Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Spent six days here during the 2014 Balloon Fiesta. The park is very clean with paved roads and pads, gravel in between, so no dust. Swimming pool and hot tub were a plus. Great dog run, although it was pretty dusty. Only two disappointments: 1) significant increase in price due to Balloon Fiesta, and 2) disappointing interchange with office staff over a double charge for extra say. Bad form
Oct 08, 2014
I would not stay here again. Overpriced for the small camping spots and amenities available. Park was clean outside of all the stored RV's and boats on outer parameter of park. The staff was friendly. As a small business owner I believe it is bad business to price gouge for special events.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Everything was great. The only thing that was any problem at all -- the K-9 area should be lighted for those night time visits pets somtimes require.
Oct 08, 2014
My stay at KOA was nice and except for the poor Wifi I have nothing but good to say about this Kampground. Thanks!
Oct 07, 2014
Bathroom toilets in the ladies room were often unusable due to poorly flushing toilets... This was the most expensive koa I have stayed in and would have expected the ladies room to have flushing toilets. I did inform the desk help but nothing was done to improve it.
Oct 07, 2014
Someone with bolt cutters tried to steal my daughter's road bikes off the car Saturday night. Other than that, the park was nice and the bathrooms were second to none.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Hosts were great; kind of a rough neighborhood, noisy (from freeway)
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Super clean campground! We always enjoy staying here and being welcomed by their friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Trees and bushes need to be trimmed to allow passage of larger RVs.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
the best koa we stayed at
Oct 01, 2014
Location very nice; facilities clean and well taken care of; staff very helpful. Would stay here again!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean sites and common areas, and plenty of space for our dogs to play.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
we had to reschedule several times, and they did it so patiently. Very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
It was a nice KOA to stay at on our trip.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Street noise a minus, easy on and off of I -40.
Sep 26, 2014
Clean, great location as it is close to Route 66, Old Town and the Rio Grande River. Friendly staff, great facilities. We were in a 35 ft. motor home and towing.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We love the pool! They keep the park very clean and the help is very attentive.
Sep 25, 2014
Very accommodating and friendly. Good location. Clean and neat.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The personel were very helpful in every thing. We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 24, 2014
Everyone was helpful, courteous. Campsite clean and quiet
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Just did an Overnight . . Staff was very friendly and helpful . . extremely easy off and on from I-40 . . clean and safe.
Sep 23, 2014
We stayed 2 nights with 2 kids in order to go to the Fair. The park was clean and quiet and the family showers worked great. We missed the rental bicycles. No provided breakfast was not a problem. Staff were helpful.
Sep 23, 2014
Spots were roomier than we expected. Pet walk is extremely small. People in the office were extremely helpful. It is close to the interstate and a little loud.
Sep 23, 2014
The facilities were fine, but it was way too close to the highway. The noise made it very difficult to sleep.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice and clean, enjoy our stay and will stay there again need more help in the office.
Sep 22, 2014
very nice park. Very well maintained and nice staff.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I'm a repeat customer Great place to stay. I am a runner and the streets in the park are in very good condition. Keeps me off the streets in town.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Noise from interstate kept us awake
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We had a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. We are planning to return.
Sep 18, 2014
Very clean and friendly place to stay.
Sep 17, 2014
Pretty good; only complaint is it's being so far from the I25 ... Lots of city traffic to negotiate, but a good place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.