Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The noise from the highway was very loud. Dogs were off leash walking the playground and pool areas. There were many kids unsupervised in the pool. Not a very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, friendly, and efficient.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice swimmingpool, good family restrooms. Campgrounds too close one upon eachother so less privacy poor vegetation.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Great location, well maintained and clean. First rate!
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly, clean, and very knowledgable about food and attractions in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
The WI-FI did not work.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Freindly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Great Staff and one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed in. Extremely well kept. I will go out of my way to stay here in the future. By the way I have stayed here before!!!!!
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed in the delux site with patio and fire pit. It was a nice site but pricey. The surrounding neighborhood wasn't bad at all compared to the comments I read. The park as clean and well kept. My son enjoyed the pool and mini golf.
Jul 22, 2015
Great service. The facilities are great
Jul 22, 2015
It is expensive!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice campground and personnel.
Jul 21, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised with this Campground. The staff was VERY nice, helpful and always with a smile. The grounds are very well kept, the RV spaces are adequate and easy to get in and out of unless you have a very large 5th wheel/truck. The restrooms/showers were not new but very clean. I heard negatives about Interstate noise and lack of security. There was some noise but no issues.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We pulled into the campground very late. The manager pulled up in his golf cart and helped us pick a site. He also led us to our site (very nice after a long day of driving). Nice for an over night stop.
Jul 20, 2015
Of the more than a dozen KOA's we have stayed at this was by far the worst in terms of friendliness and customer service. I will definitely tell people to not use this KOA in the future. Very disappointing stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful place. Will be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Very good people (employees ) and a very clean place
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful site and very friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Nice area and wonderful people. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2015
Place was very nice but bathrooms and showers were disgusting.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone here was great. We bought stuff to grill burgers but our site had no BBQ grill. They brought us a grill grate to use with the firepit. Thanks for foing the extra mile.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great stay. Will have to go back sometime when we can stay longer.
Jul 18, 2015
Just passing through on our way to GA. Loved this KOA. Very friendly staff, very clean.
Jul 18, 2015
We came in really late, well after hours, and someone was there. Neat, well laid out,clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Your park is great, but a little on the pricey side.
Jul 17, 2015
Very well maintained camp ground. Only stayed for one night but enjoyed the stay. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice stopover.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and neat, nice people
Jul 16, 2015
Dirty restrooms, overpriced for area
Jul 16, 2015
left some leveling pads by mistake and they would only ups to me if I sent them prepaid box first. kind of understand the logic in this but they could have gotten more stars by doing a little extra. just a thought
Jul 16, 2015
Too many rules and fees.
Jul 16, 2015
Great services, easy access.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice staff and a clean camping area
Jul 14, 2015
site we were in was nice. We backed out of site to make sure we cleared trees and vehicles. We have a 42ft fifth wheel.
Jul 14, 2015
Had a great stay and the grandkids love it also. A friendly staff and a well kept facility. Thank You
Jul 14, 2015
Very convenient stop along the way during vacation.
Jul 14, 2015
Very convenient stop along the way during vacation.
Jul 14, 2015
Very well kept campground and clean. I was impressed.with it especially being in the city. I was worried because some reviewers had trouble with interstate noise, but it did not bother us at all. I also needed a late check-out and was easily/happily accommodated; including a storage area was offered if I didn't need the hook-ups. I would definately return here and recommend this campground!
Jul 13, 2015
We were there for a family reunion. The park served it purpose. Nice dog park. Didn't like the homeless camping so close. Heard there was theft in the park while we were there.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful clean campsites
Jul 13, 2015
This is a well run and maintained KOA. It is obvious that management has invested and continues to invest to keep the park in top shape. My only concerns are: 1. Being so close to the freeway it is very noisy. 2. Very tight quarters between spaces and in the streets between the spaces.
Jul 13, 2015
It was a very clean area, and the host were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Very difficult location to find. When we called the office it was just 7...so it appeared they answered but hung up. We were trying to get help to find. Not easy in and out for overnight stay. Very expensive for what we received.
Jul 13, 2015
Easy, friendly, clean!
Jul 12, 2015
I really liked everything about the campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.