Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Great place to stY and enjoy the area. Hosts were great n enthusiastic as before when we stayed here in June.
Aug 23, 2014
Great KOA! Will stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
I loved loved loved this KOA. Great location, awesome, friendly staff. I only wished I could have stayed another day or two
Aug 22, 2014
Cabin great.Stools, hangers, lights, mirrors. Whole property looks great. Need more food choices, before it can be rated perfect. Loved it
Aug 22, 2014
Nice concrete spots. Liked the wide gravel spaces between sites. Especially like the private bathroom/showers.
Aug 22, 2014
GOod campground but too expensive compared to comparable campgrounds.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The staff was friendly and they sincerely wanted your stay to be the best experience. We were looking for a weekend getaway place that we could rely on every few weeks. We asked if we could have a location in the park that would let us have a relaxing stay. They gave us that! We have stayed at many KOA parks, this one ranked 5 stars for us. We like nightly campfires and wish they sold firewood.
Aug 20, 2014
good and secure wifi, met requests, helpful, friendly
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very clean and well taken care of. The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Courteous and helpful staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Rest room facilities are limited especially when park is full.
Aug 19, 2014
nice, clean, Nice place for dogs.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great Staff, great location that is easy on/off I40. RV dealers close if repairs or supplies needed. Did not use bath/showers.
Aug 18, 2014
We picked up our new motorhome and stayed couple of extra days in ABQ and our host celebrated our new RV and put us in a first class spot. Thanks for making our stay special.
Aug 18, 2014
The sites are nice and level. Ours had a picnic table, swing, and chiminea. Some have grills. The bathrooms are clean and spacious enough. There is a pool, playground, and a couple of pet areas. It does back I-40 but the noise was minimal. We had a minor electrical problem with our rig while we were there. Jerry went above and beyond getting us up and running again! The entire staff is wonderfu
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Other than the noise from the highway this place was just fine. It was clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2014
the office staff was pleasant. the campsite itself was fine. but i was by myself in a tent and would not recommend that location for that scenario. i'm sure i would have been fine, but i was nervous and ended up sleeping in my car. the area of the outskirts of albuquerque there were a little rough and i did not feel comfortable in a tent far away from everyone else. the rvs were vacant...
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
While the site is urban the faculties were excellent. The swimming pool compared well with those in other KOAs in terms of its size. Also, the inclusion of linens was very well. We spent an excellent night/morning at Albuquerque.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great kampground! Great people!!! Will stay there at every opportunity!
Aug 12, 2014
Help very friendly and a very clean and well organized campground. Would visit again when in area
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful camp ground with an extremely helpful and friendly staff. Trees in the campground are young and offer limited shade.
Aug 11, 2014
Would not stay here again. Poor neighborhood and right next to the freeway. Traffic was very noisy. Kabin stunk and the culprit was the A/C. TV and fridge was nice, but the rest of the Kabin was not. Floor was very worn and dirty. The bathrooms were the same and needed updating.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Just bit noisy with road next to camp, staff very friendly, site great
Aug 10, 2014
have to be careful finding this site. clean, nice store. traffic noise loud.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice campground..clean well run..friendly staff. Would have enjoyed staying longer.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Awesome travelers haven. Great hosts, super clean facilities and the deluxe site was the best we've ever seen with very large patio, BBQ, fire pit, table and swing. Highly recommended. If they only sold beer in the store...
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent campground starting with the staff. Very courteous, professional and helpful. The property was very clean and well organized. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 08, 2014
We ❤ KOA
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Friendly services from Shirly & Bill. Very clean. We are impressed with this KOA site.
Aug 06, 2014
Entire staff was great especially Norma Jean
Aug 05, 2014
Great staff, convenient location to I-40, and clean sites and area. Did not use park restrooms or showers. Will keep using this KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helped us with our dog ramp. The family is easy to maneuver around and very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place but a little too pricey!
Aug 05, 2014
Simplement parfait, propre, très bien tenu et accueil très sympathique
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent Staff! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
The bathroom toilets were sub par. They barely flush. Showers are old, one in the ladies area had a hot water knob that didn't even work.
Aug 03, 2014
Just stayed one night but our tent site was great with some cover to cook under. Very secure site and good facilities.
Aug 03, 2014
The hosts were friendly and things were kept clean. The showers were not all working and the hot water had a struggle if more than one was in use. The internet was extremely slow making it not worth using for us. This was a good option for us. It was close to a variety of restaraunts and not far at all from the freeway. The pool was nice and the hot tub a treat.
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Beautiful orderly campground with generous sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.