Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2014
James was great!!!
Mar 14, 2014
Very friendly host. Clean and easy to pull in for an overnight. Liked to be able to walk to the little brewery. I will stay here again.
Mar 14, 2014
We had great service and the site was clean and welcoming for us. It also had grass (artificial turf) which we really liked. No stickers or weeds!
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Nice campground. Liked the artificial grass at our site. Camping cabins are nicely done. Cable TV and wyfi worked good which is important to most people when traveling. Will stay there again. Gary
Mar 11, 2014
our favorite koa in New Mexico. great sites, well maintained facility and friendly staff
Mar 10, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, helpful. Just an all around great place to stay. Enjoyable
Mar 06, 2014
LOved the stay but some confusion about prices. We only wanted 110 (not a 30a rv hook-up) so when we reserved we were charged full price, then had to refund and I'm not sure we really paid the right price. Just confusion with management I guess.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
The owner and his staff were so welcoming! Loved the new 'makeover' although the 'old' was very nice, too.
Mar 06, 2014
The nicest KOA inn the West. i loved the Outdoor turf under the tables. Everything was so clean but you didn't loose the charm of being outdoors. When we come through we will stay again. Thanks, You are great.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Love seeing all the improvements. The Kampground looks great! We love staying there when visiting Albuquerque.
Mar 01, 2014
5 stars says it all
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. GOOD FOR AN OVERNIGHT STAY.
Feb 22, 2014
Friendly, well maintained, and level sites
Feb 20, 2014
patron très serviable. Notre motorisé a brisé et le patron a reporté notre deuxième nuit car nous avons du passer une nuit à l'hôtel.
Feb 19, 2014
Great service. Great people always smiling.
Feb 18, 2014
We love to stay at this park. Due to construction, however, getting there was a bit more difficult when using Exit 242. There is no longer a turn lane available. You now must use Exit 240 (although there aren't signs telling you this yet).
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
The bathrooms and laundry at this KOA are incredibly clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly. Full disclosure this KOA is between a trailer park and an industrial area however it is very quiet and provides a great base to explore the area.
Feb 17, 2014
I love this KOA. You are camping close to amenities but it doesn't feel like you are. It is a quiet campground and everyone is really friendly.
Feb 04, 2014
stayed there to be close to an rv repair shop.
Feb 04, 2014
Small accidents do happens. Thanks for your understanding. Great staff and site.
Feb 01, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly folks, very quiet campground. Plan to visit again.
Feb 01, 2014
Good overnight stay very nice, clean park
Feb 01, 2014
This place is the best KOA ever! They are always painting, cleaning, landscaping and are so friendly!
Jan 29, 2014
Since we spent so much time away from the campground with family we didn't per take in much of the amenities there. Everything looked nice and all our hookups worked well. Wyfi and TV was very good with tons of channel's.
Jan 28, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Only drawback was the wifi/internet connection was terribly slow.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
My favorite KOA location by far to date. Very clean, hospitable, and everything worked well including the wi-fi.
Jan 22, 2014
always a great place to stay away from home.
Jan 20, 2014
Very friendly/helpful staff! The campground is well maintained. Restrooms were immaculate!! I highly recommend this KOA!!
Jan 19, 2014
We stay @ this Campground every time we are in ABQ. We have always been pleased. The bathrooms are spotless & the grounds are well cared for The dog runs are gr8.
Jan 15, 2014
Just an overnight stay but very nice: friendly service, convenient spot, spotlessly clean facilities. Will certainly stay here again when in the area and will recommend it to our traveling friends.
Jan 13, 2014
We love this KOA. The staff are great and there are good dog runs. showers and laundry facilities are excellent. Staff is always working on the grounds. You feel at home!!
Jan 12, 2014
Got in after dark and left in the morning so can't give it a fair rating. Will stop there again.
Jan 12, 2014
I love this kampground. It's my favorite spot to stay in Albuquerque.
Jan 11, 2014
This KOA is the nicest campground in or near Albuquerque. Very nice staff. Very quiet location.
Jan 09, 2014
Great facility, great staff. Little hard to get to due to construction
Jan 09, 2014
It was a funny stay for our dog and us humans.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Frank and I always choose your KOA as we head South for the winter. you are always so helpful and friendly. The grounds are very well maintained. thanks for tking such good care of us, see you in March.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
We enjoy the friendly people and the great location. Close to a couple of casinos and Old Town Alb.
Dec 31, 2013
Verry nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.