Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
Over all the koa was nice. Tight sites/narrow roads tricky for maneuvering a 40'MH.It was in a good location for site seeing the region. Very helpful/accommodating staff. We would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2014
we received a phone call on our last day complaining about our dogs barking.....our dogs usually do not bark so we were surpised...then we saw that a couple cut through our space, right next to our rig...and yes, our dogs would bark under those circumstances. later, this couple lighted up a bon fire....hum!
Jun 12, 2014
Thoughtful staff. Nice level long gravel sites
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
very clean. friendly staff. nice grounds
Jun 10, 2014
staff friendly and worked hard at keeping grounds looking good. Cabin was cleanand nice to stay in.
Jun 10, 2014
This KOA is second only to Billing's KOA. Owner was great. Helped me with a problem with my RV. Wife felt safe enough to go for a walk outside park alone. Very clean and well maintained.
Jun 10, 2014
Very good campground. Close to I-25; however, you couldn't hear much road noise. Sites are close but you have enough ample room for slides and vehicle. Stayed here in a 5th wheel. People at the office were extremely helpful and nice. Lost power the night we stayed but it was not the fault of the campground. Would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I was planning on staying two nights so that we could spend a full day in Santa Fe but had to scrap our plans and check out early because the power went out for a couple of hours. I found out that it happened the day before too. It is a beautiful park with a heated pool even though it was closed when we were there. Apparently the owners were at a wedding and the office was closed. Not Happy
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This park is not for you if you need electricity, have pets, expect courtesy or want a park not next to a scrap yard in an industrial area. The voltage at the park was too low to plug in, then the power went out for half the park and they had to call in an electrician from out of town which took a few hours (park was only 60% full). No dogs signs every 10 yards. Rude/off color comment from escort.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
stayed in a cabin. clean, very nice restrooms, great staff! Free coffee in the morning. We would stay here again!
Jun 05, 2014
Staff is great, the cabins are in a perfect location and are very comfortable, the park is well maintained and the Summer breakfast is terrific. Enjoy it every time we stay there.
Jun 05, 2014
Extremely clean park. Highly recommend. Loved the dog park...very clean and fun.
Jun 05, 2014
Nice campground. Very we'll maintained. Office closes earlier than other KOA's we have stayed at, rather inconvenient.
Jun 05, 2014
very friendly staff-clean restrooms, laundry rooms....didn't get to try the pool but looked inviting!
Jun 04, 2014
Extremely nice staff, very helpful and pleasant. Nice campground with good proximity to highway and train station.
Jun 03, 2014
I suggest you put a more powerful hand air dryer in the lady's restroom. The one you have takes forever to dry your hands
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We were visiting old friends. KOA north was the most convenient location to stay with our travel trailer.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Stayed one night. Perfect place to overnight. Would be great for extended stay as well.
Jun 02, 2014
Had a great time. Our second stay there and looking forward to the next one, whenever that may be.
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean and a good lay out of th campground
Jun 01, 2014
very nice facility, staff was very professional.
Jun 01, 2014
Clean cabins & restrooms. Staff friendly & helpful. Quiet especially after dark.
Jun 01, 2014
Very very nice park. We stayed only one night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were level. Great wifi and cable TV. Bathrooms and showers were excellent...spotless. Camp is near the freeway but minimal noise. It is also near US 550 so good access to gas and restaurants. We'll stay here again. We were in a travel trailer.
May 31, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at so far.
May 31, 2014
Love the owners and staff!! You guys are great and thanks!
May 31, 2014
Beautiful grounds and excellent upkeep of the whole facility. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 29, 2014
The gentleman with the dog in he golf cart is very nice an friendly an his dog too
May 28, 2014
The only thing that needs to be fixed is the eroded pavement where you park to check in. My husband fell there.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Well kept, clean, friendly, no complaints here!
May 27, 2014
We had a good time, however, we found out someone took our spot, so with our late arrival, we had to back into a spot that was empty. Park was nice, staff was nice, dog area was nice, pool was just heated enough.
May 27, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA many times and it's always been a great place. But this Memorial Day weekend I was blown away by the winter improvements. Everything is spruced up, painted, embellished, landscaped and more. It looks like a brand new campground! But the people are the same as ever - friendly and endlessly helpful. Way to go KOA Bernalillo!
May 27, 2014
It was a really busy weekend at this KOA and office staff were great to find a site for us. Great dog parks, trees and even though full, it was quiet!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
One of the best in my History with KOA. Keep up the good work
May 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much! Our first KOA stay, and we were very impressed. We hope all KOAs are this good.
May 26, 2014
I particularly loved the breakfast cafe. The dog park was also especially nice; Zully really got a kick out of an obstacle course big enough for her, unlike many which are meant for pocket sized dogs. We only stayed the night and are sad our schedule prevented a longer visit.
May 26, 2014
This was a clean, bright and lovely place to stay. The proprietors were always moving about cleaning up, preparing, doing everything to make it a wonderful place to stay. We will be back!
May 26, 2014
Everyone was so great and friendly. Thank you.
May 25, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.