Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
We got there as the office was closing & left as the office was opening. It was clean, quiet & the dogs loved Kamp K9. We loved the flat screen tv & little frig in the Kabin.
Jul 23, 2014
We stayed in a two room cabin for a quick stop over. Everything was very clean and the AC was on so the cabin was cool when we arrived. The two knocks against are: the freeway was close, but not unbearably loud and two of the four showers did not get warm (although they were super clean). I would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice site. Friendly staff, great pool and hot tub. Bathrooms need an upgrade
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We came in for a 1 night stay at the ABQ KOA. This is our first experience and what a surprise. We had a cute nice clean deluxe cabin with everything we need. The pool & jacuzzi. Was super clean & nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend for for all ages!
Jul 14, 2014
It was a pleasant experience like previous times we've been there. The cabin we occupied was very clean as well as the pool and showers. The staff is very courteous and helpfu. One thing I would like is to see a wider variety of souvenirs. I liked the key chain that is attached to the canin's key but there was non for sale 😞. Over all we had a great weekend at the campsite.
Jul 11, 2014
We were very disappointed in our stay. The locks on the restrooms and showers were extremely inconvenient when carrying shower gear. Our cabin outside light failed to work and the over bed light needed repairs.
Jul 09, 2014
A very nice and clean Campground. I can't say the same for the adjacent neighborhood.
Jul 03, 2014
Great place friendly peole
Jul 03, 2014
Not a bad campground. The traffic noise was awful. And the bathroom showers needed work.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We planned on staying in a camp sight but we were all so tired from driving. The staff made it very easy to upgrade to a cabin. The showers were nice and clean. We will defiantly be staying here again.
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was perfectly appointed. Just enough space for my family of 6. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2014
The kids area, pool and hot tub were great! The hosts were great as well. It is a different, more urban setting than most KOAs and would be nice if the men's room's combination lock worked from a security standpoint.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs and we enjoyed the BBQ provided. The grounds and pool were always clean and everyone was friendly and courteous.
Jun 24, 2014
Super friendly staff, very accommodating. We had a little issue and they quickly resolved it in our best interest!
Jun 24, 2014
Big roaches and bugs in our cabin - I know they're all over the outside, but I wasn't happy to see bugs like that in the cabin. Lights in one of the shower buildings on a timer, & kept going out during the time my family was showering at night. Very unnerving experience. This happened on 6/20 and 6/22. I used the shower in the main building & the lights stayed on all night.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Complaint was when I checked in I was told I had to pay an additional $21.00 for out children and dog. I understand the dog, but the children were listed on our reservation that we already paid for, seemed strange to then have to pay again???? Policy seems questionable. Therefore I would not recommend this KOA.
Jun 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very nice.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Clean and friendly, I stay at this KOA whenever I am in Albuquerque for business and fun.
May 31, 2014
Sleeping cabin was fine. Located right in the city and the highway sounds were loud but the facility is clean and nice.
May 31, 2014
Very friendly staff, comfortable and clean cabin. Grateful for the refrigerator. Thank you
May 29, 2014
It was a very clean place to stay!!
May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful and amenities were as promised but I couldn't get over the location. It is convenient for daily activities but not the best part of town at all.
May 22, 2014
friendly and helpful staff...very clean and convenient to attractions...really liked the fact we didn't need linens...delux cabin is the best!
May 21, 2014
Had a great stay
May 14, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (w/bathroom). I expected the Cabin to be clean and from a glance...it was 'wiped down.' Throughout our stay we spotted a dozen large black spiders in our room. The curtains and windows were filled with thick spider webs. Don't store anything under the bed (thick dust everywhere). This cabin was in need of a deep clean. Aside from the cleanliness, the staff was great
May 13, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location, free restrooms (that we're in good condition) & perfect for folks on the move!
May 12, 2014
I just wish you had some pet friendly cabins without tv.
May 01, 2014
was happy with the treatment there everyone was friendly and will stay there again next year
Apr 29, 2014
We have been coming here for our gathering of nations for the last 5 years and have always been treated well we love the cabins and the site thank you for everything
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Stayed one night. Kids loved the playground. Friendly staff, very helpful and kind. Clean grounds. Cabin was comfortable, had TV, mini-fridge, two lamps and mirrors - More than what we needed but was nice. Smaller picnic table than usual. Overall, great stay - will be back again!
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Bathrooms were neat and clean. The campground was well-maintained and surprisingly quite for the middle of Albuquerque. I will definitely use this one again.
Apr 06, 2014
More hooks on walls to hang everything.
Apr 06, 2014
Deluxe cabin was fantastic. Much better than a hotel with the family visiting the area for several days.
Apr 04, 2014
Everything was very clean and the staff were extremely nice.
Mar 31, 2014
Great stay! And great people! I only stayed for one night because I am moving back to Kansas. I will stay at KOA in the future.
Mar 15, 2014
Restrooms and cabin very clean.
Mar 12, 2014
Stayed in the Deluxe Cabin (Lodge)...after a very long day on the road the lodge was absolutely perfect! Spacious, well appointed, better than many hotel rooms we've stayed at. Staff was great as we got in very late but they made sure we found our key and had the cabin warm and toasty. Lovely setting a well, would recommend this KOA whole heartedly!
Mar 10, 2014
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The premises was exceptionally clean and we loved Kamp K9! We would definitely come back.
Mar 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.