Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
The Koa itself was okay but the wind was so strong we were miserable and couldn't sleep at all.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean facility with a friendly staff. Very helpful especially because of unfriendly weather conditions.
Jun 23, 2015
Having made a reservation days ahead of time, we arrived late to the site on our camping night, and there was no gateman to either assure that we are who we say we are, or to give us the code to the bathroom. Having a gateman present would improve both of these areas.
Jun 21, 2015
Liked the pool/hot tub. Bathrooms were clean. We were tenting and the tenting area is not inviting, more of a fenced dumpster coral. Also office closed early at 7pm so no greeting or opportunity to buy some odds and ends. Probably skipping this campground on the way home.
Jun 19, 2015
The campground is right off I-40..very loud and bright..couldnt sleep all night due to the sound of the traffic..
Jun 11, 2015
Could not usetent stakes. Derilicts and prostitutes in the area near the campground. Very close to I forty.
Jun 10, 2015
My wife has never been tent camping before, and this place was unreal! It was so comfortable it hardly seemed like camping. It was very relaxing and everything was nice and updated!
Jun 09, 2015
Very clean, polite service, nice security, all nice areas to camp or stay in cabins
Jun 08, 2015
Odd location, but wonderful staff.
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in one of the four tent sites and it was very nice but we would have preferred a tree for shade. The toilets and showers are spotless and the grounds were very well maintained. The office was very efficient and welcoming. We would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. Well maintained property.
May 24, 2015
No hot water, lots of strange men wandering around, right next to the highway, very rocky ground at tent site, pavement broken and hazardous in many places. Bathrooms were horribly dirty. This site felt unkempt and unsafe.
May 16, 2015
Right near the highway, very bright and loud. The staff weren't as enthusiastically helpful as staff at other KOAs.
May 10, 2015
Easy, convenient, clean and quiet. What more could I ask for.
Apr 27, 2015
All the facilities were duper clean. The tent area was private. The camp site was surrounded on three sides by a privacy fence. The ground was made of a gravel and sandy loam which observed rain extremely well.
Apr 25, 2015
Albuquerque koa was a nice place to stay, they had a nice tenting place. The freeway was some noisy, but the staff were kind & helpful.
Apr 05, 2015
Rented a tent site then found out there's no electric. Cancelled my stay. Prices are too high compared to other KOA's. Right next to highway and the lady at the counter was rude. Went to North Albuguerque/Bernalillo. Much nicer, cheaper, great campground, and the people are very nice.
Mar 23, 2015
The campground and restrooms were clean, staff was friendly. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because there was no water available at the campsite.
Mar 20, 2015
Your place was very clean and had running water. I felt safe there.
Oct 16, 2014
Lost reservation but the manager got me a spot anyway, very friendly but expensive for what you get. I've stayed in a lot of KOA's but this one was not my favorite.no tent sites,the restrooms needed to be updated and renovated compared to others.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Other than the noise from the highway this place was just fine. It was clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2014
the office staff was pleasant. the campsite itself was fine. but i was by myself in a tent and would not recommend that location for that scenario. i'm sure i would have been fine, but i was nervous and ended up sleeping in my car. the area of the outskirts of albuquerque there were a little rough and i did not feel comfortable in a tent far away from everyone else. the rvs were vacant...
Aug 03, 2014
Just stayed one night but our tent site was great with some cover to cook under. Very secure site and good facilities.
Aug 01, 2014
Bathrooms were great! However, location is not so great. There is a freeway wall directly to the back of the campground and an apartment across the street. There just so happened to be a drive by shooting at the apartments the night we stayed.
Jul 28, 2014
unfriendly, unpleasant, very noisy by I-40, tent site like a horsebox, to expensive
Jul 15, 2014
We reserved a tent site on a recent cross country motorcycle trip. While the staff was typically amazing, this KOA's location is in a sketchy neighborhood within the city of Albuquerque itself and had a real inner city gangbanger vibe about it. This place just seems to be in the wrong part of town. My girlfriend refused to stay there, so we paid for our tent site and did not use it.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice host and very helpful staff. Clean facilities and bath house.
Jun 27, 2014
If you are tenting, don't even consider this as your stop. Traffic, billboards, and paying $38 to pitch a tent is going to keep you awake.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Just wish it was not right next to the highway. Campgound and staff were great!
Jun 22, 2014
the pool and spa are the best parts of this. the general campgrounds for tents are totally exposed and right next to the fway. mind the gypsy-folk.
Jun 04, 2014
Good campground but the tent spots got extremely windy to the point where the tent was blowing down. Couldn't stake down because the ground was so hard
May 28, 2014
The grounds were immaculate and the staff was great! Wonderful bathrooms and shower facilities. The only downside was it is right next to I40 and that makes it really noisy at night but this wasn't an issue for us. The hot tub and pool were a nice surprise. Overall great place to stay!
May 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.