Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Arrived 4pm and no water, no showers, no restrooms. Broken until next day. Full price.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Tight sites no shade picnic table ripped up. No on site grill. Too much noise all day, blowers, kids, music. Not relaxing for adults who want a quiet get away.
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff and an amazing breakfast at their outdoor cafe! We will be back!
Jun 08, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin. The facilites were in good condition and working order. Kind supportive staff.
Jun 07, 2017
We only stayed for one night but we will be back. Very nice and quiet. Decent sized spaces that looked very level. Front office staff was very friendly. Had a breakfast burrito and it was very tasty, awesome green chili sauce. Our daughter liked the playground too.
Jun 07, 2017
Great place, been here several times.
Jun 07, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Most impresed with the staff and parks cleanliness.
Jun 07, 2017
We used this KOA as a one night stop over while en route to our final destination. Arrived after hours and our campsite info was available to us in a late arrival box - (we had made our reservation ahead of time). Very efficient. Bathroom was clean as well as our pull thru campsite. Departed very early next morning, thus no interaction with anyone. Will stay here again when passing through.
Jun 07, 2017
good level spot, good shower, tho stalls are small,would stay here again
Jun 07, 2017
Spaces very tightly packed, with trees overhanging spaces that can scre RVs. Overwhelming number of cockroaches roaming the grounds at night. Restrooms had bad odor. Convenient to highway, but immediate surrounding area is very run down.
Jun 06, 2017
1. We missed a green space for our dog. 2. We felt we should have received communication from the office as to the status of not having any water in the early afternoon of 5/29 through the next morning. 3. Restroom closure from 11-1 occurred too early and for too long.
Jun 06, 2017
We love to stay there clean,friendly and very helpful
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA is a diamond in the rough. The owners have worked long and hard to make this a comfortable, safe and very clean campground. Such a fun spot for families that many local families come for a weekend to enjoy and relax. Quiet too and so close to I-25. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Coming back in July.
Jun 06, 2017
Great value
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was friendly, the restrooms clean and the price (tent site) was fair. It could have been a little more quiet (noise from the interstate).
Jun 05, 2017
Tent site was clean. Staff were friendly. Overall good first time experience.
Jun 05, 2017
It is a little out of the way, but worth it! Very nice park. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 05, 2017
The KOA was small but really nice has an excellent swimming pool. The staff and folks that work there were excellent
Jun 05, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this site, noticed improvements​ made since our last visit. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 04, 2017
Great park, very clean, and tidy sites. Good Wifi. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2017
Great people,very clean and level sites.will use again. Zee
Jun 04, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. Everything is very well maintained and all the staff are very friendly. We will be back.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice place to stay for several nights.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful. The food at the Kafe was wonderful.
Jun 03, 2017
loved the site in the back nice shade and very peaceful
Jun 01, 2017
Nice facility; friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 01, 2017
Love this KOA! Have been stopping here for more than 25 years & they are always continuing to make improvements. One of our favorite RV parks! Nice that we can get Shuttle to Santa Ana Casino for dinner too.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very packed in sites.
May 31, 2017
Very pleasant stay, great sites and extremely helpful staff. Just wish we could have stayed longer than one night.
May 31, 2017
Nice place, near amenities, very clean and modern showers/restrooms!
May 30, 2017
We have been going to the KOA for 22 years now! We invite our friends and family and they love it too!! Although we only come from Albuquerque, Rio Rancho, Santa Fe we've had people from Oklahoma and California join us as well. it's a great time for all!
May 30, 2017
Great campground, great pool. Considerate staff!!
May 30, 2017
Very nice RV park and we walked to a Brewery right next door which was terrific since we didn't want to unhook the car.
May 30, 2017
Shhhh...it's a secret oasis. If everyone finds out how great this location is it could become hard to book. In all seriousness we loved our stay and will be back. Brew pub next door was fabulous too!
May 30, 2017
Good KOA overall. YOUR SPED BUMP AT THE ENTRY IS ENOUGH TO KEEP ME FROM USING YOUR PARK EVER AGAIN. NOT ONLY DOES IT PUNISH MY RIG WHEN I ENTER BUT IT DOES IT AGAIN WHEN I LEAVE DUE TO YOUR TRAFFIC PATTERN. THE BUMP IS INSTALLED AT A DIAGONAL TO THE DRIVING DIRECTION THROWING THINGS HELTER SKELTER IN THE RIG NO MATTER HOW SLOW I GO!!!! TRY IT YOURSELF SOMETIME!
May 29, 2017
Fun
May 28, 2017
So well kept. Beautiful lots green turf. We were thrilled when we pulled in. Would highly recommend
May 28, 2017
Our first stop on trips to the SW. Great KOA, great people, really nice being out of the city.
May 28, 2017
I personally rate KOA's on their restroom/shower facilities and hospitality. Yours is excellent. You offered food, activities and charm. Thank you.
May 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean nice restroom and shower
May 27, 2017
Wonderful place. Very accommodating for tent and pop up campers besides all sizes RVs.
May 26, 2017
As Always a great stay! People wonderful pizza and craft beer next door was super.
May 26, 2017
Clean, well organized & helpful.
May 25, 2017
Cabin was clean and well appointed. Plenty of parking and bathroom/shower facilities clean. Staff was polite, but when explained tv remote was missing, the response was "well it must've been stolen and we don't have another one...sorry." while this response is adequate, may I suggest "I'm sorry to hear that. thanks for letting us know. We'll try to replace it as soon as possible." Overall, great!
May 25, 2017
Well maintained facility in great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals