Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice park. Easy access from I-40
May 31, 2014
Another great stay! Thanks!
May 31, 2014
This is a quiet campground with friendly staff. Although there isn't much grass, there are trees and the grounds are very well kept.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Good stay!!! Store not open
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
A nice well kept campground. It is on the expensive side, but not unreasonable. One issue I want to point out to management - I orig. called to make the reser. and was told I couldn't leave on Monday 5/26 because it was a holiday, I had to stay an extra day ?? A training problem ?
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Freeway noise can be a problem. Very nice well maintained campground.
May 29, 2014
Nice park. A little noisy due to freeway on No. side. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2014
Sites were nice and plentiful however the store was under construction. Friendly staff was great and helpful.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
The first thing we noticed was the smiles on everyone's faces! The park is just great. Lovely site #D01. We will be back.
May 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. The CG was not in the greatest of areas, but felt secure inside the CG. Facilities were very nice.
May 28, 2014
Staff was wonderful campground was clean as well as facilities
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
My husband became EXTREMELY ill upon arrival. We left in an ambulance and I returned to the RV sporadically over 10 days. We had no idea how long the RV would be there and they adjusted the rate to reflect our unusual needs. Their concern and support during a horribly difficult time (1100 miles from home)was a blessing we will not forget. Thank you!
May 27, 2014
We simply stayed for a quick nites sleep, arriving at 11pm and leaving at 7:45 am. Late nit registration and finding a spot was easy, and painless, everything worked, not always the case elsewhere!! Left in the morn and had a question about site payment and someone was in the office(although not yet open). He immediately came out and answered the question, tho he didn't have to. Friendly & clean!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Relatively speaking, this is a very nice campground. Two things keep it from being 5 star. The access lanes are narrow and for several pull thru sites trees near the exit make it impossible to "Pull Thru" you have to back out (38 ft. 5th wheel. Second the restrooms are OK but they really need a do over. Basic maintenance has been neglected. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful!!!
May 25, 2014
Location is somewhat questionable.
May 24, 2014
Great place to stay. Clean, quiet. Neighborhood a little "scarey" but felt safe within the park. Obviously lots of upgrades going on. They should put up a fence or plants to block the neighborhood.
May 24, 2014
Granddaughter and I had a blast! albuquerque Koa rocks! one of the nicest!Beautiful sites, clean and such friendly hosts! Thank you all.......
May 24, 2014
Clean, easy to get to, friendly
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Clean park. Extremely well organized and managed. John Evans is the best KOA manager we have encountered in our coast to coast travels. He is extremely helpful, accommodating, respectful and overall a consummate professional.
May 23, 2014
We will be back, wonderful camp area and they took us without reservations.
May 22, 2014
Nice staff
May 22, 2014
At arrival I was given a site that had a broken water spout. The office closed just after I got in and the woman was annoyed to have to deal with me. When I was relocated it was to a spot that only had 20 electric. Also, when the water was connected it was rust brown! Close to freeway - noisy. On the plus side they did have a nice dog park.
May 22, 2014
Too dry and windy
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
A good one-nighter if you have an RV!
May 20, 2014
The park is immaculate. The staff is very friendly. We had no issues. Thank you for a nice weekend away from home.
May 19, 2014
It was a great stay. John and Linda are great. Extremely helpful anyway possible. The grounds were in excellent shape and only getting better. Again I hope all KOA are run like this.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Excellent service, clean, attractive campground, well maintained.
May 19, 2014
Pop on me...went in for a cup if coffee on my walk in the a.m. and had no $ to pay for it. Other stops it was free. She graciously let me slide. Tx
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
We have stayed here numerious times over the years and always enjoy our stay here. Great sites, nice paved roads the only thing we were surprised at was the prices--a little high but would not be an issue that would keep us from coming back. Very nice staff and excellent restrooms.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
campground is very clean and well taken care of. the price however is a bit high.
May 16, 2014
Well kept park with a very nice dog park. Will stay here again. Staff is very friendly.
May 16, 2014
Very friendly, clean and accommodating. I always love staying here.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
stay here every time we're in Albuquerque. All you could ask for.
May 14, 2014
Got there 15 min after closing. Had to use night drop.
May 13, 2014
Staff were super friendly. Facilities could use a little painting and visual maintenance. Everything worked well, but picnic table and roof of private residence were peeling paint BAD! Shower rods in 2 family shower rooms are rusty. Dog park fence bottom was not close enough to ground in places and I was worried my 8# dog might find a place to slip thru. I would give this park 4.5 stars.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.