Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2014
Location is somewhat questionable.
May 24, 2014
Great place to stay. Clean, quiet. Neighborhood a little "scarey" but felt safe within the park. Obviously lots of upgrades going on. They should put up a fence or plants to block the neighborhood.
May 24, 2014
Granddaughter and I had a blast! albuquerque Koa rocks! one of the nicest!Beautiful sites, clean and such friendly hosts! Thank you all.......
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Clean, easy to get to, friendly
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Clean park. Extremely well organized and managed. John Evans is the best KOA manager we have encountered in our coast to coast travels. He is extremely helpful, accommodating, respectful and overall a consummate professional.
May 23, 2014
We will be back, wonderful camp area and they took us without reservations.
May 22, 2014
Nice staff
May 22, 2014
friendly and helpful staff...very clean and convenient to attractions...really liked the fact we didn't need linens...delux cabin is the best!
May 22, 2014
At arrival I was given a site that had a broken water spout. The office closed just after I got in and the woman was annoyed to have to deal with me. When I was relocated it was to a spot that only had 20 electric. Also, when the water was connected it was rust brown! Close to freeway - noisy. On the plus side they did have a nice dog park.
May 22, 2014
Too dry and windy
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
A good one-nighter if you have an RV!
May 21, 2014
Had a great stay
May 20, 2014
The park is immaculate. The staff is very friendly. We had no issues. Thank you for a nice weekend away from home.
May 19, 2014
It was a great stay. John and Linda are great. Extremely helpful anyway possible. The grounds were in excellent shape and only getting better. Again I hope all KOA are run like this.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Excellent service, clean, attractive campground, well maintained.
May 19, 2014
Pop on me...went in for a cup if coffee on my walk in the a.m. and had no $ to pay for it. Other stops it was free. She graciously let me slide. Tx
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
We have stayed here numerious times over the years and always enjoy our stay here. Great sites, nice paved roads the only thing we were surprised at was the prices--a little high but would not be an issue that would keep us from coming back. Very nice staff and excellent restrooms.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
campground is very clean and well taken care of. the price however is a bit high.
May 16, 2014
Well kept park with a very nice dog park. Will stay here again. Staff is very friendly.
May 16, 2014
Very friendly, clean and accommodating. I always love staying here.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
stay here every time we're in Albuquerque. All you could ask for.
May 14, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (w/bathroom). I expected the Cabin to be clean and from a glance...it was 'wiped down.' Throughout our stay we spotted a dozen large black spiders in our room. The curtains and windows were filled with thick spider webs. Don't store anything under the bed (thick dust everywhere). This cabin was in need of a deep clean. Aside from the cleanliness, the staff was great
May 14, 2014
I was disappointed that the restroom/shower house was not available next to where we camped..Besides that, everything was fine.
May 14, 2014
Got there 15 min after closing. Had to use night drop.
May 13, 2014
Staff were super friendly. Facilities could use a little painting and visual maintenance. Everything worked well, but picnic table and roof of private residence were peeling paint BAD! Shower rods in 2 family shower rooms are rusty. Dog park fence bottom was not close enough to ground in places and I was worried my 8# dog might find a place to slip thru. I would give this park 4.5 stars.
May 13, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location, free restrooms (that we're in good condition) & perfect for folks on the move!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The only reason I can't give this KOA 5 stars is the mixed blessing you get with the location. It's very close to town, which is great and why we stay there so often. It's also right next to the moderately-loud Interstate (there is a sound barrier wall) in a sketchy part of town.
May 12, 2014
my reservation was made a month in advance and paid for and then upon my arrival the rate was increased. This is not right
May 12, 2014
I just wish you had some pet friendly cabins without tv.
May 12, 2014
Having gone out of our way to go to Albuquerque due to medical problems, we were greeted by the owner with, "you don't have to stay here, we can refund your money". We were just questioning an extra 10.00 fee. Didn't yell, push, scream, just wanted to know why? He started yelling,at us....our friend put her hands up to say "Whoa" and he the manager walkemed into th
May 12, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Only wish they had left some "cut thru paths" to the restrooms. Very easy to get in and out (38' 5th wheel).
May 12, 2014
Very good experience for the price. We've stayed at other places for lower rates but the amenities made it well worth it.
May 11, 2014
Great experience!
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Great! Would like to see some night lights, as very dark. But the staff were famous!!! Thanks
May 10, 2014
It's an excellent place to camp. If I'm around that area I'll stop by again
May 09, 2014
Easy to reach, good staff and nice surroundings!
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
My eight year old son, eleven year old daughter and fourteen year old son were charged as ADULTS! I was not told this when I made my reservation. I am very, very disappointed with this. I will never use a KOA again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.