Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2013
The site was long enough that I didn't have to disconnect my tow. (40' motorhome. The host was friendly and very helpful. will stay again if I come this way.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The bathrooms were really clean and the grounds were nice but I was not impressed with the kabins.
Oct 27, 2013
The staff was wonderful and friendly. Campground was very clean. One of the best KOA's ever.
Oct 27, 2013
We have stayed with you several times over the years and really like your Kamp--especially the cleanliness and the multiple dog yards. Our dog love them best of any in our travels.Like the new blue fence that was just painted & the balloon outlines were being painted as we left. Will be looking forward to seeing finished product next time we come West! Thanks for making our trip a good one!
Oct 27, 2013
Staff was great!
Oct 27, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay. rachel greeted us and her friendly and helpful manner was much appreciated. we stayed 3 nights in a cabin. the location made it easy to see all the sights. our favorite activity was riding our bikes along the paseo bosque del apache trail.
Oct 26, 2013
great place and location
Oct 26, 2013
Great place. Clean. Friendly.
Oct 25, 2013
Concrete pads would be a good addition to sites.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
This was, by far, the best and most enjoyable campground we stayed in on our entire trip. Staff was friendly and wonderfully helpful. Rachel and James were a pleasure to deal with and to talk with. Too bad your rating system has only 5 stars!
Oct 23, 2013
Even though it's near the interstate our stay was very quiet. The construction made getting in hard,KOA needs to make temp sign for dierections to their place at the exit or online. Overall very pleasant stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We always stay at this KOA when we are in the area.
Oct 21, 2013
Bathrooms are clean, and comfortable, need a little more heat on cold mornings! Staff are diligent and friendly. Extra attention given to keep grounds pretty. Price is pretty good.
Oct 20, 2013
great owner and staff
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
very nice, friendly well-maintained park. would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
Oct 20, 2013
Quiet & pleasant.
Oct 20, 2013
Pro: nice bathrooms. showed up right after closing, but the lady was kind enough to rent me out a kabin. She saved me from wandering. Thanks! Con: neighborhood seems sketchy.
Oct 19, 2013
Our RV engine broke down as we were pulling into our spot. The front desk worked with us to find a towing service and a repair service. We needed to stay extra time while waiting for the tow rig on Monday. No problem! They were very cooperative and understanding and friendly, It was a pleasure staying in their campground. We highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Oct 19, 2013
This Kampground is very nice, clean and well maintained. It is what an ideal campground should be.
Oct 19, 2013
excellent park,Great staff.
Oct 19, 2013
Spaces were plenty wide enough Corners were a little tight for the bigger rigs to manuver (sp?). Clean.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Best Koa of our trip.
Oct 18, 2013
Best Internet we ever had
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
this is one of the cleanest and most well kept campgrounds we ever stay in. we are happy to return here year after year.
Oct 17, 2013
This is the worst experience I have ever had. The customer service is horrible. The campsites are horrible. There are no BBQ pits, campfires, or sewer but the price is the same. Here is what happened to us all in two days. We pulled our travel trailer through a pull through. I had my truck parked there 24 hrs. The next day when we were 45 minutes away in Albuquerque we got a panicked and psychot
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The owner of this KOA and his daughter are WONDERFUL. Always working to improve the grounds,and to keep things updated.I highly recommend this KOA. We stay here for two weeks every year.
Oct 16, 2013
Convenience to area attraction (casino).
Oct 16, 2013
Friendly staff, nice sites, convenient location to balloon fiesta
Oct 16, 2013
The campground was very nice, all of the staff were very helpful. Great location if in the area for the balloon Festival. We would stay there again.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Rachel and her employees were great. We have never stayed at a friendlier KOA. The whole park was so clean and well maintained. You could really tell they all cared. Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The campgrounds and friendly staff made our stay great. Thanks to all the effort.
Oct 15, 2013
The Hosts and helpers made sure all our needs were looked after. The Wed Party was a wonderful surprise
Oct 15, 2013
Great location to attend balloon fiesta. No open grassy area for dogs to run, but three smaller fenced pet walks. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Our cabin sat next to an RV site and smelled of sewage. We reported it to a worker who denied it stating there was no sewer connection. I noticed there was an actual Sewer drain in the ground. It smelled the whole time we were there. Also, we were told the pool was still open for our stay. We noticed it was open on Saturday but Sunday when we went to use it, the lid was on, closed for the season
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great staff. Great location to balloon festival.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Everything was perfect about the park. From the owner to the staff, from the grounds to the restrooms. All friendly and very helpful. We have been coming for 8 years & won't consider anywhere else.Thanks Craig,Rachel,Kitty,James,Gene&Kim - ya'll rule!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.