Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Clean facilities, nice pace to camp. Wifi needs some work, could hardly use the internet through the campground wifi
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly and informative. Plenty of spaces to relax after traveling.
Jun 11, 2016
Our stay was great. It is a beautiful clean and quiet place. Loved the dog walk area. Very bright and cheery. The employees were hard at work every day to keep the place beautiful. Loved the bathroom/shower area. The only thing I would suggest is to put a sign up in the pool area if play objects are not allowed. The kids got mixed messages because they were given two different answers.
Jun 11, 2016
very clean, well organized sites, very helpful personnel
Jun 11, 2016
very friendly staff always willing to help with your needs.
Jun 11, 2016
My wife was yelled at by a disrespectful staff member and that is not professional nor good businesses.
Jun 11, 2016
You Guy's are the greatest folks, in the less than prefect local BUT you made us forget the local. Thank You Very Much We'll Be Back.. Jerry Coleman Napa,Ca
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean and very nice people! Love staying here!
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the accessibility to the brewery next door. Very clean facilities and well situated RV sites.
Jun 08, 2016
A wonderful home a way from home. All of you treat your guest as family. Our great grandchildren had a ball. I don't know how you do it but it gets better all the time there.. Beautiful camp grounds, the food at the little resterant was wonderful and the kitchen was so very clean. In 10 years my dear you have come a long ways. Your proud in the campground REALLY SHOWS. The WOOLSEY's
Jun 08, 2016
The owners are so friendly and helpful. We stay here every year.
Jun 08, 2016
It was unclear to me if the two dog runs were designated for a certain sized dog but my 8 lbs poodle escaped where the gate meets the fence post in the one that has the cute Noah's Ark mural.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed stay very much. Only problem even though we reserve several weeks in advance not able to reserve certain area or space.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice and well maintained
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Craig and his staff are fantastic! They accommodated our needs for extended stay, and we observed them assist campers needing help with setup. The camp is extremely clean, quite, the drives are manicured like a Japanese karesansui garden! One of the best RV parks we have been to. The water is sweet and clean, perfect for our sourdough bread made from yeast collected in the Sequoia forests.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff very, very nice. But sites to close, we had to ask neighbor not to hook up, so we could get out.
Jun 06, 2016
It was fun. But I was totally surprised when we didn't have a fire pit at our campsite. I had no idea there was no fire pit, and my kids were pretty upset that we couldn't roast hot dogs and marshmallows.
Jun 06, 2016
we stayed 4 days in tent employees are wonderful
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the county/western music in the restrooms
Jun 06, 2016
Cabin had trash behind nightstand. Walked to office about 7:00 p.m. To get drinks and office was closed. The gentleman in the yellow shirt/employee kept yelling it's closed at one of my twins when she went to open the door. My son was going after her to tell her no. She's deaf and it was quite embarrassing because there were other people around. Was supposed to go back in two weeks but are not!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Pool could have set hours instead of dusk.
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a medical emergency and husband was hospitalized. Office staff held our spot while hospital stay was pending, but manager rented it to someone else, and wasn't very professional about telling us she wasn't holding it, and we had to be out on that day. A stressful time became an even sadder stay at KOA.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
The maintenance man/staff goes above and beyond. We left the park to go have dinner and a monsoon came raring through the park. He took down are awning and protected our trailer and stuff! Thank goodness for his quick actions and taking the time to care about his guests and property. Our lack of knowledge on monsoons in the area we didn't know to not leave our awning up. Thank you very much!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Always stay here when in town. Nice people and well kept campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Great place. Everyone friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Old park. Nice staff. Cool brewery next door.
Jun 02, 2016
Park is very beautiful and we enjoy staying here each year. My only complaint is that your restrooms are not handicap accessible. My mother-in-law has use of only one arm, someone has to go with her to the bathrooms because she can not open the door from the inside as it takes two hands to open the door.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Hksts were friendly and polite. The only downside was that the WiFi was in and out and the showers were very small.
Jun 02, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. Always clean, friendly, nice RV spaces, cabins and camping areas. Swimming pool and breakfast on some days there too!
Jun 01, 2016
Sites are a bit tight. Otherwise great.reasonably quiet.
Jun 01, 2016
This campground was clean, quiet, and the staff were very friendly! The stay was organized despite being full. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jun 01, 2016
The stay was great, clean & well maintained
May 31, 2016
We stay here twice a year and the staff is always friendly and the grounds are always clean.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This has to be one of the best bargain KOA locations. There was so much to do and it cost less than other KOA's. The pool hours were very accommodating, the amenities, night time movies and proximity to a restaurant were a delight. If you need an affordable clean place to stay in the Albuquerque area and have little kids then this an amazing find.
May 31, 2016
We have 2 large dogs and having 3 dogparks to choose from is very helpful. The boys loved the swimming, outdoor movie time, and the snack store. Sites were roomy and park driving was safe and well planned. We stay here when visiting ABQ and Sandia Peak.
May 31, 2016
This is the best campground ever. Wonderful stay at this KOA.
May 31, 2016
Excellent campground. Very clean and people are super friendly. When you go, you must eat at the cafe!!!
May 31, 2016
All was good. People were really friendly and very helpful.
May 31, 2016
Everything was a described. Comfortable and clean, the staff was very kind and helpful.
May 31, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay.
May 31, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
May 31, 2016
Very nice, great character. Only thing, maybe oil the playground toys, we were right next to the playground and had to listen to a squeaking swing for several hours.
May 29, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's. Cabins have been completely remodeled and are really nice. The bathrooms have also been upgraded. Really enjoyed the breakfast, patio area, roses etc. Employees are great. Very impressed with all the changes. Many Thanks
May 29, 2016
Well maintained campground with great amenities. Wonderful helpful people and close to needed services. A1 in our books.
May 29, 2016
Breakfast was great. The only negative is the signs all over the park indicating "No Dogs". I understand keeping your grass clean as you are in a "desert" environment however my dogs didn't understand why I wouldn't let them on the nice grass (which is what they are used to). It took them two days to finally go potty on dirt/gravel. The message of "No Dogs" gave me an unwelcome feeling
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals