Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Very convenient stop along the way during vacation.
Jul 14, 2015
Very well kept campground and clean. I was impressed.with it especially being in the city. I was worried because some reviewers had trouble with interstate noise, but it did not bother us at all. I also needed a late check-out and was easily/happily accommodated; including a storage area was offered if I didn't need the hook-ups. I would definately return here and recommend this campground!
Jul 13, 2015
We were there for a family reunion. The park served it purpose. Nice dog park. Didn't like the homeless camping so close. Heard there was theft in the park while we were there.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful clean campsites
Jul 13, 2015
This is a well run and maintained KOA. It is obvious that management has invested and continues to invest to keep the park in top shape. My only concerns are: 1. Being so close to the freeway it is very noisy. 2. Very tight quarters between spaces and in the streets between the spaces.
Jul 13, 2015
It was a very clean area, and the host were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Very difficult location to find. When we called the office it was just 7...so it appeared they answered but hung up. We were trying to get help to find. Not easy in and out for overnight stay. Very expensive for what we received.
Jul 13, 2015
Easy, friendly, clean!
Jul 12, 2015
I really liked everything about the campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campsites were well maintained. Would stay here again.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice campground, but don't know why we were put in the live-in area. There were campsites near the office that were nicer, and never filled up, so not sure why we were not given one of these sites.
Jul 10, 2015
Great site, stayed in a premium one. The enter campground was in very good condition. Definitely plan to stay again.
Jul 09, 2015
nice, clean and easy access to I-40
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
very comfortable and clean Enjoyed the area.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had a premium site which was really lovely.Best site we have ever stayed in! However, the WIFI was TERRIBLE! Very, very slow so we gave up trying to use it. We rated it 5 and 3 stars because of the slow WIFI. Who wants to deal with that?
Jul 07, 2015
Well organized, but has been surrounded by urban sprawl. Check in was easy.
Jul 07, 2015
Goof KOA would stay again
Jul 07, 2015
Grounds were immaculately maintained. Staff extremely helpful. Internet was difficult to use, was not always available and when it was it was very slow (heavy usage over the holiday period I imagine). Pool and hot tub was great and was well cared for
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 07, 2015
We liked the park and the people that where there to help us if needed
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. We will return in the future on our travels.
Jul 06, 2015
Amenities were good. Sites clean and easy to access. All staff were very friendly and diligently worked to ensure camp and guests were taken care. Manger Jon ensured that he personnely spoke with each guest and provided any assistance that they needed. He even patrolled the site for security at night
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Our tow car battery was dead and they immediately took care of that as well. Very nice facility!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Well maintained facility. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. A very good KOA
Jul 06, 2015
Wifi very Slow, Not working. Very close to the Highway therefore loud, in an area with Bad social aspect, Shop already closes at 7 pm, Not like Pointed oft restaurants in the surrounding
Jul 05, 2015
Super clean, great pool, huge hot tub, friendly staff. Our kids loved it!
Jul 04, 2015
Clean park great staff
Jul 04, 2015
Site was fine. We got the "last site available", were charged for a "premium site", but got standard 50 amp site.
Jul 04, 2015
The price has gone up way too much from when we first stayed there and we probably won't stay there any more.
Jul 03, 2015
Great. Very nice. Will be back for extended stay to explore area
Jul 02, 2015
This KOA has very nice access, easy off I-40 and the roads in and out of the campground are made for big rigs.
Jul 02, 2015
John and Linda are wonderful hosts. They are making the Albuquerque KOA a perfect Journey stop or longer stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Loved the pool, and we live the people...everything is kept up and clean.
Jul 01, 2015
Campgrounds were nice, but had problems with advertised free wifi. Recommend going with a true high speed internet provider.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.
Jul 01, 2015
Even though it is surrounded by residential/industrial neighborhood, it manages to create an oasis-like atmosphere. We appreciated the security provided over-nite. Wish each lot had its own dumping hole. All in all, we enjoyed our stays.
Jul 01, 2015
Only negative is there is no/NONE/NaDa Grass for animals to do their business.
Jul 01, 2015
All was nice. But the spa was hard to get in and out steps were too short slipped once just not made well
Jul 01, 2015
We arrived after hours found the place really nice and very clean bathrooms. Thank you for sending us our reciept quickly via email.
Jun 30, 2015
Our power, in our section only, went out after hours and it took quite a while for someone to respond. No host on site. Once it was fixed, the rest of the stay was good. Park was very well kept and convenient.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice folks. Well maintained grounds.
Jun 30, 2015
Paved pull through, Big Campground. Nice overall.
Jun 30, 2015
These people go out all the way to make your stay very comfortable. This is our second time to stay here and they are really a five-star rv park.
Jun 30, 2015
We have stayed @ Albuquerque Central KOA several times. We always receive a warm welcome and appreciate the effort they make to have our stay an enjoyable one.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.