Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Pool and spa were clean and everything was orderly. People were very helpful. Campground was well-maintained and all amenities that were promised were present. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.
Aug 01, 2013
We checked in late and our flyer listed 2 different spaces. After parking we started to "hook up" to the utilities in the rain. Sewer hookup was too far. I found out later that the space we paid for was a 50 amp!!! We only require a 30 amp Paid $20 extra. Wifi VERY SLOW!! Front desk said to get up at 2 a.m. If I wanted fast wifi!! :( VERY DISSATISFIED! Will not be recommending this KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2013
Your Directory says they have WiFi but it is only in selected campsites. Suggest in the future don't give the impression all over campsite. Also a lady took a shower in the Mens room - no sign on door when it is open.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
It was a good stay, friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nice upgrades to the campground.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA is not well marked at all once you get off the Interstate. Very confusing especially while construction is going on.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Everything except the bathrooms were fine. The personnel, grounds, and cabins were great, but the bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Owners treat you like family. If I am close I will always stay here.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice enough for urban/city KOA. Small lots, crowded. Management did not honor KOA card renewed after reservation - other KOAs did honor KOA card
Jul 29, 2013
Great place, well run and very friendly staff!!
Jul 28, 2013
Loved this campgroung. It was the best and most beautiful camground we ever stayed at. And we stayed at aiot KOA's
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly people in office and ground crew. Helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2013
Poor signage made it hard to find, however it turned out to be one of the nicest KOA's that we stayed at.
Jul 27, 2013
I've never stayed in an urban KOA before. It took a while to get used to all of the traffic (people and cars). I also did not like the setup of the two room cabin, with the kids room in front.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This was our first time staying at the KOA in Albuquerque. We were in space 108. We are not picky travelers and have stayed at several KOA's, but this particular one we didn't care for. I stepped out of our truck at our site and there was a pile of dog poop at my feet. Also our site was littered with cigarette butts. Hopefully this is some constructive criticism.
Jul 26, 2013
The staff were courteous and friendly. The girl that checked me in was extremely helpful in finding my membership number-no one else had done that. Bathrooms were excellent!
Jul 25, 2013
If you want a nice, quiet, restful place, DO NOT STAY HERE!!! It is literally just off I-40! Heavy traffic noise ALL NIGHT!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Site level and paved, internet sucks.. Tengonet is the best reason to NEVER stay at a KOA
Jul 24, 2013
Super clean and very friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean sites
Jul 23, 2013
Clearly and without a doubt the personnel working there are the most friendly and helpful of all the KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 23, 2013
The Albuquerque KOA was a great experience for us as we traveled across the United States staying only at KOA's. It was one of our better experiences. Very clean facility, AWESOME K-9 Kamp, really cool bonfire ring with seats, outdoor games including corn hole, and horseshoes, plus a nice pool, and rec room. Very good experience, thank you!!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a good time. Wish the pool was a little warmer. The staff was both helpful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We took a super site at this KOA and glad we did. We prefer the extras. However like most parks we have stayed at it seems as though there is a lot of perminate sites with people living full time. While realizing that times are tough for many I prefer to keep myself disconnected after working all my life to be able to tour our beautiful country. It will not stop us from looking for KOA campground
Jul 22, 2013
great place to stay
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and had a terrific experience. I have only two complaints. First, when it rained we wound up with ants in the cabin and lost some food to them. That was kind of frustrating. Second, the mattress on the fold out couch was terrible. Despite those two issues the stay was wonderful.
Jul 22, 2013
Great doggie park. The location wasn't very good and the laundry room was very dirty. I wouldn't use it. The pool is small with very little shade.
Jul 21, 2013
Right in town and close to many attractions. Facilities could have been a bit cleaner.
Jul 21, 2013
Have stayed there before, very nice.
Jul 21, 2013
Bathrooms lights are on a timer/motion detector. Lights went out several times. Put in total darkness once.
Jul 21, 2013
Just purchased our fifthwheel trailer that afternoon, and Myers RV put us up for the night, to test our RV. We found a few minor porblems with the RV, and had them fixed the next day. Very nice campground. Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
I was not as pleased with my stay at this location. Once of the employees raced around on the golf cart dangerously. The WiFi was horrible. They had want appeared to be permanent residents that had 8 children and 3 adults in a camper, It was loud all of the time.
Jul 19, 2013
Could use a little more grass for pets.
Jul 19, 2013
Nice enough campground and staff was friendly. More expensive compared to other KOA overnights.
Jul 18, 2013
They were very willing to work with me while my RV was getting repaired and getting me a site that I would fit into.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
More expensive than other KOA's and amenities not better than others.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.