Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Rick was above-and-beyond helpful to me in getting set up when I checked in, and getting ready to depart after my stay. Jackie was great in the office, and was able to easily update my bill when I stayed for an extra day.
Oct 11, 2016
This location is great for access into ABQ and Santa Fe. Once the road construction is complete I would give you 5 stars. Awesome 10 days with you guys. Very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Campground was well groomed, and clean. Conveniently located to Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park.
Oct 10, 2016
It was great but the cost is getting OUT OF HAND.
Oct 10, 2016
Sites are to close together for the price charged. They say they are dog friendly but if all you want is dirt for your dog I guess it's true. Signs everywhere about keeping dog off the grass, they must think they have gold not grass. Won't ever stay there again.
Oct 10, 2016
It was nice.
Oct 10, 2016
All was Good. Would be great if road was finished!
Oct 10, 2016
Short
Oct 08, 2016
The little cabin I stayed in was everything I hoped for -and for a great price! I thoroughly enjoyed my first Balloon Fest and appreciated the accommodations.
Oct 08, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. We were pleasantly surprised with the decor, and to see that we had a TV! We were close to all of the activities that we wanted to do!
Oct 08, 2016
Excellent customer service from time of booking on the phone to check in! We were there for the Balloon Fest and they were so informative and helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
Stayed here twice before. This year we stayed for the Balloon Fiesta. The staff and sites were excellent. Plenty of space. It was nice having the Kactus Brewery nearby for food and drink. We were even entertained by balloons flying over and near the KOA Campground!! Really enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 07, 2016
We like the campground. We stayed here 3 years ago and had a campsite on the south that we liked more. It will be much better when the road construction is finished!
Oct 07, 2016
Very clean and quiet. We will stay there again.
Oct 07, 2016
Fair; a bit busy for me, but well maintained.
Oct 07, 2016
Actually we recommend it so much we are going to back there.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice!
Oct 06, 2016
We had a two night stay at this rv park. The staff was friendly, the park was clean. Construction on the main road was no fun. Overall stay was great.
Oct 06, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and all out stay was great except we had left our water hose and cable cord out the first day we went to the Balloon fiesta when we returned it was gone we learned a valued lesson and the employees at the camp were glad to replace the items for us which was beyond great. I have never heard of a campground going out of their way to help anyone out like that and we were veryplease
Oct 06, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we stay in and always try to time our trips to stop there. It is great due to the owners and staff who are always helpful and friendly. Very clean and well maintained. Be back soon and keep up the good work! The McD's
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA is very clean and organized. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was my third stay and will be back again next year.
Oct 05, 2016
Internet was slow!
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA. Many times and will continue too.
Oct 05, 2016
We came thru during the balloon fiesta and at the last minute got a tent spot. Very clean & helpful staff!
Oct 04, 2016
I have to tell you that this KOA an "A" rating. Clean courteous. Although there was rough road construction infront of it. Trip was worth it.
Oct 03, 2016
Best KOA cabins I have used and I have used many. Friendlist staff as well. Great experience.
Oct 03, 2016
The breakfast was terrific. The park is clean, easy to navigate and the door to the beer garden could not be more convenient.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and well tended to. Great staff. Obvious why they won the presidents award. Only drawback is shared with all KOAs, highway noise. But this is a great KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
They advertise as pet friendly but there is nowhere a dog can potty except in a small play area with no grass. The only way to get there is walk it on hot pavement which burns their pads.The office staff was extremely nice but the male attendant was a jerk as he lets some dogs go wherever they want but cursed my wife for going to the grass on the public road. JERK! Spaces are too close.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay! Efficient, friendly staff; beautiful site; short walk to the Kaktus Brewery and enjoyed a breakfast burrito at the Cafe!
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities all around.
Oct 02, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. Great friendly staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to spend time with family.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean facilities, nice staff, friendly campers. Just a quick stay for a day of balloon watching but worth the trip.
Oct 01, 2016
Very helpful getting us to our site, unhooking our tow car. Above and beyond.
Oct 01, 2016
Our stay at this KOA was excellent!! The employees worked hard to make this KOA very enjoyable. I will go back again and will tell my traveling friends about it.
Oct 01, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Everything at the location is great, even the kitchen food was awesome. Also, the location is perfect especially since the brew pub is adjacent. (excellent too BTW)
Oct 01, 2016
Clean, Quiet, Friendly...
Sep 30, 2016
Good, clean, and well taken care off. Pads a little to close.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice people, great neighborhood attractions
Sep 29, 2016
Normally a great campground; however, construction on Hill Rd., (access to campground), greatly detracted from the stay. The one lane road barely was adequate. Waits to get to the or out of the campground were excessive. Had they told me about the construction when I made the reservation or on their web site, I wouldn't have stayed there.
Sep 29, 2016
The road construction that is going on made it very dusty and noisy. It made it impossible to go outside
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park and workers....just hate no burritos untill thurs. maybe next time
Sep 28, 2016
The road construction in front of the park wasn't fun but not anyone's fault. Park itself was really nice and staff was friendly. Will recommend to others.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff always doing maintenance. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean bathrooms & nice staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful employees. Clean, well kept campground. Would come back and highly recommend to everyone.
Sep 26, 2016
Well maintained and run KOA. We prefer more space between units and wider streets. This one is fine for overnight, we would not stay here for any length of time due to close quarters and tiny sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderfully kept grounds. Loved the personal service guiding you to your campsite and directing you in position on the level pad.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy