Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. It is a very nice campground!
Sep 19, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed there!! We love it!!!
Sep 18, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds to stay in. We always stay here when we visit friends in Albuquerque.
Sep 18, 2016
Our short stay was wonderful. Only issue was the breaker kept tripping when I used my hair dryer. But other than that we will be back, definitely.
Sep 18, 2016
Good breakfast burritos
Sep 18, 2016
We had the worst campsite in the campground. It was extremely small and backed up to a trailer park. Not at all what we were expecting. However, the bathrooms were very very nice! If you are RV camping this would be a decent spot!
Sep 17, 2016
We love the two dog runs: they are lit at night, and one has interesting additions for the dogs to explore. We also love that the brew pub, Kaktus, is right behind the KOA and allows dogs on the patio. (Currently there's road construction going on, which makes it a ~little~ difficult to access, but it's not too bad, and will be fabulous when it's done.)
Sep 17, 2016
Very disappointed in campground! Industrial area across street, very dusty, need rocks on roads & sites, more (very)long term residents than typical campers! will go out of my way to bypass this KOA in future.
Sep 16, 2016
It was super clean and we enjoyed it thoroughly!
Sep 16, 2016
I would give 5 stars, except we have fur babies. The pet areas smelled so bad, we almost couldn't stand to be in there. Always thankful when they have pet areas. But in this case it was past awful. So if a friend has a pet, I would say go somewhere else.
Sep 15, 2016
Awesome place, clean and quiet
Sep 14, 2016
Sites are very close
Sep 14, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. The park & the bathrooms are always so clean. The staff is friendly & courteous.
Sep 14, 2016
It's the people that make a park great and this one is tops. Rick & Jackie checked us in and Rick went out of his way to make sure the site was appropriate. Ursula & Ray helped me avoid an expensive service call & Ursula helped me figure out my new smart phone. And Rick came to my site and brought items necessary to determine that my hot water heater was OK and only needed a switch. Outstanding.
Sep 14, 2016
Ursula was so helpful, kind and professional.I am sorry my stay wasn't long enough to go into the office and thank her in person.My only complaint is with the City Albq and/or the State of New Mexico.It seems each visit they manage to ruin the side roads more each time and ironically within this neighborhood only around the KOA. Kampgrounds of Am needs to help lobby the govt of NM for this KOA.
Sep 13, 2016
Road construction in front of the campground, woke us up at 4am. We were not advised ahead of time. Plus it is extremely hard to find the entrance.
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful campground. We now have new place to stay in the area. Thanks!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We had a wonderful girls camping trip. We rented a little cabin that was spotless. The pool was a blast. We enjoyed the nightly movie. The kids loved every second. The breakfast was delicious!! We will be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
q
Sep 10, 2016
Great KOA! Super friendly and helpful staff. Quite and clean!
Sep 09, 2016
Grass and plants between each RV space makes the area look clean and welcoming. All facilities sparkle.
Sep 08, 2016
Great breakfast, clean sites, good laundry facility, conviently located to activities.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and everyone very courteous and helpful
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
All sites are paved. Bathrooms were spotless. Staff were always on hand if you need help.
Sep 07, 2016
I would like to suggest that you visit the Santa Fe KOA Camp ground. If we have to pick, they will get our vote and stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent
Sep 07, 2016
Only there for 1 night. Clean space. Did not use facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
arrived in town for a wedding and stayed three nights, check in was friendly. Two dog parks on each side of the sites, which were wonderful. area was clean. Location mobile homes around looked very depreciated, but when you enter the Koa premesis I felt safe. Casino had free shuttle. Very easy access to I25 going south into Albuquerque. We enjoyed the on site Cactus brewery also. We will stay agai
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground with a bonus of the Kactus Brewery attached.
Sep 06, 2016
We were crushed to be thrown out of the pool and off of the premises at 11:05am because we had checked out. We have stayed there generally once a month for five years, and to be treated as criminals and delinquents simply ruined our stay. There were only four people in the pool at the time. Broke the heart of my 11 year old daughter. Simply no way to treat long-term customers and KOA members.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this place! Clean, beautiful atmosphere, friendly staff and extremely well maintained facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in a lovely one room cabin. The campground was very well maintained and great for kids. Very close to the freeway, but not noisy.
Sep 05, 2016
Absolutely the cutest, cleanest, nicest KOA cabin we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many. Very welcoming and quiet.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice location, sites quite close to each other , but nice friendly stafgand cozy koa
Sep 04, 2016
Too crowded and difficult to get to.
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean campground, quiet and accessible to highway.
Sep 02, 2016
Great people! Quiet place and clean facility. They take great care of the lands and make great breakfast burritos!! Our little Pugs even had their own special place to go :)
Sep 02, 2016
Their was an electrical issue at the power box and some other campers told us the same thing. On 50 AMP, our refrigerator wasn't running in middle of night. We had to switch to gas and lights were flickering
Sep 01, 2016
The only downside to this KOA was that we did not have a kitchen or bathroom facility in the cabin (which we had in all the others we stayed in), but we did know this when making our reservation. The swimming pool was great and the outdoor seating areas were very pleasant.
Sep 01, 2016
It was clean, had great amenities, and was nice to have a dog run to allow my lil man to go potty in.
Sep 01, 2016
Great place to stay. The owner's attention to detail is shown in the great campsites he maintains. This is our 3rd or 4th time staying at this campground. We will definitely return.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice clean park. We will be back.
Aug 30, 2016
We arrived late and found it difficult to locate our site in the dark. Access was also difficult because of the road works. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and the lovely campground.
Aug 29, 2016
No complaints. Campground and facilities was clean and staff were friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean well maintained, very easy to get to and easy to park. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Great family campground!! The cabin was perfect. The outside movie was the best!! The bathrooms were clean :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy