Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! During our CA to Maine round trip travels it was one of our favorites. Clean, modern, well maintained facilities and grounds. Good sized sites, many with a tree and small grassy area. And the microbrew pub was an awesome added bonus!
Nov 02, 2016
We have stayed here in June. Debbie and dennis are great.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms. Very quiet. Really nice tent camping sites with privacy fences.
Nov 01, 2016
Very well kept grounds, bathrooms, etc. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff and owners.
Nov 01, 2016
Only an overnight visitor but the park was up to my standards, very clean and my dog loved the dog park.
Oct 30, 2016
site was long, level and location of all connections made it easy to set up travel trailer. Check in was quick& easy, 5 % discount if paying cash at check in. We will stay there again and hopefully be able to get site P2.
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice, well kept, easy in and out. The people who operate this are easy to talk to and work with. Would highly recommend.
Oct 29, 2016
Always kept so neat and clean.
Oct 28, 2016
Small and tight spaces and lots of highway noise, to be expected since it is right next to the Interstate. Well kept and clean.
Oct 28, 2016
Always a pleasure to overnight here! Nice level sites. I always have a slight overcharge which in the past has been refunded. This time it was $.36 which was indicated on the printed receipt, but the man who checked me in didn't mention it or offer the refund. I guess that's one way to make money!!!! It kind of leaves a bad taste and we have stayed there many times.
Oct 28, 2016
This rates among the best KOA's we have ever visited.
Oct 27, 2016
We loved your KOA so much..we extended our stay from 2 nites to 7! Deborah & Dennis along with Rick & Jackie were especially attentive & efficient as was all the staff. We hope to be back soon and for an extended stay.
Oct 27, 2016
Friendly staff clean and safe stayed a extra day
Oct 27, 2016
Stayed here while on way home to Denver, after my Brother raved about his stay this summer. Easy acces, very clean and neat, very attractive. Plan to make this a regular Ar stop on our way to visit the grandkids from now on.
Oct 26, 2016
Liked the little brewery access. Fun with the locals!
Oct 26, 2016
Always clean, always organized and a joy to stay at!
Oct 26, 2016
Usually stay here in a Rv spot but stayed in a Kabin this time. I was amazed at how clean the bathrooms were! Perfect for an overnight on the road!
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground. Like the escort to camp site.
Oct 25, 2016
Great little campground. Only problem is the access road.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
have stayed here many times, great as usual.
Oct 24, 2016
The grounds are great...Added bonus the Kamping Kabin had a TV with Cable.
Oct 23, 2016
This was the cutest cabin I've stayed at in a KOA. And they had a clock, although I couldn't get it to work. And a TV. It would have been nice to have water outside but you can't have everything. The bathrooms were extremely clean and I really appreciated that.
Oct 23, 2016
Wifi which is often a problem at campgrounds was very good. We stayed in Lot P10.
Oct 23, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. New paving is going down to make it even better.
Oct 21, 2016
Very pleased. Stayed twice in one week, going and coming.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Very good restrooms, friendly staff, and convenient location
Oct 20, 2016
great camping experince
Oct 20, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Oct 19, 2016
This place is super clean, the staff is very helpful and it is in a good location
Oct 19, 2016
Well maintained excellent staff and close beer garden.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice clean park. Nice people. Enjoyed our visit.
Oct 18, 2016
The campground is kept clean but is stuck in the 70's. It could use an updated color scheme. Spots are very close together. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
We have a very long tandem trailer combination and the park is located on a road that was under heavy construction and the park is kind of tight for a 70 foot long combo - park is very clean - staff very helpful and friendly
Oct 18, 2016
It was our first use of our RV. For a first time, things went well. Installations were very well set up and the management was very helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Loved the campground. Bathrooms were very clean and up to date. Even the construction was not bad. I do have a concern about the dogs urinating on the fake grass. Saw this several times. Can that carpet be very sanitary?
Oct 17, 2016
Nice people
Oct 17, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Dog runs were nice.
Oct 17, 2016
The park was emmaculate and the serivce was excellent.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
My only issue was the that the bed in the cabin was too hard for my back and next time I'll remember to bring a soft pad to put on top if I stay again, which is likely. Otherwise it was wonderful!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Big rig sites are roomy, with space to park car. Some sites are a bit tight to get out of due to narrow road and trees on corner. Not a great neighborhood but easy drive to Santa Fe.
Oct 17, 2016
Consistently the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Always stay there when we visit our grandson in Albuquerque. Love that it's next to a brew pub!
Oct 16, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for at least 16 years. The owners continue to improve the campground. Owner Craig and Daughter Rachel are beyond competent and a delight to be around.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff if friendly, site is very clean, well maintained, after Balloon Fiesta it is a nice change from dry camping for 10 days. Keep up the great work.
Oct 16, 2016
We were not cautioned about the road construction or that gps may take you the wrong way. Once we got there it was fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps