Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
Easy peasy access to I40.
Dec 02, 2013
The young man that helped as the office was closing was most thoughtful. Nice place
Dec 01, 2013
The park is nice but very pricey for what you get. It simply is not worth $58 per night. The only reason we stayed there is it is very close to friends we were visiting.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Much cleaner than when we stayed there on October 19th when they seemed to have their hand full with some less than desirable clients. My Truck and trailer didn't really fit on the site we were assigned but we made it work. Have stayed here in Kabins and regular sites and will continue to do so. One of our favorite KOA.
Nov 18, 2013
It makes a convenient place to stop travelling through the area.Too much freeway noise to stay there long term.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Our only complaints: We found the bathroom codes VERY confusing. And, we don't like it when a KOA has bathroom cleaning BEFORE we have to leave, i.e. before 11 or 12, depending on site.
Nov 10, 2013
Little high for W/E, WIFI down. Need to fix restroom signage and outside light. Inside lights turned off during showers.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
clean, friendly, a bit high priced.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Everything is fine, except for the WiFi. Where ever I've encountered tengointernet Iv'e had problems. This time it was with a Nookbook. I was unable to connect up even though I stood right under an antenna.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Thank you for your kind hospitality. Never been to ABQ and we found it to be most inviting. Everything was safe and clean and the wifi was strong - always important for communications.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Very nice location and place to stay while camping across Ohio and California.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Lots of highway noise. We were worried about the quality of sleep when a MH with a trailer full of Lamas parked next to us! But they were quiet all night thank goodness. Other than that the staff was great, friendly and very courteous.
Oct 25, 2013
Clean, well laid out and easy to navigate. Over priced for services provided. A hotel would have been more cost effective.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at.......
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Bathrooms dirty, no toilet paper in handicap restroom
Oct 19, 2013
This was the most expensive campground I have ever visited. Do not believe any reasonable excuse for high price.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice campground, no problems or complaints
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
this is the third time we stayed here. People are friendly and helpful. Very clean. Good location.
Oct 16, 2013
We made reservations in March for two side-by-side sites and when we arrived we were told because of some system glitch it was not possible. Turns out that the site next to site 121 was filled all four days with one night stays! I work at a KOA in Colorado and know that there is no reason that our 4 day stay could not have been swapped with several one night stays! Unhappy, yes!
Oct 16, 2013
Good park, nice site. Staff's knowledge base of the area and the area's events was very limited. They need to study a little more! Good campground overall.
Oct 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of room for us and our RV.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We were surprised when the shower room was closed from 9 until 10 a.m. for cleaning. Cleaning later in the day would be more convenient for campers.
Oct 16, 2013
We were there during the Balloon thing and were not expecting it, so they were great to get us in and took good care of us.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The stay was good except for tree brushing the side and top of camper. My main point of dislike was the reservation I made in January of this year for this stay was not honored and I was placed in a site I did not want. Found out that the occupants of the back in site was vacated to a pull thru site of which I originally reserved. So I feel very upset over the handling of my reservation.
Oct 15, 2013
Had a great stay. Everyone at the site made you feel at home. Will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.