Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great view and very relaxing.
Aug 03, 2014
Very friendly staff. Park was very clean. would stay again.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in 3 KOA's in NM on a 9 week trip. Total of 17 KOA's in 12 states. This is the only location in NM that I can only give 4 stars to. It is a nice KOA that I am recommending. However, a bit short of the other two.
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean and well serviced. Great location just off the hwy. would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 31, 2014
Thanks for all your help troubleshooting the rig when we set up. It was greatly appreciated, and the spot we got was very nice.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice, clean, very well managed. Easy access. Highly recommended.
Jul 30, 2014
Very satisfactorybwifi needsboosting however
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I HAD A GREAT STAY! Everyone was sooooo nice and the grounds and pool were EXTREAMLY CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Very pleasant stay. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. The pool area, children's play area, and bathrooms were all clean and very nice. Highly recommend this KOA location.
Jul 28, 2014
We were really impressed with the man who guided us to our spot and then made sure we were settled in. Thanks for the friendly, family atmosphere .
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice stay. Great Staff. We had a back-in site along the fence and will request same next time. Very nice. Kids liked the pool and other kids they met while there. Would stay again. Much nicer than downtown.
Jul 27, 2014
GREAT STAY AGAIN. THE KIDS LOVE THE POOL. NICE TO SEE THAT THE BREAKFAST IS BACK ON FRI/SAT/SUN MORNINGS.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great camp with really helpful staff. Very clean with great amenities and close by micro brew
Jul 26, 2014
Just had problem with dogs barking first night. Other two nights were great. Clean park with excellent service.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We only stayed one night in a cabin but it was very clean and the people were super nice. The cabin even had a small tv and desk.
Jul 24, 2014
we love the rv park!!!its clean and all the employees are friendly and helpful.we'll be back.my cousin lives just south on 25.
Jul 24, 2014
The managers at this Koa campground were awesome. They are really helpful & understanding. When our vehicle wouldn't start & check out was at 11am, they let us stay until our roadside assistant person showed up.
Jul 24, 2014
clean comfortable friendly - thank you
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was courteous and friendly and worked with us in putting us in a site of our choosing. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend this site to our rv family and friends.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Nice people. Clean showers & restrooms. The passage to Katkus Brewery was great place for food & brew after a long day drive without having to drive somewhere for dinner. Will return again.
Jul 21, 2014
it was great as always!
Jul 21, 2014
Loved it... Like stepping back in time. I was a kid again and my 5 yr. old daughter was all smiles.
Jul 21, 2014
Got in just before closing. Guy was great, gave us AAA discount. We had car trouble, couldn't leave till 1 pm. Didn't have to pay extra. Everyone polite and helpful. Very clean.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
One of the neatest, cleanest, friendliest KOA's that we have been to. The place was landscaped beautifully and the amenities were great also. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again in a minute. If you are traveling thru Albuquerque don't pass this one up. Thanks, Jack
Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and the wonderful rain (from AZ)
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Everytime we stay there are more improvements. Friendly. Staff is hard a work. Beautified. The best place we stay!
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice facility in appearance. Too many pet rules, especially for a dog that is not used to peeing on gravel. The Brewery neighbor was a welcome first of all KOAs.
Jul 18, 2014
in the camping cabin, there was a strong odor of cleaning product, which did not go away. had to keep windows open to tolerate the air. every thing else was good.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice park very well maintained
Jul 17, 2014
It was great except the last two times I was there the garbage bins were overflowing and smelly. My site was about 20 yards away and made it very unpleasant. I wasn't even able to cook out that night with the view. They need another dumpster or more frequent empting.
Jul 16, 2014
Much improved! Trashy trailers are gone, staff is great, park is clean.
Jul 16, 2014
Stayed in a cabin which was well equipped.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice campground but it was in a rough neighborhood. Campground was clean. Clean bathrooms. Nice revamped cabin. Overall good campground.
Jul 15, 2014
you need to do some work on the cable transmission. it stinks!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful, as always. We can't get over how clean the pool is! Terrific, friendly staff...see you again soon!!
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean park. Nice amenities
Jul 13, 2014
Nicely maintained and staff very friendly.
Jul 13, 2014
Beautiful camping cabins & friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.