Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
excellent locations for the sites we visited. Very clean; nice pool; loved the artificial turf
Jun 17, 2015
Everything about this KOA was nice -- the restrooms were immaculate and the sites were very level and well maintained. The pool was clean and neat. We enjoyed the pizza and beer from the adjacent brewery as well.
Jun 17, 2015
Clean and well maintained.
Jun 16, 2015
Our problem was with the daughter of the owners at check in. We had booked three cabins over a year ago, paid a deposit and received a confirmation of the price and dates. We received another confirmation just four (4) days prior to arrival. Upon arrival we were told the rates had gone up and had we not been part of a reunion would have been charged the higher rate. This is not OK. Camp Clean!
Jun 16, 2015
Was very nice . But the next time would like to be by the road lots of cars go by at night ! P27 . Like to be in the park a few rolls down ! Was very clean my grandchildren had a blast. Thank you !
Jun 16, 2015
Only wish the pool was open a little later in the evening. We only stayed 1 night and weren't able to use it. Everything else was great.
Jun 16, 2015
Great Place. Very Clean. Friendly Staff. Owner takes pride and is constantly making improvements. We stay there every time we are in the area.
Jun 16, 2015
Arrived late. Site was upgraded from a back-in to a pull through which is what we wanted. Very neat and clean. Lots of activities. Pool seemed to be closed.
Jun 15, 2015
Great facility, friendly staff, helpful staff, family and dog friendly, easy to park your unit. It is only 15 miles from my home but just a pleasant way to spend a weekend.
Jun 13, 2015
The KOA employees are always pleasant and helpful. The camping grounds look really good!
Jun 13, 2015
This was the best RV park we have ever stayed at. Well kept, friendly. Excellent!
Jun 13, 2015
Easy to locate with friendly & accommodating staff. Brewery next door is great & family friendly. Cafe breakfast was perfect. A bit urban for tent camping & light sleepers; otherwise, exceptional!
Jun 12, 2015
Above and beyond what you expect in a campground. Our go-to place in Albuquerque!
Jun 12, 2015
The park was quiet and had all the amenities to make my stay very enjoyable. I highly recommend this park. Also, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2015
Everyone was polite and helpful. The place was well kept and clean. It was suprisingly quiet.
Jun 12, 2015
quiet, friendly
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Seemed to us that this KOA wanted numbers not enjoyment. Felt like we were packed in like sardines in a can. Host and Hostess very nice, that's why we give it 3 stars. Way too small a facility for the number of spaces. We compared this to every KOA we stayed at on this month of traveling. We stayed at at over 6 KOAs this month. This by far the most congested. No place to walk at all.
Jun 11, 2015
Campsite was great.
Jun 11, 2015
The staff and especially the maintenance staff was especially nice and helpful. They should be the model for KOA
Jun 09, 2015
Very clean and friendly loved the craft brewery attached to it Very nice will be returning
Jun 09, 2015
The campground and the restrooms were very clean. The hosts were extremely nice, welcoming, and helpful. The swimming pool was great!The only down side was how small and how close together the tent sites were. We had only 3 to 5 ft between our tent and the neighbor's tent and another 5 ft between our picnic table and the other neighbor's tent. This was not enough privacy for us...
Jun 08, 2015
Would rate 5 stars but cable sucked. Couldn't get but 3-4 channels and a lot of snow. Will say the staff was very polite and the facilities were clean.
Jun 08, 2015
Over the years the Bernalillo KOA just gets better and better the last nine years has been fantastic and I stay there often running up and down I 25 so thank U all for the great job you're doing Bernalillo
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great including breakfast. Site P14 has a problem with it's 50 amp plug and I think it is the circuit breaker as I have not had any problems anywhere else
Jun 07, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Because of the location it's noisy. But it was close to the things we wanted to do. Most of the staff are great and do a nice job. Thank you
Jun 07, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been too. Avid camper and very impressed!
Jun 07, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
Impeccably clean everywhere in the campground!! The staff, campers and local people extremely friendly. We stayed 5 days and have no complaints only compliments!
Jun 07, 2015
beautiful grounds
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Have been coming here 10 years. Owner continues to maintain and improve premises. Nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Great KOA, The work camp couple that checked us in was nicest we have never meet at any KOA
Jun 05, 2015
Just exactly what we needed! Clean bathrooms- Easy late check in. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
every year my family and I stay for Memorial Day week and always have the best time, the staff is great and the park is always in tip top shape. See you next year!!!!
Jun 04, 2015
Great facility! Clean and very well maintained. We had a nice, quiet stay there.
Jun 04, 2015
An oasis, doesn't even feel like ABQ. Everything works great, plenty of room. A great vacation vibe have stayed here many times.
Jun 03, 2015
Good and Quiet stay in Cabin. Campgroung was not spacious, but they managed really well.
Jun 02, 2015
Outstanding KOA! They are constantly working to make it better.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Very neat and tidy. Good service they were able yo jump our dead battery.
Jun 02, 2015
First time at a KOA and had everything we needed to finish out our 2 week trip.
Jun 02, 2015
Was told to move after hook up No sewer Very poor TV and Internet Sites not marked off and too close Gravel no grass or pads
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The campground is very clean and beautiful. Such a friendly place!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.