Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2013
very helpful.
Jun 09, 2013
Don't know what to say..... This is a really lovely campground in the junipers & pines, but the sites are pathetically small. There's not enough room for the entry step to go down. The campground was poorly developed and should have 50% fewer sites. Despite the very friendly staff, we would not return nor recommend the campground, despite the lovely grounds.....
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great park. Would have been nice to get the discount both nights. Exhausted after a day of driving, I couldn't find my value card, & the girl at check in couldn't find me in the system. Finding by phone #, like many grocery stores now do, would be nice!
Jun 08, 2013
A grass dog area would be nice, all dogs are not litter box trained. Over all good experience . Thx. You
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
This is a great KOA. Always clean and the staff is helpful and friendly
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
This is the 4th time we stay at this KOA and it just keeps getting better! Kudos to all those that put in so much hard work to keep the Kamp so clean and beautiful.
Jun 04, 2013
Nice stay. Friendly staff. Breakfast offering a nice touch and food very good and reasonable. Movie night was fun for all with snacks and nice atmosphere. We had to leave early and they were very good about the refund. Thanks......
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
family who is running this koa is wonderful,please cut down dead trees at some campsites and plant new ones.
Jun 03, 2013
Treated great as always.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
It is a great place to visit but needs some updates. The playground was too small and out of date, but the kids enjoyed movie night great selection for the movies. We will be coming back soon but some suggestions would be maybe a miniture golf course, larger playground and more organized things for kids as we saw alot of young ones there.
Jun 03, 2013
Just got in late afternoon, spent the night and moved on. Did a couple items in the store.
Jun 02, 2013
Great customer service and great wifi signal. Will definitely come back again.
Jun 02, 2013
Great staff.... park is very well maintained. Bathrooms, showers, laundry room, and pool were very clean and in great working order. Would definately stay here again.
Jun 02, 2013
The check in was quick and painless. Lots of TV Channels on cable TV to view.
Jun 01, 2013
Traveling on Memorial Day week end and had not made reservations. I called the KOA and they quickly found a spot for me even that late in the day. Great service! Great campground! Thank you
May 31, 2013
Great place to stay, everyone is very friendly and campground is clean and great for families.
May 31, 2013
As always, we enjoyed our stay. We will be there again in a few weeks. My only recommendation it that the summer kitchen find away to expand their payment options. Given the prices, feeding a family of four is usually beyond the cash I carry. Other than that, this is one of our favorite KOAs in NM.
May 30, 2013
Didn't appreciate having worker using blower to clean leaves and blowing dust all over our truck and trailer, besides others around us. I asked him to quit, which he did. Trees cover up sign on the road, couldn't tell where the turn was into the facility. No name tags on employees, makes it tough to tell who I'm talking to. Friendly employees. What was the screw in the elect box for?
May 30, 2013
This is absolutely our favorite KOA, we stay here regularly. We have stayed at other KOA's which are nice, but this one is the best. The rates are reasonable, the staff is always cheerful and provide excellent customer service. We have never had a bad experience here. The management takes pride in their business and it shows. Great job Bernallio KOA!
May 30, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
You need to add an ENTER sign right at the entrance. The road looks narrow & bushy , like it doesn't go anywhere till you drive past it then have to turn around. An ENTRANCE SIGN would fix that. You have an EXIT sign. Add an entrance one..
May 29, 2013
Noisy! Apparently No way to police the quite time. We left a day early because of this. Staff appeared uninterested in trying to resolve.
May 29, 2013
Great customer service we have had, hotel, motel or KOA. Craid and Rachel were the best! Everyone on staff is at your beckoned call. The pool is clean, although the breeze may emit an odor every now and then, you have to remind yourself, it is a rv park/campground. The movie was a treat, and the cook to order breakfast was a pleasant suprise. We would definitley come back.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our Memorial Day stay at your KOA. We had a great family BBQ and all the Grandkids really had fun. Wished we could have stayed longer. All the KOA personnel were exceptional.
May 29, 2013
And my greyhound loved the enclosed dog run!
May 28, 2013
Excellent!
May 28, 2013
Beautiful campground. Nice breakfast. Great staff. Needs 2 stock more camping supplies. We will return there whenever we r in the area.
May 28, 2013
It seemed to be like a zoo, however, it was over Memorial Day weekend. They do need to upgrade the hand dryer in the womens room and add another dumpster. The employees were all very friendly, the place clean and nicely landscaped.
May 28, 2013
Very Clean and an awesome place to stay...
May 28, 2013
Stayed here a few times now. Enjoyed it every time. Staff always helpful and facilities clean and nice.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The improvements in this KOA over the last couple years have been stellar. Clean, comfortable and quiet(except for the occasional dog barking). If there was a down arrow, the WiFi is still spotty in the park. We'll be back.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Beautiful campsite! Loved it and recommend taking the train to Santa Fe as the station is so close.
May 27, 2013
no complaints
May 26, 2013
very well attended, great staff, convenient location

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.