Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Dec 26, 2013
Dec 25, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have sstayed at. Great staff!
Dec 19, 2013
Super nice people at the KOA, they are very helpful. We have stayed here five times they have alway been great. We stayed in both an RV and Cabin. The cabin was tidy and the park was very clean. Driving coast to coast this is one of our favorite stops.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Very well run. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were extremely clean.
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Stayed here multiple times and pleased with accommodations, friendliness and cleanliness.
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 13, 2013
This is a great campground with nice private bath/rooms. We were in a small motorhome. We left to check out the sites and when returned in the evening a trailer was in our spot. Our spot was given out to a KOA employee who had the same spot #. The office was closed. If you leave set out a cone. We found another spot so the trailer didnt have to move his rig/car.
Dec 13, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
A great place to stay, glad we were there when the weather turned bad. Wonderful staff that anticipated our needs and made the time there the best it could be.
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Great site. Fair price! Thanks to a kind staff.
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Easy peasy access to I40.
Dec 02, 2013
The young man that helped as the office was closing was most thoughtful. Nice place
Dec 01, 2013
The park is nice but very pricey for what you get. It simply is not worth $58 per night. The only reason we stayed there is it is very close to friends we were visiting.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Much cleaner than when we stayed there on October 19th when they seemed to have their hand full with some less than desirable clients. My Truck and trailer didn't really fit on the site we were assigned but we made it work. Have stayed here in Kabins and regular sites and will continue to do so. One of our favorite KOA.
Nov 18, 2013
It makes a convenient place to stop travelling through the area.Too much freeway noise to stay there long term.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Our only complaints: We found the bathroom codes VERY confusing. And, we don't like it when a KOA has bathroom cleaning BEFORE we have to leave, i.e. before 11 or 12, depending on site.
Nov 10, 2013
Little high for W/E, WIFI down. Need to fix restroom signage and outside light. Inside lights turned off during showers.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
clean, friendly, a bit high priced.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Everything is fine, except for the WiFi. Where ever I've encountered tengointernet Iv'e had problems. This time it was with a Nookbook. I was unable to connect up even though I stood right under an antenna.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Thank you for your kind hospitality. Never been to ABQ and we found it to be most inviting. Everything was safe and clean and the wifi was strong - always important for communications.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Very nice location and place to stay while camping across Ohio and California.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Lots of highway noise. We were worried about the quality of sleep when a MH with a trailer full of Lamas parked next to us! But they were quiet all night thank goodness. Other than that the staff was great, friendly and very courteous.
Oct 25, 2013
Clean, well laid out and easy to navigate. Over priced for services provided. A hotel would have been more cost effective.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at.......

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.