Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
The park was very nice & clean & everyone was very friendly. Will stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
Great Stay @KOA
Jul 23, 2015
a lot of things to do in the area!
Jul 23, 2015
The office staff was very friendly and helpful at checking and the guided assistance to our site along with them helping to get everything connected at site.
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great stay, nice pool, clean restrooms, friendly staff, excellent sites.
Jul 23, 2015
Like it because it is easy to Albuquerque & Santa Fe.
Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely the most lovely camping cabin I have ever stayed at! Extremely clean and tidy, very nice furnishings! Bathrooms were spic and span plus very friendly folks at check in.
Jul 23, 2015
One of the nicest campsites I have stayed in. Lovely pool, nice and shaded and whole campsite very clean and well set out.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice place, very nice people, nicest shower house I've seen.
Jul 22, 2015
The facility keeps getting more on site improvements which makes our stay better! Keep up the great work!
Jul 22, 2015
This campground should be the pilot for the KOA program. Clean ,close to everything and employees are very well versed in the local attractions .. The owners take a hands on approach which is nice to see. Not afraid of blisters or dirt and the grounds reflect that. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome place to stay!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything could not have been more wonderful. It is so peaceful and beautiful. The food is great. Will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place...friendly and helpful staff. Extremely well maintained grounds and cleanest rest rooms ever!
Jul 21, 2015
Perfect! Super nice and will definately stay again.
Jul 21, 2015
This is the best campground we have stayed at in the area. Grandchildren loved pool and movie. My only suggestion would be to use mosquito candles or lamps during movies.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the best Kampgrounds we've ever stayed at! Wonderful staff and the campground is immaculately clean! Everything about this KOA is TOP SHELF!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice campground and very friendly staff. I would like to visit again and hope to in the future. Close to attractions and shopping.
Jul 21, 2015
Well-kept KOA. Lots of freeway traffic noise.
Jul 20, 2015
The people at this camp ground were very courteous and helpful. We would stay there again.
Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic breakfast!
Jul 20, 2015
Try to stay here when we come up from Las Cruces since it is between Albuquerque and Santa Fe.
Jul 20, 2015
very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Not big rig friendly. We're not big (37 ft) and it was tight - both sites and streets. The whole place could stand some better maintenance. People were nice enough. We didn't use it, but it looked like they had a nice pool. They also have a "summer cafe" on site. We didn't use it either, but it looked good.
Jul 19, 2015
The Friday and Saturday night movies were a welcome bonus!
Jul 19, 2015
The nicest cap ground in the Albuquwerque area. Very clean, and friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in (out of about 30 over the past few years). Very well kept, clean, and has everything you need. We wish all of the KOA's were like this.
Jul 17, 2015
We love staying here, the grounds are well kept, facilities are clean and staff are very nice and helpful. However the bathroom/showers are not very handicap friendly. My mother has use of only one arm and limited use of it and was not able to open the door due to having to turn the lock and pull at the same time.
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed there twice in the last month and it's great. Very well maintained spaces and the breakfast burritos are fantastic. Lots of food for a very reasonable price and no stomach upset afterwards. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this park. All the staff were very friendly and even helped us hook up the utilities. FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!!
Jul 17, 2015
Love the partnership with the pizza pub/brewery next door. Little something for the adults and the kids at this KOA. 10/10 would stay again!
Jul 16, 2015
Great campground, clean and convenienent.
Jul 16, 2015
The most well kept parks we have been to and great staff.
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed here on multiple occasions. Clean, friendly, professional and having every thing we needed.... WE WILL BE BACK! Gene and Suzanne
Jul 16, 2015
We think that KOA is a great place to stay
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean, well taken care of, friendly staff, reasonable price.
Jul 15, 2015
very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 15, 2015
Nice park, will stay again if ever in the area.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a vey clean and well maintained park. It is by fare cleaner than the koa we stayed at in Lubbock the day before.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place! The cabins are very nice and clean.
Jul 15, 2015
We were on a road trip on motorcycles had a flat the day we were meant to arrive. The next day camp staff helped us find a spot for the next night without charging us any extra. Very happy would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I'd give it 10 stars if they were available! I have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this was by far the nicest one! Friendly, well maintained, clean, and beautiful. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great park. Peaceful and quiet. Nice staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Why didn't we find this park sooner....its a hidden gem!! BEST RV park in NM. So clean, nicest staff...all around GREAT place!
Jul 13, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this KOA. Just proves that all KOA's are not created equally! The only bad thing is finding it from Exit 242. Avoid and take exit 240
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice place!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome friendliness and customer service. Clean facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 12, 2015
It was so nice! Great cabins and clean! EZ check in/out! Thank You!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.