Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Kabin smelled bad, had cobweb in corner. No remote for tv, radio/clock in room did not work properly. Outside movies loud and kept one awake way past 10 pm.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff is friendly and welcoming, all the areas are so clean. The showers are great.
Sep 15, 2014
Had a wonderful stay and a great breakfast burrito!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Every area we visited was very clean, employees very friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and overall a great campground. Also, fairly priced items in store just in case you forget anything! Thank you so much my children enjoyed the cabin.
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed our site and how we were able to stay near our friends traveling with us. The pool was great and the breakfast meal was good too. Thanks so much!!
Sep 15, 2014
My biggest complaint with all KOA is that they advertise wifi, but it is not available at every site. Should not advertise wifi if it is not available at every site!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
FOR THE FIRST TIME, WE HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE. AS WE PULLED IN AT 9:15 PM, WE WERE GIVEN SITE P47. OUR 5TH WHEEP OF 38 FEET COULD NOT PROPERLY FIT SO WE PULLED IN P21 (30 AMP). TWO ADDITIONAL PROBLEMS OCCURED. 1-COULD NOT MAKE A SHARP TURN INTO P47, 2-COULD NOT DISCONNECT THE TRUCK BECAUSE OF THE STEEP ANGLE AT THE FRONT OF THE PULL-THRU.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice place to stay. the sites are very good. The pool was relaxing. Excellant WiFi connections. We wanted to go on a hot air balloon ride and the staff gave us the brochures for several different ones so we were able to connect up with a flight the next day.
Sep 12, 2014
The people were very helpful and always friendly.
Sep 12, 2014
With this being my second KOA stay (a different locations in different states) I'm thrilled to experience the same level of comfort and cleanliness. The KOA staff are friendly and helpful. They definitely make a stay a great experience as well. I'm never comfortable in hotels or motels which are often overpriced and uncomfortable. Thanks KOA! :O)
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We like your park and have stayed there quit a few times.Its even nicer this year.Keep it up
Sep 11, 2014
Clean, quiet park. Somewhat crowded (spaces cramped) and located in an industrial area. Would stay there again!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We spent 2 days here for a girls weekend away. There were 6 of us in a cabin, and we all had a blast. We all found the staff to be very friendly, it was clean, very quiet despite being right off the freeway, nice grounds, we even made friends with the other campers. We have decided to make this an annual event!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great place. Everything was clean and convenient. The store could have served coffee earlier and stocked a few more items. Very affordable and will recommend to friends.
Sep 07, 2014
A very nice and well kept campground with a friendly and helpful staff
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
we love your camp and enjoy much!
Sep 06, 2014
Very nicely, well kept RV park with great amenities.
Sep 06, 2014
Easy to find and great location for exploring the area. Nice friendly staff and fabulous breakfasts.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The staff was very professional, kind, and courteous. The facilities were well maintained. Customer service was top notch.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is a great, friendly KOA, and we stay there twice a year. but the problem is NO HANDRAIL ON THE POOL. I know their cover doesn't permit anything sticking up-- up they could make a hole in the cement, stick a railing in during the day, and pull the railing out at night!!!!!! Come on, folks. We need a railing and MORE HANDICAPPED SITES.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I've stayed at the ABQ/Bernalillo KOA many times now over the last few years - and it just gets better. The people are consistently friendly and helpful and the campground itself is not only maintained to a high and pleasant level, but actually gets better every time. This is your MUST STAY location in central New Mexico.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This Kampground is very well maintained. Little touches like the AstroTurf lawns at many of the sites are a plus. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location and extras make it a must stay location.
Sep 01, 2014
We usually only stay here overnight while on the way to somewhere else but it's a very nice clean KOA. Would return again!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
It was our 1st time at this KOA and it was very nice. Staff was great, very helpful and the grounds were very nicely keep and was dog friendly. We would stay there again.
Sep 01, 2014
This KOA has an immaculate facility, with very personable staff and fair prices. We do miss the free pancakes, but understand with the current economy the burden this must place. Thank you for a lovely weekend!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
One of the best kept KOA's we have stayed.
Aug 31, 2014
great KOA we stayed here before.Its even better this time
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Been there several times before. Stayed overnight on our way to Colorado. Going back on 9/12 for a couple of days. The park is well kept and the staff is super. We highly recommend it to anyone going that way.
Aug 27, 2014
Always a great stay in Bernalillo! Great Park and very helpful staff!
Aug 27, 2014
This is a very nice park and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location.
Aug 26, 2014
very nice place and our dogs love the dog park
Aug 26, 2014
Immensely helpful even though I arrived late.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This Campground is top notch! The grounds are so well kept and beautiful. The location is superior. Right off the highway with views of the beautiful Sandia Mountains. Wow, Wow, Wow! Our park hosts were extremely hospitable! We will definitely be returning!! TnT.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.