Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful RV PARK, would highly recommend it to everyone.
Aug 12, 2015
We were coming from the north and followed the instructions in the KOA book, it was difficult to find the frontage road. There were no signs where we needed to turn. The following morning as we drove down the road, we saw all sorts of signs at the next exit. The park was very nice and clean and the staff very helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Well, we came in late and left early. Didn't take a lot of time to enjoy the amenities. The family thought it was a nice place and would have enjoyed staying a little longer. Clean facilities.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice, clean campground! Enjoyed the pool!
Aug 11, 2015
New owners/1st trip. EXTREMELY helpful getting us set up. Kind and informative. Both girls in the office were on top of whatever we needed. Very good directions and very helpful with any and all questions. We didn't get the name of the other gentleman in the office when we were checking out but he was awesome. We were very blessed by each and everyone we spoke with. WILL COME AGAIN!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean, and very nice owners. Would stay there again and recommend this KOA to anyone going in that direction.
Aug 10, 2015
Two grand kids & us stayed in a cabin 3 nights. We had a blast! We watched hot air balloons rise right below our cabin. We saw rabbits & deer. Wonderful people! Everything very clean. Used the campers lounge a lot due to rain. Firewood delivered to cabin. We will go back if we get a chance. Best KOA we stayed at.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was GREAT!!!! We had a great time and everyone was so nice !
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, spacious, close to the Interstate without the noise, plus all the amenities one expects from a KOA.
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed here on our way to Colorado a month ago, and knew we wanted to stay here on our way home. Clean, comfortable, great staff ... everything!
Aug 08, 2015
Super clean, well maintained, helpful and friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2015
We have stayed there many times and never once were we disappointed. We have seen this camping area grow from a small place to what it is today. We were definitely pleased with our stay. We will go back again.
Aug 08, 2015
Came back for another stay. Charming hosts. Good recommendations. Good facilities
Aug 08, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice place to stay while visiting Albuquerque...quiet even though right off of I25. Nice staff...very helpful. Overall, a good choice.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice little campground...close to everything. Lady in office was super nice.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. One morning before opening hours was leaving and needed ice, staffer passing by heard me and since the office was closed, he went and got my ice, great service. Camp well kept as well and clean.Thanks for your service.
Aug 07, 2015
The KOA Café breakfast was deliciously scrumptious!
Aug 07, 2015
Well maintained. Good facilities and very helpful staff
Aug 07, 2015
best KOA we have stayed at. You guys are doing it right. many thanks
Aug 06, 2015
Everything about this KOA was outstanding, from the staff,the site, restrooms, pool, store and Tammy's. The one thing I especially enjoyed seeing was the staff working to keep the place cleaned up and improvement being made. As a former NV.State Park Ranger I can appreciate the hard work that goes into maintaining, improving and the day to day running of a park, albeit, mine was not as complex.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Older KOA but very well maintained. Staff was extremely helpful and very kid friendly. Highly recommend for anyone to stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Hands down this is the best KOA in NM!! The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable! The remodeled Kabins are excellent!!
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground, clean and quiet. I was in a 40' motor home pulling a car hauler and had no troubles getting around. The pull-through site was long enough I did not have to unhook.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and nice. Quite at night, nice stay.
Aug 05, 2015
only stayed one night. large pull through. didn't use the amenities as we basically just stayed the night. Clean restrooms and decent general store.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff is very professional & friendly. We liked the walking distance to the Kaktus Brewery. :)
Aug 04, 2015
The park was OK. The staff OK. Nothing special, just an overnight place to stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We loved your camp ground. Very nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2015
We had our 2 young grandsons with us and loved the outdoor kids movie on the soft grass, the swimming pool was clean and well kept and the playground was great. Also the staff were great. We had such a good time.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a fantastic KOA. Small sites, but that's expected. Still plenty privacy, and a beautifully maintained and well kept facility. LOVED the short cut to the brewery next door. I would advertise that much more. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2015
It was very clean and pleasant to stay at.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly employees
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
As always, this is a good place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Thus KOA is very clean. Very friendly. Pet friendly and has breakfast at the cafe in the mornings. We enjoyed it. Gave it 3 stars because it is a simple kind of cramped setup.
Aug 01, 2015
Just an overnight stay but were treated great.
Jul 31, 2015
Always a pleasure to stop here. Location is GREAT. Folks are the best.... Dad, son and gramps set a high and tight standard. We'll be back. Thanks, Gene and Suzanne
Jul 31, 2015
The campground staff were wonderful and extremely helpful (0pening the laundry room late to allow us to finish our laundry as we were leaving early in the morning) and the bathrooms were spotless..However, the location is awful..very sketchy neighborhood and if I did not have a reservation I would have moved on. The campground felt very safe though, once inside it's gates.
Jul 31, 2015
The Staff from check-in to the assistance getting our RV with towed van - around a corner. We are new to towing and did not take a turn 'deep enough'. The location was great and with plenty of things to do in the area. Will stay here again on my next trip to the area.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and the grounds were well kept. We are already planning our next stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Staff freindly, need to take care in slippery bathrooms.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice Kampground. Rained during our one night. Store could have been better stocked.
Jul 29, 2015
Loved the site!
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed the pool, movies, cable TV, and the WiFi.
Jul 28, 2015
This is a nice, clean and quite place to stay. There are many attractions within 15 miles. The breakfast that is served on Thursday/Sunday is very filling and a great way to start your day.
Jul 28, 2015
The CG and bathrooms were clean and well kept. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
Great clean place! Just horrible WiFi!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.