Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
More expensive than other KOA's and amenities not better than others.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Well run and clean
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Accueil tres froid !!!! Different des autres KOA dommage!
Jul 16, 2013
Very close quarters here. Packed in real tight on the sights. Pool was packed, so we opted to play putt-putt. Coarse needs some attention. Staff was very friendly. The dog run was awesome! Stayed here one night in a motorcoach. Easy access off I-40.
Jul 16, 2013
Great individual private bathroom -showers. Only one DING... Cockroaches came out at dusk, kill one, left side of trailer near water faucet. 3 others ran around and under the trailer's wheels.
Jul 15, 2013
Seemed like a nice KOA at first but the traffic noise was horrible. When we used the showers and bathroom it was obvious no one had been in to clean in awhile. The light bulbs were even burned out in one shower. Alot of workers running around but not much cleaning going on.
Jul 15, 2013
All went well. No complaints. Thanks so much.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This was our favorite campground out of the 5 we stayed at. The site was paved and the young man who took us to our site made sure everything worked before he left. They have private showers with their own bathroom, very clean and new. Everyone was very friendly. Great KOA
Jul 13, 2013
The pool was not open the day before the fourth of July. This is the primary reason we have stayed here this time and in the past. The motion sensor was not functioning properly in one of the restrooms and the facility light would not stay on. Some of the staff seemed to not know what they were doing and we saw little follow through when reports were made.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
the down side was computer was down which meant no receipt was issued. we would have been happy with a hand written receipt, but it was not offered.
Jul 12, 2013
first time on vacation with our new travel trailer. everything was a learning experience. We enjoyed the attention to detail the staff at the koa showed in the maintance of the park. always something to do at or near a koa. I liked the ease in finding the park off the expressway but there was no noise.
Jul 12, 2013
good stuff
Jul 12, 2013
No particular complaints. We're more accustomed a more "rural" location. Facilities were clean and well maintained. (The hurricane fence with barbed wire was a little disconcerting.)
Jul 12, 2013
Other camper had a truck parked in the way when exiting causing us to unhook tow vehicle. Would not move truck.
Jul 12, 2013
Overall it was a nice stay. The Put-put was fun and the swimming pool and jacuzzi were pleasant. You should get a different server for Wi-fi. Tengointernet was really bad.
Jul 11, 2013
excellent
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This was the friendliest most helpful park we have stayed at. Our thirteen year old grandson even committed that he enjoyed the stay.
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean. Nice bathrooms and jacuzzi .
Jul 10, 2013
The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The manager gave me a very nice upgrade because a cabin wasn't made up yet. I would recommend this establishment to any traveler.
Jul 10, 2013
Overall it was good. The pool was overcrowded and closed too early.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The staff were great. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Great stay! We'll be back!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Your bathrooms are GROSS
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean and very quite. Pool was very nice. We will diffinitly stay again when passing through Albuquerque.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was a great campground that I would return to again.
Jul 08, 2013
Campsite was nice - not in a terrific location though. Site was kept up fairly well. The staff was friendly. Showers weren't spotless, but decent. Pool, mini golf, hot tub, playground and rental bikes were nice amenities. Good spot to stay for a night, but wouldn't stay a longer time.
Jul 08, 2013
staff was very friendly and helpful1 Great park
Jul 07, 2013
Speeders cars truck BAD to many DOGS & no one picks up after them!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Really enjoyed opportunity to meet Miss New Mexico and Koa was really nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Only there overnight, but we arrived early enough to enjoy the mini putt-putt golf course. A storm with cooling winds blew in, so the pool wasn't an option for me, but it sure looked inviting.
Jul 06, 2013
I stayed overnight. Disappointed pool wasn't open later for quiet adult swim.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice, restrooms clean, staff very friendly. Campgrounds kept very nice...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.