Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Love the staff. Everyone is so nice! We stay here at least twice a year. It is our first camping trip and last camping trip every year.
Oct 20, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Consistent with what you expect from a KOA
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This KOA very clean. The campsites have artificial which was different but was very inviting. Staff was very friendly and helpful and wereally waiting on us and escorted us to our site.
Oct 19, 2015
Great people and great campground in a great town! Very satisfied!
Oct 19, 2015
We booked for two nights yet they wanted us to move the second night after we already had set up and told them we were staying for two nights
Oct 18, 2015
I always enjoy staying here. The facility is well kept and everyone is friendly. The location is perfect for us. Recently booked a week there for the 2016 Hot Air Balloon Festival. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice, clean, and extremely friendly staff. Campground has easy access and is close to everything between Albuquerque and Santa Fe.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Electrical hookups need to be updated and some of the sights were small.
Oct 17, 2015
I witnessed an extremely helpful staff from the Maintenance to Office personnel. Easily accessible right off the freeway. Sparkling clean bathrooms and showers.
Oct 17, 2015
My husband and I were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground, especilly the restroom areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
This is the best maintained KOA we have ever camped at. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
We love this KOA. The owners and their daughter are wonderful people. They are constantly upgrading and taking steps to keep it clean and beautiful.
Oct 15, 2015
Immaculate! Great customer service; Craig helped us with several matters that were not resort issues. Love the breakfast... Great restaurant in Bernalillo. Thx
Oct 15, 2015
Nice facilities, friendly staff
Oct 15, 2015
it was great that Breakfast was available the 2 mornings we were there......
Oct 14, 2015
Liked staff and grounds. Very pretty there. Will stay there again in less that a week.
Oct 14, 2015
Craig and staff went above and beyond.
Oct 14, 2015
It needs better power.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, great hosts and employees, convenient for us.
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Campgound was nice and plenty of places for the dog to play. Bathroom could be better ventilated (very steamy).Breakfast tasty and good price. Would have been helpful to have had Balloon Festival schedule and driving routes as that was why we (and many others)were there. Took three hours to go 6 miles then found another route coming back that would have worked going in.
Oct 13, 2015
Clean park, very well run. Knowledgeable staff. Great location to get to Balloon Fiesta.
Oct 13, 2015
The only problem is they have low power.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
awesome place very clean
Oct 12, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Everyone is so helpful!
Oct 12, 2015
Small, clean and quiet park. It's close to freeway and the Range Restaurant. We'd come back gladly if we are in the area.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful stay. Friendly people.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Were met at the gate and guided to site. Bill stayed and helped with positioning of TT and insured we knew about the hookups. Grounds were immaculate. There was an original concern re: manufacturing plant close by but it was not an issue. Grounds close to Fiesta Park and an easy access to the Balloon Fiesta.
Oct 12, 2015
Perfect location for attending the Balloon Fiesta. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Everything was great, everyone was very helpful with our needs. Will stay next time we are in the area, and will tell everyone how great it is. Thanks
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice people and KOA.
Oct 12, 2015
A well-managed KOA.. Clean bath house.Tres and clean sites.
Oct 12, 2015
The spot I was in was not great. Could use some shielding from the road. The back in spots were much better. Aside from that, the place was great.
Oct 12, 2015
Great park. All the amenities. Huge wide sights.
Oct 12, 2015
This I'd the best KOA we've ever stayed in. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The tent area is close to the bathrooms. The staff is outstanding. The owner is available and walks the campground every morning.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
/trouble with reservations. But, considering /balloon fest which we were not aware of, they did a great job of accamodating us and helping us fit in. KUDOs to workampers.
Oct 12, 2015
This was a last-minute change in plans and thankfully they had a spot for us. It waa lovely. Everyone was so kind. It was so clean, well kept. I can't say enough good things and I'm thankful we cancelled our hotel and brought our trailer instead. We will be back time and time again. Well done to all!!!!!!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great campsite, only a short drive from the Balloon Fiesta. Probably the cleanest public bathroom/shower I've ever seen. Staff was super nice! Our tent site had astro turf under the picnic table which was great when it rained because we weren't sitting in mud. We plan on coming back here every year for the festival, beats an overpriced hotel any day!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
A quite, clean, organized campgroud.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps