Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA. the first time last year was ok, a little tight for our 5th wheel but no issues. This year we were put into a very tight spot, the man that was guiding me in was not watching for a dead tree and it scratched the paint along the side and made a gouge about 12 feet long in the rubber roof. The manager was very rude saying things like this should be expected
Jun 25, 2014
very friendly staff and very clean park
Jun 25, 2014
We only spent the night so could not rate much but it was a comfortable place to spend the night and we were treated so kindly by the staff. Easy access off the highway, a very pleasant stay. Thank you
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The cleanest bathhouse I have ever seen!
Jun 24, 2014
Family reunion for a wedding. Great time.
Jun 24, 2014
Clean, organized, Very friendly and helpful,
Jun 23, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and the grounds and facilities were very well maintained and clean.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was a clean nice park. Nice dog run. Another nice addition would be a grassy area for the dogs. The brewery next door was awesome. Had a great time staying at the park. Loved the astro turf at each site too! Keep up the great work.
Jun 22, 2014
Overnight stop on a longer trip. Facilities were more than adequate. Pull through 50Amp service which was good. Very good Internet.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Understand I am not a huge lover of KOA. I like State and Federal Parks, they are roomier, and are always provide great atmosphere, but loved the Brewery with its own entrance from the camp and the people were just great. Lots of kids and fun.
Jun 21, 2014
Clean park and friendly staff. The side of the park we were on was tight to maneuver with a tow car attached. Biggest complaint was a huge infestation of roaches around my site. Can't speak to the rest of the park but I suppose they were everywhere. If the park doesn't have an extermination plan, they should create one quickly. Other than that, park was pleasant and very easy on/off of IH25.
Jun 20, 2014
very nice people and nice site. bathrooms were excellent, clean and nice
Jun 19, 2014
Liked the whole feel of this Campground. Owners are hands on, place shows it.
Jun 18, 2014
The grounds were nice, there are lots if big trees that provide shade. We had spot P31 and thought it was one of the best in the park for the kids. The little outdoor theaters grass field across the street was perfect for them to play in. Swimming pool is small and only 5 ft deep but partly covered so you can escape the sun. Kactus Brewary was really cool and had great beer!
Jun 18, 2014
Attractive, clean, well laid out RV Resort. All personnel were friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2014
This is a great KOA.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay here was great!! The pool is fantastic, although it closes too early (730PM). That won't stop me from coming back though!!
Jun 16, 2014
This is the 2nd year that we celebrated my twin sons birthdays here and both times were total fun. The kids played in the pool, climbed trees, watched the evening movie, and camped with their buddies while we camped in the next tent over. What more can two nine year olds ask for!
Jun 16, 2014
Great friendly staff, clean camp area and bathrooms. Movies a BIG plus for families.
Jun 16, 2014
Well maintained. Helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
The staff was friendly and the office, laundry and Showers were very clean. I enjoyed the stay and the friendly people.
Jun 15, 2014
Nice facility!
Jun 15, 2014
LOVED the quality of the Kamping Kabins. The best we've ever seen. The pool is better than average, and the playground was also nicer than average. We'll be back!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very clean and extra friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice, stayed with them twice once going out and then coming back. A work in progress and looking good. Great staff as at all KOA's.
Jun 14, 2014
BEST TRIP EVER...GREAT STAFF..LOVE LOVE LOVE..CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
I could talk about the cleanliness, the convenience, etc., all great. But it was the people that made our time there exceptional. So nice! I was lugging my laundry hamper out of my trailer and a gentleman on a gold cart saw what was happening and hauled my hamper to the laundry for me-even carried it in. Everyone I came in contact with was like this-genuine hospitality. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2014
Over all the koa was nice. Tight sites/narrow roads tricky for maneuvering a 40'MH.It was in a good location for site seeing the region. Very helpful/accommodating staff. We would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2014
we received a phone call on our last day complaining about our dogs barking.....our dogs usually do not bark so we were surpised...then we saw that a couple cut through our space, right next to our rig...and yes, our dogs would bark under those circumstances. later, this couple lighted up a bon fire....hum!
Jun 12, 2014
Thoughtful staff. Nice level long gravel sites
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
very clean. friendly staff. nice grounds
Jun 10, 2014
staff friendly and worked hard at keeping grounds looking good. Cabin was cleanand nice to stay in.
Jun 10, 2014
This KOA is second only to Billing's KOA. Owner was great. Helped me with a problem with my RV. Wife felt safe enough to go for a walk outside park alone. Very clean and well maintained.
Jun 10, 2014
Very good campground. Close to I-25; however, you couldn't hear much road noise. Sites are close but you have enough ample room for slides and vehicle. Stayed here in a 5th wheel. People at the office were extremely helpful and nice. Lost power the night we stayed but it was not the fault of the campground. Would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I was planning on staying two nights so that we could spend a full day in Santa Fe but had to scrap our plans and check out early because the power went out for a couple of hours. I found out that it happened the day before too. It is a beautiful park with a heated pool even though it was closed when we were there. Apparently the owners were at a wedding and the office was closed. Not Happy
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.