Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2014
We love this KOA. The staff are great and there are good dog runs. showers and laundry facilities are excellent. Staff is always working on the grounds. You feel at home!!
Jan 12, 2014
Got in after dark and left in the morning so can't give it a fair rating. Will stop there again.
Jan 12, 2014
I love this kampground. It's my favorite spot to stay in Albuquerque.
Jan 11, 2014
This KOA is the nicest campground in or near Albuquerque. Very nice staff. Very quiet location.
Jan 09, 2014
Great facility, great staff. Little hard to get to due to construction
Jan 09, 2014
It was a funny stay for our dog and us humans.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Frank and I always choose your KOA as we head South for the winter. you are always so helpful and friendly. The grounds are very well maintained. thanks for tking such good care of us, see you in March.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
We enjoy the friendly people and the great location. Close to a couple of casinos and Old Town Alb.
Dec 31, 2013
Verry nice.
Dec 31, 2013
Overnight only - have stayed at this KOA many times. Always accomodating!
Dec 30, 2013
We normally bring our own RV to this KOA, but since it was winterized and covered for the winter, we tried a cabin. To no ones vault, it turns out I was allergic to the smell of the cabin (I beleive the wood). I think since it was winter time and could not open windows or door, I ended up getting really sick in the night from my allergies and had to leave. Lovely KOA just no cabin for me.
Dec 29, 2013
This is one of the best if not the best KOA in the system.
Dec 25, 2013
Kind and helpful staff - great park - location is a bit strange in a weird part of town - but we had a very nice stay and slept well!
Dec 20, 2013
We love this park and try to stay here whenever our travels allow it. The owners and staff are great.
Dec 18, 2013
Good location close to the highway and good restaurants. We love the pine trees and the beautiful bathrooms!
Dec 17, 2013
Wonderful Showers, location and people! We will stay here again if we are ever in the area again!We love that they love dogs too!
Dec 10, 2013
Very nice grounds, love the artwork on the fences, especially the dog runs! Pet friendly, nice place.
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nice facility but most important was the support from the excellent staff!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Kitty was a fantastic help! We were brand new to KOA's and camping in our 5th wheel all together. She helped us with weather updates and gave us great advice. We ended up staying at the campsite a second time on our way back to colorado! Kitty deserves any kind of recognition there is!
Nov 30, 2013
Made reservations Thanksgiving morning early. When we arrived they were closed (understandable) but no reservation at sign in. There was a note saying to pick a spot but it was from the previous day and didn't list current available spots. We called the onsite mgrs. number, she said to pick any spot. We discovered the next morning the spot had a broken water valve. Maybe we expected too much
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
I really enjoyed my time up there with the very friendly,kind, and caring people up there at the KOA. I really appreciate the well kept spots and smiling friendly faces of all the staff that is there. I can't wait to stay there again when I get the chance to. Thank you for the extremely awesome time and for the great service you provide not only towards me but everyone that is there.
Nov 23, 2013
This was the third time we stayed at this KOA, this time for about a month. The owners and employees were so nice to us. We'd recommend this well-manicured campground to anybody.
Nov 22, 2013
Wonderful stay. We had great help late at night with filling up the propane tank on the coach. Your staff is always so helpful.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
RV sites are kind of tight - made me nervous. Move basketball goal at propane fill - I cracked one of my running lights on it
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Great place with fantastics views of the mountains.
Nov 16, 2013
Handy location. Very nice personnel and facilities.
Nov 12, 2013
Always enjoy this KOA. Just right for Albuquerque and a day trip to Santa Fe.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
We needed help setting up & the employees helped up way beyond expected. The talked with us and cared. Thank you both
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Easy access from the freeway, reasonably priced, clean, and quiet.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
this was our second visit,impressed the first time(2010) even more so this time. the sites have been greatly improved and the rest of the facilities are still top of the line and well maintained.
Nov 04, 2013
The staff is always very helpful and they make it easy on us! We are looking forward to our next trip back.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
You had the cleanest, nicest showers of any KOA I have stayed at. Good showerheads as well.
Nov 03, 2013
Great landscaped grounds
Nov 02, 2013
Exceptionally clean bathrooms and laundry room. Friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
The site was long enough that I didn't have to disconnect my tow. (40' motorhome. The host was friendly and very helpful. will stay again if I come this way.
Oct 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.