Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Easy park to get to. Our space was nice and level, long enough for our truck and 5th wheel trailer. Water, sewer and electrical connections centrally located for ease of connection. We'll stay there again!!
Aug 31, 2015
Always a pleasant experience to stay here. A very nice. clean and quiet kampground. Staff is always great and the pool is a awesome bonus.
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed in a kamping kabin and found it a nice change from tent camping. Nice, clean bathrooms and included a sink and changing table for those traveling with little ones. Very friendly, helpful staff! Very quiet, easy access to interstate, close to attractions
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful and the rooms were clean and made you feel at home. Im planning on coming back soon!
Aug 29, 2015
Everyone was amazing! Very helpful, friendly and simply had a great time.
Aug 29, 2015
A good restful o'nite Thank you
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent campground, friendly helpful staff. The owner is always there to see that everything runs smoothly.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This campground is THE BEST at which we've stayed. Clean all over, friendly owners/employees, terrific amenities...pool, patio. Well maintained!
Aug 25, 2015
Outstanding place. Tammy does a great job at the Kafe Perhaps the best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great park! Staff was excellent. Roads a little tight.
Aug 25, 2015
well laid out could use a little more shade.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice park. Handles big rigs well. Very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
I really like this KOA. We've stayed here before and will continue to do so whenever we are in the area.
Aug 24, 2015
disappointed that on the 4th year of having birthday parties here. I was not able to keep a birthday cake in the fridge for 2 hours
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first stay with KOA it was outstanding....
Aug 24, 2015
The grounds were clean and organized well. Pool was nice along we movie nights. Most staff was friendly. The one issue we had was we decided to camp at this site because our son had a soccer tournament in Bernallio and we were told that late check out would be no problem but we ended up having to pay 5$ per hr and ended up almost paying for another night of camping. That was a bummer part.
Aug 24, 2015
1st time at a KOA cabin. The Kampground and facilities were fantastic; very clean, fantastic atmosphere. Only complaint was that our cabin, while clean, smelled very musty. Febreeze took care of it though.
Aug 24, 2015
I cannot say enough how GREAT this KOA is!!!! We pulled in with a broken pipe (from a blow out on the way).. and not only were we greeted at the front gate by the owner, he personally came and repaired our pipe. Never have we encountered such a kind soul! thank you KOA we will be back!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
good thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Tent camp site #20 was little of nothing with the camper next me taking up what looked to be what should have been my space (but wasn't). They had a table with two chairs, 5 feet from my tent, smoking cigarettes and smelling terrible.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were welcomed warmly, the amenities are awesome, and the privacy for the tent sites were great. The next time we need to stay in Albuquerque, we'll be staying at the KOA.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice Clean Poor cable TV I would stay at this KOA again
Aug 23, 2015
Very large level spots. Staff is very friendly and the sites are well taken care of. Very quiet. Will absolutely stay again!
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast cafe, nice pool and shower facilities.
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, easy to find, very friendly staff,good food at the cafe on Friday morning. Definitely stay here again!!
Aug 22, 2015
Excellent well kept site, friendly helpful staff. The brewery next door was a real bonus ;-)
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautifully kept KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere, nice pool area, and very nice bathroom/shower facility.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We had a nice 30 Amp Pull thru site on the end for extra room. The only issue we had was the trash was not picked up as it should have, I notified the desk and they had workers transferring to another container.The smell and insects were getting bad. I also told a supervisor and he told me that they have a pick up on Wednesday,It should be on Friday!!
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff.
Aug 19, 2015
excellent,only problem WIFI was down two days, not koa's fault.
Aug 19, 2015
Fantastic park and great people. They were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful scenery and sites are all well kept. Fantastic view of the Sandias. Also the location of the park is easy to get to.
Aug 19, 2015
We stopped in for one night while passing through. The staff was very helpful, restrooms/shower facility was very clean and well kept.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great bathrooms and showers. A bit barren as far as landscape goes, especially the tent sites, and near loud traffic. Probably better for RVs than tent camping.
Aug 18, 2015
Fairly quiet except a distant train and rooster. Pool was perfectly shady/sunny with the cover that opened. Owner friendly and hard working as well as flexible. Nice sitting areas around pool.
Aug 18, 2015
The over all stay was very good, and everyone was very helpful. Having a woodchipper at the end of my trailer wasn't nice.
Aug 18, 2015
We've been going here off and on for 10 years. The owner has consistently made improvements.
Aug 17, 2015
My stay was very nice as usual.
Aug 17, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The restrooms were clean. There were plenty of activities for us to enjoy. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Easy location off the I25. Cabin was quiet and clean. Breakfast was very good - and the pub next door was a nice addition!
Aug 16, 2015
it was a good campground, but the wifi was not good.
Aug 15, 2015
We love it here. This was our second year coming, but probably won't be a third year. It is too long of a drive, but we enjoyed our 17 days we spent there. Thought we might have gotten more of a discount for the long stay. Got only 1 night free, but other then that, the people were very friendly, and helpful when we needed it
Aug 15, 2015
I stayed there going and coming back on my trip. It is clean and the staff was very pleasant
Aug 15, 2015
Extremely well kept and employees could not have been more courteous or helpful. This is my opinion after 13 weeks of camping throughout the eastern U.S. Best using exit 140 for access not 142 as book describes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.