Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great, very nice & friendly
Aug 08, 2015
the campground was clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2015
The staff was Awesome. Especially John.he served in Vietnam & when we got there he noticed my husband also served in Vietnam.John came into the office & asked The lady to upgrade us we had an beautiful site. We have never had that kind of treatment as much as we have stayed at any Koa.I differently would recommend this Koa to anyone passing through Albuquerque. Thank you John for your service.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything was fine with the facility. My only complaint was with the very complicated method that I was expected to get up and online. That needs to be simplified somehow.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2015
Loved facilities. Great area everyone was helpful. Husband wished he did not have to stand in shower to close his door. Shower stalls were tight. Lots of "nature" in girls restroom to used daughters terms. Not sure bugs can be kept out and we were camping. Nothing scary just a beetle here and there.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
expensive. Just completed a 3500mi trip and this KOA was the most expensive of all places we stayed.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice RV sites and security. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a rough time with our truck which needed repair and we needed to reapeatedly renew our site. The ladies at the front desk, Kathy and Shirley, were really nice and helped us a lot to go through this tough time. Thanks to all of the staff at the Albuquerque Central KOA! Daniel and Diane
Aug 06, 2015
Great
Aug 06, 2015
Location is a bit more urban than I like and there need to be more shade trees. Our stay was fine, however. This was one of only two KAO's out of 12 nights in KOA's this summer that charged the pet fee. What gives with that? $20 extra. Don't appreciate that.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2015
very nice park, very clean and everything you need for an enjoyable stay
Aug 05, 2015
Clean, friendly, family atmosphere. Everyone was so helpful. Thanks a bunch. Ed.
Aug 04, 2015
Great park! Very helpful friendly staff! Safe environment! Love space D1. Will be back to stay
Aug 04, 2015
Good site, just not sold on Albequerque.
Aug 04, 2015
Camping Cabin was great and close to pool and store. Staff was very nice, even delivered firewood.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of road noise from I-40. Rates seem a little on the high side.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice staff, not too busy/overcrowded. Could use an air compressor for the price of staying at the KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Excellent bathrooms!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Good overnight place to stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Really bad part of town. But I felt safe in the park
Aug 03, 2015
It was convenient and served the purpose, but the bathrooms could use an overhaul and be kept cleaner. When you use shared baths the cleanliness of the bathrooms is an important issue.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground off main roads, inadequate signage to find campground without gps. Assigned space was very narrow MH and dolly barely fit. +++ Staff was very friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very, very clean cabin and restrooms. friendly staff. Sketchy neighborhood outside the grounds.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice staff, very clean and easy in and out with level sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything we've come to expect in our KOA experience. Very clean and convenient, wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground and facilities. Wish they could sell wine at their store.
Aug 02, 2015
Great friendly and helpful staff !! Great campground , clean and welcoming Can't wait to go back next year
Aug 02, 2015
Helpful, friendly. Great facilities.
Aug 02, 2015
The woman who checked us in was very warm & friendly. Her husband, who was the parker, was friendly & answered our questions. We did appreciate getting a pull-thru site-only downside, was the length of the site-it could have been 4 ft longer-our trailer is 36 ft & truck is a 1-ton crewcab. We were there for only 1 night & did not unhitch.
Aug 01, 2015
Space between sites is pretty tight. Bathrooms were clean
Aug 01, 2015
Wi-Fi performed poorly
Aug 01, 2015
We only stayed 1 night, but would come here again if ever in the area. Nice campground
Aug 01, 2015
Travel Trailer: stay here on a regular basis. Pros: Friendly experienced staff, convenient to I-40,cement sites, good power, clean family restrooms, nice laundry, excellent water pressure, nice pool/hot tub, secure, nice dog park. Cons: Costly late checkout,sites not all level, poor wifi, mens office shower floors dirty, noisy highway traffic.
Aug 01, 2015
In our travels we always make sure we stay at this campground people are always nice very family oriented campground will always stay there
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean facilities. Great service. Enjoyable stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Very convenient location to Old Town.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground, $60.00 sewer hose a ripoff
Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay. The premium sites are really nice. Shirley and Kathy went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.
Jul 31, 2015
Internet reception poor. Family Bathrooms poor maintenance. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
1 night it was ok.
Jul 30, 2015
We only stayed enough to sleep and get back on the road.
Jul 29, 2015
The cabin worked out great. The updates and repairs were a refreshing change. I came ready to complain about the broken couch bed but it had been fixed. Thank you for a great night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.