Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
cost a little high
Aug 22, 2014
Cabin great.Stools, hangers, lights, mirrors. Whole property looks great. Need more food choices, before it can be rated perfect. Loved it
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very clean and well taken care of. The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Courteous and helpful staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Rest room facilities are limited especially when park is full.
Aug 19, 2014
nice, clean, Nice place for dogs.
Aug 13, 2014
While the site is urban the faculties were excellent. The swimming pool compared well with those in other KOAs in terms of its size. Also, the inclusion of linens was very well. We spent an excellent night/morning at Albuquerque.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Would not stay here again. Poor neighborhood and right next to the freeway. Traffic was very noisy. Kabin stunk and the culprit was the A/C. TV and fridge was nice, but the rest of the Kabin was not. Floor was very worn and dirty. The bathrooms were the same and needed updating.
Aug 08, 2014
We ❤ KOA
Aug 05, 2014
Simplement parfait, propre, très bien tenu et accueil très sympathique
Aug 03, 2014
The hosts were friendly and things were kept clean. The showers were not all working and the hot water had a struggle if more than one was in use. The internet was extremely slow making it not worth using for us. This was a good option for us. It was close to a variety of restaraunts and not far at all from the freeway. The pool was nice and the hot tub a treat.
Aug 02, 2014
Even though it was just for one night we liked the cabin every much. As always KOA cabins are a great place to stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Leisure - thinking about moving to the area. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin - very nice! New, clean, linens provided, kitchenette, private bath and shower - nice!
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean. Excellent pool area. Deluxe cabin was new and ultra clean.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely nice and helpful and our cabin was beautiful and clean. It's a great place to stay if you're passing through.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice. Comfortable. I would recommend this KOA :)
Jul 23, 2014
We got there as the office was closing & left as the office was opening. It was clean, quiet & the dogs loved Kamp K9. We loved the flat screen tv & little frig in the Kabin.
Jul 23, 2014
We stayed in a two room cabin for a quick stop over. Everything was very clean and the AC was on so the cabin was cool when we arrived. The two knocks against are: the freeway was close, but not unbearably loud and two of the four showers did not get warm (although they were super clean). I would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice site. Friendly staff, great pool and hot tub. Bathrooms need an upgrade
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We came in for a 1 night stay at the ABQ KOA. This is our first experience and what a surprise. We had a cute nice clean deluxe cabin with everything we need. The pool & jacuzzi. Was super clean & nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend for for all ages!
Jul 14, 2014
It was a pleasant experience like previous times we've been there. The cabin we occupied was very clean as well as the pool and showers. The staff is very courteous and helpfu. One thing I would like is to see a wider variety of souvenirs. I liked the key chain that is attached to the canin's key but there was non for sale 😞. Over all we had a great weekend at the campsite.
Jul 11, 2014
We were very disappointed in our stay. The locks on the restrooms and showers were extremely inconvenient when carrying shower gear. Our cabin outside light failed to work and the over bed light needed repairs.
Jul 09, 2014
A very nice and clean Campground. I can't say the same for the adjacent neighborhood.
Jul 03, 2014
Great place friendly peole
Jul 03, 2014
Not a bad campground. The traffic noise was awful. And the bathroom showers needed work.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We planned on staying in a camp sight but we were all so tired from driving. The staff made it very easy to upgrade to a cabin. The showers were nice and clean. We will defiantly be staying here again.
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was perfectly appointed. Just enough space for my family of 6. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2014
The kids area, pool and hot tub were great! The hosts were great as well. It is a different, more urban setting than most KOAs and would be nice if the men's room's combination lock worked from a security standpoint.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs and we enjoyed the BBQ provided. The grounds and pool were always clean and everyone was friendly and courteous.
Jun 24, 2014
Super friendly staff, very accommodating. We had a little issue and they quickly resolved it in our best interest!
Jun 24, 2014
Big roaches and bugs in our cabin - I know they're all over the outside, but I wasn't happy to see bugs like that in the cabin. Lights in one of the shower buildings on a timer, & kept going out during the time my family was showering at night. Very unnerving experience. This happened on 6/20 and 6/22. I used the shower in the main building & the lights stayed on all night.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Complaint was when I checked in I was told I had to pay an additional $21.00 for out children and dog. I understand the dog, but the children were listed on our reservation that we already paid for, seemed strange to then have to pay again???? Policy seems questionable. Therefore I would not recommend this KOA.
Jun 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very nice.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Clean and friendly, I stay at this KOA whenever I am in Albuquerque for business and fun.
May 31, 2014
Sleeping cabin was fine. Located right in the city and the highway sounds were loud but the facility is clean and nice.
May 31, 2014
Very friendly staff, comfortable and clean cabin. Grateful for the refrigerator. Thank you
May 29, 2014
It was a very clean place to stay!!
May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful and amenities were as promised but I couldn't get over the location. It is convenient for daily activities but not the best part of town at all.
May 22, 2014
friendly and helpful staff...very clean and convenient to attractions...really liked the fact we didn't need linens...delux cabin is the best!
May 21, 2014
Had a great stay
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.