Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2017
Clean and convenient to train to Santa Fe!
Mar 30, 2017
Great facility, womderful staff!
Mar 29, 2017
We were very nervous not knowing where to camp during our spring break camping trip through New Mexico. This campground was a great camping experience and our dogs had a blast! Private fenced in back up for pop up trailer was perfect and the entire park was very clean and nice. We will be back for sure! Thank you!
Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean and level sites, great bathrooms with showers. Dennis and Deb are super nice and helpful.
Mar 28, 2017
We were only there overnight but it was very pleasant.
Mar 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The park was clean and tidy and the staff was wonderful! Loved the convenience of having the brewery.
Mar 28, 2017
As always, quiet, very clean, neat grounds. Staff friendly, knowledgable, friendly. Everything you need for a great stay.
Mar 28, 2017
Okay
Mar 27, 2017
Doesn't seem like the best area around the campground. I felt safe in the campground during my short stay and had a good amount of privacy in my site.
Mar 27, 2017
Easy access from freeway. Clean showers, friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2017
We had a great site P18 with a great shade tree and some grass. Was told that dogs weren't allowed on the grass so we weren't able to let our dog sit out with us. Luckily the weather was not great so it wasn't an issue. Love the Kactus Brewing being so close.
Mar 26, 2017
Best KOA i have ever stayed in. This place is extremely clean and well cared for. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We will definately be back
Mar 26, 2017
We didn't get to enjoy the many amenities offered as we had other things to take care of, but it was well managed and clean. We will be back.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Mar 26, 2017
they were awesome working with us having to stay longer due to weather issues.
Mar 25, 2017
The best KOA we've come across! The park was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Mar 24, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2017
Great spot. Really enjoyed the stay. All the facilities were well maintained.
Mar 23, 2017
Great clean and quite, large level sites. Really enjoyed our stay!!
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
We regularly use this close-by KOA to get away with the young kids and test out the equipment before longer trips. They host are friendly and the facilities clean and well maintained. Summer is a lot of fun for the kids with a movie and an excellent pool.
Mar 23, 2017
We were only there for 1 night but will definety stay again on future trips. Quiet, clean. Friendly and easy to access.
Mar 22, 2017
Good plsce to stay.ood staff.
Mar 21, 2017
Awesome KOA, the sites are very nice. Looking forward to our next trip in October
Mar 21, 2017
Clean and great staff. Only draw back was no one to contact after hours to enforce 10 to 7 quiet time had to do it myself college kids rented three campground areas drinking and loud.
Mar 20, 2017
Campsites were very close to each other. Not a lot of room. People around us were rude. Facilities like bathroom etc. were decent.
Mar 20, 2017
Well maintained.very friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Small, clean KOA campground.
Mar 20, 2017
It's likely if you camp with a trailer your experience will be different. Not very "tent friendly". Need a hose to access water, no grills or pits, bad experience with 1st site (no electricity, not believed by office)
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice workers
Mar 19, 2017
Great park. Clean, friendly, great staff. Will definitely come back.
Mar 18, 2017
Sites are clean and people are so friendly and helpful. Have done such a nice job on improvements and seem to keep improving. Really enjoy staying here.
Mar 17, 2017
Reservation got screwed up in computer system. Owner very defensive when informed of the situation.
Mar 17, 2017
Staff was courteous and polite and campsite was very adequate
Mar 16, 2017
Very clean park. Really enjoyed having the multiple dog runs. Make sure you stop by the brewery, excellent food and beer.
Mar 16, 2017
Friendly service, level and quiet sites.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
I rented three cabins for my college students trip and it was a fantastic value! We saved so much money, we were able to extend out trip by one day and head out to Acoma pueblo and pay for all of their admissions! The rooms were comfortable and safe. the bathrooms were clean and lots of hot water. I only wish the shower stall/dressing room doors locked. The snack shop has hot coffee and snacks.
Mar 14, 2017
This KOA campground was clean and inviting. Truly enjoyed my one night stay there. Will stay there again the next time I'm in Bernalillo.
Mar 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA for weekend getaways. The staff are professional, friendly. and always make us feel welcome
Mar 13, 2017
We stay quite often at this KOA. The staff is amazing, the location is clean, close to town and we just love it!
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff. Great facilities.
Mar 12, 2017
Clean, friendly and excellent dog areas.
Mar 12, 2017
The least attractive KOA I've stayed at. It's showing its age in need of paint and updating. Wifi was weak and slow. Staff however was friendly and helpful.
Mar 11, 2017
Great KOA, great staff, will stay here again next March 2018. Have stayed at the ABQ KOA and it's a dump, this KOA was worth going off I-40 for the night.
Mar 10, 2017
Very nice and very quiet.
Mar 09, 2017
Excellent facility. Will definitely come back. Only problem was very unsatisfactory internet connectivity. I had to drive to a coffee shop.
Mar 08, 2017
nice sites, clean, quiet, Staff is friendly and helpful
Mar 07, 2017
Clean, neat, friendly personnel who went out of their way to assist.
Mar 07, 2017
The young lady we called, I believe her name was Rachael was great very helpful on the phone and a real pleasure and nice greeting when we arrived, WHAT EVER YOUR PAYING HER ISN'T ENOUGH HAD FUN AT THE MICRO BREWERY and Silvas & great dinner at the Range. You should promote Silvas Saloon more. Put something in the office letting your guest of the Route 66 Treasure blocks away,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award