Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
Great staff, bathrooms excellent, hot tub could be hotter, close to banks, Central Av with bus services, just off the highway. Can be noisy especially close to highway wall.
Dec 15, 2014
Very enjoyable
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Super nice staff, came back again because of that. This time was no exception thanks.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
We really appreciated the help with the dead battery in our car. The crew at this KOA are terrific and we enjoyed our short stay.
Dec 06, 2014
Very nice campground. Had great stay.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Very nic site, personnel is very helpfull
Dec 04, 2014
For the second year now we enjoyed the campground. Very clean and great location. Keep it up!
Dec 03, 2014
Great stop!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
The staywas fine, but the rates are very expensive for what you get.
Nov 28, 2014
I like this RVPark. Convenient to I-40 and close to activities in Albuquerque.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds very neat and well maintained. Site level and long enough. Showers roomy and clean. Several superior dog yards/parks.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
was great clean and friendly
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
My husband and I stayed for a month while working in Albuquerque. Everyone was super friendly. Home away from home. Felt very safe and everything was always spotless.
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice welcome from everyone at KOA Albuquerque, in spite of the my late hour arrival. Nice campground, very clean.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
very very friendly staff. Clean well maintained park. No problems. Great visit.
Nov 15, 2014
Spaces level, some treed, bathrooms excellent 10 stars. Close to highway 40 where there is distinct traffic noise. Ask for a site further from the noise wall by the freeway. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Very close to public transportation, shopping, within walking distance to best little Saigon Sandwich shop.
Nov 14, 2014
very comfortable
Nov 13, 2014
THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AS THEY ARE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING NEEDED.
Nov 11, 2014
Great campground. Well kept, great facilities and dog park. Nice and friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2014
Clean, safe, convenient to RV repair place...a little pricey compared to other KOA's on our trip.
Nov 10, 2014
Kathy at the front desk was great, all staff were very friendly, site was super clean.... would gladly come back again.
Nov 10, 2014
Couldn't find signs to direct us into campground. Had to double back. Please add signs! Not a good neighborhood to be driving around in.
Nov 10, 2014
They worked with us as we kept changing our stay requirements.
Nov 10, 2014
Clean camp
Nov 09, 2014
Paid too much for only pad not long enough for unit, 30 amp and no sewer. People who work there very nice and KOA convenient to interstate.
Nov 09, 2014
We were unable to use the site assigned to us and they put us in a site that worked for us. They were great. Nice quiet place with very clean sites. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Friendliest staff we've encountered in any KOA. They really go above and beyond to make you welcome and comfortable. Campsites are spacious, level, and many are equipped with fire bowls and wooden swings.
Nov 07, 2014
Great people, super dog park, wonderful showers, and felt very safe.
Nov 07, 2014
The wood is a bit too high in cost fora normal fire. You get it started and then it's all done. Not fair. The cost per piece of wood is way to high in my line of thinking.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Courteous, helpful
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Everyone very freindly.
Nov 05, 2014
avery convenient place stay when in Albuquerque. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Nov 03, 2014
Great "family room" type shower: spacious and clean. The nicest we've stayed in about 2 dozen camp places. Not close to shopping; on freeway so is very noisy (ear plugs required). Should have a TV room and no sitting area in the laundry.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Very nice. Level sight....stayed at site 126 and the trees could do with a prunining. The wind got up over night and the branches tubed in top of 5th wheel. Easy in and out. Would stop here again.
Nov 01, 2014
very well maintained, near every thing, very friendly staff, some sites have nice extras.
Nov 01, 2014
Excellent job at check-in by Shirley

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.