Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Perfect location for attending the Balloon Fiesta. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Everything was great, everyone was very helpful with our needs. Will stay next time we are in the area, and will tell everyone how great it is. Thanks
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice people and KOA.
Oct 12, 2015
A well-managed KOA.. Clean bath house.Tres and clean sites.
Oct 12, 2015
The spot I was in was not great. Could use some shielding from the road. The back in spots were much better. Aside from that, the place was great.
Oct 12, 2015
Great park. All the amenities. Huge wide sights.
Oct 12, 2015
This I'd the best KOA we've ever stayed in. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The tent area is close to the bathrooms. The staff is outstanding. The owner is available and walks the campground every morning.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
/trouble with reservations. But, considering /balloon fest which we were not aware of, they did a great job of accamodating us and helping us fit in. KUDOs to workampers.
Oct 12, 2015
This was a last-minute change in plans and thankfully they had a spot for us. It waa lovely. Everyone was so kind. It was so clean, well kept. I can't say enough good things and I'm thankful we cancelled our hotel and brought our trailer instead. We will be back time and time again. Well done to all!!!!!!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great campsite, only a short drive from the Balloon Fiesta. Probably the cleanest public bathroom/shower I've ever seen. Staff was super nice! Our tent site had astro turf under the picnic table which was great when it rained because we weren't sitting in mud. We plan on coming back here every year for the festival, beats an overpriced hotel any day!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
A quite, clean, organized campgroud.
Oct 11, 2015
We showed up later in the evening after driving 5 hours and pulled up to a man who greeted us curbside and assisted us with our checking without getting out of the car. Then another man in a cart escorted us to our site and explained to us how everything worked. Great service snd very organized! The gals in the office were very friendly and accommodating as well. great food at the brewery also!
Oct 10, 2015
We stay here at least once a year and believe it is one of the best kept KOA's we ever camped at. The owners are always on property taking care of whatever needs to be done. The place in always clean and well maintained.
Oct 10, 2015
They refused to return money owed when we left. Their receipt states a 10% fee is charged if you leave early but we got nothing. No signs were up or statements made during check in that this was their policy during Fiesta week. We had stayed there many times, but NEVER again!
Oct 10, 2015
good location for balloon fiesta. Friendly personnel and clean parks
Oct 10, 2015
One of the best! Clean with obvious concern for the visitors. The staff rolled up an awning on one of our units while we were out to protect from an approaching storm. Above and beyond! Don't miss the Kaktus Brew out the back gate!
Oct 10, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed at -well lit and marked well.Craig was very helpful and friendly.The stay was too short.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
We stayed here during the balloon fest and a great location for that. Wow, what a great clean park with a wonderful breakfast on site. My first time,but definitely will be back. Thank you to the friendly employees.
Oct 10, 2015
Owner/staff are great -stay here every time travel thru the area -beware of the annual balloon festival- completely full so plan in advance.
Oct 09, 2015
Our host Bill was da bomb , after showing us to are site and making sure we were all good, took time to stop by an chat and make us fill at home. Again hats off to Bill an the rest of the crew at K.O.A.
Oct 09, 2015
It was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Oct 09, 2015
Campground was very well kept.Bathrooms were very nice. Quiet at night. Security was good. Managers were organized during Balloon Fest.
Oct 09, 2015
People very friendly, camp clean, close to where we needed to be
Oct 09, 2015
Unfortunately we couldn't stay longer due to personal agenda. However grounds , hookups and general amenities were exceptional again. Staff from front desk right up to owners take the time to answer any and all questions or concerns. And are especially helpful with directions , I'm sur it gets monotonous but you wouldn't know by there assistance Looking forward to next stay, thanks for hospita
Oct 09, 2015
Site too small couldn't use patio. Noisy, young girl in office surly needs to work on customer relations.
Oct 09, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. The Park was a Great place for a quick overnight trip.
Oct 08, 2015
I loved staying in the cabin. The only thing that was hard was the strong smell after it was cleaned, like pinesol. I could tell it had been well cleaned but it was hard to sleep the first night, it was so strong, even with the window open.
Oct 08, 2015
i'm handicapped u needed 2 hands to get into the bathroom. I have one. no handicap shower. very poor. awful.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Great pool, lots of trees, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfasts prepared on site. I would have given it 5 stars except there's a little noise from the freeway traffic. Handy for trips into Albuquerque and to Santa Fe.
Oct 08, 2015
We loved the artificial turf outside our door and the clean bathrooms. Breakfast from the cafe was delicious, also.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 08, 2015
Well maintained with friendly folks who make you feel welcome!
Oct 07, 2015
Clean, well maintained park. Will stay again when passing through.
Oct 07, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA; location is good and it's always clean and quiet...2 main things we look for when traveling.
Oct 07, 2015
The campground is very nice, clean and well kept. The drawbacks are the pricing. Many KOAs offer $2 pancake breakfast, even $3 or $4. But $7 is too high. KOAs are more expensive always, $56 a night and no sewer. Just our opinion, will try Indian casino next time.
Oct 07, 2015
arrived late and found things ready for us to settle in and get a good night's sleep; Thanks for taking care of our needs.
Oct 07, 2015
Closer together than I like. Road noise. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Great location with protected sites. Friendly staff. Clean, nice grounds. Good food on site and next door at local brewery/pub. The only downside is highway noise.
Oct 06, 2015
One of the best KOA sites! Very friendly staff, great pool, beer next door, nice size sites, relatively quiet for an urban location close in to ABQ.
Oct 06, 2015
Very,very nice,helpfull staff. Located less than 10 miles from Ballon Fiesta Park and within walking distance to the RailRunner Train. This is the place to stay when in Alberquerque.
Oct 06, 2015
Staff very attentive to facility upkeep
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice cabins! We will stay her the next time we are in the area!
Oct 06, 2015
This was a very nice, clean, well-kept campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and the playground. Our tent site was neat and clean.
Oct 06, 2015
We love the Koa hosts. Very helpful and friendly. Love it that they escort you to your camping site . Will stay here again :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals