Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Kamping Kabin was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Bath house was clean and well maintained.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We have always enjoyed the convenience and the campground layout and spaces.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly staff, level site, 50 amp service, sewer and water connectiosn, low priced diesel fuel, good local restaurant and market only two blocks away.....what more can an RVer ask for?
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The campground was quiet and meticulously maintained. The management were very accommodating when we had to extend because of work needed on the travel trailer. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
OFFICE SHOULD ADVICE CAMPERS TO UNHITCH TOW VEHICLE PRIOR TO BEING LED TO SITE. BEING PARKED ON AN INCLINE MAKES IT HARD TO UNHITCH ONCE YOU ARE PARKED. FIRST TIME VISITORS DO NOT KNOW IF SITE IS TOTALLY LEVEL OR NOT.
Sep 13, 2015
This is the best KOA that we've been to. It was obvious that the staff did everything to make the camp clean, comfortable, and pleasant.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice, quiet, friendly place! Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2015
Beautiful, clean and the people are very helpful and friendly. Always stay here every time in Albq & that's a lot.
Sep 11, 2015
This is a lovely park. It appears there are quite a lot of activities in the summer. I did find way too many "no dogs" signs around. The small dog "runs" would be better if the space was combined into one large "dog park". Be sure you use exit 240, not highway 550. Entrance from 550 is nearly impossible.
Sep 11, 2015
Only stayed 2 nights, but will stay longer next time. Clean and well run, staff very helpful. Loved the back gate access to the Kactus Brewery.
Sep 10, 2015
great camping ground, would be nice to have firepits and griils
Sep 10, 2015
Beautiful! Very clean. Lots of activities. We had a wonderful time outdoor movie, swimming, playground, and meeting other fellow RV enthusiasts.
Sep 10, 2015
Great features I.e. Movies, breakfast, nice restaurant (how cool is that). Overall great place to stop on the way to somewhere else. Done it for years
Sep 10, 2015
Stay here almost every year on our return trip home. Well kept grounds and site. Very friendly and helpful host. Showers and bathrooms very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Nice RV Park, great staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Came in on Labor Day late afternoon...first site power was not operating properly so we moved to a open site.
Sep 09, 2015
high quality park
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. The staff are real friendly and great.
Sep 08, 2015
We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Love the brewery next door!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was just right. The cabin, the pool, the rests rooms . Thanks.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place for camping with children!
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff, great service, washrooms and showers A+++, dog park/playground! Couldn't have asked for anything more!
Sep 07, 2015
Having stayed in many KOA's, I know this one is very good! Clean and quiet, offering comfortable places to relax and rest, it also has in it a wonderful cafe. You can be quite confident you will have all your needs met. I do think, though, their store doesn't carry much, but the town isn't too far away.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Our favorite KOA.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly, clean , nice environment.
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed the campground. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was great. Breakfast was delicious and the movies were a bonus.
Sep 06, 2015
Love the breakfast. All the employees were great ... Very nice and helpful.
Sep 06, 2015
Our stay was delightful! Don't let the lady that checked us in go---she was so helpful and pleasant. We always stay @ Alb.North!!
Sep 06, 2015
I have stayed there numerous times. The cabins have been updated, the grounds are great, the breakfast nook is great and the food excellent. Everyone was kind and accommodating. A great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean, well kept-up campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful in all guestions asked.
Sep 03, 2015
Good mountain view and friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful. Good mountain view and friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 03, 2015
I bought something in gift shop and prices were good.
Sep 01, 2015
Bernalillo KOA is the BEST! A little oasis in the desert, right off the freeway. Easy access and set up. This KOA is clean, manicured, quiet and staff are helpful and friendly! This is our 2nd time staying and we will be back. Cute little cabins, kids playground also!
Sep 01, 2015
I know it's New Mexico, but the owners could try to have some grass areas for pets. Nothing but dirt and rocks for fido If you don't have pets, this is a nice, clean park.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Easy park to get to. Our space was nice and level, long enough for our truck and 5th wheel trailer. Water, sewer and electrical connections centrally located for ease of connection. We'll stay there again!!
Aug 31, 2015
Always a pleasant experience to stay here. A very nice. clean and quiet kampground. Staff is always great and the pool is a awesome bonus.
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed in a kamping kabin and found it a nice change from tent camping. Nice, clean bathrooms and included a sink and changing table for those traveling with little ones. Very friendly, helpful staff! Very quiet, easy access to interstate, close to attractions
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful and the rooms were clean and made you feel at home. Im planning on coming back soon!
Aug 29, 2015
Everyone was amazing! Very helpful, friendly and simply had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps