Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
Friendly staff, nice sites, convenient location to balloon fiesta
Oct 16, 2013
The campground was very nice, all of the staff were very helpful. Great location if in the area for the balloon Festival. We would stay there again.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Rachel and her employees were great. We have never stayed at a friendlier KOA. The whole park was so clean and well maintained. You could really tell they all cared. Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The campgrounds and friendly staff made our stay great. Thanks to all the effort.
Oct 15, 2013
The Hosts and helpers made sure all our needs were looked after. The Wed Party was a wonderful surprise
Oct 15, 2013
Great location to attend balloon fiesta. No open grassy area for dogs to run, but three smaller fenced pet walks. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Our cabin sat next to an RV site and smelled of sewage. We reported it to a worker who denied it stating there was no sewer connection. I noticed there was an actual Sewer drain in the ground. It smelled the whole time we were there. Also, we were told the pool was still open for our stay. We noticed it was open on Saturday but Sunday when we went to use it, the lid was on, closed for the season
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great staff. Great location to balloon festival.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Everything was perfect about the park. From the owner to the staff, from the grounds to the restrooms. All friendly and very helpful. We have been coming for 8 years & won't consider anywhere else.Thanks Craig,Rachel,Kitty,James,Gene&Kim - ya'll rule!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very Clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2013
Perfect location for the balloon fiesta. Most traffic is coming from the opposite direction. Very friendly, helpful staff. The Kabin was perfect.
Oct 14, 2013
This is by far the best KOA KG we have stayed at. It is a family owned and run KG and the personalized care and attention was terrific. They bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and hassle free. They made us feel special and important. Everybody that worked there was friendly and very caring. We will definitely return and for a longer period of time. Will highly recommend.
Oct 14, 2013
THE staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were top knotch!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
A very well-maintained facility by a staff that obviously cares for the campground and all of the people staying there. Wonderful!
Oct 14, 2013
we had an amazing time! clean extremely organized! Loved the customer service, office was friendly & escorted to our site! definitely coming back! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2013
You do not want to hear what I have to say about your desk staff. Will not be visiting your location never again. You price our stay with the balloon festivity, what I an not interested in. One price though out the year, then get what you can for events.
Oct 13, 2013
very clean koa personal were great had evening intertainment excellent sites.will return and recommend highly
Oct 13, 2013
U spoiled us for other KOA's It was awesome and my grand daughter didn't even get to enjoy your pool. Its an inside story but Albq has so much to offer I think they willl be back. We are working on it ourselves
Oct 13, 2013
I think the owners went greedy, downsized all the spots and made it an RV only park. Our tent spot was a parking spot not even big enough to fit the car and tent. It had no fire pit, a shared picnic table that the RV next to us already took over and it was next to the playground that had the dump station literally in the center of the playground. The nicest part of this KOA was the bathrooms.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
We wish that the check in gal had warned us about needing to leave for the ballon event in advance.
Oct 13, 2013
Very friendly,helpful, hard working owners. The Kampground is in excellent shape and had no problems. Restrooms are in clean fantastic condition. Great location for Balloon Fiesta and all of Albuquerque.
Oct 13, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. In a busy Balloon Fiesta week they managed to accommodate us a day earlier than we had reserved. Nice park, well maintained. They obviously love it and it shows.
Oct 12, 2013
We were able to book several days during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta, a very busy time. There was plenty of staff available to help make check-in smooth, our site was excellent. It was our second visit to this KOA and we plan to return in the future.
Oct 12, 2013
Oddly industrial location, but campground very nice with lots of amenities.
Oct 11, 2013
I made our reservations a year in advance for balloon fiesta, I called to confirm that we had electric at the site, no one offered to tell me that the camp ground site had been changed to accommodate mainly RV's. upon arrival we were told we were in a different part of the campground much smaller and did not fit our tent or vehicle. The campground personnel were very rude and not accommodating.
Oct 11, 2013
This has to be one of the finest koa we have stayed in yet. The appreciation party with food and music to the friendly and courteous staff during a very busy time was heart warming.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Just wonderful. Booked a site for our return trip as well. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2013
Top shelf, this is one of the best ones.
Oct 10, 2013
We really liked the artificial grass and the layout of the sites. My son had a 1 room cabin and it was not up to KOA standards-only 1 bench at the table-no umbrella-no nice place to sit outside the cabin.
Oct 10, 2013
nice
Oct 10, 2013
Greeted with a friendly hello and a free offering of Hungry Jacks hash browns we felt welcome at this KOA. The staff here are very friendly and attentive in maintaining a clean grounds. We spent 2 nights during the monsoon of September 2013 but had no problems with flooding. There was a little noise from trucks on Hwy 25 but never annoying. One morning there was loud hammering noise that wok
Oct 10, 2013
This campground was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful, and cheerful. The wifi technician came within minutes to help with a problem. A guide led us to our spot and helped guide us in. What a wonderful service. The staff came through often and was there to help with whatever you needed.
Oct 10, 2013
Reserved a 1 room cabin, was given a 2 room - loved the porch swing
Oct 10, 2013
Rv sites to small, location of dump station is the worst I have ever seen, staff unfriendly
Oct 09, 2013
WE totally enjoyed staying with you again(our second visit). You have a terrific ,friendly and helpful staff. I can see the owner outs a lot of time & energy into the place....Keep up the good work and best wishes for success in the future...Bill Brobst site 32
Oct 09, 2013
Very clean bathrooms. Owner is always improving the KOA. Stay here often.
Oct 08, 2013
Very nice and clean grounds and facilities. Loved the privacy the showers offered. Enjoyed the people who operated the KOA and people staying there. Only problem was a little noisy with some construction happening and men's restroom seem to be full in morning hours. Overall, Very Good rating and we would stay here again.
Oct 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were awesome! I think the only complaint we had was having to use the restrooms around 1am, the sprinklers were on and we had to get wet...not fun on a cold night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.