Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
made to fell very welcome and the place was great.
Jul 10, 2013
Streets are too narrow. Rates included wifi but it was not available at our site--was not told at check-in although they were aware of this!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The staff was very nice and very helpful and everything was very clean as expected.
Jul 09, 2013
We like the camp, enjoyed the camp cooking. Needs ADA shower AFAIK. Also needs ADA path work.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Should post times on the store, it's not very useful stating that it closes at dusk and then closing it at 7 when sun doesn't go down until nearly 9. Lady in the store was quite rude when we tried to go in and she was closing.
Jul 08, 2013
This is nice KOA, the employees are friendly and the grounds are ice enough. The kidsmlove th pool and the movies at night. Only complaint is that while pets are allowed I wish they were a little more pet friendly - pets aren't allowed on grass areas in front of the trailers where you're sitting, so you have to leave them inside or tie them up at the back side of the trailer in the dirt/rock area
Jul 08, 2013
I had reserved a pullthrough but got a back in. The lot was small and did not fit well. The showers were smaller than most other KOAS we have been to. The breakfast area only took cash and was separate from the KOA vice versa the KOA could not give cash or put it on my KOA card. We just had coffee. My husband had a problem with his shower not shutting off.
Jul 08, 2013
A pleasant surprise!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
this is the best campground we've ever stayed in. the owner craig was so busy accommodating his campers that he never stopped to take a breath, his daughter was so cheerful! it was a pleasure to see two people so loving what they do for a living. we would highly recommend anyone staying here-the service and facilities were awesome! can we rate this campground 10 stars?
Jul 07, 2013
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Very beautiful grounds. Bathrooms are close to the cabins. They provide a place to wash dishes for tents and cabins. Nice plus!
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice campground economically priced
Jul 06, 2013
Streets were too narrow for big rigs...not impossibole to get in but had to unhook towed vehicle to get down street to site
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Quality facilities - probably one of the top 2 KOAs we've stayed at (other was in SD). Friendly, good activities, and a great breakfast!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Just traveling through from AZ to CO. I wouldn't go out of my way to return, although it met our needs for the night.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
NICE CLEAR CAMPING ATMOSPHERE, THANKS FOR THE STAY.
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed one night on our way through Albuquerque. My kids (ages 9 & 5) loved the pool and the movie, and I loved that we could even have pizza delivered! It was a great experience after a long day of travel. Kids said "Dad, this is better than a hotel!"
Jul 01, 2013
The campgrounds were very well kepted and staff were friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
This was our very first stay at a KOA and we loved it!Seemed safe, well-organized, very clean, easy access to park motorhome. We took our "furbaby" dogs and appreciated the whole campground and the petwalk areas. Very impressed with the outdoor "free" movie. And really enjoyed our outdoor breakfast - the cook gal knew how to make nice crispy not burnt bacon and perfect overeasy eggs. Hope2CUsoon;)
Jun 30, 2013
The pool was a nice size. Everything else was kept up well.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Koas really should stop advertising free wi fi . I have yet to stay at one where it worked at all . Why is this ? Fix it Koa or stop false advertising . Makes planning a trip impossible .
Jun 28, 2013
FRIENDLIEST OWNER AND EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE EVER-SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING
Jun 27, 2013
As always it is a comfortable home away from home. Friendly ,Clean , well stocked , beautiful, and always very helpful. We love this dear family. Woolsey's
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful, always smiling and asking if we need anything. Property is well-kept and services are great. Craig and the staff know how to make you feel welcome!
Jun 27, 2013
The campground is very beautiful and has a lot of amenities, however our assigned spot was not that desirable. We were backed up to the freeway and the dog area, where it was apparent that some dog owners did not clean up after their pets and we did. The driveway was dirt and not very pleasing. There were plenty of other sites that would have been preferable.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The hosts were very courteous,we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful before and during our stay.Grounds well kept and inviting.They even helped couple next to us repair their water hose.
Jun 25, 2013
People were friendly nice pool pretty fun things for young kids had big screen tv showed movies at nite nice grass area for you to sit with family and relax and enjoy movies. Thnks this koa is recommended by me!
Jun 25, 2013
Had a great time. Pool is great
Jun 24, 2013
great staff. campground very clean Kids loved the pool and playground.
Jun 23, 2013
We stay here often in our travels. Very friendly staff. They are always improving the park and making it even better. Very family and dog friendly!! Great pancakes, too. Bernilillo is a great town, too. Highly recommend thie KOA!!!!!
Jun 22, 2013
lots of cockroaches all over the place, no wifi
Jun 21, 2013
Your staff was more than helpful...especially Seth!!!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This is, without doubt, the cleanest KOA we have ever visited. The showers and bathrooms are wonderful and the staff are friendly and most accommodating.
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice KOA for an overnight stop, or even for a few days like we stayed.
Jun 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.