Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
I've stayed at this facility many times and it has one of the poorest, difficult to use, wifi systems of any campground I stay at. Other than wifi, it is a great facility.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Thank you for a great stay. As newby RVers, we loved the facility, how clean it was and how helpful everyone was. However, I wish the laundry facility was twice as big. It doesn't take a lot of laundry to fill up 5 machines.
Sep 03, 2014
Very convenient location, friendly staff, great wifi. Everything we had hoped for.
Sep 02, 2014
staff was personable and fantastic. staff made the stay worth the trip.
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have enjoyed it every time. We plan to stay there again in the future.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved Albuquerque
Sep 01, 2014
Pancakes and Jimmy Dean sausage breakfast was great... And the price of $4.00 was well worth it. Bathroom was very clean and the staff helpful and courteous.
Sep 01, 2014
Thanks, It was just an overnite, but a nice stop.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
nice campground.very clean.big trees but very noisy right next to interstate.
Aug 31, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice and helped me with any problems that came up.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Facility is clean and quiet except for the freeway alongside the out wall.
Aug 30, 2014
Very friendly people who keep the premisses in super good shape. Compliments to the campground team!
Aug 30, 2014
Service, personnel, facilities were all excellent. Very clean and well maintained KOA. Centrally located, great. But price and taxes were a little higher than reasonable. We had a great vacation and you folks were a reason for it. C U b 4 2 long. Thanks
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The host couple was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 28, 2014
Lovely facility with very friendly staff. Nice selections in the store, and great amenities.
Aug 27, 2014
Great place to stay. We really had a good time, will stay there every time we are in town
Aug 26, 2014
Great place to stay, but a little pricey.
Aug 26, 2014
Convenient, clean, shade trees, view of mountains . Combined shower/toilet close to us were unisex and there were only 4. Always full - a long walk to use bathroom.
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice KOA. Clean and well kept. Friendly host.
Aug 25, 2014
Tight and cramped.
Aug 25, 2014
Not so sure about the neighborhood the campground is in, but once inside the campground, the sites are nice (we stayed on a premium full-hookup), the staff were great and the pool was nice. Close to the Tram too.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean, excellent care. Good location. Easy access. Great laundry rooms.
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean. Hosts were helpful and very nice. Family restrooms clean and spacious. No highway noise even though I-40 is close.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great facility, friendly staff. The only downside was that it is located right next to I-40, so we had to listen to non-stop traffic noise day and night. It never let up.
Aug 24, 2014
Noisy by the interstate but very clean and good people
Aug 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly and facilities were very clean.
Aug 24, 2014
It was a nice place to stay. It was just one night, but we appreciated it. We have stayed there once before!
Aug 23, 2014
Everyone was fantastic and location was great. We rented one of the patio sights and had a very difficult time leveling our class A. In these sights leveling should not be an issue and from what I understand from my neighbors there these sights are a problem.
Aug 23, 2014
Great place to stY and enjoy the area. Hosts were great n enthusiastic as before when we stayed here in June.
Aug 23, 2014
Great KOA! Will stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
I loved loved loved this KOA. Great location, awesome, friendly staff. I only wished I could have stayed another day or two
Aug 22, 2014
Nice concrete spots. Liked the wide gravel spaces between sites. Especially like the private bathroom/showers.
Aug 22, 2014
GOod campground but too expensive compared to comparable campgrounds.
Aug 21, 2014
The staff was friendly and they sincerely wanted your stay to be the best experience. We were looking for a weekend getaway place that we could rely on every few weeks. We asked if we could have a location in the park that would let us have a relaxing stay. They gave us that! We have stayed at many KOA parks, this one ranked 5 stars for us. We like nightly campfires and wish they sold firewood.
Aug 20, 2014
good and secure wifi, met requests, helpful, friendly
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great Staff, great location that is easy on/off I40. RV dealers close if repairs or supplies needed. Did not use bath/showers.
Aug 18, 2014
We picked up our new motorhome and stayed couple of extra days in ABQ and our host celebrated our new RV and put us in a first class spot. Thanks for making our stay special.
Aug 18, 2014
The sites are nice and level. Ours had a picnic table, swing, and chiminea. Some have grills. The bathrooms are clean and spacious enough. There is a pool, playground, and a couple of pet areas. It does back I-40 but the noise was minimal. We had a minor electrical problem with our rig while we were there. Jerry went above and beyond getting us up and running again! The entire staff is wonderfu

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.