Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Had a great stay and the grandkids love it also. A friendly staff and a well kept facility. Thank You
Jul 14, 2015
Very convenient stop along the way during vacation.
Jul 14, 2015
Very convenient stop along the way during vacation.
Jul 14, 2015
Very well kept campground and clean. I was impressed.with it especially being in the city. I was worried because some reviewers had trouble with interstate noise, but it did not bother us at all. I also needed a late check-out and was easily/happily accommodated; including a storage area was offered if I didn't need the hook-ups. I would definately return here and recommend this campground!
Jul 13, 2015
We were there for a family reunion. The park served it purpose. Nice dog park. Didn't like the homeless camping so close. Heard there was theft in the park while we were there.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful clean campsites
Jul 13, 2015
Overall, it was nice and clean. Internet access was horrid and staff was not helpful in solving Internet issues.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a well run and maintained KOA. It is obvious that management has invested and continues to invest to keep the park in top shape. My only concerns are: 1. Being so close to the freeway it is very noisy. 2. Very tight quarters between spaces and in the streets between the spaces.
Jul 13, 2015
It was a very clean area, and the host were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Very difficult location to find. When we called the office it was just 7...so it appeared they answered but hung up. We were trying to get help to find. Not easy in and out for overnight stay. Very expensive for what we received.
Jul 13, 2015
Easy, friendly, clean!
Jul 12, 2015
I really liked everything about the campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a birthday celebration for our daughter with three of her friends. The staff was wonderful and the KOA site was very clean with the swimming pool being the hight light of the trip.
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campsites were well maintained. Would stay here again.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice campground, but don't know why we were put in the live-in area. There were campsites near the office that were nicer, and never filled up, so not sure why we were not given one of these sites.
Jul 10, 2015
The cabin that I rented was not clean. spiderwebs near the kids room bed. there was no heater in the room on the cold night.
Jul 10, 2015
The bed was the worst I've slept on in a koa. Not level, and sunken in spots. The cabin door creaked like a horror movie. The location is convenient to Grand Canyon that's about it.
Jul 10, 2015
Great site, stayed in a premium one. The enter campground was in very good condition. Definitely plan to stay again.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed it very much and we got the same small cabin that we'd stayed in last year when we came thru. Thank you for making that happen.
Jul 09, 2015
nice, clean and easy access to I-40
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
very comfortable and clean Enjoyed the area.
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our short stay and thought the cabin was very nice especially with the fridge in it!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had a premium site which was really lovely.Best site we have ever stayed in! However, the WIFI was TERRIBLE! Very, very slow so we gave up trying to use it. We rated it 5 and 3 stars because of the slow WIFI. Who wants to deal with that?
Jul 07, 2015
Well organized, but has been surrounded by urban sprawl. Check in was easy.
Jul 07, 2015
Goof KOA would stay again
Jul 07, 2015
Grounds were immaculately maintained. Staff extremely helpful. Internet was difficult to use, was not always available and when it was it was very slow (heavy usage over the holiday period I imagine). Pool and hot tub was great and was well cared for
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 07, 2015
We liked the park and the people that where there to help us if needed
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. We will return in the future on our travels.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice people. The delux cabin was great.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was very tidy and well maintained. However, I was not impressed with the tent sites. I have never stayed at a campground that did not have a grassy area to pitch a tent. The gravel punctured my tent in multiple places and two mornings in a row (despite attempting to patch holes as they appeared) I woke up with my tent full of ants. I will never bring a tent to this site again.
Jul 06, 2015
Amenities were good. Sites clean and easy to access. All staff were very friendly and diligently worked to ensure camp and guests were taken care. Manger Jon ensured that he personnely spoke with each guest and provided any assistance that they needed. He even patrolled the site for security at night
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Our tow car battery was dead and they immediately took care of that as well. Very nice facility!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Well maintained facility. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. A very good KOA
Jul 06, 2015
Wifi very Slow, Not working. Very close to the Highway therefore loud, in an area with Bad social aspect, Shop already closes at 7 pm, Not like Pointed oft restaurants in the surrounding
Jul 05, 2015
Super clean, great pool, huge hot tub, friendly staff. Our kids loved it!
Jul 04, 2015
Clean park great staff
Jul 04, 2015
Site was fine. We got the "last site available", were charged for a "premium site", but got standard 50 amp site.
Jul 04, 2015
The price has gone up way too much from when we first stayed there and we probably won't stay there any more.
Jul 03, 2015
The freeway traffic was noisy, and the French's Funeral Home sign was bright. But the whole facility was clean, including the bathrooms (!), and the pool nice. For an urban KOA, it was fine.
Jul 03, 2015
Great. Very nice. Will be back for extended stay to explore area
Jul 02, 2015
This KOA has very nice access, easy off I-40 and the roads in and out of the campground are made for big rigs.
Jul 02, 2015
John and Linda are wonderful hosts. They are making the Albuquerque KOA a perfect Journey stop or longer stay.
Jul 02, 2015
The Koa itself was okay but the wind was so strong we were miserable and couldn't sleep at all.
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.