Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Nice Clean Poor cable TV I would stay at this KOA again
Aug 23, 2015
Very large level spots. Staff is very friendly and the sites are well taken care of. Very quiet. Will absolutely stay again!
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast cafe, nice pool and shower facilities.
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, easy to find, very friendly staff,good food at the cafe on Friday morning. Definitely stay here again!!
Aug 22, 2015
Excellent well kept site, friendly helpful staff. The brewery next door was a real bonus ;-)
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautifully kept KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere, nice pool area, and very nice bathroom/shower facility.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We had a nice 30 Amp Pull thru site on the end for extra room. The only issue we had was the trash was not picked up as it should have, I notified the desk and they had workers transferring to another container.The smell and insects were getting bad. I also told a supervisor and he told me that they have a pick up on Wednesday,It should be on Friday!!
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff.
Aug 19, 2015
excellent,only problem WIFI was down two days, not koa's fault.
Aug 19, 2015
Fantastic park and great people. They were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful scenery and sites are all well kept. Fantastic view of the Sandias. Also the location of the park is easy to get to.
Aug 19, 2015
We stopped in for one night while passing through. The staff was very helpful, restrooms/shower facility was very clean and well kept.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great bathrooms and showers. A bit barren as far as landscape goes, especially the tent sites, and near loud traffic. Probably better for RVs than tent camping.
Aug 18, 2015
Fairly quiet except a distant train and rooster. Pool was perfectly shady/sunny with the cover that opened. Owner friendly and hard working as well as flexible. Nice sitting areas around pool.
Aug 18, 2015
The over all stay was very good, and everyone was very helpful. Having a woodchipper at the end of my trailer wasn't nice.
Aug 18, 2015
We've been going here off and on for 10 years. The owner has consistently made improvements.
Aug 17, 2015
My stay was very nice as usual.
Aug 17, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The restrooms were clean. There were plenty of activities for us to enjoy. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Easy location off the I25. Cabin was quiet and clean. Breakfast was very good - and the pub next door was a nice addition!
Aug 16, 2015
it was a good campground, but the wifi was not good.
Aug 15, 2015
We love it here. This was our second year coming, but probably won't be a third year. It is too long of a drive, but we enjoyed our 17 days we spent there. Thought we might have gotten more of a discount for the long stay. Got only 1 night free, but other then that, the people were very friendly, and helpful when we needed it
Aug 15, 2015
I stayed there going and coming back on my trip. It is clean and the staff was very pleasant
Aug 15, 2015
Extremely well kept and employees could not have been more courteous or helpful. This is my opinion after 13 weeks of camping throughout the eastern U.S. Best using exit 140 for access not 142 as book describes.
Aug 14, 2015
The sites were a bit tight as is usual for a KOA but did have a nice little area with artificial grass. The pool was very large and clean. There were playgrounds for the kids and dogs. The bathhouse and laundry rooms were great . One of the nicest KOA's we've been too. A great location too.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean,well maintained,friendly staff !
Aug 14, 2015
The campground had nice amenities from the nightly movies on the lawn to the pool and playground. However, the spaces are way to tight so you feel like you are on top of each other and no space to enjoy yourself. I was very upset with this fact as when I camp I want to feel a little of nature and privacy and not like a parking lot. I felt like it was more about cramming us in to make money.
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful RV PARK, would highly recommend it to everyone.
Aug 12, 2015
We were coming from the north and followed the instructions in the KOA book, it was difficult to find the frontage road. There were no signs where we needed to turn. The following morning as we drove down the road, we saw all sorts of signs at the next exit. The park was very nice and clean and the staff very helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Well, we came in late and left early. Didn't take a lot of time to enjoy the amenities. The family thought it was a nice place and would have enjoyed staying a little longer. Clean facilities.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice, clean campground! Enjoyed the pool!
Aug 11, 2015
New owners/1st trip. EXTREMELY helpful getting us set up. Kind and informative. Both girls in the office were on top of whatever we needed. Very good directions and very helpful with any and all questions. We didn't get the name of the other gentleman in the office when we were checking out but he was awesome. We were very blessed by each and everyone we spoke with. WILL COME AGAIN!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean, and very nice owners. Would stay there again and recommend this KOA to anyone going in that direction.
Aug 10, 2015
Two grand kids & us stayed in a cabin 3 nights. We had a blast! We watched hot air balloons rise right below our cabin. We saw rabbits & deer. Wonderful people! Everything very clean. Used the campers lounge a lot due to rain. Firewood delivered to cabin. We will go back if we get a chance. Best KOA we stayed at.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was GREAT!!!! We had a great time and everyone was so nice !
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, spacious, close to the Interstate without the noise, plus all the amenities one expects from a KOA.
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed here on our way to Colorado a month ago, and knew we wanted to stay here on our way home. Clean, comfortable, great staff ... everything!
Aug 08, 2015
Super clean, well maintained, helpful and friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2015
We have stayed there many times and never once were we disappointed. We have seen this camping area grow from a small place to what it is today. We were definitely pleased with our stay. We will go back again.
Aug 08, 2015
Came back for another stay. Charming hosts. Good recommendations. Good facilities
Aug 08, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice place to stay while visiting Albuquerque...quiet even though right off of I25. Nice staff...very helpful. Overall, a good choice.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice little campground...close to everything. Lady in office was super nice.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. One morning before opening hours was leaving and needed ice, staffer passing by heard me and since the office was closed, he went and got my ice, great service. Camp well kept as well and clean.Thanks for your service.
Aug 07, 2015
The KOA Café breakfast was deliciously scrumptious!
Aug 07, 2015
Well maintained. Good facilities and very helpful staff
Aug 07, 2015
best KOA we have stayed at. You guys are doing it right. many thanks
Aug 06, 2015
Everything about this KOA was outstanding, from the staff,the site, restrooms, pool, store and Tammy's. The one thing I especially enjoyed seeing was the staff working to keep the place cleaned up and improvement being made. As a former NV.State Park Ranger I can appreciate the hard work that goes into maintaining, improving and the day to day running of a park, albeit, mine was not as complex.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps