Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice KOA. Will stay there again. Wifi was a bit spotty, and the sites were a bit narrow. Having a brewery next door was a big plus.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a rough start to our vacation! Ended up in some pretty dusty rv parks in NM. A person with no insurance crashed our brand new truck the first day of vacation . All I wanted was a bit of green grass and a tree or bushes. Doesn't hurt to ask...right? I did and they accommodated. Thank you so much you guys are great. We loved our spot!!!! Quite! Peaceful! Clean! Great folks! Thank you!
Apr 25, 2016
Nice quiet place, only passing through.
Apr 25, 2016
Was disappointed this stay on several areas. Maybe we just chose the wrong day with the wrong staff. Hope better next time. Coustomer Service real low. Campground excellent
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, level sites, didn't use any facilities so can't rate them. stayed there 3 time in past two months and will do so again when I'm passing through
Apr 25, 2016
When we checked in the people were friendly and helpful, escorted to the site. Told us were to find things and were they if we needed them. The woman in the office was very helpful in helping us find a restaurant we wanted to eat at. The dog park is great two sides, nice spaces and level spaces.
Apr 25, 2016
The cabin was awesome and well maintained. The bathrooms are also very nice and clean at this location. The staff was also great!
Apr 25, 2016
We were a late arrival and the ease of finding our spot was great. WE left earlier and were unable to see the KOA but everything was great!
Apr 24, 2016
Good location. Roomy sites. Clean park. Very helpful staff. Good size dog runs. Great cable. Good internet. All in all good park. Very pleased with our 6 day stay.
Apr 24, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed in this camp ground and both times were great, great location for exploring Albuquerque & Santa Fe. The park staff great, and the park very clean and well maintained.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice level pads great laundry.
Apr 24, 2016
Very pleasant KOA. Friendly, good dog run.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Nice location for campground, close to Albuquerque but not in the middle of town. We had a nice campsite and everything was clean. We had a loud camper next to us one night and didn't know who to complain to in the middle of the night but the campground took care of the campers the next morning by evicting them. Having the brewery so close was AWESOME! We will come back.
Apr 22, 2016
Well-designed and well-run. Great customer service. Sufficiently far from highway road noise. Clean, ample restroom/showers.
Apr 21, 2016
A comfortable home away from home. Friendly help, campgrounds clean and well kept. The KOA Cabins clean comfortable and comfortable. Karen and Grieg you both and your help deserve a 10 rating. Will see you all in June. We are very proud of all of you. Cotton and Barb
Apr 21, 2016
Clean facilities, level sites, friendly service. What else do you need.
Apr 20, 2016
This is a great KOA, sites are level and it has amazing facilities. The staff here are extremely courteous and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Bathroom facilities are fantastic.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice location--closeness to train station and brewery add much to park.
Apr 20, 2016
A good place to stop for a safe and relaxing night stay.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful facilities wonderful staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly helpful stag clean campground all around
Apr 17, 2016
Very clean park and well maintained
Apr 17, 2016
Staff were courteous and helpful. Facilities were clean, well kept and everything worked. Convenient location. Why the low rating? There was a group of loud campers that made noise until 3am. So loud that, other nearby campers packed up and left at 2 am. Not sure if this is common or just for that night, but that is the reason for the low rating.
Apr 16, 2016
This is a great campground to stay at. The sites were well kept, the laundry facilities were the best I've seen in a campground and there was lots of comfortable outdoor lounging areas.
Apr 16, 2016
Overly impressed with the shape of the campground. The staff were absolutely amazing and did everything they could to help us. They stay was beautiful very quiet and clean campground.
Apr 16, 2016
I have stayed here previously about 3 years ago. It is a well kept Koa. My only concern is that they really want people to use their dog parks as opposed to walking and exercising yourself and your dogs. Also one campsite has 5 dogs that barked whenever someone walked by their site. I probably won't stay again if I am in the area. Lots of other choices.
Apr 15, 2016
Great staff. Helped with a little repair. Stay here twice a year
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Nice neatly kept campground.
Apr 13, 2016
It was a great site for us and with our dogs the "doggie parks" were perfect! It helped us get the "wiggles" out of them so we could all relax! Very nice office personal and the gentleman who helped us set up!
Apr 13, 2016
One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have experienced . Level lots, clean rest rooms, friendly staff, and great location.
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Designs on the fences were entertaining
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Superbly maintained site, very professional and helpful staff, all the amenities. Had a wonderful stay !!
Apr 12, 2016
The staff were absolutely wonderful. We are newbies and they helped us from start to end. Lovely!
Apr 11, 2016
Good
Apr 11, 2016
Nice location, we had a good site. However, we were invaded by ants while there. Once we left the ants were gone. Would stay again if in the area.
Apr 11, 2016
Level lots. Very nice bathrooms
Apr 11, 2016
Facilities very clean. Personnel very professional and courteous.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the cabins, went running around campground, very clean. Suggestion, take out desk in cabin, hang tv o wall and put a small fridge in cabin. desk was too small with tv sitting on desk and to sit at with a laptop. Definitely will be back.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
the only bad thing was the wifi was down :-(
Apr 06, 2016
Nice campground. Most cable channels I have seen.
Apr 06, 2016
Clean, great sites, very helpful workers
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice clean a little on the small side for me being in a 40 foot rig with 5 slides. But very nice people working there would stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. My only suggestion is that the site pads are extremely dusty and could use some new gravel surfacing.
Apr 04, 2016
craig was not nice!!!!!he thought his opion was always right!! he threatened to make us leave before our month was up!!said we were speeding? when we were not speeding
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals