Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
Nice people. Clean and well kept. Nice to have a brew pub next door!
Mar 15, 2016
The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean. The bathrooms were immaculate! We stayed in a cabin and it was adorable and clean, my kids loved the olayground! We will be back!
Mar 14, 2016
Stayed for there to attend the state basketball tournament. Staff was friendly checked with us everyday about our teams. Dogs enjoyed their stay!
Mar 14, 2016
It is a great place to stay. The grounds were very well taken care.
Mar 14, 2016
come here 2 times a year and always been great!
Mar 12, 2016
I've stayed here twice and really like it. I was disappointed because I asked to use my koa reward points when making the reservation by phone. I was told that would happen yet it didn't.
Mar 09, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly
Mar 08, 2016
We enjoyed the tree-covered sanctuary in the midst of the high desert. The owner was on site daily keeping the campground well-maintained. Most staff was helpful and friendly. Specifically, we appreciated Bill who went out of his way to be friendly to not only us, but our dog Chance as well! Three fenced dog parks were heaven for doggie r&r �Ana's much appr
Mar 08, 2016
Clean and quiet grounds! Despite a misunderstanding on my departure day, the hostess left my space unchanged after checkout time and cheerfully adjusted my bill.
Mar 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly staff and guests. Clean bathrooms and sites. Not a bad stay at all!
Mar 07, 2016
The KOA seemed very well kept with nice amenities. The management team couldn't have been more on top of things and were very accommodating.
Mar 06, 2016
Friendly help, clean and most accomidating!
Mar 03, 2016
Clean & staff friendly.
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Very nice and friendly host and hostess
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
We stayed in a tent, and arrived after closing. We found a site and had an enjoyable camp thank you
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The office staff was friendly and especially helpful when we unexpectedly had to use their computer for some printing and faxing. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 22, 2016
Clean, well kept park. Love the sites.
Feb 22, 2016
Well it was a bit too cold to camp outside in February but the facilities were nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice playground for the kids and our tent camping location was large and clean. Well kept up. The cabins were very tempting to stay at and clean.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
It's a little small for 40 and 45 foot RVs. Nice dog park and very nice KOA hosts. Will stop again.
Feb 19, 2016
This KOA is very nice. However, I was given a site far too small for my rig and with 20a service when 50amp, 80ft min pull thru was requested. I had to back out and seek out another site in the dark un-assisted. No apologies from mgmnt. They complained to me about parking my truck in front of camper (like 3 others in my row) and made me move it behind my camper. Very rude host. I will not return.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
stayed only one night. Park was nice, but a little remote.
Feb 11, 2016
Nice clean park. Very friendly staff!
Feb 10, 2016
Only 4 stars due to the area in which the camp is located. The Kamp itself is well maintained, well run and has excellent employees.
Feb 08, 2016
THE FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED.
Feb 05, 2016
Great stay! Very friendly staff!
Feb 04, 2016
The Kabin was pet friendly and so cozy! Looks like there would be a lot of fun to be had on the grounds, especially in summer. Too bad I could only stay one night, but I'll be back!
Feb 03, 2016
helpful, clean, and friendly
Feb 01, 2016
Quick check in and helpful people. Nice well maintained grounds.
Jan 25, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, convenient
Jan 25, 2016
Great grounds. Staff was cheerful and friendly.
Jan 24, 2016
We came in on a Friday night with no reservations and were set up in a very nice pull through site. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 23, 2016
Great place!
Jan 22, 2016
I think there was a problem with the cable Tv
Jan 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful and great service. Site was very clean too!
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Nice pretty quiet for being so close to the highway. Kactus Brewery next door was awesome. Great KOA service as usual. Combine the park with the brewery it's fabulous for the area.
Jan 17, 2016
Staff was wonderful
Jan 15, 2016
Wonderful park, we keep coming back whenever we are heading to this area!
Jan 15, 2016
Very crowded and cramped RV area with narrow access roads, located in a junky and run down area of town. Employees were very accommodating and friendly. Restrooms were first class clean and well maintained.
Jan 10, 2016
Love the light up site markers, clean camp, nice ppl who are very attentive but sites are entirely too close together, turf was a little strange, and no grill.
Jan 08, 2016
Excellent stay..from the host to the cleanest bathrooms
Jan 07, 2016
Only stayed over night but the park is well kept up, clean restrooms and very friendly staff. We stayed for a week in July and we loved it. Will be back this summer also.
Jan 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stop here and the friendliness of the staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
This KOA is Very Clean and organized. We had a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals