Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 25, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds very neat and well maintained. Site level and long enough. Showers roomy and clean. Several superior dog yards/parks.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
was great clean and friendly
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
My husband and I stayed for a month while working in Albuquerque. Everyone was super friendly. Home away from home. Felt very safe and everything was always spotless.
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice welcome from everyone at KOA Albuquerque, in spite of the my late hour arrival. Nice campground, very clean.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
very very friendly staff. Clean well maintained park. No problems. Great visit.
Nov 15, 2014
Spaces level, some treed, bathrooms excellent 10 stars. Close to highway 40 where there is distinct traffic noise. Ask for a site further from the noise wall by the freeway. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Very close to public transportation, shopping, within walking distance to best little Saigon Sandwich shop.
Nov 14, 2014
very comfortable
Nov 13, 2014
THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AS THEY ARE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING NEEDED.
Nov 11, 2014
Great campground. Well kept, great facilities and dog park. Nice and friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2014
Clean, safe, convenient to RV repair place...a little pricey compared to other KOA's on our trip.
Nov 10, 2014
Kathy at the front desk was great, all staff were very friendly, site was super clean.... would gladly come back again.
Nov 10, 2014
Couldn't find signs to direct us into campground. Had to double back. Please add signs! Not a good neighborhood to be driving around in.
Nov 10, 2014
They worked with us as we kept changing our stay requirements.
Nov 10, 2014
Clean camp
Nov 09, 2014
Paid too much for only pad not long enough for unit, 30 amp and no sewer. People who work there very nice and KOA convenient to interstate.
Nov 09, 2014
We were unable to use the site assigned to us and they put us in a site that worked for us. They were great. Nice quiet place with very clean sites. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Friendliest staff we've encountered in any KOA. They really go above and beyond to make you welcome and comfortable. Campsites are spacious, level, and many are equipped with fire bowls and wooden swings.
Nov 07, 2014
Great people, super dog park, wonderful showers, and felt very safe.
Nov 07, 2014
The wood is a bit too high in cost fora normal fire. You get it started and then it's all done. Not fair. The cost per piece of wood is way to high in my line of thinking.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Courteous, helpful
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Everyone very freindly.
Nov 05, 2014
avery convenient place stay when in Albuquerque. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Nov 03, 2014
Great "family room" type shower: spacious and clean. The nicest we've stayed in about 2 dozen camp places. Not close to shopping; on freeway so is very noisy (ear plugs required). Should have a TV room and no sitting area in the laundry.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Very nice. Level sight....stayed at site 126 and the trees could do with a prunining. The wind got up over night and the branches tubed in top of 5th wheel. Easy in and out. Would stop here again.
Nov 01, 2014
very well maintained, near every thing, very friendly staff, some sites have nice extras.
Nov 01, 2014
Excellent job at check-in by Shirley
Nov 01, 2014
Beautiful site. Nice, nice staff.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very nice folks on the staff. A clean and attractive park with excellent facilities. The only thing I'd suggest is better signage on Central Ave and Juan Tabo.
Oct 28, 2014
What a lovely campground/RV park. It was clean and well organized. We enjoyed a soak in the Jacuzzi and the big dog run was inviting! Our nights were surprisingly quiet for being next to the freeway. We were refreshed and ready to continue on our journey by the end of our stay. Thank you!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
We landed there with truck trouble during the balloon festival so rates were high. Great park, clean and well maintained. Sparkling bathrooms! John was EXTREMELY helpful as we had to leave our 5th wheel in storage during the 2+ weeks our truck was in the shop. We drove a rental car home to Calif, then came back when it was ready. Everything was exactly as we let it! Can't thank KOA enough!
Oct 26, 2014
This KOA was very nice. The grounds , the facilities and the especially the staff were great.
Oct 24, 2014
Nice and clean, easy to get in and out of, well-kept surroundings,
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
This is a nice campground with great family restrooms. Although I arrived after the office was closed, my paperwork was waiting and my stay was comfortable. The dog run was great for a big dog.
Oct 23, 2014
If you had cable at the less costly sites it would be a plus. However, with the some of the best bathroom/showers in all of KOA it is disappointing that the strong smell of sewer gasses continue to this day.
Oct 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.