Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Thanks, It was just an overnite, but a nice stop.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
nice campground.very clean.big trees but very noisy right next to interstate.
Aug 31, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice and helped me with any problems that came up.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Facility is clean and quiet except for the freeway alongside the out wall.
Aug 30, 2014
Very friendly people who keep the premisses in super good shape. Compliments to the campground team!
Aug 30, 2014
Service, personnel, facilities were all excellent. Very clean and well maintained KOA. Centrally located, great. But price and taxes were a little higher than reasonable. We had a great vacation and you folks were a reason for it. C U b 4 2 long. Thanks
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The host couple was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 28, 2014
Lovely facility with very friendly staff. Nice selections in the store, and great amenities.
Aug 27, 2014
Great place to stay. We really had a good time, will stay there every time we are in town
Aug 26, 2014
Great place to stay, but a little pricey.
Aug 26, 2014
Convenient, clean, shade trees, view of mountains . Combined shower/toilet close to us were unisex and there were only 4. Always full - a long walk to use bathroom.
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice KOA. Clean and well kept. Friendly host.
Aug 25, 2014
Tight and cramped.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Not so sure about the neighborhood the campground is in, but once inside the campground, the sites are nice (we stayed on a premium full-hookup), the staff were great and the pool was nice. Close to the Tram too.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean, excellent care. Good location. Easy access. Great laundry rooms.
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean. Hosts were helpful and very nice. Family restrooms clean and spacious. No highway noise even though I-40 is close.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great facility, friendly staff. The only downside was that it is located right next to I-40, so we had to listen to non-stop traffic noise day and night. It never let up.
Aug 24, 2014
Noisy by the interstate but very clean and good people
Aug 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly and facilities were very clean.
Aug 24, 2014
It was a nice place to stay. It was just one night, but we appreciated it. We have stayed there once before!
Aug 23, 2014
cost a little high
Aug 23, 2014
Everyone was fantastic and location was great. We rented one of the patio sights and had a very difficult time leveling our class A. In these sights leveling should not be an issue and from what I understand from my neighbors there these sights are a problem.
Aug 23, 2014
Great place to stY and enjoy the area. Hosts were great n enthusiastic as before when we stayed here in June.
Aug 23, 2014
Great KOA! Will stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
I loved loved loved this KOA. Great location, awesome, friendly staff. I only wished I could have stayed another day or two
Aug 22, 2014
Cabin great.Stools, hangers, lights, mirrors. Whole property looks great. Need more food choices, before it can be rated perfect. Loved it
Aug 22, 2014
Nice concrete spots. Liked the wide gravel spaces between sites. Especially like the private bathroom/showers.
Aug 22, 2014
GOod campground but too expensive compared to comparable campgrounds.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The staff was friendly and they sincerely wanted your stay to be the best experience. We were looking for a weekend getaway place that we could rely on every few weeks. We asked if we could have a location in the park that would let us have a relaxing stay. They gave us that! We have stayed at many KOA parks, this one ranked 5 stars for us. We like nightly campfires and wish they sold firewood.
Aug 20, 2014
good and secure wifi, met requests, helpful, friendly
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very clean and well taken care of. The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Courteous and helpful staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Rest room facilities are limited especially when park is full.
Aug 19, 2014
nice, clean, Nice place for dogs.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great Staff, great location that is easy on/off I40. RV dealers close if repairs or supplies needed. Did not use bath/showers.
Aug 18, 2014
We picked up our new motorhome and stayed couple of extra days in ABQ and our host celebrated our new RV and put us in a first class spot. Thanks for making our stay special.
Aug 18, 2014
The sites are nice and level. Ours had a picnic table, swing, and chiminea. Some have grills. The bathrooms are clean and spacious enough. There is a pool, playground, and a couple of pet areas. It does back I-40 but the noise was minimal. We had a minor electrical problem with our rig while we were there. Jerry went above and beyond getting us up and running again! The entire staff is wonderfu
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Other than the noise from the highway this place was just fine. It was clean and well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.