Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2015
very nice place, clean and easy to get to
Mar 30, 2015
Sites were level a plus for us. The sites were a little close to each other but overall a excellent place to stay the family restrooms were better than most. Enjoyed the stay
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We loved our stay at this KOA. The staff was cheerful as well as helpful and the grounds were very clean & well maintained. It is one of the best KOA campsites we have stayed.
Mar 28, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nicely kept and very clean washrooms.
Mar 26, 2015
Very nice park, conveniently located to all local attractions. Very well kept.
Mar 26, 2015
It's a really great place. The people are wonderful, it's so clean, and doesn't feel like in-town even though it is. If I were to change a thing, it would be bigger master bed and more dog-friendly cabins... Why would anyone want to stay in a nasty motel for $150+ a night if they could stay there (with their pet). XO :-)
Mar 26, 2015
I Ioved that they had envelopes all filled out of all the various types of sites for those of us arriving late and tired :) super nice people too!
Mar 26, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. It was too bad that we were only traveling through and were not able to stay longer.
Mar 25, 2015
This KOA is very nice, well managed. The staff was friendly. Location is centrally located.
Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly people, and very nice accomodations.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
very nice KOA
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We didn't know we would get a TV and a refrigerator. Quite a treat.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
The campground and restrooms were clean, staff was friendly. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because there was no water available at the campsite.
Mar 22, 2015
Service was great
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
One night but it was very good. The people were friendly the site was clean. Thanks
Mar 21, 2015
This is a ice KOA. We visited 2 times on the way to Mesa AZ. Clean and well cared for. Nice people.
Mar 21, 2015
This KOA site is fantastic in every way!! Beautifully maintained grounds, exceptionally clean bathrooms and the nicest staff you'll ever meet! We will plan our route to visit this site again!! Thanks KOA for your consistent service!
Mar 21, 2015
No WiFi available, although listed on the information.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
nice place
Mar 20, 2015
Your place was very clean and had running water. I felt safe there.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Shows a bit of age, but in good repair, sparkling clean, and very quiet.
Mar 18, 2015
We enjoyed a great night here. Our visit with Kathy the next morning was extremely pleasant and informative. Excelent customer service! Easy access to campground from highway.
Mar 18, 2015
We arrived with a dead Honda battery in tow. The office was wonderful and Jim arrived on his cart with a jump starter! Great experience!
Mar 17, 2015
Clean, well run facility. John and Linda, and whole staff are great and very helpful. Only place to RV in Albuquerque.
Mar 17, 2015
The light was broken in the cabin and never fixed during our 4 night stay. The bathrooms were always dirty. Staff. Was unresponsive to our requests for maintainance.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was VERY nice and helpful!! Loved that in a busy city, we didn't hear much road noise at all. Communal bathrooms were kept clean but could use some renovations. Other than that we had a great time!! Will be staying there again!
Mar 16, 2015
Loved everything about it.
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Mar 15, 2015
it was a in and out trip, really enjoy the neighborly staff.
Mar 15, 2015
only complaint is the noise from the highway, but what can be done about that.... earplugs :)
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Beautiful place. Clean and tidy. Friendly people.
Mar 13, 2015
Everything we always expected !! Plus super friendly! Thnx!!
Mar 13, 2015
Had mechanical problems with my slides and the campgrounds crew bent over backwards to help me. Thank you ☺
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
This was just an overnight stay, but the staff at this facility has ALWAY been great. We return to this KOA every time we are in the area.
Mar 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were very clean. Easy access to major highways/grocery store.
Mar 10, 2015
The reason I would not recommend this park is because of the location. It is not located in a good area at all. In fact in the middle of the night we heard gunshots.....it was horrifying . The park and the people running the park are GREAT !!! We had such great service....very accommodating and just plain wonderful. I would not like this park for children......the area is too seedy....very bad.
Mar 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campground. Friendly staff. Definitely would stay here again.
Mar 06, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Wonderful staff! Park is well-maintained and clean. Pads are paved and level. Road noise is a bit of a problem, but overall I would stay there again.
Mar 02, 2015
Very nice park we will be sure to stay there if we are in that area again.
Mar 02, 2015
Very friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.