Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Well maintained park. Love breakfast they have in the summer months. Friendly staff and convenient to lot of amenities
Jul 15, 2016
Always stay here when we pass through or need to stay several days. Quiet and staff is very accomodating
Jul 14, 2016
Clean park; friendly and helpful staff
Jul 14, 2016
Stay was very pleasant. Only thing was campground was crowded. Campers were too close.
Jul 13, 2016
The camp grounds were very clean. All employees were very helpful and friendly. We will be staying here at again and hope all KOA's are like this one.
Jul 13, 2016
Late check in w/o a reservation and the extra care & help by your "off duty" camp host, in locating a pull thru spot was a very pleasurable experience. Another reason I prefer KOA facilities.
Jul 12, 2016
Neat and clean. Movies at night for families. Great breakfast!
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed the KOA at Bernallilo and we stayed for four days. Well kept and the pool was especially refreshing.
Jul 11, 2016
just as great as the first visit.
Jul 11, 2016
Smooth. From reservations to check out. Staff helpfull and personable. Kamp was super clean, organized. Thanks!
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. It would have been easier to get in and out of the campsite if we weren't pulling a trailer. Being 65 ft. long made it harder to move through the campground.
Jul 11, 2016
One of the best! Clean, clean, clean. Friendly staff. Restroom/shower area exceptional. A relaxing, but brief stay. Will see you again!
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice. Very clean. Would like to see if when possible to have a late check out.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great little staycation for our families with young children! Everything was so clean and well kept! The only teeny tiny complaint is that we had requested to have our two cabins near each other...and apparently the folks staying on either side of us, did as well, but instead of putting everyone next to their family, we got stuck between two other families.
Jul 10, 2016
Personnel who work there need more training. They are definitely lacking in customer service. I went in the store to shop and no one even looked at me nor spoke to me. I might as well have been invisible.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean.
Jul 09, 2016
It was very clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. The cafe on the weekend was an added bonus. We will be back!
Jul 09, 2016
Best KOA cabin I've ever stayed in. TV in both rooms. Shelves and wall decorations very nice. Back room air condition worked great! only disappointment was front a/c didn't cool a lot but with door open between rooms, it was fine. Great work Bernalillo KOA!
Jul 09, 2016
bathrooms and showers very clean
Jul 09, 2016
It was only for 1 night, but they were very friendly & helpful. As a woman traveling alone in my motorhome, I felt safe and cared for by the help.
Jul 09, 2016
we always look for campgrounds that have an off leash area. This campground had 3! It was very clean, served a very nice breakfast and showed movies on Friday and Saturday nights.
Jul 08, 2016
Had planned to rate this as "great" until we were walking to the pool at 7:05 pm on our last night and was turned away because it closed at 7. The information said it closed at dusk. It was 94 degrees and sunny. Other than that, we loved this park! Great location, nice sites, great pool (when it is open)
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean and organized staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Had a great stay here in June. Very well kept, clean and tidy. Pool and movie evenings were a hit with the kids. If you stay on the weekend make sure you attend breakfast - great breakfast burritos! Brewery next door is worth a visit too. Definitely would stay again. Also easy access to Santa Fe and Albuquerque via the nearby Rail Runner Station (10 minute walk from the KOA).
Jul 07, 2016
The place is clean; however, there was an criminal incident with one of the visitors and the comment from the owner about our concern for our safety was very rude indicting that he believes that Americans are thieves and that I should be used to that. That makes me wonder about where he is from and what he is doing here. He and his daughter told us that if we were concerned we could leave.
Jul 07, 2016
Our second time to stay here. We love it! They have THE best cabins of any KOA I have ever been in. They even have desks and televisions in them. My kids love the pool and the playground. Incredible staff. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2016
This was a very clean, well maintained KOA. The bathrooms were spotless. Check-in was quick and efficient.
Jul 06, 2016
Lots of options for family fun, swimming, volleyball, horseshoes. And great conveniences like a small store, laundry and showers. It was a busy weekend and the campground seemed ro handle the crowds well. The road leading up to the KOA will be great once construction is done.
Jul 06, 2016
This is an older KOA, yet the facilities are clean and work well. The only issue we had was the size of the camping spots. We were in a Class A motorhome, and the roadways are narrow, and the length of the pullthrus are just long enough for a 40' coach and the towed. Getting in and out of the space was a driving challenge.
Jul 06, 2016
The location of the KOA is in a less than desireable location due to run down neighborhoods and direct access to highway and road construction making jt difficult for large trailers. We and our registered guests had our locked hitches stolen on July 5th in broad daylight. We reported it to the office and no one took a report nor did we get contact from the owner. There is no security no cameras an
Jul 06, 2016
Staff very nice and the took us to our space and helped us back in the rv. Very clean and peaceful.
Jul 05, 2016
Tree trimming required to protect motorhomes from being damaged. Had to back out of a Pull Thru site to avoid scraping of branches against side of motorhome.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Dennis and deboreeh was amazing host, very informative and friendly made us feel so welcome
Jul 05, 2016
These folks are friendly, efficient and helpful. The camp and cabin are clean, neat and quiet. I could live here.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff and a very clean environment.
Jul 05, 2016
This is the nicest camp site. Staffs are extremely friendly and have good breakfast. Place are clean. Definitely would recommend to friends.
Jul 04, 2016
Stay in a cabin and it was wonderful...cable, TV, wifi and modern...will stay again!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA was very comfortable! We liked how the tent sites were private from each other.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean, but noisy people and noisy road nearby.
Jul 04, 2016
Our very first time in KOA and first time in new RV. Put us in easy spot to park and accommodated our request to extend a day.
Jul 04, 2016
Always a great stay, we stop there every time on our way to Colorado.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy