Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Excellent: Friendly staff, clean restrooms, well maintainded grounds, easy acess to interstate.
Jul 16, 2013
Level, well maintained RV spaces. Location convenient to golf, casinos & rail station.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed there for about 6 yrs. straight, it is just perfect, everything and everyone working there is wonderful, we wouldn't think of staying any other place.
Jul 15, 2013
Very good location to visit the Santa Fe and Alburquerque area. Friendly staff, clean showers, quite area. We were gone when a storm popped up and the KOA staff put our awning up to protect it from damage - very much appreciated that!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We've stayed there about 5 times in the last 5 years whenever we pass through during our vacations, always clean and the staff is always friendly
Jul 14, 2013
Clean, large sites for any style camping. Staff are friendly, fast and just brilliant!! Hi way on/ off a snap. Local restaurants and shopping close by and Abq just a short drive down the road. Quiet, family oriented site. Will stay again I hope! Popular place!
Jul 13, 2013
The managers came and put our awning down when we had a storm. We were very impressed. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Very clean and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and were impressed with the staff.
Jul 13, 2013
This was my first experience at a KOA. The staff was first-rate. Not only were they some of the friendliest people, they were on top of their game providing the most exciting and easiest camping experience of the year. The kids are begging to go back!
Jul 13, 2013
One of the best we stayed in on our trip. Friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Very well maintained RV sites & grounds.
Jul 12, 2013
Just had a great time at a great park. Thank you
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Absolutely the best place. Very clean and the staff is over the top...going over and beyond to help their customers.
Jul 11, 2013
Wonderful facility and well managed. Clean. Very friendly staff. Difficult to find from the highway.
Jul 11, 2013
I wish the swimming pool stayed open later...when you pull in later in the evening and get set up, sometimes quality time in the pool would be great...but it is closed by dusk
Jul 11, 2013
Nice CG with very friendly and helpful staff, nice level site with good FHU including cable TV. Only downside is the noise from trains and planes, but otherwise a very nice place to stay.
Jul 11, 2013
They were helpful getting us parked.BUT the password for wifi would not work. Tried it after 9PM. Tried KOABernalillo on all 3 KOA links and wouldn't work. bummer!
Jul 11, 2013
great place to stop
Jul 10, 2013
We live 20 min.away. Love this RV park. Friendly hard working staff. Very enjoyable
Jul 10, 2013
made to fell very welcome and the place was great.
Jul 10, 2013
Streets are too narrow. Rates included wifi but it was not available at our site--was not told at check-in although they were aware of this!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The staff was very nice and very helpful and everything was very clean as expected.
Jul 09, 2013
We like the camp, enjoyed the camp cooking. Needs ADA shower AFAIK. Also needs ADA path work.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Should post times on the store, it's not very useful stating that it closes at dusk and then closing it at 7 when sun doesn't go down until nearly 9. Lady in the store was quite rude when we tried to go in and she was closing.
Jul 08, 2013
This is nice KOA, the employees are friendly and the grounds are ice enough. The kidsmlove th pool and the movies at night. Only complaint is that while pets are allowed I wish they were a little more pet friendly - pets aren't allowed on grass areas in front of the trailers where you're sitting, so you have to leave them inside or tie them up at the back side of the trailer in the dirt/rock area
Jul 08, 2013
I had reserved a pullthrough but got a back in. The lot was small and did not fit well. The showers were smaller than most other KOAS we have been to. The breakfast area only took cash and was separate from the KOA vice versa the KOA could not give cash or put it on my KOA card. We just had coffee. My husband had a problem with his shower not shutting off.
Jul 08, 2013
A pleasant surprise!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
this is the best campground we've ever stayed in. the owner craig was so busy accommodating his campers that he never stopped to take a breath, his daughter was so cheerful! it was a pleasure to see two people so loving what they do for a living. we would highly recommend anyone staying here-the service and facilities were awesome! can we rate this campground 10 stars?
Jul 07, 2013
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Very beautiful grounds. Bathrooms are close to the cabins. They provide a place to wash dishes for tents and cabins. Nice plus!
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice campground economically priced
Jul 06, 2013
Streets were too narrow for big rigs...not impossibole to get in but had to unhook towed vehicle to get down street to site
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Quality facilities - probably one of the top 2 KOAs we've stayed at (other was in SD). Friendly, good activities, and a great breakfast!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Just traveling through from AZ to CO. I wouldn't go out of my way to return, although it met our needs for the night.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
NICE CLEAR CAMPING ATMOSPHERE, THANKS FOR THE STAY.
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed one night on our way through Albuquerque. My kids (ages 9 & 5) loved the pool and the movie, and I loved that we could even have pizza delivered! It was a great experience after a long day of travel. Kids said "Dad, this is better than a hotel!"
Jul 01, 2013
The campgrounds were very well kepted and staff were friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
This was our very first stay at a KOA and we loved it!Seemed safe, well-organized, very clean, easy access to park motorhome. We took our "furbaby" dogs and appreciated the whole campground and the petwalk areas. Very impressed with the outdoor "free" movie. And really enjoyed our outdoor breakfast - the cook gal knew how to make nice crispy not burnt bacon and perfect overeasy eggs. Hope2CUsoon;)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.