Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Great Staff, easy check in, park was clean & quiet, bathrooms were clean.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
This is one of the very best campgrounds we have ever had the pleasure to stay at. It's clean, neat, attractive, and the people who run it are friendly and helpful. We couldn't ask for more.
Mar 23, 2014
facilities were great, and I especially liked the bathrooms, and the showers. Clean and well-kept with fantastic paintings all over. Easy to get to and to get into ALB.
Mar 23, 2014
Great views, great services, GREAT people! We are repeat customers & will definitely be back! Thanks guys!!
Mar 21, 2014
Your KOA is always freindly, clean and neat. I have stayed there before and will again. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2014
Probably some of the nicest KOA folks I've run into this past few months while snowbirding. Clean restrooms, friendly folks, level sites, cable, water, elec. sewer. Very nice.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Great! Friendly and helpful staff!
Mar 16, 2014
Very clean and nice
Mar 16, 2014
Everything is very clean and well maintained. It's a great place to stay!
Mar 16, 2014
Great stay. Quite, accommodating and friendly. If I find myself in NM soon, I'd be happy to stay there again. It was a bummer the playground was under construction but either way, it was a great stay.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
James was great!!!
Mar 14, 2014
Very friendly host. Clean and easy to pull in for an overnight. Liked to be able to walk to the little brewery. I will stay here again.
Mar 14, 2014
We had great service and the site was clean and welcoming for us. It also had grass (artificial turf) which we really liked. No stickers or weeds!
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Nice campground. Liked the artificial grass at our site. Camping cabins are nicely done. Cable TV and wyfi worked good which is important to most people when traveling. Will stay there again. Gary
Mar 11, 2014
our favorite koa in New Mexico. great sites, well maintained facility and friendly staff
Mar 10, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, helpful. Just an all around great place to stay. Enjoyable
Mar 06, 2014
LOved the stay but some confusion about prices. We only wanted 110 (not a 30a rv hook-up) so when we reserved we were charged full price, then had to refund and I'm not sure we really paid the right price. Just confusion with management I guess.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
The owner and his staff were so welcoming! Loved the new 'makeover' although the 'old' was very nice, too.
Mar 06, 2014
The nicest KOA inn the West. i loved the Outdoor turf under the tables. Everything was so clean but you didn't loose the charm of being outdoors. When we come through we will stay again. Thanks, You are great.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Love seeing all the improvements. The Kampground looks great! We love staying there when visiting Albuquerque.
Mar 01, 2014
5 stars says it all
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. GOOD FOR AN OVERNIGHT STAY.
Feb 22, 2014
Friendly, well maintained, and level sites
Feb 20, 2014
patron très serviable. Notre motorisé a brisé et le patron a reporté notre deuxième nuit car nous avons du passer une nuit à l'hôtel.
Feb 19, 2014
Great service. Great people always smiling.
Feb 18, 2014
We love to stay at this park. Due to construction, however, getting there was a bit more difficult when using Exit 242. There is no longer a turn lane available. You now must use Exit 240 (although there aren't signs telling you this yet).
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
The bathrooms and laundry at this KOA are incredibly clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly. Full disclosure this KOA is between a trailer park and an industrial area however it is very quiet and provides a great base to explore the area.
Feb 17, 2014
I love this KOA. You are camping close to amenities but it doesn't feel like you are. It is a quiet campground and everyone is really friendly.
Feb 04, 2014
stayed there to be close to an rv repair shop.
Feb 04, 2014
Small accidents do happens. Thanks for your understanding. Great staff and site.
Feb 01, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly folks, very quiet campground. Plan to visit again.
Feb 01, 2014
Good overnight stay very nice, clean park
Feb 01, 2014
This place is the best KOA ever! They are always painting, cleaning, landscaping and are so friendly!
Jan 29, 2014
Since we spent so much time away from the campground with family we didn't per take in much of the amenities there. Everything looked nice and all our hookups worked well. Wyfi and TV was very good with tons of channel's.
Jan 28, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Only drawback was the wifi/internet connection was terribly slow.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
My favorite KOA location by far to date. Very clean, hospitable, and everything worked well including the wi-fi.
Jan 22, 2014
always a great place to stay away from home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.