Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2016
This is a great campground to stay at. The sites were well kept, the laundry facilities were the best I've seen in a campground and there was lots of comfortable outdoor lounging areas.
Apr 16, 2016
Overly impressed with the shape of the campground. The staff were absolutely amazing and did everything they could to help us. They stay was beautiful very quiet and clean campground.
Apr 16, 2016
I have stayed here previously about 3 years ago. It is a well kept Koa. My only concern is that they really want people to use their dog parks as opposed to walking and exercising yourself and your dogs. Also one campsite has 5 dogs that barked whenever someone walked by their site. I probably won't stay again if I am in the area. Lots of other choices.
Apr 15, 2016
Great staff. Helped with a little repair. Stay here twice a year
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Nice neatly kept campground.
Apr 13, 2016
It was a great site for us and with our dogs the "doggie parks" were perfect! It helped us get the "wiggles" out of them so we could all relax! Very nice office personal and the gentleman who helped us set up!
Apr 13, 2016
One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have experienced . Level lots, clean rest rooms, friendly staff, and great location.
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Designs on the fences were entertaining
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Superbly maintained site, very professional and helpful staff, all the amenities. Had a wonderful stay !!
Apr 12, 2016
The staff were absolutely wonderful. We are newbies and they helped us from start to end. Lovely!
Apr 11, 2016
Good
Apr 11, 2016
Nice location, we had a good site. However, we were invaded by ants while there. Once we left the ants were gone. Would stay again if in the area.
Apr 11, 2016
Level lots. Very nice bathrooms
Apr 11, 2016
Facilities very clean. Personnel very professional and courteous.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the cabins, went running around campground, very clean. Suggestion, take out desk in cabin, hang tv o wall and put a small fridge in cabin. desk was too small with tv sitting on desk and to sit at with a laptop. Definitely will be back.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
the only bad thing was the wifi was down :-(
Apr 06, 2016
Nice campground. Most cable channels I have seen.
Apr 06, 2016
Clean, great sites, very helpful workers
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice clean a little on the small side for me being in a 40 foot rig with 5 slides. But very nice people working there would stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. My only suggestion is that the site pads are extremely dusty and could use some new gravel surfacing.
Apr 04, 2016
craig was not nice!!!!!he thought his opion was always right!! he threatened to make us leave before our month was up!!said we were speeding? when we were not speeding
Apr 04, 2016
SUPER PARK, GREAT STAFF. LOVE HAVING RESTAURANT/BAR IN WALKING DISTANCE. NICE DOG PARKS. DRAW BACK SO FAR FROM ALBUQUERQUE.
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful personnel,clean showers and bathrooms
Apr 04, 2016
This is our favorite KOA when we are in this area. The staff is friendly, most especially the grounds worker. They are always working making the place look nice. The restrooms and showers have always been clean.
Apr 02, 2016
Loved the site, facilities were clean, friendly people. Although we were not traveling with a pet almost everyone else at the park had a dog and the dog park was great.
Apr 02, 2016
Clean and quiet
Apr 02, 2016
First time stay. we will return next time we travel in that direction
Apr 01, 2016
AWESOME GROUNDS, AWESOME STAFF. I'll be back. :-)
Mar 31, 2016
Nice park. Great staff.
Mar 30, 2016
only stayed 2 nights, but our stay was near the santa ana star casino which we wanted to go to.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean and well maintained; staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Escorted to site by very nice gentleman. Restrooms cleanest I've been in.
Mar 29, 2016
The best KOA in New Mexico!! The kabins are awesome. The owner is great will be booking another stay her real soon!!
Mar 29, 2016
Convenient location; but too many long term campers closeby driving out & in late at nite. Also neighbor (behind playground) revving up car engine for several minutes. Host "shrugged it off."
Mar 29, 2016
Good stopover, The brew pub next was a lot of fun.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice people who run park
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA is very well-kept and a pleasure to stay at! The dog park areas are a big plus!
Mar 28, 2016
It's a nice park. I really appreciated the Dog Park. What surprised me was the # of "full-time" occupants. In my opinion the park needs to segregate - full-timers (more than 30-days)There is a different mindset of campers and snowbirds to full-time occupants. It is very clean, and the hosts were very cordial. It looks like they will have lots of camping activities this summer.
Mar 28, 2016
People very friendly! Park very clean!
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly competent employees. Just a quick one night stay but all went well
Mar 28, 2016
Second time visiting Albuquerque / Bernalillo KOA. Great staff, clean restrooms, great campground. We will be back again!
Mar 27, 2016
One thing I would change is that military should get a discount.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice facility,very dusty, but nothing can be done about that. Brewery next door is an added incentive to stay!
Mar 26, 2016
Really enjoy the location and this campgground. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 23, 2016
Great hosts & a great stay - as it has been for the last 10 years that we have stayed at the Bernalillo KOA in March!
Mar 22, 2016
Near ABQ. Clean, well maintained campground and pleasant, helpful owners and staff. Level sites of granite gravel and green Astro turf. Sites were long enough for our 40' fifth wheel and tow vehicle, but a bit narrow. Park easy to navigate in a big rig. Laundry spotlessly clean with good machines. Did not use showers or pool. No entertainment or events.
Mar 21, 2016
Great location and a great campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy