Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
family who is running this koa is wonderful,please cut down dead trees at some campsites and plant new ones.
Jun 03, 2013
Treated great as always.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
It is a great place to visit but needs some updates. The playground was too small and out of date, but the kids enjoyed movie night great selection for the movies. We will be coming back soon but some suggestions would be maybe a miniture golf course, larger playground and more organized things for kids as we saw alot of young ones there.
Jun 03, 2013
Just got in late afternoon, spent the night and moved on. Did a couple items in the store.
Jun 02, 2013
Great customer service and great wifi signal. Will definitely come back again.
Jun 02, 2013
Great staff.... park is very well maintained. Bathrooms, showers, laundry room, and pool were very clean and in great working order. Would definately stay here again.
Jun 02, 2013
The check in was quick and painless. Lots of TV Channels on cable TV to view.
Jun 01, 2013
Traveling on Memorial Day week end and had not made reservations. I called the KOA and they quickly found a spot for me even that late in the day. Great service! Great campground! Thank you
May 31, 2013
Great place to stay, everyone is very friendly and campground is clean and great for families.
May 31, 2013
As always, we enjoyed our stay. We will be there again in a few weeks. My only recommendation it that the summer kitchen find away to expand their payment options. Given the prices, feeding a family of four is usually beyond the cash I carry. Other than that, this is one of our favorite KOAs in NM.
May 30, 2013
Didn't appreciate having worker using blower to clean leaves and blowing dust all over our truck and trailer, besides others around us. I asked him to quit, which he did. Trees cover up sign on the road, couldn't tell where the turn was into the facility. No name tags on employees, makes it tough to tell who I'm talking to. Friendly employees. What was the screw in the elect box for?
May 30, 2013
This is absolutely our favorite KOA, we stay here regularly. We have stayed at other KOA's which are nice, but this one is the best. The rates are reasonable, the staff is always cheerful and provide excellent customer service. We have never had a bad experience here. The management takes pride in their business and it shows. Great job Bernallio KOA!
May 30, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
You need to add an ENTER sign right at the entrance. The road looks narrow & bushy , like it doesn't go anywhere till you drive past it then have to turn around. An ENTRANCE SIGN would fix that. You have an EXIT sign. Add an entrance one..
May 29, 2013
Noisy! Apparently No way to police the quite time. We left a day early because of this. Staff appeared uninterested in trying to resolve.
May 29, 2013
Great customer service we have had, hotel, motel or KOA. Craid and Rachel were the best! Everyone on staff is at your beckoned call. The pool is clean, although the breeze may emit an odor every now and then, you have to remind yourself, it is a rv park/campground. The movie was a treat, and the cook to order breakfast was a pleasant suprise. We would definitley come back.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our Memorial Day stay at your KOA. We had a great family BBQ and all the Grandkids really had fun. Wished we could have stayed longer. All the KOA personnel were exceptional.
May 29, 2013
And my greyhound loved the enclosed dog run!
May 28, 2013
Excellent!
May 28, 2013
Beautiful campground. Nice breakfast. Great staff. Needs 2 stock more camping supplies. We will return there whenever we r in the area.
May 28, 2013
It seemed to be like a zoo, however, it was over Memorial Day weekend. They do need to upgrade the hand dryer in the womens room and add another dumpster. The employees were all very friendly, the place clean and nicely landscaped.
May 28, 2013
Very Clean and an awesome place to stay...
May 28, 2013
Stayed here a few times now. Enjoyed it every time. Staff always helpful and facilities clean and nice.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The improvements in this KOA over the last couple years have been stellar. Clean, comfortable and quiet(except for the occasional dog barking). If there was a down arrow, the WiFi is still spotty in the park. We'll be back.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Beautiful campsite! Loved it and recommend taking the train to Santa Fe as the station is so close.
May 27, 2013
no complaints
May 26, 2013
very well attended, great staff, convenient location
May 25, 2013
We were tent camping and thought the tent sites were too small. Also felt this KOA was not in a very good neighborhood.
May 24, 2013
Great experience!
May 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stays here. Well run and cared for. Great location with lots of good eats close by.
May 24, 2013
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOURS BUT NOT OTHERS
May 24, 2013
This campground is one of the cleanest and nicest we have stayed at!
May 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, clean grounds. Good location for downtown Albuguerque and Santa Fe
May 22, 2013
Without a dout, this is the best KOA that we have stayed at. This is our 3 rd trip across the U.S.A. And we have stayed here four times. Love it.
May 22, 2013
this koa campground well managed
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great. Very clean and everyone was friendly
May 20, 2013
VERY LOVELY AND FRIENDLY AND CLEAN AND HELPFUL. THE BEST. THANKS
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Even though we only stayed one night, we enjoyed our stay. The grounds were very well kept and look really nice. Would have no problem staying there again.
May 19, 2013
At check in we were treated rudely by the daughter of the owner. The facilities are good and other than check in our stay was pleasant.
May 19, 2013
We love this park and stay here whenever we come to the Albuquerque area. (Twice in the last three months). Hope to be able to come back again in the near future.
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
it was a wonderful place easy access to the area activities. the staff was very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.