Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and had a terrific experience. I have only two complaints. First, when it rained we wound up with ants in the cabin and lost some food to them. That was kind of frustrating. Second, the mattress on the fold out couch was terrible. Despite those two issues the stay was wonderful.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The manager gave me a very nice upgrade because a cabin wasn't made up yet. I would recommend this establishment to any traveler.
Jul 08, 2013
This was a great campground that I would return to again.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. Location is a bit unusual, but the staff more than make up for it. No extra charge for pets and they ungraded us to the next size cabin b/c the one we wanted had not been cleaned yet.
Jun 18, 2013
The Deluxe Cabin was comfortable and as expected. The air conditioner was not putting out cold air when I arrived. I determined that it had frozen up, so I turned it off for 8 hours. That cured the problem. The bathtub was draining very slowly. I treated the drain with Drain-O. The floor had not been thoroughly swept and was in need of mopping. Staff was friendly, but understaffed.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We stayed there a year ago as well and the place was not nearly as clean this time. Cobwebs on the lights in the cabin, dirty toilets, no tissue in one bathroom. We had an 'escort' to the cabin that was kind of strange - just a point of a finger, not friendly and was gone before we could ask where the dog park was. We'll come back but hope it will be cleaner and friendlier next time.
May 23, 2013
Awesome !!! Clean....friendly people....great location. We had a wonderful stay.
May 21, 2013
Loved it. Cabins are the only way to travel with young kids
May 13, 2013
Loved the Kabin!!!
May 09, 2013
May 06, 2013
The lady cleaning the bathrooms needs a raise! she is awesome.i never saw somebody work so hard and be so kind. the heater was not big enough and i froze.
May 01, 2013
As a group who attends the gathering of nations each year I would not stay any where else but KOA camp thank you for all see ya next year
May 01, 2013
Albuquerque Central KOA was the best place we have ever stayed in. Everyone was very polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family members.
Apr 22, 2013
This is a nice park with a friendly staff. Nice area for your dogs. Clean park.
Apr 18, 2013
Our 4 1/2 year old grandson enjoys staying here with us. He missed having the pancakes on Sunday (which was the only day we were there for breakfast). Hope you bring back pancakes on Saturdays and Sundays.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin this time, very nice place.
Mar 26, 2013
Everything was very nice. The only improvement that could be made was that the windows in the cabin didn't close and as it was very windy and cold, which is why I stayed in a cabin rather than a tent, it was cold and breezy and noisy in the cabin. Other than that it was a very nice stay.
Mar 23, 2013
You guys are the best so far! New have stayed at 6 KOAs this trip and you are the most clean, spotless really. Kabins are great. You upgraded us no hassles! Thank you
Mar 19, 2013
Love the tv in cabins!
Mar 15, 2013
THE ONLY THING THAT WE WOULD CHANGE IS FOR YOU TO ALSO PUT A TV IN THE BEDROOM.
Feb 26, 2013
We love it here!
Feb 13, 2013
It was great!
Feb 12, 2013
It was awesome. Wish there were more trash bags....and the heat didn't work very well....other than that...the deluxe cabin was beautiful...thank you for providing us with a wonderful stay for our awesome weekend.
Feb 08, 2013
Nice lodge and friendly staff.
Jan 28, 2013
As usual, outstanding everything from service, cleanliness and just an outstanding park. Did not do breakfast this time but sure looked good. Our "must stay" place when in Albuquerque.
Jan 07, 2013
IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!! EVERYONE WAS SOOOO HELPFUL!!!!!!
Jan 04, 2013
It was okay, but the cabin was dirtier than the others we've stayed in and the heater didn't work. We had to go buy one. And we had to call the GM in the middle of the night because we didn't have the bathroom code. They closed the office at least twenty minutes early, so it made for some confusion. Not bad, but not as good as others we've stayed in.
Jan 03, 2013
The hosts were very friendly. The cabin and the rest of the grounds were clean. We enjoyed playing the games that are available (horseshoes, etc), however one was broken.
Jan 03, 2013
A staff member met us at 1:00 am to check us into our cabin.
Dec 27, 2012
Very friendly folks. We stayed in the large camper cabin over christmas. The unit was very clean, well furnished and very comfortable. We will definetly consider another stay, and will recomend to others. Thankyou
Dec 26, 2012
Away so friendly and helpful. We have stayed in a RV and also a cabin and always go back. It is closed to the interstate but doesn't bother us. Great dog K-9 camp and 2 other dogs runs. Very dog friendly!!!! very clean park.
Dec 21, 2012
i wasn't too impressed when i my survey was torn it up in front of me. and if the wifi setup was explained on the slip of paper which only gave a code and only stating it wasn't a password. it said if you had any trouble logging in call an 800 number. the 800 number wanted every piece of my personal information which i wasn't going to give. apparently it was a coupon code, which i couldn't know.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.