Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
Great staff
Jun 19, 2013
We were here for two days and enjoyed our stay. Very clean, nice spots. Employees very accommodating. Thank KOA
Jun 19, 2013
Great pool, great movies at night for kids. Great park for children. Clean and comfortable.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
A great experience! Loved the amenities. Super friendly staff!They recommended a great local restaurant for dinner.
Jun 18, 2013
Staff was friendly. Our only complaint was that guests seem to think it is the job of the staff to clean up the dog park so there was usually a mess there. I cleaned up after others every time I used the park. It is very unsanitary for feces to be left and can pass along diseases. I DON'T think it is the staff's responsibility to clean up however, better monitoring is a must!
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice overall. Clean and quiet place to stay. Easy to locate and easy access.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
enjoy our visit, the staff was great, very clean. Thanks
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Nice Friendly People... Easy To Level RV... enjoyed our stay...
Jun 13, 2013
Superb experience as usual! This is our third time at this KOA and we have enjoyed every stay. We hope to come back soon.
Jun 12, 2013
Very friendly service and super clean cabin. Would love to stay here again!
Jun 12, 2013
Owners and employees are terrific hosts. Bathrooms are 5 star clean, roomy showers, overall exc condition. Two nice dog walking areas. Beautiful and clean pool. Store might be a little more completely stocked, but perhaps owners have found low demand. There is no place in Albuquerque area I would rather stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Good Interstate access.
Jun 12, 2013
Good people....worked with us on some cancellations and redos!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
pleasant/clean/helpful/friendly
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Great place! The staff is very accommodating and friendly and the facilities are spotless.
Jun 10, 2013
Outstanding campground! Very clean and staff was extremely helpful! Enjoyed our staff tremendously...will be back for sure.
Jun 10, 2013
Always a PLEASURE to stay...HAD A "WONDERFUL TIME" ;)
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean, staff friendly.
Jun 09, 2013
very helpful.
Jun 09, 2013
Don't know what to say..... This is a really lovely campground in the junipers & pines, but the sites are pathetically small. There's not enough room for the entry step to go down. The campground was poorly developed and should have 50% fewer sites. Despite the very friendly staff, we would not return nor recommend the campground, despite the lovely grounds.....
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great park. Would have been nice to get the discount both nights. Exhausted after a day of driving, I couldn't find my value card, & the girl at check in couldn't find me in the system. Finding by phone #, like many grocery stores now do, would be nice!
Jun 08, 2013
A grass dog area would be nice, all dogs are not litter box trained. Over all good experience . Thx. You
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
This is a great KOA. Always clean and the staff is helpful and friendly
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
This is the 4th time we stay at this KOA and it just keeps getting better! Kudos to all those that put in so much hard work to keep the Kamp so clean and beautiful.
Jun 04, 2013
Nice stay. Friendly staff. Breakfast offering a nice touch and food very good and reasonable. Movie night was fun for all with snacks and nice atmosphere. We had to leave early and they were very good about the refund. Thanks......
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
family who is running this koa is wonderful,please cut down dead trees at some campsites and plant new ones.
Jun 03, 2013
Treated great as always.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
It is a great place to visit but needs some updates. The playground was too small and out of date, but the kids enjoyed movie night great selection for the movies. We will be coming back soon but some suggestions would be maybe a miniture golf course, larger playground and more organized things for kids as we saw alot of young ones there.
Jun 03, 2013
Just got in late afternoon, spent the night and moved on. Did a couple items in the store.
Jun 02, 2013
Great customer service and great wifi signal. Will definitely come back again.
Jun 02, 2013
Great staff.... park is very well maintained. Bathrooms, showers, laundry room, and pool were very clean and in great working order. Would definately stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.