Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
A really nice KOA. Site was perfectly level, all services worked. They even have a side gate with walk to the brew pub next door.
Oct 24, 2015
We really liked this park. Great people, nice level, well-maintained sites, great WiFi. I'd give five stars if the sites we not quite so tight side-to-side. We will likely visit again.
Oct 24, 2015
We camped at this KOA twice during this trip. Both times were very enjoyable.
Oct 24, 2015
This place is an OASIS in the middle of a less than perfect neighborhood. As you approach the campgroung don't be concerned with the view. Once inside it is beautiful! It was quiet, extremely clean and the personnel were very accommodating and friendly. I give it an A++!
Oct 24, 2015
A jewel of a camp off I 25. Well maintained.
Oct 23, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff. Electric needs to be updated on the north side.
Oct 23, 2015
I was in 47 states last year, and have stayed at many KOA Kampgrounds along the way. This one is by far my favorite!
Oct 23, 2015
Restrooms were clean, people friendly nice place.
Oct 23, 2015
We stayed one night in a travel trailer on our way to Arizona. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the grounds were very nice and well maintained, artificial grass for the picnic tables was awesome and the restrooms were great and well taken care of. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.
Oct 22, 2015
This is a great campground. The owner is very meticulous about how the grounds are kept. He keeps the areas clean and very well groomed. Awesome staff too.
Oct 22, 2015
Great looking campground, friendly folks!
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean with a friendly staff,easy to get in and out. close to to shopping and local attractions.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice staff, very clean campground and super convenient to Albuquerque sites.
Oct 21, 2015
We had trouble following dirctions in directory otherwise it was great and will be back
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean! Happy and helpful service! Will definitely stop here again!
Oct 20, 2015
Love the staff. Everyone is so nice! We stay here at least twice a year. It is our first camping trip and last camping trip every year.
Oct 20, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Consistent with what you expect from a KOA
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This KOA very clean. The campsites have artificial which was different but was very inviting. Staff was very friendly and helpful and wereally waiting on us and escorted us to our site.
Oct 19, 2015
Great people and great campground in a great town! Very satisfied!
Oct 19, 2015
We booked for two nights yet they wanted us to move the second night after we already had set up and told them we were staying for two nights
Oct 18, 2015
I always enjoy staying here. The facility is well kept and everyone is friendly. The location is perfect for us. Recently booked a week there for the 2016 Hot Air Balloon Festival. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice, clean, and extremely friendly staff. Campground has easy access and is close to everything between Albuquerque and Santa Fe.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Electrical hookups need to be updated and some of the sights were small.
Oct 17, 2015
I witnessed an extremely helpful staff from the Maintenance to Office personnel. Easily accessible right off the freeway. Sparkling clean bathrooms and showers.
Oct 17, 2015
My husband and I were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground, especilly the restroom areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
This is the best maintained KOA we have ever camped at. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
We love this KOA. The owners and their daughter are wonderful people. They are constantly upgrading and taking steps to keep it clean and beautiful.
Oct 15, 2015
Immaculate! Great customer service; Craig helped us with several matters that were not resort issues. Love the breakfast... Great restaurant in Bernalillo. Thx
Oct 15, 2015
Nice facilities, friendly staff
Oct 15, 2015
it was great that Breakfast was available the 2 mornings we were there......
Oct 14, 2015
Liked staff and grounds. Very pretty there. Will stay there again in less that a week.
Oct 14, 2015
Craig and staff went above and beyond.
Oct 14, 2015
It needs better power.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, great hosts and employees, convenient for us.
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Campgound was nice and plenty of places for the dog to play. Bathroom could be better ventilated (very steamy).Breakfast tasty and good price. Would have been helpful to have had Balloon Festival schedule and driving routes as that was why we (and many others)were there. Took three hours to go 6 miles then found another route coming back that would have worked going in.
Oct 13, 2015
Clean park, very well run. Knowledgeable staff. Great location to get to Balloon Fiesta.
Oct 13, 2015
The only problem is they have low power.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
awesome place very clean
Oct 12, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Everyone is so helpful!
Oct 12, 2015
Small, clean and quiet park. It's close to freeway and the Range Restaurant. We'd come back gladly if we are in the area.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful stay. Friendly people.
Oct 12, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals