Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Very clean, but noisy people and noisy road nearby.
Jul 04, 2016
Our very first time in KOA and first time in new RV. Put us in easy spot to park and accommodated our request to extend a day.
Jul 04, 2016
Always a great stay, we stop there every time on our way to Colorado.
Jul 03, 2016
This campground was extremely clean and the Staff was very kind, friendly and accommodating. Site was nice size with plenty of room for trailer and truck. Grand children loved the pool. The Staff was helpful with business by printing documents. This is a Great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Location a little sketchy but park itself felt safe. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Owner was extremely rude about where I was walking my pet. He was rude and sarcastic and when I said "you don't have to be an A hole" he said "I'm going to be". It was completely uncalled for. I'll stick with good Sam locations and won't be back to KOA
Jul 01, 2016
Hot & short stay!
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful site. Great breakfast
Jun 30, 2016
This has been our third stay at this KOA. Enjoy staying there. Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 30, 2016
By far the best KOA we stayed in on this trip. Sights level and space to get in and out in.
Jun 30, 2016
We've stayed here many times. Best campground we have ever been in and we full-timed for three years.Always well kept. Owner on site. It's always a pleasure.
Jun 29, 2016
This is our second stay and we love it here. Plenty of fun for the kids, playground, swimming pool. The only problem we had was booked 5 months in advance and booked a 50 amp. When we got there they gave us a 30. She said it was a computer glitch even though I had a confirmation for a 50 we only paid for a 30. gave us the option to switch but it would be more. We stuck with the 30.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice location off highway and close to a few places, Quiet and we'll kept KOA, quick to see you to your space. Small pool and breakfast sold on weekends, free WI fi and cable couldn't ask for more, small pizza/brewery in walking distance fair prices not so bad beer
Jun 29, 2016
Great views. Pleasant staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Your camp ground is amazing. You even followed through and sent an itinerary email. We will definately reccomend to others and we will be back. Everyone was very nice and the owner takes great pride in the camp and it shows. A true hidden paradise!
Jun 29, 2016
staff very friendly and helpful, cabins, bathrooms and pool area very clean. It was quiet and peaceful. I felt very relaxed when I left
Jun 29, 2016
Awesome cabin!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we were NOT disappointed! As we came off of a LONG day on the road, we were greeted by friendly faces that led us to well-maintained, private campsites. As we exited the highway, we saw advertisements for Kaktus Brewery, which as it turns out is directly connected to the KOA property! Doubly awesome!
Jun 29, 2016
The staff on-site were very helpful with information in every way possible including advanced reservation at two KOA campgrounds stops in the next two weeks. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2016
Very kid friendly and Pet friendly. Staff is very helpful and hardworking will stay again!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice size sites, and very level! Pool was clean and refreshing. Love that it had 2 dog runs for those not so friendly dogs. Wish the camp office stayed open later than 7 though.
Jun 28, 2016
Dennis and Debra were fantastic hosts and really cared about us and our stay -- this was our first time pulling our remodeled canned ham trailer, so we were a little nervous. Our only beef was that we were supposed to to be charged for a primitive tent site and were charged for a site with hookups (of which we had none.)
Jun 28, 2016
Friends told us to stay here and we finally did. We really enjoyed our stay and our space. People were friendly and would stay here again. Bonus it was nice to be near a local brewery.
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone was kind and went out of their way to meet our needs.
Jun 28, 2016
The only issue was at check in, check in was at 12 pm but we arrived and the cabin wasn't ready and the person at the desk told me that the cabin wasn't clean and they go one by one ..so we needed to wait like 30 minutes, if check in is at 12 is at 12 pm and you need to get the cabins ready by then not our problem if you are understaff.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean,we stayed at a back in lot, b area, table was pretty rotten, still OK,nice relaxing stay,
Jun 27, 2016
One of the best KOA's ever. The staff was very nice and there is a brewery next door. The location is great. The cabins were clean with a TV. I felt very safe. Very nice pool. I highly recommend staying here.
Jun 27, 2016
Great service, clean sites. Does not apply to all KOAs but it was nice to have a microbrew/ eatery so close. The campsite was clean and well maintained. Even with just the tents it felt pretty comfy
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice KOA. Friendly people, really good prices, and well-worth the 10 minute drive from Albuquerque.
Jun 26, 2016
We arrived after hours and there was a map with our name and site#, they even highlighted how to get to the site which made it convenient since it was getting dark. Next morning when I checked in they were very courteous.
Jun 26, 2016
When we arrived we were attended to immediately. The staff escorted us to the RV spot and showed us where the all the hook ups were and even took off the sewage drain cap. Nothing big but it shows they are customer minded. The campground and restrooms were clean both night and early morning. We would stay again when traveling through Bernalillo. It was also cheaper than the Albuquerque location.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The pool and most of the other facilities were good to great. The store close around 7pm but there were a lot of people looking to buy food during the movie from 8 to 10pm. Missed opportunity!
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and nice people
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice spaces. People were all friendly and helpful. Made or extended stay very good.
Jun 25, 2016
just a little more room in showers
Jun 24, 2016
the staff was very helpful, this koa in a rural setting would be a home run
Jun 24, 2016
Staff is very accomodating .. nice clean sites, some trees..clean restroom/showers. We have a motorhome.
Jun 24, 2016
Not sure when we drove in but once we arrived this is a safe, clean KOA. Friendly staff, great pool with some shade and convenient location. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Spaces are very small.
Jun 23, 2016
Great place
Jun 21, 2016
Great campground and great staff.
Jun 21, 2016
This park is meticulously maintained. The sites are long and wide and utilities are in excellent working order. Staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained. Our camping cabin was very comfortable.
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed at this campground to attend a basketball tournament my son was in in Albuquerque. Everything worked as it should during our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
This is the second time my family and I have stayed here and the site just keeps getting better. Good, clean facilities. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, always improving the facility!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy