Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Wonderful sites and the kids liked the pool, especially since it was under a shaded canopy. Every site was landscaped, friendly staff and campers. We were made to feel right at home.
Jul 03, 2014
We always have a great time at your campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds and pool are always clean and well maintained. See you again soon!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We did like our space! Grass and trees.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We love staying there! Our dogs especially appreciate the dog runs after a full day of being cooped up in our RV. Very clean and enjoyable place to stay.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was great, very helpful in everything. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 01, 2014
Family friendly campground with super clean restrooms, showers, and outdoor movies on Friday and Saturday nights. Kactus Brewery is a must see hidden gem! The food at the Kactus Kafe was good but the young lady working there needs help! We had to request a late check out because we waited over an hour for our food. Overall, I'd come back for all the other ammenities and skip breakfast at Kafe.
Jul 01, 2014
We wanted to get off the road for a few days and while approaching town we found this koa on the web. Very nice campground and was a nice bass to explore the area. Pool was very nice after a day in the July sun.
Jun 30, 2014
Convenient, clean and comfortable. Also safe and quiet. That's just about all I need.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice updated cabins and bathrooms. Very clean. Not a lot of playground equipment for the kids. Breakfast menu and hours are incorrect on the website. It was VERY difficult to explain to my Autistic child that there were no pancakes and orange juice available when we when ordering breakfast. Cabins also had no view at all...all road and parking lot.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, very low light in shower area but still ok, well maintained. My grandson and I stayed in my pop up while there, stayed 3 nights.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great place to stay. We have been there twice and will be back again soon!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The power kept going off other then that great
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice campground not much grass, great play area for kids, pool very nice and clean, but closed early 7:30, showers and bathrooms very nice and well kept.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Difinately will recommend to others. The staff were friendly and helpful!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Nice place. Very busy. Hard to find place for dog to potty unless you go to doggie park. Brewery next door is great place for hotdog and a beer.
Jun 28, 2014
Nice RV park. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Be sure to eat at the Range in Bernalillo. Very good food!
Jun 28, 2014
Very pleasant campground. However, there are no grills or fire pits to cook in, better be prepared for using propane.
Jun 28, 2014
everything was well kept and very clean. pool was spotless. showers and bathroom area were very clean.
Jun 28, 2014
I always like staying here. I go to this koa every year. Gret food on weekends! The green chili was fantastic.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly and clean. The tent spots are tiny but what else would you expect with a great location so close to Albuquerque? Land is always at a premium when you get close to a major city. I love KOAs and this spot was excellent
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful couple that were there when we arrived. Very warm, friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Jun 27, 2014
small sites, poor directions, don't follow the signs if you're arriving from the north you will end up in a dead end. we had to disconnect our tow because it was so too tight to turn around. an another camper also ended up at the dead end. FIX YOUR SIGNS!!!!
Jun 26, 2014
you get four star hotel treatment from the staff at this KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA. the first time last year was ok, a little tight for our 5th wheel but no issues. This year we were put into a very tight spot, the man that was guiding me in was not watching for a dead tree and it scratched the paint along the side and made a gouge about 12 feet long in the rubber roof. The manager was very rude saying things like this should be expected
Jun 25, 2014
very friendly staff and very clean park
Jun 25, 2014
We only spent the night so could not rate much but it was a comfortable place to spend the night and we were treated so kindly by the staff. Easy access off the highway, a very pleasant stay. Thank you
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The cleanest bathhouse I have ever seen!
Jun 24, 2014
Family reunion for a wedding. Great time.
Jun 24, 2014
Clean, organized, Very friendly and helpful,
Jun 23, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and the grounds and facilities were very well maintained and clean.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was a clean nice park. Nice dog run. Another nice addition would be a grassy area for the dogs. The brewery next door was awesome. Had a great time staying at the park. Loved the astro turf at each site too! Keep up the great work.
Jun 22, 2014
Overnight stop on a longer trip. Facilities were more than adequate. Pull through 50Amp service which was good. Very good Internet.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Understand I am not a huge lover of KOA. I like State and Federal Parks, they are roomier, and are always provide great atmosphere, but loved the Brewery with its own entrance from the camp and the people were just great. Lots of kids and fun.
Jun 21, 2014
Clean park and friendly staff. The side of the park we were on was tight to maneuver with a tow car attached. Biggest complaint was a huge infestation of roaches around my site. Can't speak to the rest of the park but I suppose they were everywhere. If the park doesn't have an extermination plan, they should create one quickly. Other than that, park was pleasant and very easy on/off of IH25.
Jun 20, 2014
very nice people and nice site. bathrooms were excellent, clean and nice
Jun 19, 2014
Liked the whole feel of this Campground. Owners are hands on, place shows it.
Jun 18, 2014
The grounds were nice, there are lots if big trees that provide shade. We had spot P31 and thought it was one of the best in the park for the kids. The little outdoor theaters grass field across the street was perfect for them to play in. Swimming pool is small and only 5 ft deep but partly covered so you can escape the sun. Kactus Brewary was really cool and had great beer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.