Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at.......
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Bathrooms dirty, no toilet paper in handicap restroom
Oct 19, 2013
This was the most expensive campground I have ever visited. Do not believe any reasonable excuse for high price.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice campground, no problems or complaints
Oct 18, 2013
Located very close to Hwy...litlle laudly, on the other hand difficult to find it, no visual signs.Women's restroom and it's trash cans weren't cleaned for 5 nights as I was there!!!Staff nice.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
this is the third time we stayed here. People are friendly and helpful. Very clean. Good location.
Oct 16, 2013
We made reservations in March for two side-by-side sites and when we arrived we were told because of some system glitch it was not possible. Turns out that the site next to site 121 was filled all four days with one night stays! I work at a KOA in Colorado and know that there is no reason that our 4 day stay could not have been swapped with several one night stays! Unhappy, yes!
Oct 16, 2013
Good park, nice site. Staff's knowledge base of the area and the area's events was very limited. They need to study a little more! Good campground overall.
Oct 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of room for us and our RV.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Always a perfect visit.
Oct 16, 2013
We were surprised when the shower room was closed from 9 until 10 a.m. for cleaning. Cleaning later in the day would be more convenient for campers.
Oct 16, 2013
We were there during the Balloon thing and were not expecting it, so they were great to get us in and took good care of us.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The stay was good except for tree brushing the side and top of camper. My main point of dislike was the reservation I made in January of this year for this stay was not honored and I was placed in a site I did not want. Found out that the occupants of the back in site was vacated to a pull thru site of which I originally reserved. So I feel very upset over the handling of my reservation.
Oct 15, 2013
Had a great stay. Everyone at the site made you feel at home. Will be back
Oct 15, 2013
Nice campground with different options for camping-stayed in the deluxe cabin there.Floor could of used alittle extra cleaning,could of used kitchen towels,dishwashing det and paper towels in kitchen area-disappointed that there was no stove but we brought camping stove and cooked outside--this was my daughters and I 3rd stay here and plan on staying again next year.no shuttle to balloon fiesta?
Oct 15, 2013
We stay at this KOA every year during the Balloon Fiesta. Typically the atmosphere here is great however this time it just didn't feel the same. There were a bunch of Workamper children running around and being inconsiderate of others campsites. It felt like we were visiting their playground and not a KOA campsite. Annoying.
Oct 15, 2013
The facilities and staff are excellent and friendly; however,the proximity to the highway made for an loud and un-enjoyable stay.
Oct 15, 2013
To pricey. Help was friendly. Know it was balloon festival be going rate wa 65 for water and electric/no sewer or cable
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Everything was nice but some grass in the pet runs would be nice. And every other pet owner I talked to agreed.
Oct 14, 2013
Laundry area needed attention. Dog park needed attention. No bags to clean up after them.
Oct 14, 2013
Our site was not available when we arrived after the said check-in/out time. Had to wait for them to find us a site. Site were very small.
Oct 14, 2013
The campsites are pretty small, but very clean and close to everything.
Oct 14, 2013
Owners and staff were terrific in assisting and accomodating us with special needs surrounding a family health situation that caused us to be in Albuquerque for over 6 weeks. Thanks so much!
Oct 14, 2013
I struggled with the freeway noise, with the bright light from the sign by the tents, with the noise from the moose lodge people. I liked the gravel to put tents on and wished there was more than one gravel space per site, since we had three tents.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Great check in people with trash pickup at your site each day, sites are nice but some pads have lots of erosion around the pad so stepping out of your rig can be an adventure. Picnic tables need upgrading. Overall a nice place to stay. Thanks
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Our most expensive stop and the least satisfaction with a facility
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Front desk staff always friendly & helpful. Enjoy the weekend pancake breakfast.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Staff Not friendly and Badly maintained
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Two very helpful friendly employees
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
$71.00 per night, with no sewer, or cable for this old wreck of a place was taking advantage of people anxious for a place to come in off the highway. However the staff were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Balloon Fiesta prices.
Oct 09, 2013
We have stayed here several times and most likely will again. It would be nice if kids did not walk through our camp to get to the restrooms. The restrooms were filthy on Sunday. Please consider cleaning them over the weekend when there is a large city event. (Balloon Fiesta)
Oct 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.