Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2013
This campground was terrifying. There were loitering people sleeping in a van near our campsite, yelling and walking around. We slept with our gun and did not have a peaceful experience. Also, the site said there was a free pancake breakfast. There were no pancakes.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
clean, friendly, a bit high priced.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Everything is fine, except for the WiFi. Where ever I've encountered tengointernet Iv'e had problems. This time it was with a Nookbook. I was unable to connect up even though I stood right under an antenna.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Thank you for your kind hospitality. Never been to ABQ and we found it to be most inviting. Everything was safe and clean and the wifi was strong - always important for communications.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Very nice location and place to stay while camping across Ohio and California.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Lots of highway noise. We were worried about the quality of sleep when a MH with a trailer full of Lamas parked next to us! But they were quiet all night thank goodness. Other than that the staff was great, friendly and very courteous.
Oct 25, 2013
Clean, well laid out and easy to navigate. Over priced for services provided. A hotel would have been more cost effective.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at.......
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Bathrooms dirty, no toilet paper in handicap restroom
Oct 19, 2013
This was the most expensive campground I have ever visited. Do not believe any reasonable excuse for high price.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice campground, no problems or complaints
Oct 18, 2013
Located very close to Hwy...litlle laudly, on the other hand difficult to find it, no visual signs.Women's restroom and it's trash cans weren't cleaned for 5 nights as I was there!!!Staff nice.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
this is the third time we stayed here. People are friendly and helpful. Very clean. Good location.
Oct 16, 2013
We made reservations in March for two side-by-side sites and when we arrived we were told because of some system glitch it was not possible. Turns out that the site next to site 121 was filled all four days with one night stays! I work at a KOA in Colorado and know that there is no reason that our 4 day stay could not have been swapped with several one night stays! Unhappy, yes!
Oct 16, 2013
Good park, nice site. Staff's knowledge base of the area and the area's events was very limited. They need to study a little more! Good campground overall.
Oct 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of room for us and our RV.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Always a perfect visit.
Oct 16, 2013
We were surprised when the shower room was closed from 9 until 10 a.m. for cleaning. Cleaning later in the day would be more convenient for campers.
Oct 16, 2013
We were there during the Balloon thing and were not expecting it, so they were great to get us in and took good care of us.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The stay was good except for tree brushing the side and top of camper. My main point of dislike was the reservation I made in January of this year for this stay was not honored and I was placed in a site I did not want. Found out that the occupants of the back in site was vacated to a pull thru site of which I originally reserved. So I feel very upset over the handling of my reservation.
Oct 15, 2013
Had a great stay. Everyone at the site made you feel at home. Will be back
Oct 15, 2013
Nice campground with different options for camping-stayed in the deluxe cabin there.Floor could of used alittle extra cleaning,could of used kitchen towels,dishwashing det and paper towels in kitchen area-disappointed that there was no stove but we brought camping stove and cooked outside--this was my daughters and I 3rd stay here and plan on staying again next year.no shuttle to balloon fiesta?
Oct 15, 2013
We stay at this KOA every year during the Balloon Fiesta. Typically the atmosphere here is great however this time it just didn't feel the same. There were a bunch of Workamper children running around and being inconsiderate of others campsites. It felt like we were visiting their playground and not a KOA campsite. Annoying.
Oct 15, 2013
The facilities and staff are excellent and friendly; however,the proximity to the highway made for an loud and un-enjoyable stay.
Oct 15, 2013
To pricey. Help was friendly. Know it was balloon festival be going rate wa 65 for water and electric/no sewer or cable
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Everything was nice but some grass in the pet runs would be nice. And every other pet owner I talked to agreed.
Oct 14, 2013
Laundry area needed attention. Dog park needed attention. No bags to clean up after them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.