which we really liked. No stickers or weeds!
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Nice campground. Liked the artificial grass at our site. Camping cabins are nicely done. Cable TV and wyfi worked good which is important to most people when traveling. Will stay there again. Gary
Mar 11, 2014
our favorite koa in New Mexico. great sites, well maintained facility and friendly staff
Mar 10, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, helpful. Just an all around great place to stay. Enjoyable
Mar 06, 2014
LOved the stay but some confusion about prices. We only wanted 110 (not a 30a rv hook-up) so when we reserved we were charged full price, then had to refund and I'm not sure we really paid the right price. Just confusion with management I guess.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
The owner and his staff were so welcoming! Loved the new 'makeover' although the 'old' was very nice, too.
Mar 06, 2014
The nicest KOA inn the West. i loved the Outdoor turf under the tables. Everything was so clean but you didn't loose the charm of being outdoors. When we come through we will stay again. Thanks, You are great.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Love seeing all the improvements. The Kampground looks great! We love staying there when visiting Albuquerque.
Mar 01, 2014
5 stars says it all
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. GOOD FOR AN OVERNIGHT STAY.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.