Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2015
only complaint is the noise from the highway, but what can be done about that.... earplugs :)
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Beautiful place. Clean and tidy. Friendly people.
Mar 13, 2015
Everything we always expected !! Plus super friendly! Thnx!!
Mar 13, 2015
Had mechanical problems with my slides and the campgrounds crew bent over backwards to help me. Thank you ☺
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
This was just an overnight stay, but the staff at this facility has ALWAY been great. We return to this KOA every time we are in the area.
Mar 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were very clean. Easy access to major highways/grocery store.
Mar 10, 2015
The reason I would not recommend this park is because of the location. It is not located in a good area at all. In fact in the middle of the night we heard gunshots.....it was horrifying . The park and the people running the park are GREAT !!! We had such great service....very accommodating and just plain wonderful. I would not like this park for children......the area is too seedy....very bad.
Mar 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campground. Friendly staff. Definitely would stay here again.
Mar 06, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Wonderful staff! Park is well-maintained and clean. Pads are paved and level. Road noise is a bit of a problem, but overall I would stay there again.
Mar 02, 2015
Very nice park we will be sure to stay there if we are in that area again.
Mar 02, 2015
Very friendly staff
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Very friendly, answered all questions that I had, gave a great location for rv, clean, quiet. Would absolutely stay at this location again.
Feb 26, 2015
Nice facility, warm people even though the temp outside was frigid!
Feb 25, 2015
Got in late no problem grab a camp site bathrooms very nice
Feb 24, 2015
We rented the Deluxe Cabin so we could utilize the indoor plumbing and other hotel like features. We were VERY dissatisfied. The heaters were inadequate and would not heat the cabin past 48 degrees. The hot water line was frozen upon our late arrival so we were unable to shower. By morning, the cold water lines were also frozen. Should have stayed in a hotel for that price!!!
Feb 23, 2015
We were a little disappointed in the dog "parks"
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice people and well maintained park.
Feb 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Great place, great people and clean campground. Will stay again when passing thru.
Feb 21, 2015
Have been here before. Loved it
Feb 19, 2015
Love all the upgrades to the park and store
Feb 19, 2015
Great! Good location in ABQ...easy access. Great people!
Feb 18, 2015
I'd like to thank my GPs for not being able to find this site! What a cool spot on the OLD ROUTE 66! I don't know when but I'm staying here again!
Feb 18, 2015
Had a great stay. Clean well kept. Especially enjoyed the fire pit.
Feb 17, 2015
we had a great stay. all the staff was friendly and kind. We will be back soon! thanks again
Feb 16, 2015
Everyone was friendly & helpful! Loved the good sized dog park🐾
Feb 15, 2015
Best park as far as level and paves slots. Clerk/hostess was super nice!!! However, I was not able to do laundry when I arrived because everything locked up so early. Bummer!
Feb 14, 2015
Clean showers laundry and asphalt parking to boot!
Feb 14, 2015
We truly enjoyed the well maintained site! I felt like I could actually keep the RV clean while there... great benefit for me. Very nice facility and very friendly staff.
Feb 14, 2015
Great people. Great place!
Feb 12, 2015
Very clean KOA, and Friendly Staff. Loved staying here. Thank you!!
Feb 10, 2015
Have been on the road from 01/10 15 through today. Have been staying in KOA's from SC to CAL and back route 10 out and 40 back. Paid the most here.
Feb 09, 2015
excellent campground would definitely recommend this park.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
One of the cleanest and well organized park's we've been to. Access is a little difficult and could have better directional signage
Feb 05, 2015
We got the warmest welcome on a very cold night. Great place
Feb 04, 2015
Weather was very cold, but had a great time downtown. Surprised that KOA does not have a winter rate.
Feb 03, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly in the morning, restrooms and showers clean. And really enjoyed the dog park. Great place!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Beautiful park. Great staff and service. Great location. Lots of freeway noise.
Jan 30, 2015
People of the highest helpful-less.
Jan 30, 2015
Very pleased with our campsite. Every one was helpful.
Jan 29, 2015
Wonderful employees . Very accomdating and friendly. Nice clean park .
Jan 27, 2015
These people were so nice and the campground so clean, we stayed an extra night.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.