Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2017
The country western noise playing in the bathroom was so disgusting.
May 13, 2017
Camp was clean, staff was terrific. The site are extremely close together, the neighbors dog barked the entire time the owners were not with him which was often.
May 12, 2017
We liked this KOA, one of our favorites. Very clean, friendly people, and convenient to the Road Runner.
May 12, 2017
Great campground, clean and pretty with many nice amenities. The adjacent brewery however, is awful!
May 12, 2017
One of the best KOA 'S I've been to . Great showers , nice pool, beautiful area . Love love the water fall out front ,very peaceful.
May 12, 2017
This campground is surprising. It may not be in an ideal location but it is very nice!
May 11, 2017
Staff is friendly, grounds well maintained, and bathrooms clean.
May 11, 2017
Very nice place
May 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Paved roads with level hard-packed parking sites. Lots of trees and shade. Good WiFi if you pick the right access point. Be sure to visit the brewery next door for "hot dogs" and pizza. Yum. This is where we'll stay any time we are in the area.
May 11, 2017
We stayed in one of the tent sites that had the private fences around them and it totally blocked the wind. We really liked that and the privacy it gave us. I wish other KOA s had them
May 11, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed at. It was well laid out and landscaped. It actually had useable sitting space between sites. Not unlike other KOA's that have sardine can spacing.
May 10, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and well laid out. Management was friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2017
Nice facility.
May 10, 2017
Excellent park with great people. Need a hose washer, they did not sell, but gave me one of theirs, thanks. Very nice restrooms and shower facility, good prices on laundry....only $1.50 to wash. Could use some better signage on freeway I25, from Santa Fe
May 10, 2017
We enjoy staying at the KOA in Bernalillo often. The staff is very friendly. The bathrooms are very clean. We also like that we can walk to Kaktus Brewery.
May 10, 2017
This is a nice campground. There are many areas for the entertainment of children and dog runs. The bathrooms were very clean and bright. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2017
Personnel were excellent. Site was excellent as well. Would stay again, for sure.
May 09, 2017
The grounds where this KOA is located is quite nice. We enjoyed our stay until the drain in the women's bathroom backed up and gross water flooded the floor preventing us from taking showers. Also, a larger area for walking dogs would be nice.
May 09, 2017
This our third time staying at the Bernalillo KOA and it is always a pleasant experience.
May 09, 2017
Was awakend at about 3am by people walking and talking loudly next to our camper, they seem to be arguing, was too frightened to look out. We could hear them shuffling thru the gravel. At first thought they were breaking into our vehicle.. Not sure if KOA has security.
May 08, 2017
Clean cabins, clean restrooms and great friendly service.
May 08, 2017
It was all good except for the garbage was so smelly, we had a hard time sitting outside.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
We arrived after hours and went to our pre-reserved spot. The electric hook up was not working so we spent the night with no power. It is a nice campground, but the no power was difficult.
May 08, 2017
We love this place! Great staff and well maintained.
May 07, 2017
Really great KOA staff - they escort you to your site - really want to make sure you are comfortable. Their attention to detail is notable. The connection to the brewery was unique and fun - loved that. Bathrooms are dated, but very clean and nice. Great K9 dog areas - much better than average KOA.
May 07, 2017
First time we stayed was 10+ years ago and we found this stay as pleasant plus added amenities such as water fall/fountain, pleasant staff, great heart healthy breakfast choices, will definitely be back
May 06, 2017
We have stayed numerous times and have always found the grounds and facilities clean and the staff very helpful!! Definitely will stay here in the future.
May 06, 2017
Nice place. Well designed. Will stay there again.
May 05, 2017
Nice bathrooms lots of barking dogs need to invest money into worn out campground planned on spending 5 nights stayed 1
May 05, 2017
Very nice
May 05, 2017
Great place to stay, the staff was very nice and enjoying, If giving the opportunity I will stay there again.
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
While directing my rig into space, camp host got me too close to fence, and rear clearance light was broken and edge molding broken off. Aside from this incident, we had no problems and will more than likely stay at this campground again.
May 03, 2017
This is my favorite KOA. I stay at this location at least two times a year and have known the owners for about 12 years. I recommend this KOA highly! Thanks again to Craig and Rachel.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Very clean and neat, but spaces are very close together. WiFi is almost non-existent at night.
May 03, 2017
Nice facilities, no problems. Perfect for our needs. Very full/crowded though.
May 03, 2017
Well maintained, and friendly staff. Would stay here again without hesitation.
May 02, 2017
Graet place to stay for the week or weekend.
May 02, 2017
Thanks to Debra and Larry's special efforts to find me a spot for an extra day so that I did not have to drive through a late spring snowstorm! Wonderful people and extraordinary service!
May 02, 2017
My lovely wife loved it! It was her first time staying in a Kabin (she is Canadian). We are planning on staying at a Yellowstone KOA Kabin in a few weeks!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Nice place. Like the book exchange. Wi-Fi kept cutting out and was very slow loading. Laundry did not cost an arm and a leg to use; thanks.
May 01, 2017
Very clean. Well kept.
Apr 29, 2017
Have stayed here before and have been as satisfied each time.
Apr 29, 2017
Busy but quiet, very nicely maintained Kampground. Our dogs loved the off leash "KOA Kanine Kompound". My wife and I both enjoyed the brew pub next door with direct access from the Kampground. Pizza and beer, mmmm! I would stay here again without a second thought if in the area.
Apr 29, 2017
Very clean and bathrooms we're excellent. Best KOA I've stayed at.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly hosts,clean campground and restrooms. Close to services and good food, definitely a plus in the ABQ area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals