Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Your campground was neat and clean and the staff was great! We will always stay at your place when we travel up that way. Ken and Royetta
Oct 03, 2014
It was one of the cleanest and the staff was very helpful and caring.
Oct 02, 2014
A good place to stay. The staff is very friendly and professional. The only drawback is that the sites are too close and all are gravel. The location is very good.
Oct 02, 2014
i have stayed at this park several times and it is a great park but dont bother requesting a specific spot when making reservations because they dont read it until the day you are coming in.
Oct 02, 2014
I was only there for two days, and I wish it had been longer. Very well kept, with helpful and friendly staff. Many amenities - great location! Happy happy
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The KOA is clean and staff is friendly. Our family loved the movie night! It would be nice to have the ability to recycle while we are there.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Exceeded expectations. Super friendly and helpful staff. Spotless showers and bathrooms. Convenient location for day trips to Albuquerque and Santa Fe as well as other scenic byways. Well stocked store with reasonable prices. Clean laundry room.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Had a great stay, everybody very very nice and went out of their way to help us, will be back again and again. Thank you so much!
Sep 28, 2014
Clean grounds and bathrooms. Friendly people who work the ground - totally an enjoyable stay.
Sep 28, 2014
Really nice peope and gift shop. Nice flat site. Small microbrew right next door with really good beers and food.
Sep 27, 2014
Very friendly. Working on keeping the place nice all the time.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
peaceful and beautiful - best of all though - the owner and all the other employees!
Sep 26, 2014
Clean; friendly,helpful staff
Sep 26, 2014
thank you - KOA owner and workers - for making my second stay in one week very peaceful and beautiful.
Sep 25, 2014
In a gritty neighborhood but immediately adjacent to a fun funky microbrewery! Clean, pleasant staff, great breakfast. Not very dog friendly.
Sep 25, 2014
Love this ever - improving KOA. This year you can walk from the park to a micro - brewery and a very cute beer garden.
Sep 25, 2014
Had to spend night here due to family emergency on west coast. Great facilities and very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2014
The breakfast was great!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
When we called to see whether there was space, our truck needed to go into the shop and we had no idea how long we needed to be at the KOA. The staff was super! They had great understanding, helped us get settled and were available for any help we needed. They were wonderful hosts. The camp ground was the best we have seen. Clean, and nice, we loved the place. Thanks so much!
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice park. Wish we had more time to stay. Looks like a excellent place to stay during Balloon Fiesta.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful breakfast - especially the red and green chili. Showers were generally clean and RV space was clean and quiet.
Sep 23, 2014
Nice and central location to go North and South in NM. Nice place with good clean facilities.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOA.
Sep 22, 2014
We have stayed here several times ad love it. Every time we return they have improved something. Keep up the great job!
Sep 22, 2014
The best and cleanest showers I have experienced so far. Almost like your bathroom at home. Very fast and reliable wifi. Friendly and helpful staff. I am very glad I did not listen to some reviews on google to stay away. One of our best experiences so far...
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
very friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice facility...well kept, friendly staff....would definitely stay here again
Sep 19, 2014
I appreciate the site given us, especially with my disabilities--!
Sep 19, 2014
Clearly one of your better parks. Enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next one.
Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful backdrop, lovely site and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA numerous times when we come into Albuquerque. It's always a friendly staff and clean campground.
Sep 18, 2014
Can't say enough about this location. It's clean as a whistle, attractive to look at, sites are clean, neat, level, easy in/out. All the campground personnel are friendly, efficient, helpful who could more than that?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.