Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jan 11, 2014
Good facility, great, friendly staff. We had a blast playing mini golf and having campfires every night.
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice people and nice campground. Cabin was very comfortable and grounds were easy to maneuver our large vehicles around in.
Nov 17, 2013
great cabins
Oct 16, 2013
Always a perfect visit.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice campground with different options for camping-stayed in the deluxe cabin there.Floor could of used alittle extra cleaning,could of used kitchen towels,dishwashing det and paper towels in kitchen area-disappointed that there was no stove but we brought camping stove and cooked outside--this was my daughters and I 3rd stay here and plan on staying again next year.no shuttle to balloon fiesta?
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful campground, extremely accommodating personel.Everything we asked for was arranged. Be back next year, if possible.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The only thing I would change is the bed in the cabin is old and dips in the middle so we did not get a good nights sleep for three days. Other than that staff was friendly, the park was clean and slept by the pool instead of on the uncomfortable bed.
Sep 19, 2013
poor location,& deplorable bathroom conditions..far below koa standards..cabin was great..
Sep 18, 2013
We stayed in the one room cabin. Very clean. The staff was very nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I love staying at the central KOA in albuquerque. The TV's and refrigerators are a big plus! Only issue was I didn't have a remote for my TV in my cabin and the smoke detector was chirping all night and kept me up but I will still continue to stay there. Just love the place!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Wonderful cabin. Very clean. Wish you could find a way to curtail the car and motorcycle coming and going all night
Sep 05, 2013
Everything was great arrived late and the checking was waiting for me. Recommendatio for the cabins maybe some mates with pillows would be great other than that it is always good
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everything about our stay was fantastic! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabins and rest rooms, including the showers, were very clean.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
clean, quiet, good service
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, friendly people. I would stay there again
Aug 11, 2013
The mattresses in the bunk beds were very hard and the mattress in the hide a bed was torn and terrible to sleep on. My daughter had to sleep on the couch. Overall the KOA was clean. The pool was great and the cabin extremely clean. Besides the bed issue, it was a good time for our mother daughter trip.
Aug 10, 2013
Clean cabin, showers, pool, hot tub, and grounds. Very nice staff. The hum of the highway nearby did not disturb the peace. We'll return next time we have overnight business in Albuquerque.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Good
Aug 06, 2013
The cabins are cozy and comfortable. The pool was clean, the dog run area was large and well maintained. The only problem we saw was the prevalence of "goat head" stickers in the tent sites. They were everywhere. (That's why we stayed in the cabin).
Aug 06, 2013
Our RV broke down so we rented a cabin for the first time. It was fine. One of our sons especially enjoyed riding on the camp bicycles. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and the bathroom was clean.
Aug 05, 2013
We visited 4 KOAs on our trip. What we liked about this one was the tv and fridge in the camping cabin. Also, the cabin had the most storage space for our stuff (i.e. shelves, table, and benches). The campground itself was busy and spaced close together but for our one night stay that didn't bother us.
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed the complex but the deluxe cabin had a broken fold out couch/bed and the blinds in the door were broken showing the light from the pool area all night long. Other than that it was a nice cabin and complex. Looking forward to a return trip
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice campground and clean. Nice touch in Kabins was the night lights over the bed so you could watch TV without the main light being on.
Jul 29, 2013
Everything except the bathrooms were fine. The personnel, grounds, and cabins were great, but the bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 27, 2013
I've never stayed in an urban KOA before. It took a while to get used to all of the traffic (people and cars). I also did not like the setup of the two room cabin, with the kids room in front.
Jul 25, 2013
If you want a nice, quiet, restful place, DO NOT STAY HERE!!! It is literally just off I-40! Heavy traffic noise ALL NIGHT!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Super clean and very friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and had a terrific experience. I have only two complaints. First, when it rained we wound up with ants in the cabin and lost some food to them. That was kind of frustrating. Second, the mattress on the fold out couch was terrible. Despite those two issues the stay was wonderful.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The manager gave me a very nice upgrade because a cabin wasn't made up yet. I would recommend this establishment to any traveler.
Jul 08, 2013
This was a great campground that I would return to again.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. Location is a bit unusual, but the staff more than make up for it. No extra charge for pets and they ungraded us to the next size cabin b/c the one we wanted had not been cleaned yet.
Jun 18, 2013
The Deluxe Cabin was comfortable and as expected. The air conditioner was not putting out cold air when I arrived. I determined that it had frozen up, so I turned it off for 8 hours. That cured the problem. The bathtub was draining very slowly. I treated the drain with Drain-O. The floor had not been thoroughly swept and was in need of mopping. Staff was friendly, but understaffed.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We stayed there a year ago as well and the place was not nearly as clean this time. Cobwebs on the lights in the cabin, dirty toilets, no tissue in one bathroom. We had an 'escort' to the cabin that was kind of strange - just a point of a finger, not friendly and was gone before we could ask where the dog park was. We'll come back but hope it will be cleaner and friendlier next time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.