Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Great place
Jun 21, 2016
Great campground and great staff.
Jun 21, 2016
This park is meticulously maintained. The sites are long and wide and utilities are in excellent working order. Staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained. Our camping cabin was very comfortable.
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed at this campground to attend a basketball tournament my son was in in Albuquerque. Everything worked as it should during our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
This is the second time my family and I have stayed here and the site just keeps getting better. Good, clean facilities. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, always improving the facility!
Jun 19, 2016
The basic cabin was probably the nicest I've seen at any KOA in the country!!! Beautiful grounds, nice people!
Jun 19, 2016
Loved this KOA, clean and large spaces.
Jun 18, 2016
Best hospitality !!! I love the staff. Authentic New Mexican breakfast, fantastic!!! Better than the local restaurants. Great coffee, beautiful pool, CABLE TV!! Our kids loved the Kabin. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2016
We stayed her for a week and KOA really came through for us in a pinch! It's a great facility, and I enjoyed the pool as well although I do wish it stayed opened later. The only reason I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is that the area (only the very street it's on) is a bit sketchy. This meant we didn't feel safe to bike or walk outside of the campground. The rest of the Bernalillo area was nice.
Jun 18, 2016
The host threatened to call the police and gave us 15 mins to leave (at 5:45am) because my dog went to the bathroom on his grass. I even picked up the poop yet he stil turned into an angry psycho. This location is NOT pet friendly and should not be advertised as such. Not only will I avoid this location, I will encourage all that I come into contact on our 3500 mile trip to do the same.
Jun 18, 2016
nice place...tent site is clean and has privacy...the only problem for me so far is the internet connection is very slooowwww...unlike other KOA campground
Jun 17, 2016
Great for an overnight stay, passing through. Hosts were polite and explained site location and check in procedures well for our late arrival. Cam ground was clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground.we will be back next week. So much better than Alburqueque!
Jun 16, 2016
These people (Jackie) could not have been more helpful! Especially since I was very late, had lost my car rental reservation, and was sure that the KOA would have given my reservation away,too. They had EVERYTHING set up for me and were so friendly and polite. I am grateful for the chance to thank them.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice campground, we just pulled over for the night.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Excellant park, run very good
Jun 15, 2016
There is no downside to Bernalillo KOA. The staff is hard-working, friendly and efficient. The park is always clean and well maintained. And with the Sandia Mountains in the background and Kaktus Brewery next door this KOA is now my favorite!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the movie nights and the cleanliness of the campground even with allowing pets!! It was awesome!!
Jun 13, 2016
Have stayed here before and always find it clean and workers very helpful. Just don't know you can improve on that.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed the campground, will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I have been camping at KOA for the past ten years. It's a wonderful tradition and we love it every time that we come. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
camping space was closer to the neighbors than most koa ,overall it very good
Jun 13, 2016
Unfortunately they had maintinence construction going on and made resting difficult after long drive in the afternoon and the key pad to bathroom was problematic but otherwise great KOA standards and friendly people as always.
Jun 13, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed in. This was our second visit, great location for RVers traveling through.
Jun 13, 2016
A great place to R&R while keeping the grandchildren busy and happy! The campground is clean and beautiful. Staff is so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast at the cafe is a must! Nice pool with lots of shade.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff was amazing and the entire facility is clean and well kept. The bathrooms, showers, and cabin we stayed in were clean and made our stay enjoyable. The kids loved the pool and the movies offered during the evening. The KOA Kafe was a pleasant treat. The breakfast we had was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. It's no wonder this location won the presidents award
Jun 12, 2016
Clean facilities, nice pace to camp. Wifi needs some work, could hardly use the internet through the campground wifi
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly and informative. Plenty of spaces to relax after traveling.
Jun 11, 2016
Our stay was great. It is a beautiful clean and quiet place. Loved the dog walk area. Very bright and cheery. The employees were hard at work every day to keep the place beautiful. Loved the bathroom/shower area. The only thing I would suggest is to put a sign up in the pool area if play objects are not allowed. The kids got mixed messages because they were given two different answers.
Jun 11, 2016
very clean, well organized sites, very helpful personnel
Jun 11, 2016
very friendly staff always willing to help with your needs.
Jun 11, 2016
My wife was yelled at by a disrespectful staff member and that is not professional nor good businesses.
Jun 11, 2016
You Guy's are the greatest folks, in the less than prefect local BUT you made us forget the local. Thank You Very Much We'll Be Back.. Jerry Coleman Napa,Ca
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean and very nice people! Love staying here!
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the accessibility to the brewery next door. Very clean facilities and well situated RV sites.
Jun 08, 2016
A wonderful home a way from home. All of you treat your guest as family. Our great grandchildren had a ball. I don't know how you do it but it gets better all the time there.. Beautiful camp grounds, the food at the little resterant was wonderful and the kitchen was so very clean. In 10 years my dear you have come a long ways. Your proud in the campground REALLY SHOWS. The WOOLSEY's
Jun 08, 2016
The owners are so friendly and helpful. We stay here every year.
Jun 08, 2016
It was unclear to me if the two dog runs were designated for a certain sized dog but my 8 lbs poodle escaped where the gate meets the fence post in the one that has the cute Noah's Ark mural.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed stay very much. Only problem even though we reserve several weeks in advance not able to reserve certain area or space.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice and well maintained
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Craig and his staff are fantastic! They accommodated our needs for extended stay, and we observed them assist campers needing help with setup. The camp is extremely clean, quite, the drives are manicured like a Japanese karesansui garden! One of the best RV parks we have been to. The water is sweet and clean, perfect for our sourdough bread made from yeast collected in the Sequoia forests.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff very, very nice. But sites to close, we had to ask neighbor not to hook up, so we could get out.
Jun 06, 2016
It was fun. But I was totally surprised when we didn't have a fire pit at our campsite. I had no idea there was no fire pit, and my kids were pretty upset that we couldn't roast hot dogs and marshmallows.
Jun 06, 2016
we stayed 4 days in tent employees are wonderful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals