Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2016
Great place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds.
May 08, 2016
Staff great park is great
May 08, 2016
Great overnight stop on our way to Colorado.
May 08, 2016
My 3rd stay at Albuquerque N/Bernalillo. Very good stay and the staff is friendly as usual. Only sour note was when the WiFi quit. Otherwise great.
May 06, 2016
Nice location on way to Route 66 museum. Park facilities a bit tired. Looks like they try but not quite there. Ie) Washrooms newly painted but very messy paint job. Staff at registration VERY nice. Dining area for light breakfast and light dinner a nice feature.
May 06, 2016
One of our favorite places to stop
May 06, 2016
The people were great and the facilities excellent. The bathrooms were very clean and the laundry extremely clean. We would definitely come back again!
May 06, 2016
Nice and quiet. Always packed with people. Dog friendly. We will be staying there soon
May 05, 2016
The stay was wonderful. Everyone working at the KOA was so friendly and helpful. I will stay here whenever I have a chance and will recommend it to others without hesitation.
May 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Small park but quiet and neat.
May 05, 2016
The staff and the park are very nice. The WIFI is useless unless you are by the office.
May 05, 2016
This is a great camp. We have stayed here before and will again. 34 ft class A towing. plenty of room
May 04, 2016
Very clean and the staff is great!
May 04, 2016
It was very clean, and everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and I highly recommend anyone to stay here.
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed two nights in a great RV site.😊
May 03, 2016
Second time we have stayed at this KOA. This Time we were surrounded by grade school kids which made for an interesting stay. Wish they had longer pull through spaces.
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
As the last times we have been there, we feel it is the nicest of all KOA's we have been to. Very accomodating and friendly.Grounds are always well kept and clean. It is also very quite which is well received after some we have been in. Thank you, owners and staff.
Apr 30, 2016
Nice quiet and friendly
Apr 30, 2016
Beautifully kept KOA. Roadways very good and nice sites. Staff was friendly. Not as dog friendly as other KOA's and other RV parks we've stayed at. "No dog" signs everywhere.
Apr 30, 2016
Everything was great except Internet was not very good. We constantly had to log back in. At first we had difficulty connecting. Would suggest a stronger signal to accomodate all the campers!
Apr 30, 2016
Just an overnight but a good one.
Apr 28, 2016
Narrow spaces. Appeared numerous long term "residences". Poor dog walk. Trash bins overfull. Marginal at best. Wifi was useless. The good news...the management was helpful and very friendly. There must be better quality facilities in the Albuquerque area.
Apr 28, 2016
Sites are not long enough for tow vehicle and trailer. Had to unhook so trailer was lined up with all hook ups. Requested one of theur larger sites and was informed that all sites were same size, Web says states they have different size sites?? RV park use to have complimentary pancake breakfasts, no longer offered, instead post prices for breakfast food..I will say TV and Internet were bot good
Apr 28, 2016
The camp ground is always clean and restrooms are in a clean condition too. Reservations are easy to get done and they give me the site we like
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice KOA. Will stay there again. Wifi was a bit spotty, and the sites were a bit narrow. Having a brewery next door was a big plus.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a rough start to our vacation! Ended up in some pretty dusty rv parks in NM. A person with no insurance crashed our brand new truck the first day of vacation . All I wanted was a bit of green grass and a tree or bushes. Doesn't hurt to ask...right? I did and they accommodated. Thank you so much you guys are great. We loved our spot!!!! Quite! Peaceful! Clean! Great folks! Thank you!
Apr 25, 2016
Nice quiet place, only passing through.
Apr 25, 2016
Was disappointed this stay on several areas. Maybe we just chose the wrong day with the wrong staff. Hope better next time. Coustomer Service real low. Campground excellent
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, level sites, didn't use any facilities so can't rate them. stayed there 3 time in past two months and will do so again when I'm passing through
Apr 25, 2016
When we checked in the people were friendly and helpful, escorted to the site. Told us were to find things and were they if we needed them. The woman in the office was very helpful in helping us find a restaurant we wanted to eat at. The dog park is great two sides, nice spaces and level spaces.
Apr 25, 2016
The cabin was awesome and well maintained. The bathrooms are also very nice and clean at this location. The staff was also great!
Apr 25, 2016
We were a late arrival and the ease of finding our spot was great. WE left earlier and were unable to see the KOA but everything was great!
Apr 24, 2016
Good location. Roomy sites. Clean park. Very helpful staff. Good size dog runs. Great cable. Good internet. All in all good park. Very pleased with our 6 day stay.
Apr 24, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed in this camp ground and both times were great, great location for exploring Albuquerque & Santa Fe. The park staff great, and the park very clean and well maintained.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice level pads great laundry.
Apr 24, 2016
Very pleasant KOA. Friendly, good dog run.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Nice location for campground, close to Albuquerque but not in the middle of town. We had a nice campsite and everything was clean. We had a loud camper next to us one night and didn't know who to complain to in the middle of the night but the campground took care of the campers the next morning by evicting them. Having the brewery so close was AWESOME! We will come back.
Apr 22, 2016
Well-designed and well-run. Great customer service. Sufficiently far from highway road noise. Clean, ample restroom/showers.
Apr 21, 2016
A comfortable home away from home. Friendly help, campgrounds clean and well kept. The KOA Cabins clean comfortable and comfortable. Karen and Grieg you both and your help deserve a 10 rating. Will see you all in June. We are very proud of all of you. Cotton and Barb
Apr 21, 2016
Clean facilities, level sites, friendly service. What else do you need.
Apr 20, 2016
This is a great KOA, sites are level and it has amazing facilities. The staff here are extremely courteous and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Bathroom facilities are fantastic.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice location--closeness to train station and brewery add much to park.
Apr 20, 2016
A good place to stop for a safe and relaxing night stay.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful facilities wonderful staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly helpful stag clean campground all around
Apr 17, 2016
Very clean park and well maintained
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals