Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
Nice and clean
Jan 03, 2016
Nice facility, nice staff.
Jan 02, 2016
We enjoy staying here. Staff is very helpful and restrooms and laundry room are so clean!
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice warm
Jan 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Wish the laundry was open all night. Will stay again.
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 27, 2015
This KOA is a gem!! Looking forward to coming thru this area just so that we can stay here for a few days/week.
Dec 25, 2015
We arrived after dark for just one night. Map was there and helpful. Clean, compact facility. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Staff was helpful. Some road noise.
Dec 25, 2015
Great Place. Probably the best bathrooms I've seen in my years on the road. The artwork in the Dog runs is incredible!
Dec 21, 2015
Very nice.
Dec 20, 2015
I stayed at this KOA for over a year, the staff is friendly and helpful, a family atmosphere and a place where you can feel at home when you're on the road!
Dec 19, 2015
This KOA has everything you want for a basic campground; it's very well maintained, reasonably priced, and has very friendly staff.
Dec 16, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Fantastic staff, very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Great fenced dog area that was, again, well maintained and clean, also very pretty. Will definitely stay there again and for much longer. My only complaint. Was outdoor pool as it was 18 degrees!! Bathrooms and shower were immaculate!!!
Dec 14, 2015
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Having the railrunner commuter train near was fabulous.
Dec 11, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. The grounds are immaculate. Surprisingly quiet for so near the interstate.
Dec 07, 2015
Loved it. Great people . Nice park.
Dec 02, 2015
Great camp grounds good people
Dec 02, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We were there in November so it was very quiet. Wish the water outlet was on the south side. The hose froze.
Nov 30, 2015
As usual the place was spotless. We always enjoy our stay. Perfect location.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to stay great staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Great well maintained and well managed park.
Nov 17, 2015
Great campground, very clean, people were great. Loved the BEER Door!!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Thank you. Very clean and comfortable. I like the turf at the sites.
Nov 08, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and it was so nice. They have made a few upgrades such as insulation, painted walls, shelving, rugs...makes it nicer. Disappointed we couldn't have or dog on this cabin but we understand. The bathrooms were clean every time we used them! People were friendly and accommodating! We will definitely stay again since we are in ABQ often.
Nov 07, 2015
Just a very standard KOA, nothing to brag about.
Nov 07, 2015
Spots were nice and wide, but most have gravel -- not asphault or concrete. Also, the spaces against the fence are tough to back into since the access road is narrow in this area.
Nov 06, 2015
The campground is very clean, well laid out and well maintained. We have stayed at the Bernalillo KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. It is convenient to both Albuquerque and Santa Fe. The only negatives are I-25 highway noise, which usually dies down by 9 pm, and some minor industrial noise from the facility across the street.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Although this campground was quite full with long term occupants and multi-night RVers. We were assigned a site that was cedar fenced on 3 sides, very private and quiet.
Nov 03, 2015
Hey Rachel, We had a blast at your park. The staff is great. We'll see you in the spring. Jackie
Nov 03, 2015
the best campground in the Area.Staff was friendly and helpful.I have already told my friends to stay there.
Nov 03, 2015
We had a great site and the bathrooms were beautiful!
Nov 03, 2015
Nicest KOA we need countered. Nice fmishing touches, and great staff.
Nov 01, 2015
One of the best!
Nov 01, 2015
We've stayed here a number of times. Usually for one night as we pass through. Very friendly and very clean. Level sites that allow for a nights stay without unhooking.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice people, clean camp, good wifi; thanks!
Oct 29, 2015
this was our second time staying with you and it was great loved the shower facility and the baby area AWESOME!! and very much appreciated.
Oct 29, 2015
This was a wonderful place. Well kept,friendly and helpful people. It's close to Albuquerque and the Jemez scenic byway which I encourage anyone who sees this to go.
Oct 29, 2015
This is a really nice KOA, but not if you have pets. I have been traveling across the country with my 2 small dogs, and every other KOA has been super dog friendly accept this one. They expect your pet to stay in a crate the entire time if you're in a cabin. They also said there was urine on the floor, which, my pets didn't do the entire ONE night I was there.
Oct 28, 2015
Extremely clean and tidy cabin!
Oct 27, 2015
Great park and staff. Don't like the freeway noise but the location is very easy to find and access just finished our 4th stay. The breakfast burritos are always a major highlight. Sorry the camp kitchen was closed for the season this time. A great place if you are in the Albuquerque area.
Oct 26, 2015
The Bernalillo KOA is an awesome facility.The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The campsites were very Well kept. THX!
Oct 26, 2015
The campground is very clean with interesting art/painting all throughout the park. I love, love, love the interest in pets with the different dog runs.
Oct 25, 2015
A really nice KOA. Site was perfectly level, all services worked. They even have a side gate with walk to the brew pub next door.
Oct 24, 2015
We really liked this park. Great people, nice level, well-maintained sites, great WiFi. I'd give five stars if the sites we not quite so tight side-to-side. We will likely visit again.
Oct 24, 2015
We camped at this KOA twice during this trip. Both times were very enjoyable.
Oct 24, 2015
This place is an OASIS in the middle of a less than perfect neighborhood. As you approach the campgroung don't be concerned with the view. Once inside it is beautiful! It was quiet, extremely clean and the personnel were very accommodating and friendly. I give it an A++!
Oct 24, 2015
A jewel of a camp off I 25. Well maintained.
Oct 23, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff. Electric needs to be updated on the north side.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals