Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Very courtesies staff and a very clean campground.
Aug 25, 2014
We checked in late and appreciated the nicely lit number on the sites. Loved the breakfast! We stayed 1 night and experienced rowdy guests after quiet hours. We noticed in the morning that an employee on the golf cart seemed to hover around us to make sure we were leaving. Perhaps his attention would be better directed at the obnoxious guests after hours and not us leaving, which we did on time.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The restrooms and showers were one of the cleanest and up to date I have seen at many KOA's. The Packed gravel driveways and RV spots made the park look and feel very neat, clean, and professional. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast burritos were awesome.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Quiet, and friendly environment ..
Aug 18, 2014
Nice place, VERY crowed and cramped, but clean! Better than staying in town...although the neighborhood seemed run down. Spaces were tightly placed, and we were worried about getting out with our new fifth wheel. It was fine stopping over for the night though. Pool closing at 8 pm during the warm summer was a bummer. LOTS of rules posted. Clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
I have been staying here for about 10 years and the accommodations and service has always been great.
Aug 17, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The view of the Mountains was blocked by utility lines and buildings. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2014
WiFi is awful. Supposedly there are 11 towers but the connection was terrible on all. Sites are really narrow for Class A rigs.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice people, clean campground and the wifi was good.
Aug 16, 2014
Always excellent. Wonderful stop in ABQ. Right by the road, but quiet with great staff and beautiful view. Excellent access to train, town, friends, or the road the next day.
Aug 14, 2014
Keep up the good work
Aug 13, 2014
Convenient location and well cared for campsites. We have already recommended Albuquerque North KOA to friends.
Aug 13, 2014
Very convenient, just off of the freeway. I took advantage of the shuttle service to a nearby casino. Clean and well kept facilities, would stay there again.
Aug 13, 2014
clean and easy access - we will be back
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
As usual, we had a great experience! Lots of new staff, everyone was really nice and helpful. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2014
VERY clean. Really appreciated the DOG park! Nice area, I felt safe walking my dogs outside of the park. The sites were a little too close together. Nice and quite in the morning. Far enough away from the Interstate to not be pounded by the passing traffic.
Aug 12, 2014
We absolutely loved this koa. One of the nicest ones we have been to. The people were very friendly, the cable and wifi were excellent, very convenient to both Santa Fe and alburqurque . Would absolutely come here again 😄
Aug 12, 2014
Convenient access to I-25. The bathrooms are very nice and well kept, as is the whole campground. The kids loved the pool, and I liked that there was a covered area to watch the kids whle they swam.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay, wonderful park.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
This is one of the cleanest KOAs we have stayed at. The kids made many friends and had a fabulous time. This was our first time in a cabin, and we thought it was a perfect size for our family. The location was ideal for day trips. After talking with one of the long term campers I want to applaud the owner for his generosity. I have already recommended this KOA to my co-workers
Aug 10, 2014
The lady that checked our family in told me that this KOA does not honor KOA rewards points if the reservation is done online. This is a lie & needs to be reported to KOA headquarters. Other KOA's had no problem honoring my KOA points. I would like a refund for my night's stay at this KOA.
Aug 09, 2014
We were very upset that the pool closed so early. It was still light outside and it was almost 90 degrees. We had been doing volunteer work all afternoon and would have loved to take a dip in the pool. Since there is never a life guard on duty, it didn't make sense for the pool to close before it was even dark outside. Also felt like the tent spaces were a bit small.
Aug 09, 2014
Dirty, cramped bathrooms. Cabin smelled like strong disinfectant. Did not feel welcome.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great place if you have an RV; not so much for tent campers. Don't get me wrong. This is a terrific campground:it's clean, they have evening movies and a playground for the kids plus an awesome pool. But the tent sites are way WAY too close together. And if you are awakened by a very loud,rude latecomer (1am, uhuh!) who does not care how loud she and her daughter are being, then hello imsomnia
Aug 07, 2014
Overall a good place to stay. Downgraded somewhat because it is not very dog friendly. 3 good dog runs but virtually no grass in them. Numerous grassy areas all said "no dogs." Should also provide disposal bags at dog runs. NOT disgusting shovels!
Aug 06, 2014
Had grandchildren with us. Used the pool and showers. Both were above expectation. The space was close but nice. Returning in October with friends; have concerns that assigned spaces are too short.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We love this campground. There are so many things to do within 80 miles and the site is out of the city.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great view and very relaxing.
Aug 03, 2014
Very friendly staff. Park was very clean. would stay again.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in 3 KOA's in NM on a 9 week trip. Total of 17 KOA's in 12 states. This is the only location in NM that I can only give 4 stars to. It is a nice KOA that I am recommending. However, a bit short of the other two.
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean and well serviced. Great location just off the hwy. would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 31, 2014
Thanks for all your help troubleshooting the rig when we set up. It was greatly appreciated, and the spot we got was very nice.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice, clean, very well managed. Easy access. Highly recommended.
Jul 30, 2014
Very satisfactorybwifi needsboosting however

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.