Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Nice size sites, and very level! Pool was clean and refreshing. Love that it had 2 dog runs for those not so friendly dogs. Wish the camp office stayed open later than 7 though.
Jun 28, 2016
Dennis and Debra were fantastic hosts and really cared about us and our stay -- this was our first time pulling our remodeled canned ham trailer, so we were a little nervous. Our only beef was that we were supposed to to be charged for a primitive tent site and were charged for a site with hookups (of which we had none.)
Jun 28, 2016
Friends told us to stay here and we finally did. We really enjoyed our stay and our space. People were friendly and would stay here again. Bonus it was nice to be near a local brewery.
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone was kind and went out of their way to meet our needs.
Jun 28, 2016
The only issue was at check in, check in was at 12 pm but we arrived and the cabin wasn't ready and the person at the desk told me that the cabin wasn't clean and they go one by one ..so we needed to wait like 30 minutes, if check in is at 12 is at 12 pm and you need to get the cabins ready by then not our problem if you are understaff.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean,we stayed at a back in lot, b area, table was pretty rotten, still OK,nice relaxing stay,
Jun 27, 2016
One of the best KOA's ever. The staff was very nice and there is a brewery next door. The location is great. The cabins were clean with a TV. I felt very safe. Very nice pool. I highly recommend staying here.
Jun 27, 2016
Great service, clean sites. Does not apply to all KOAs but it was nice to have a microbrew/ eatery so close. The campsite was clean and well maintained. Even with just the tents it felt pretty comfy
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice KOA. Friendly people, really good prices, and well-worth the 10 minute drive from Albuquerque.
Jun 26, 2016
We arrived after hours and there was a map with our name and site#, they even highlighted how to get to the site which made it convenient since it was getting dark. Next morning when I checked in they were very courteous.
Jun 26, 2016
When we arrived we were attended to immediately. The staff escorted us to the RV spot and showed us where the all the hook ups were and even took off the sewage drain cap. Nothing big but it shows they are customer minded. The campground and restrooms were clean both night and early morning. We would stay again when traveling through Bernalillo. It was also cheaper than the Albuquerque location.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The pool and most of the other facilities were good to great. The store close around 7pm but there were a lot of people looking to buy food during the movie from 8 to 10pm. Missed opportunity!
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and nice people
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice spaces. People were all friendly and helpful. Made or extended stay very good.
Jun 25, 2016
just a little more room in showers
Jun 24, 2016
the staff was very helpful, this koa in a rural setting would be a home run
Jun 24, 2016
Staff is very accomodating .. nice clean sites, some trees..clean restroom/showers. We have a motorhome.
Jun 24, 2016
Not sure when we drove in but once we arrived this is a safe, clean KOA. Friendly staff, great pool with some shade and convenient location. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Spaces are very small.
Jun 23, 2016
Great place
Jun 21, 2016
Great campground and great staff.
Jun 21, 2016
This park is meticulously maintained. The sites are long and wide and utilities are in excellent working order. Staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained. Our camping cabin was very comfortable.
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed at this campground to attend a basketball tournament my son was in in Albuquerque. Everything worked as it should during our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
This is the second time my family and I have stayed here and the site just keeps getting better. Good, clean facilities. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, always improving the facility!
Jun 19, 2016
The basic cabin was probably the nicest I've seen at any KOA in the country!!! Beautiful grounds, nice people!
Jun 19, 2016
Loved this KOA, clean and large spaces.
Jun 18, 2016
Best hospitality !!! I love the staff. Authentic New Mexican breakfast, fantastic!!! Better than the local restaurants. Great coffee, beautiful pool, CABLE TV!! Our kids loved the Kabin. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2016
We stayed her for a week and KOA really came through for us in a pinch! It's a great facility, and I enjoyed the pool as well although I do wish it stayed opened later. The only reason I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is that the area (only the very street it's on) is a bit sketchy. This meant we didn't feel safe to bike or walk outside of the campground. The rest of the Bernalillo area was nice.
Jun 18, 2016
The host threatened to call the police and gave us 15 mins to leave (at 5:45am) because my dog went to the bathroom on his grass. I even picked up the poop yet he stil turned into an angry psycho. This location is NOT pet friendly and should not be advertised as such. Not only will I avoid this location, I will encourage all that I come into contact on our 3500 mile trip to do the same.
Jun 18, 2016
nice place...tent site is clean and has privacy...the only problem for me so far is the internet connection is very slooowwww...unlike other KOA campground
Jun 17, 2016
Great for an overnight stay, passing through. Hosts were polite and explained site location and check in procedures well for our late arrival. Cam ground was clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground.we will be back next week. So much better than Alburqueque!
Jun 16, 2016
These people (Jackie) could not have been more helpful! Especially since I was very late, had lost my car rental reservation, and was sure that the KOA would have given my reservation away,too. They had EVERYTHING set up for me and were so friendly and polite. I am grateful for the chance to thank them.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice campground, we just pulled over for the night.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Excellant park, run very good
Jun 15, 2016
There is no downside to Bernalillo KOA. The staff is hard-working, friendly and efficient. The park is always clean and well maintained. And with the Sandia Mountains in the background and Kaktus Brewery next door this KOA is now my favorite!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the movie nights and the cleanliness of the campground even with allowing pets!! It was awesome!!
Jun 13, 2016
Have stayed here before and always find it clean and workers very helpful. Just don't know you can improve on that.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed the campground, will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I have been camping at KOA for the past ten years. It's a wonderful tradition and we love it every time that we come. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
camping space was closer to the neighbors than most koa ,overall it very good
Jun 13, 2016
Unfortunately they had maintinence construction going on and made resting difficult after long drive in the afternoon and the key pad to bathroom was problematic but otherwise great KOA standards and friendly people as always.
Jun 13, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed in. This was our second visit, great location for RVers traveling through.
Jun 13, 2016
A great place to R&R while keeping the grandchildren busy and happy! The campground is clean and beautiful. Staff is so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast at the cafe is a must! Nice pool with lots of shade.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff was amazing and the entire facility is clean and well kept. The bathrooms, showers, and cabin we stayed in were clean and made our stay enjoyable. The kids loved the pool and the movies offered during the evening. The KOA Kafe was a pleasant treat. The breakfast we had was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. It's no wonder this location won the presidents award
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals