Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Cabin had trash behind nightstand. Walked to office about 7:00 p.m. To get drinks and office was closed. The gentleman in the yellow shirt/employee kept yelling it's closed at one of my twins when she went to open the door. My son was going after her to tell her no. She's deaf and it was quite embarrassing because there were other people around. Was supposed to go back in two weeks but are not!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Pool could have set hours instead of dusk.
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a medical emergency and husband was hospitalized. Office staff held our spot while hospital stay was pending, but manager rented it to someone else, and wasn't very professional about telling us she wasn't holding it, and we had to be out on that day. A stressful time became an even sadder stay at KOA.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
The maintenance man/staff goes above and beyond. We left the park to go have dinner and a monsoon came raring through the park. He took down are awning and protected our trailer and stuff! Thank goodness for his quick actions and taking the time to care about his guests and property. Our lack of knowledge on monsoons in the area we didn't know to not leave our awning up. Thank you very much!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Always stay here when in town. Nice people and well kept campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Great place. Everyone friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Old park. Nice staff. Cool brewery next door.
Jun 02, 2016
Park is very beautiful and we enjoy staying here each year. My only complaint is that your restrooms are not handicap accessible. My mother-in-law has use of only one arm, someone has to go with her to the bathrooms because she can not open the door from the inside as it takes two hands to open the door.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Hksts were friendly and polite. The only downside was that the WiFi was in and out and the showers were very small.
Jun 02, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. Always clean, friendly, nice RV spaces, cabins and camping areas. Swimming pool and breakfast on some days there too!
Jun 01, 2016
Sites are a bit tight. Otherwise great.reasonably quiet.
Jun 01, 2016
This campground was clean, quiet, and the staff were very friendly! The stay was organized despite being full. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jun 01, 2016
The stay was great, clean & well maintained
May 31, 2016
We stay here twice a year and the staff is always friendly and the grounds are always clean.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This has to be one of the best bargain KOA locations. There was so much to do and it cost less than other KOA's. The pool hours were very accommodating, the amenities, night time movies and proximity to a restaurant were a delight. If you need an affordable clean place to stay in the Albuquerque area and have little kids then this an amazing find.
May 31, 2016
We have 2 large dogs and having 3 dogparks to choose from is very helpful. The boys loved the swimming, outdoor movie time, and the snack store. Sites were roomy and park driving was safe and well planned. We stay here when visiting ABQ and Sandia Peak.
May 31, 2016
This is the best campground ever. Wonderful stay at this KOA.
May 31, 2016
Excellent campground. Very clean and people are super friendly. When you go, you must eat at the cafe!!!
May 31, 2016
All was good. People were really friendly and very helpful.
May 31, 2016
Everything was a described. Comfortable and clean, the staff was very kind and helpful.
May 31, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay.
May 31, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
May 31, 2016
Very nice, great character. Only thing, maybe oil the playground toys, we were right next to the playground and had to listen to a squeaking swing for several hours.
May 29, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's. Cabins have been completely remodeled and are really nice. The bathrooms have also been upgraded. Really enjoyed the breakfast, patio area, roses etc. Employees are great. Very impressed with all the changes. Many Thanks
May 29, 2016
Well maintained campground with great amenities. Wonderful helpful people and close to needed services. A1 in our books.
May 29, 2016
Breakfast was great. The only negative is the signs all over the park indicating "No Dogs". I understand keeping your grass clean as you are in a "desert" environment however my dogs didn't understand why I wouldn't let them on the nice grass (which is what they are used to). It took them two days to finally go potty on dirt/gravel. The message of "No Dogs" gave me an unwelcome feeling
May 28, 2016
Convenient, well maintained.
May 28, 2016
Your place lokds like a great place for family fun in the summer. we were there in early May and we enjoyed our stay and breakfast.
May 27, 2016
We arrived after he office had closed but they eat everything we needed hanging up. My kidlets were sad we got in late, but the early opening of the pool (8am) made them pretty happy. We didn't use any other amenities other than the pool. Our site seemed clean. We really have never liked traveling through NM. I would hands down stay here again. The area (Rio Rancho/Bernanillo) is great!
May 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and comfotable cabin!
May 26, 2016
Clean Facilities, friendly staff. Nice pool. Was a good experience.
May 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to guide me to the tire stores to get trailer tires repaired. The campground was clean and well cared for.
May 25, 2016
Have stayed many times. love it
May 24, 2016
We always love staying at this KOA. So many improvements have been made over the years. The breakfast burrito at Tammy's Café is awesome !Will definitely return in the future.
May 24, 2016
Clean, Nice Showers.
May 23, 2016
Great stopping point on our way to visit friends. Always helpful staff. The pool was great, just right for our first time traveling grand-daughter, she enjoyed it so much after a long day in the truck.
May 23, 2016
We have a 40' coach with a tow. It was tight getting in. Park and employees fine, just tight for us to get around.
May 22, 2016
Great older park. Well-maintained. Helpful staff.
May 22, 2016
This was my first night in my travel trailer, but if all KOAs are this nice I'm hooked.
May 22, 2016
All went smoothly, amenities excellent, plan to come back and stay longer. The kids loved it.
May 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would return.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Very nice staff. Helpful and Friendly. Nice showers and restrooms. Convenient to many locations.
May 21, 2016
Only had an overnight stay. Area was very clean and surroundings comfortable. Bath facilities clean although showers a little tight and could use more hooks and shelf space.
May 19, 2016
Very pleased with this KOA. It is very clean, well kept and most of all very friendly and help full Staff. The owner and his staff go out of their way to help and make your stay pleasant. They serve a excellent breakfast Thursday thru Sunday in the camp cafe.There is lots to do also.
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. I would come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals