Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
the best koa we stayed at
Oct 01, 2014
Location very nice; facilities clean and well taken care of; staff very helpful. Would stay here again!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean sites and common areas, and plenty of space for our dogs to play.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
we had to reschedule several times, and they did it so patiently. Very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
It was a nice KOA to stay at on our trip.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Street noise a minus, easy on and off of I -40.
Sep 26, 2014
Clean, great location as it is close to Route 66, Old Town and the Rio Grande River. Friendly staff, great facilities. We were in a 35 ft. motor home and towing.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We love the pool! They keep the park very clean and the help is very attentive.
Sep 25, 2014
Very accommodating and friendly. Good location. Clean and neat.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The personel were very helpful in every thing. We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 24, 2014
Everyone was helpful, courteous. Campsite clean and quiet
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Just did an Overnight . . Staff was very friendly and helpful . . extremely easy off and on from I-40 . . clean and safe.
Sep 23, 2014
We stayed 2 nights with 2 kids in order to go to the Fair. The park was clean and quiet and the family showers worked great. We missed the rental bicycles. No provided breakfast was not a problem. Staff were helpful.
Sep 23, 2014
Spots were roomier than we expected. Pet walk is extremely small. People in the office were extremely helpful. It is close to the interstate and a little loud.
Sep 23, 2014
The facilities were fine, but it was way too close to the highway. The noise made it very difficult to sleep.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice and clean, enjoy our stay and will stay there again need more help in the office.
Sep 22, 2014
very nice park. Very well maintained and nice staff.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I'm a repeat customer Great place to stay. I am a runner and the streets in the park are in very good condition. Keeps me off the streets in town.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Noise from interstate kept us awake
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We had a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. We are planning to return.
Sep 18, 2014
Very clean and friendly place to stay.
Sep 17, 2014
Pretty good; only complaint is it's being so far from the I25 ... Lots of city traffic to negotiate, but a good place!
Sep 16, 2014
Comfy and cozy.
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, kid friendly, great staff and facilities
Sep 15, 2014
They were all so nice and friendly. The cabins are adorable. My son enjoyed his 11th birthday here- great memories!
Sep 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times. The people are always friendly and helpful. The campground is nice and clean.
Sep 15, 2014
It was a bit noisy, but that is to be expected since you are right next to the interstate. Staff was very nice and helpful. Campground was very clean and well kept.
Sep 14, 2014
nice large sites and the staff was very friendly and helpful. WIFI worked well too!
Sep 13, 2014
Location is not the greatest, freeway noise & large planes overhead. Clean camp grounds, good dog area. Great pool and hot tub.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a deluxe cabin and was completely satisfied with the accommodations. We had a great time - wished we would have had the time to stay longer. Thank You!
Sep 13, 2014
Really, Really great people working there. Wonderful amenities. We had FUN!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
This was a good place to stay and relatively easy to get to. It is near the freeway which is great for stopover travelers, however a bit noisy for a quiet evening. Most folks were lights out at dusk, so an early bedtime is easily aquired.
Sep 11, 2014
We came in late and everything was laid out for us. Very quiet and peaceful. Unfortunately we could only spend the night but this will be on our list for future stays. AND...there is a Starbucks right up the street!!!!
Sep 11, 2014
Great staff, great restrooms, fun mini-golf, property well-maintained.
Sep 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.