Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
had a cabin very nice and close to rest rooms.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Staff was wonderful. The amenities were great. We will stay here again.
Jul 10, 2015
My family of 4 stayed there for 4th of July weekend and although it was PACKED! we had a good time - the pool was clean and the water was a comfortable temperature. Our spot had a nice grass area and a tree. We were able to light fireworks too!
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 10, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Only one comment. The mat going into the shower is sure hard on the feet but everything else was great!
Jul 08, 2015
Clean, good owner/manager attention. Nice pool, dog walls etc. east 1/2 where we stayed looked better than west 1/2 although closer to highway and noise. Would stay again.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly people and very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly and very nice area for parking of our RV. Easy off and on from the Interstate.
Jul 07, 2015
Very helpful office staff and lots to do. Really made our stay a good one after a long drive.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice cabin had TV with cable and fridge. Nice swimming pool and outdoor seating areas. We didn't go to onsite microbrewery but will next time. This is the best KOA in the ABQ area.
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome!! Loved that the pool was clean!!!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Rachel and Larry were awesome! Adequate parking, friendly service, super clean showers....it was a great stay! Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Managment was very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean park. Enjoyed our time there.
Jul 07, 2015
This was the final leg of along trip to Colorado just before getting home in El Paso, TX. I enjoyed the stay and will probably stay at this KOA again in the future. Thanks to the Staff they were great!
Jul 06, 2015
Everything about our stay was great except that there's no one on site after 7:30pm. during the summer time? We couldn't even access the vending machine or ask questions about why the wifi wasn't working. Facility was clean and organized. Staff was friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
A wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly. The campground is very well maintained. Love the pool area!! You won't regret choosing this KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Nice central location for all kinds of activities in the Albuquerque, Santa Fe, Los Alamos area.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Bernalillo KOA. The space was good, there was plenty to do with the pool, basketball courts, cafe, etc. We will return!
Jul 05, 2015
this is a nice koa. we have stayed before and will stay again
Jul 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying another time. Very friendly folks.
Jul 05, 2015
Sites too crowded. Asked for a long pull thru but had to disconnect for overnight stay. Had hard time getting through the site with a large motorhome.
Jul 04, 2015
Always a nice place to stay.
Jul 04, 2015
It was not what we thought it would be. we showed up early canceled our reservation and did not get a refund. worst play for camping I have ever seen.
Jul 04, 2015
Not the newest but in good repair and the crew had great customer service work ethics. Already rebooked for next year.
Jul 03, 2015
We have had problems with our vehicle that have complicated the beginning of our trip. You had a place for us where we could rest and relax. Thanks.
Jul 03, 2015
CG is very well maintained with a very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Good campground, clean, and host camp workers were super. It had low power but acceptable to run some appliances.
Jul 01, 2015
This camp ground was so clean! The hosts were very welcoming, and always available and ready to help! We will be staying there again! 😉
Jul 01, 2015
The sites are laid out so that the afternoon sun is on the drivers side of the rig. Trying to put out the awning is impossible because of trees planted so close to the site.
Jul 01, 2015
A lot of nice improvements. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome kampgroung
Jun 30, 2015
The staff work hard to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
Jun 30, 2015
This truely is home away from home. Clean, friendly, helpful, beautiful surrounding area. It close to everything we are interested in seeing. The office area is clean and the laundry room rest rooms and showers are clean and have a fresh smell to them. These dear people really work hard to make our stay a pleasure. The Woolseys
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and Very nice people! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 30, 2015
We LOVE our Bernalillo KOA. The staff is amazing. The Blatt are always there smiling and greeting guests throughout the Kampgrounds. The cabins are spotless. The tent sites are as well. We will continue going there & tell everybody we k ow about this beautifull KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
We were heading home from our family reunion and stopped here for the night. They were so accommodating to our evening arrival and let us finish our laundry before locking up! What a nice place to stay, next time we'll spend a few more days!
Jun 29, 2015
Great campsite!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice, friendly crew, pool was great, restaurant had great food. Cabin was great
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff. This was our 4th stay. Would do it again.
Jun 29, 2015
We we're only there for one night, but it was great! Great facilities and staff. I locked myself and my two year old out of our camper in the heat and the staff helped me get back in...even paid the locksmith because I had no cash. They we're amazing! Nice to know there are still some superior people! Thank you to all that helped us! Stacie Anderson Graham, TX
Jun 29, 2015
I wish you would offer recycling and have more camping souvenirs.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Comcasts cable system had an outage but was back up in about an hour.Everyone was real helpful with an questions or concerns we had. Look forward to stopping again on our return trip home in a month.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Not designed for the larger motorhomes, we are 44 foot long with a tow and it was a very tight fit to get in and back out, everything else was great.
Jun 28, 2015
Campground is very clean and well kept. Staff is extremely friendly. We stayed for a month with our kids and they loved it, so much for them to do. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2015
We had a perfect stay over there and we certainly recommend this KOA ;-)!
Jun 27, 2015
Every time my wife and I stay at this campground, we enjoy it very much. Everyone working and//or owning this KOA, are always ready to help in anyway needed. No place better. Butch & Linda Evenson
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps