Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
Pop on me...went in for a cup if coffee on my walk in the a.m. and had no $ to pay for it. Other stops it was free. She graciously let me slide. Tx
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
We have stayed here numerious times over the years and always enjoy our stay here. Great sites, nice paved roads the only thing we were surprised at was the prices--a little high but would not be an issue that would keep us from coming back. Very nice staff and excellent restrooms.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
campground is very clean and well taken care of. the price however is a bit high.
May 16, 2014
Well kept park with a very nice dog park. Will stay here again. Staff is very friendly.
May 16, 2014
Very friendly, clean and accommodating. I always love staying here.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
stay here every time we're in Albuquerque. All you could ask for.
May 14, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (w/bathroom). I expected the Cabin to be clean and from a glance...it was 'wiped down.' Throughout our stay we spotted a dozen large black spiders in our room. The curtains and windows were filled with thick spider webs. Don't store anything under the bed (thick dust everywhere). This cabin was in need of a deep clean. Aside from the cleanliness, the staff was great
May 14, 2014
I was disappointed that the restroom/shower house was not available next to where we camped..Besides that, everything was fine.
May 14, 2014
Got there 15 min after closing. Had to use night drop.
May 13, 2014
Staff were super friendly. Facilities could use a little painting and visual maintenance. Everything worked well, but picnic table and roof of private residence were peeling paint BAD! Shower rods in 2 family shower rooms are rusty. Dog park fence bottom was not close enough to ground in places and I was worried my 8# dog might find a place to slip thru. I would give this park 4.5 stars.
May 13, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location, free restrooms (that we're in good condition) & perfect for folks on the move!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The only reason I can't give this KOA 5 stars is the mixed blessing you get with the location. It's very close to town, which is great and why we stay there so often. It's also right next to the moderately-loud Interstate (there is a sound barrier wall) in a sketchy part of town.
May 12, 2014
my reservation was made a month in advance and paid for and then upon my arrival the rate was increased. This is not right
May 12, 2014
I just wish you had some pet friendly cabins without tv.
May 12, 2014
Having gone out of our way to go to Albuquerque due to medical problems, we were greeted by the owner with, "you don't have to stay here, we can refund your money". We were just questioning an extra 10.00 fee. Didn't yell, push, scream, just wanted to know why? He started yelling,at us....our friend put her hands up to say "Whoa" and he the manager walkemed into th
May 12, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Only wish they had left some "cut thru paths" to the restrooms. Very easy to get in and out (38' 5th wheel).
May 12, 2014
Very good experience for the price. We've stayed at other places for lower rates but the amenities made it well worth it.
May 11, 2014
Great experience!
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Great! Would like to see some night lights, as very dark. But the staff were famous!!! Thanks
May 10, 2014
It's an excellent place to camp. If I'm around that area I'll stop by again
May 09, 2014
Easy to reach, good staff and nice surroundings!
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
My eight year old son, eleven year old daughter and fourteen year old son were charged as ADULTS! I was not told this when I made my reservation. I am very, very disappointed with this. I will never use a KOA again.
May 07, 2014
Nice dog park and shade trees. Would stay here again.
May 07, 2014
I wish all the KOA's were as nice as this one. The most friendliest people I've come across in the Koa camp grounds. Had a great time - Thank You
May 06, 2014
Great place. Easy access.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Great place to stay. Totally friendly and cooperative hosts :-)
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Nice, clean and people are very friendly.
May 02, 2014
My Tent and all of the gear in it was stolen.
May 02, 2014
If it weren't for the highway noise, I would have given it a 5th star. Very comfortable camp ground and pleasant people working there. Every thing was spotless and free coffee in the morning really helps.
May 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times as it is one of the best of the many KOA's we use annually. The staffed are fantastic and very helpful.
May 01, 2014
was happy with the treatment there everyone was friendly and will stay there again next year
May 01, 2014
This place was great. Loved the people. We had our awning up and they told us about the winds, so we took it down. So thankful for that info.
May 01, 2014
Great staff all around, especially the front desk. Clean restrooms which are always appreciated.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
This is the second time that we stayed at this campground and enjoyed our stay again. It is always clean and quiet and our dogs enjoy the K9 Kamp in which they are able to stretch their legs in a clean, safe environment. Thank you.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
There was not information on the website stating that the bathrooms located closest to our campsite were closed for the season. We also had all of our camping gear stolen on our last day there (camping stove, cooler, and bin full of other items), requiring a vehicle or 2 trips to cart it away in plain daylight and while staff are onsite. Though apologetic, the staff offered nothing for our loss

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.