Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Complaint was when I checked in I was told I had to pay an additional $21.00 for out children and dog. I understand the dog, but the children were listed on our reservation that we already paid for, seemed strange to then have to pay again???? Policy seems questionable. Therefore I would not recommend this KOA.
Jun 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very nice.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Clean and friendly, I stay at this KOA whenever I am in Albuquerque for business and fun.
May 31, 2014
Sleeping cabin was fine. Located right in the city and the highway sounds were loud but the facility is clean and nice.
May 31, 2014
Very friendly staff, comfortable and clean cabin. Grateful for the refrigerator. Thank you
May 29, 2014
It was a very clean place to stay!!
May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful and amenities were as promised but I couldn't get over the location. It is convenient for daily activities but not the best part of town at all.
May 22, 2014
friendly and helpful staff...very clean and convenient to attractions...really liked the fact we didn't need linens...delux cabin is the best!
May 21, 2014
Had a great stay
May 14, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (w/bathroom). I expected the Cabin to be clean and from a glance...it was 'wiped down.' Throughout our stay we spotted a dozen large black spiders in our room. The curtains and windows were filled with thick spider webs. Don't store anything under the bed (thick dust everywhere). This cabin was in need of a deep clean. Aside from the cleanliness, the staff was great
May 13, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location, free restrooms (that we're in good condition) & perfect for folks on the move!
May 12, 2014
I just wish you had some pet friendly cabins without tv.
May 01, 2014
was happy with the treatment there everyone was friendly and will stay there again next year
Apr 29, 2014
We have been coming here for our gathering of nations for the last 5 years and have always been treated well we love the cabins and the site thank you for everything
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Stayed one night. Kids loved the playground. Friendly staff, very helpful and kind. Clean grounds. Cabin was comfortable, had TV, mini-fridge, two lamps and mirrors - More than what we needed but was nice. Smaller picnic table than usual. Overall, great stay - will be back again!
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Bathrooms were neat and clean. The campground was well-maintained and surprisingly quite for the middle of Albuquerque. I will definitely use this one again.
Apr 06, 2014
More hooks on walls to hang everything.
Apr 06, 2014
Deluxe cabin was fantastic. Much better than a hotel with the family visiting the area for several days.
Apr 04, 2014
Everything was very clean and the staff were extremely nice.
Mar 31, 2014
Great stay! And great people! I only stayed for one night because I am moving back to Kansas. I will stay at KOA in the future.
Mar 15, 2014
Restrooms and cabin very clean.
Mar 12, 2014
Stayed in the Deluxe Cabin (Lodge)...after a very long day on the road the lodge was absolutely perfect! Spacious, well appointed, better than many hotel rooms we've stayed at. Staff was great as we got in very late but they made sure we found our key and had the cabin warm and toasty. Lovely setting a well, would recommend this KOA whole heartedly!
Mar 10, 2014
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The premises was exceptionally clean and we loved Kamp K9! We would definitely come back.
Mar 02, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Very clean park.
Feb 11, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
Good facility, great, friendly staff. We had a blast playing mini golf and having campfires every night.
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice people and nice campground. Cabin was very comfortable and grounds were easy to maneuver our large vehicles around in.
Nov 17, 2013
great cabins
Oct 16, 2013
Always a perfect visit.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice campground with different options for camping-stayed in the deluxe cabin there.Floor could of used alittle extra cleaning,could of used kitchen towels,dishwashing det and paper towels in kitchen area-disappointed that there was no stove but we brought camping stove and cooked outside--this was my daughters and I 3rd stay here and plan on staying again next year.no shuttle to balloon fiesta?
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful campground, extremely accommodating personel.Everything we asked for was arranged. Be back next year, if possible.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The only thing I would change is the bed in the cabin is old and dips in the middle so we did not get a good nights sleep for three days. Other than that staff was friendly, the park was clean and slept by the pool instead of on the uncomfortable bed.
Sep 19, 2013
poor location,& deplorable bathroom conditions..far below koa standards..cabin was great..
Sep 18, 2013
We stayed in the one room cabin. Very clean. The staff was very nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I love staying at the central KOA in albuquerque. The TV's and refrigerators are a big plus! Only issue was I didn't have a remote for my TV in my cabin and the smoke detector was chirping all night and kept me up but I will still continue to stay there. Just love the place!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Wonderful cabin. Very clean. Wish you could find a way to curtail the car and motorcycle coming and going all night
Sep 05, 2013
Everything was great arrived late and the checking was waiting for me. Recommendatio for the cabins maybe some mates with pillows would be great other than that it is always good

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.