Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
The campgrounds were very well kepted and staff were friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
This was our very first stay at a KOA and we loved it!Seemed safe, well-organized, very clean, easy access to park motorhome. We took our "furbaby" dogs and appreciated the whole campground and the petwalk areas. Very impressed with the outdoor "free" movie. And really enjoyed our outdoor breakfast - the cook gal knew how to make nice crispy not burnt bacon and perfect overeasy eggs. Hope2CUsoon;)
Jun 30, 2013
The pool was a nice size. Everything else was kept up well.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Koas really should stop advertising free wi fi . I have yet to stay at one where it worked at all . Why is this ? Fix it Koa or stop false advertising . Makes planning a trip impossible .
Jun 28, 2013
FRIENDLIEST OWNER AND EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE EVER-SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING
Jun 27, 2013
As always it is a comfortable home away from home. Friendly ,Clean , well stocked , beautiful, and always very helpful. We love this dear family. Woolsey's
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful, always smiling and asking if we need anything. Property is well-kept and services are great. Craig and the staff know how to make you feel welcome!
Jun 27, 2013
The campground is very beautiful and has a lot of amenities, however our assigned spot was not that desirable. We were backed up to the freeway and the dog area, where it was apparent that some dog owners did not clean up after their pets and we did. The driveway was dirt and not very pleasing. There were plenty of other sites that would have been preferable.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The hosts were very courteous,we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful before and during our stay.Grounds well kept and inviting.They even helped couple next to us repair their water hose.
Jun 25, 2013
People were friendly nice pool pretty fun things for young kids had big screen tv showed movies at nite nice grass area for you to sit with family and relax and enjoy movies. Thnks this koa is recommended by me!
Jun 25, 2013
Had a great time. Pool is great
Jun 24, 2013
great staff. campground very clean Kids loved the pool and playground.
Jun 23, 2013
We stay here often in our travels. Very friendly staff. They are always improving the park and making it even better. Very family and dog friendly!! Great pancakes, too. Bernilillo is a great town, too. Highly recommend thie KOA!!!!!
Jun 22, 2013
lots of cockroaches all over the place, no wifi
Jun 21, 2013
Your staff was more than helpful...especially Seth!!!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This is, without doubt, the cleanest KOA we have ever visited. The showers and bathrooms are wonderful and the staff are friendly and most accommodating.
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice KOA for an overnight stop, or even for a few days like we stayed.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Great staff
Jun 19, 2013
We were here for two days and enjoyed our stay. Very clean, nice spots. Employees very accommodating. Thank KOA
Jun 19, 2013
Great pool, great movies at night for kids. Great park for children. Clean and comfortable.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
A great experience! Loved the amenities. Super friendly staff!They recommended a great local restaurant for dinner.
Jun 18, 2013
Staff was friendly. Our only complaint was that guests seem to think it is the job of the staff to clean up the dog park so there was usually a mess there. I cleaned up after others every time I used the park. It is very unsanitary for feces to be left and can pass along diseases. I DON'T think it is the staff's responsibility to clean up however, better monitoring is a must!
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice overall. Clean and quiet place to stay. Easy to locate and easy access.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
enjoy our visit, the staff was great, very clean. Thanks
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Nice Friendly People... Easy To Level RV... enjoyed our stay...
Jun 13, 2013
Superb experience as usual! This is our third time at this KOA and we have enjoyed every stay. We hope to come back soon.
Jun 12, 2013
Very friendly service and super clean cabin. Would love to stay here again!
Jun 12, 2013
Owners and employees are terrific hosts. Bathrooms are 5 star clean, roomy showers, overall exc condition. Two nice dog walking areas. Beautiful and clean pool. Store might be a little more completely stocked, but perhaps owners have found low demand. There is no place in Albuquerque area I would rather stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Good Interstate access.
Jun 12, 2013
Good people....worked with us on some cancellations and redos!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
pleasant/clean/helpful/friendly
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Great place! The staff is very accommodating and friendly and the facilities are spotless.
Jun 10, 2013
Outstanding campground! Very clean and staff was extremely helpful! Enjoyed our staff tremendously...will be back for sure.
Jun 10, 2013
Always a PLEASURE to stay...HAD A "WONDERFUL TIME" ;)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.