Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Great site and facilities.
Aug 22, 2017
Just a quick overnight, but enjoyed your park!
Aug 22, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA camps we've stayed in.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the staff at the Bernilillo KOA. Very friendly and helpful. Suggestion: putting up a ceiling fan in the pavillion/and/or screening it in. The flies were awful! thanks you from us...
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time at your place. It was very quiet (at least inside the park) and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I belong to WBCCI and I will recommend this place to all the members I communicate with, if they come to the southwest.
Aug 21, 2017
Great people
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place, great food and friendly people.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful people. Loved the smiles.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great folks in office. Very helpful. Slots wide. Most have some shade. Will return.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice park. Enjoyed our stay and recommend it highly!
Aug 19, 2017
It was a nice place to stay! Bathrooms really clean! Weird sleeping on stones though.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff went out of their way to help with faxing documents for an unexpected situation that came up while we were on the road. Great place to stay!!
Aug 18, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our visit to the North Albuquerque/Bernallilo KOA. The grounds were lush and green, with lots of shade to keep the warm temperatures pleasant. It was easy to see that great care is given at this KOA to keep the park clean and well kempt. We look forward to our next stay at this RV park.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Our only issue is the tight fitting camp sites. Really close neighbors.
Aug 16, 2017
This Campground was the most beautiful we have been in yet. I love the idea of artificial turf at every campsite instead of grass. It just made for a more homey and classy place to be.
Aug 15, 2017
With a 45 ft. MH and a tow vehicle, this park is tight to get in and out of. Sites are narrow and if there are trees between, it is hard to get slides out without hitting trees. Close to shopping area with Walmart and restaurants.
Aug 15, 2017
very clean - nice showers - nice people - ample pull thrus
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The cabin was quaint and very functional. Nice air conditioning. We have stayed at this KOA before in our pop-up and I'm not sure which I like better, we had a great time every time we have stayed. Definitely recommend checking it out.
Aug 15, 2017
The place is good, the only thing that disappointed me was the WIFI connection.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
First time we had campers on three sides that had children. Did not get space we requested several months ahead of time. Probably just a mix up but were put inback row that has tents and a lot of extra noise. Children were in and out of our space. Hosts would have taken care of issue but we did not want any problems with people next to us. We feel this is still the best RV park in Bernalillo.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place, very clean. Wifi unreliable and not useable
Aug 14, 2017
We were here with our FMCA Chapter Smokey Bears for a group rally. This KOA accommodated our needs and were very workable. They are taking very good care of maintaining and upgrading this KOA. Thank you Bernalillo KOA for making our August rally complete.
Aug 14, 2017
It was a FMCA Smokey Bear Chapter rally. The campground was clean with easy in easy out access for a big rig.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were spotless & very nice, staff was extremely helpful & friendly. It is kid friendly, lots of games & pool was heated. The staff should be commended for working so hard. It is not easy to run a campground & work 12 to 14 hour days. Thank you, we will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Well maintained and clean. Good size lots and friendly staff. The breakfast at the café was outstanding!!
Aug 14, 2017
Clean facility and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very well kept.
Aug 14, 2017
Very impressed. The owner was very helpful and the campground was clean. One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Hosts were very friendly. It was a stop over for us so we weren't able to use the facilities, but they looked good. Grounds we neat and clean.
Aug 13, 2017
We had family in the area but they were moving so instead of staying in a chaotic house, we brought our camper to stay in for the first time in 17 years. This KOA is tucked away in a big city. Nice easy location to get to wherever you need to go in the Albuquerque area. Nice shade trees, nice staff, clean campground. Added benefit was the gate to the local brewery adjacent to the campground. :-)
Aug 13, 2017
This is the fourth time staying at this location. What stands out is the friendly and helpful staff. The care and effort spent on keeping it up is impressive. My only problem with it is the placement of the hookups for some of the areas. I feel like I am sharing "front yard" with the sewer and electric hookups of next camper. Eating at picnic table is not so appetizing.
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean well maintained friendly and helpful staff will definitely return.
Aug 12, 2017
Great customer service! My printer broke and they printed some important papers for me - no hassle - just happy to help me! Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely tent site, privacy fence was a solid benefit. Attached brewery
Aug 12, 2017
Staff very friendly!
Aug 11, 2017
My favorite KOA! Family friendly and the staff was great! No complaints!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice and relaxing. The staff were very helpful. our dog ran away and the staff helped us. The dog was finally found but killer by an auto 6 miles away. We will stay at this KOA in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award