Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 19, 2015
This KOA has everything you want for a basic campground; it's very well maintained, reasonably priced, and has very friendly staff.
Dec 16, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Fantastic staff, very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Great fenced dog area that was, again, well maintained and clean, also very pretty. Will definitely stay there again and for much longer. My only complaint. Was outdoor pool as it was 18 degrees!! Bathrooms and shower were immaculate!!!
Dec 14, 2015
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Having the railrunner commuter train near was fabulous.
Dec 11, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. The grounds are immaculate. Surprisingly quiet for so near the interstate.
Dec 07, 2015
Loved it. Great people . Nice park.
Dec 02, 2015
Great camp grounds good people
Dec 02, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We were there in November so it was very quiet. Wish the water outlet was on the south side. The hose froze.
Nov 30, 2015
As usual the place was spotless. We always enjoy our stay. Perfect location.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to stay great staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Great well maintained and well managed park.
Nov 17, 2015
Great campground, very clean, people were great. Loved the BEER Door!!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Thank you. Very clean and comfortable. I like the turf at the sites.
Nov 08, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and it was so nice. They have made a few upgrades such as insulation, painted walls, shelving, rugs...makes it nicer. Disappointed we couldn't have or dog on this cabin but we understand. The bathrooms were clean every time we used them! People were friendly and accommodating! We will definitely stay again since we are in ABQ often.
Nov 07, 2015
Just a very standard KOA, nothing to brag about.
Nov 07, 2015
Spots were nice and wide, but most have gravel -- not asphault or concrete. Also, the spaces against the fence are tough to back into since the access road is narrow in this area.
Nov 06, 2015
The campground is very clean, well laid out and well maintained. We have stayed at the Bernalillo KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. It is convenient to both Albuquerque and Santa Fe. The only negatives are I-25 highway noise, which usually dies down by 9 pm, and some minor industrial noise from the facility across the street.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Although this campground was quite full with long term occupants and multi-night RVers. We were assigned a site that was cedar fenced on 3 sides, very private and quiet.
Nov 03, 2015
Hey Rachel, We had a blast at your park. The staff is great. We'll see you in the spring. Jackie
Nov 03, 2015
the best campground in the Area.Staff was friendly and helpful.I have already told my friends to stay there.
Nov 03, 2015
We had a great site and the bathrooms were beautiful!
Nov 03, 2015
Nicest KOA we need countered. Nice fmishing touches, and great staff.
Nov 01, 2015
One of the best!
Nov 01, 2015
We've stayed here a number of times. Usually for one night as we pass through. Very friendly and very clean. Level sites that allow for a nights stay without unhooking.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice people, clean camp, good wifi; thanks!
Oct 29, 2015
this was our second time staying with you and it was great loved the shower facility and the baby area AWESOME!! and very much appreciated.
Oct 29, 2015
This was a wonderful place. Well kept,friendly and helpful people. It's close to Albuquerque and the Jemez scenic byway which I encourage anyone who sees this to go.
Oct 29, 2015
This is a really nice KOA, but not if you have pets. I have been traveling across the country with my 2 small dogs, and every other KOA has been super dog friendly accept this one. They expect your pet to stay in a crate the entire time if you're in a cabin. They also said there was urine on the floor, which, my pets didn't do the entire ONE night I was there.
Oct 28, 2015
Extremely clean and tidy cabin!
Oct 27, 2015
Great park and staff. Don't like the freeway noise but the location is very easy to find and access just finished our 4th stay. The breakfast burritos are always a major highlight. Sorry the camp kitchen was closed for the season this time. A great place if you are in the Albuquerque area.
Oct 26, 2015
The Bernalillo KOA is an awesome facility.The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The campsites were very Well kept. THX!
Oct 26, 2015
The campground is very clean with interesting art/painting all throughout the park. I love, love, love the interest in pets with the different dog runs.
Oct 25, 2015
A really nice KOA. Site was perfectly level, all services worked. They even have a side gate with walk to the brew pub next door.
Oct 24, 2015
We really liked this park. Great people, nice level, well-maintained sites, great WiFi. I'd give five stars if the sites we not quite so tight side-to-side. We will likely visit again.
Oct 24, 2015
We camped at this KOA twice during this trip. Both times were very enjoyable.
Oct 24, 2015
This place is an OASIS in the middle of a less than perfect neighborhood. As you approach the campgroung don't be concerned with the view. Once inside it is beautiful! It was quiet, extremely clean and the personnel were very accommodating and friendly. I give it an A++!
Oct 24, 2015
A jewel of a camp off I 25. Well maintained.
Oct 23, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff. Electric needs to be updated on the north side.
Oct 23, 2015
I was in 47 states last year, and have stayed at many KOA Kampgrounds along the way. This one is by far my favorite!
Oct 23, 2015
Restrooms were clean, people friendly nice place.
Oct 23, 2015
We stayed one night in a travel trailer on our way to Arizona. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the grounds were very nice and well maintained, artificial grass for the picnic tables was awesome and the restrooms were great and well taken care of. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.
Oct 22, 2015
This is a great campground. The owner is very meticulous about how the grounds are kept. He keeps the areas clean and very well groomed. Awesome staff too.
Oct 22, 2015
Great looking campground, friendly folks!
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean with a friendly staff,easy to get in and out. close to to shopping and local attractions.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice staff, very clean campground and super convenient to Albuquerque sites.
Oct 21, 2015
We had trouble following dirctions in directory otherwise it was great and will be back
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean! Happy and helpful service! Will definitely stop here again!
Oct 20, 2015
Love the staff. Everyone is so nice! We stay here at least twice a year. It is our first camping trip and last camping trip every year.
Oct 20, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Consistent with what you expect from a KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps