Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2013
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOURS BUT NOT OTHERS
May 24, 2013
This campground is one of the cleanest and nicest we have stayed at!
May 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, clean grounds. Good location for downtown Albuguerque and Santa Fe
May 22, 2013
Without a dout, this is the best KOA that we have stayed at. This is our 3 rd trip across the U.S.A. And we have stayed here four times. Love it.
May 22, 2013
this koa campground well managed
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great. Very clean and everyone was friendly
May 20, 2013
VERY LOVELY AND FRIENDLY AND CLEAN AND HELPFUL. THE BEST. THANKS
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Even though we only stayed one night, we enjoyed our stay. The grounds were very well kept and look really nice. Would have no problem staying there again.
May 19, 2013
At check in we were treated rudely by the daughter of the owner. The facilities are good and other than check in our stay was pleasant.
May 19, 2013
We love this park and stay here whenever we come to the Albuquerque area. (Twice in the last three months). Hope to be able to come back again in the near future.
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
it was a wonderful place easy access to the area activities. the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2013
wonderful. thank you so much to the young man who worked on 13 May 2013 for helping us with the TV reception. All workers were excellent.
May 18, 2013
The place is very nice, but we would chose something nearer Albuquerque next time.
May 18, 2013
Nice enough place to stay for a night or two. Check in person was friendly and helpful. Wi-fi non-existent at the site. Will stay again if ever in the Albuquerque north area.
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
It was only OK The wiri is weak & the noise from the Highway woke us up
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff especially when they helped me with a problem with my RV. Good facilities the location is ok but a bit of a walk from anything else.
May 15, 2013
the bathrooms, pool and kabin are extremely clean, staff is friendly and polite.
May 15, 2013
We have never stayed at a KOA where the checkout time is NOT noon.Apparently this KOA has a checkout time of 11:00. Maybe this should have been mentioned at check-in? At 11:03 we had an employee at our door letting us know that we were going to be charged. We rushed and pulled out at 11:30, stopped by the office to pay $5. Already charged to debit card.Not a lot of money, it's the principle!
May 14, 2013
Our stay at the Bernalillo KOA was very pleasant. They made every effort to accommodate our needs. We would happily stay there again in the future.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We had a great time! Site was level. All hookups worked. Wifi was good. No complaints at all.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Fastest check-in I ever had at a KOA. Very helpful staff and many improvements made since my last stay. I am looking forward to staying here again in the fall. Thanks KOA for a great weekend.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We stay at your campground about 2 times/year, and LOVED IT. Now we requested P-18 (handicapped spot) but able- bodied campers were in that spot. When we inquired about it, the daughter told us that was the "manager's spot" for many years now. I stayed there last year. SO THERE WERE NO HANDICAPPED SPOTS AT ALL! The remodeling: still NO RAILING at the pool steps, and NO MORE FREE PANCAKES. Sad.
May 13, 2013
Great park. Friendly staff. Good for weekend getaways.
May 13, 2013
This park is always great the owner does a great job keeping it clean and up to date. We always stay here when we are in the area.
May 12, 2013
people friendly nice campground
May 11, 2013
Love this KOA and its staff!
May 10, 2013
As always this is perhaps the best managed KOA I have ever stayed at. Very clean, provides all the services a guest may require excellently, friendly employees. Overall a real pleasure for the traveler and an excellent representative of KOA>
May 10, 2013
They have done such a nice job fixing it up. Looks great!
May 09, 2013
Great park; wonderful pool -- enjoyed our stay and will be back.
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Kitty was especially helpful in extending our reservation. Thanks RG
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
May 06, 2013
Very nice, much improved, over the last few years.
May 06, 2013
The staff was very friendly! Great stay as always!!!!
May 06, 2013
Exceeded expectations. Maybe the nicest campground I've ever stayed in. Rented a cabin for a reasonable price. Extra nice touches were things like music in the tiled bathroom/showers, large toilet seats, and breakfast at an outdoor cafe. Thanks for a great stay!
May 06, 2013
We are from Massachusetts and this is our second visit to this KOA. We love this place and the people who run it. They are very helpful and make our stay very pleasant.
May 05, 2013
very nice koa. friendly and helpful staff.
May 04, 2013
Park is beautiful, well maintained. VERY helpful and friendly staff. Now if they can just solve that WiFi problem, it will be perfect!
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.