Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
Very helpful getting us to our site, unhooking our tow car. Above and beyond.
Oct 01, 2016
Our stay at this KOA was excellent!! The employees worked hard to make this KOA very enjoyable. I will go back again and will tell my traveling friends about it.
Oct 01, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Everything at the location is great, even the kitchen food was awesome. Also, the location is perfect especially since the brew pub is adjacent. (excellent too BTW)
Oct 01, 2016
Clean, Quiet, Friendly...
Sep 30, 2016
Good, clean, and well taken care off. Pads a little to close.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice people, great neighborhood attractions
Sep 29, 2016
Normally a great campground; however, construction on Hill Rd., (access to campground), greatly detracted from the stay. The one lane road barely was adequate. Waits to get to the or out of the campground were excessive. Had they told me about the construction when I made the reservation or on their web site, I wouldn't have stayed there.
Sep 29, 2016
The road construction that is going on made it very dusty and noisy. It made it impossible to go outside
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park and workers....just hate no burritos untill thurs. maybe next time
Sep 28, 2016
The road construction in front of the park wasn't fun but not anyone's fault. Park itself was really nice and staff was friendly. Will recommend to others.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff always doing maintenance. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean bathrooms & nice staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful employees. Clean, well kept campground. Would come back and highly recommend to everyone.
Sep 26, 2016
Well maintained and run KOA. We prefer more space between units and wider streets. This one is fine for overnight, we would not stay here for any length of time due to close quarters and tiny sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderfully kept grounds. Loved the personal service guiding you to your campsite and directing you in position on the level pad.
Sep 26, 2016
I have already told several of my camping friends how nice the Bernallo KOA is !
Sep 26, 2016
Great spot ready to help you set up and had a big smile for you
Sep 25, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for many years and it never disappoints,always friendly, clean and a great pool and sitting area. N
Sep 25, 2016
It was super clean and everyone was friendly. The only down side was the laundry room closed at dawn and I didn't get out of school till late in the afternoon. But other then that I would stay there again...
Sep 25, 2016
More space than typical. Clean nice place to stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Best RV Park in Albuquerque Area. Less wind and very well maintained.
Sep 24, 2016
Super clean and the staff is helpful and friendly! We always enjoy staying here!
Sep 24, 2016
Clean, quiet ... friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice clean park! Great breakfast at Summer Kafé and fun evening meal at the brew house next door.
Sep 23, 2016
One of the nicest parks we have stayed at, will definitely be back. Thanks for being so nice and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Great overnight stay at KOA in ABQ. Office staff was excellent. I was given one of the best sites in the park under a beautiful tree. The owner even came by to trim a couple of branches that may have hit my RV. Rick did a great job of guiding me into the site. Site was level and all hook-ups worked great. I would give it a 5 star except for the location and the road construction on the street.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly staff , who was more than helpful to us too find local good riding !! Thanks a bunch the Sandia Crest ride is one we will never forget. Plan to go back to this KOA again. Big thumbs up from these Texans!!
Sep 21, 2016
Too tight for our 43 ft fifth wheel. Staff worked with us to accommodate. Road construction to park was not pretty....which we understand it had to be done sometime...just wish we had been told at booking.
Sep 21, 2016
Second time we have stayed here. Friendly people
Sep 21, 2016
Great stop over.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice place, we would stay there again
Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed stay, breakfast a treat, need grassy dog lot.
Sep 20, 2016
Very relaxing.
Sep 20, 2016
We returned from our Sunday luncheon meeting late and missed our checkout deadline by over an hour. KOA put a note on our camper door to come see them at the office. I went into the office and showed my note. The lady behind the desk told me that we exceeded our checkout time and asked when we were planning to leave. I said, right now. She said, Okay and proceeded to explain that we neede
Sep 20, 2016
Very very nice. Clean well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
very helpfull
Sep 19, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. It is a very nice campground!
Sep 19, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed there!! We love it!!!
Sep 18, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds to stay in. We always stay here when we visit friends in Albuquerque.
Sep 18, 2016
Our short stay was wonderful. Only issue was the breaker kept tripping when I used my hair dryer. But other than that we will be back, definitely.
Sep 18, 2016
Good breakfast burritos
Sep 18, 2016
We had the worst campsite in the campground. It was extremely small and backed up to a trailer park. Not at all what we were expecting. However, the bathrooms were very very nice! If you are RV camping this would be a decent spot!
Sep 17, 2016
We love the two dog runs: they are lit at night, and one has interesting additions for the dogs to explore. We also love that the brew pub, Kaktus, is right behind the KOA and allows dogs on the patio. (Currently there's road construction going on, which makes it a ~little~ difficult to access, but it's not too bad, and will be fabulous when it's done.)
Sep 17, 2016
Very disappointed in campground! Industrial area across street, very dusty, need rocks on roads & sites, more (very)long term residents than typical campers! will go out of my way to bypass this KOA in future.
Sep 16, 2016
It was super clean and we enjoyed it thoroughly!
Sep 16, 2016
I would give 5 stars, except we have fur babies. The pet areas smelled so bad, we almost couldn't stand to be in there. Always thankful when they have pet areas. But in this case it was past awful. So if a friend has a pet, I would say go somewhere else.
Sep 15, 2016
Awesome place, clean and quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals