Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
If you want a nice, quiet, restful place, DO NOT STAY HERE!!! It is literally just off I-40! Heavy traffic noise ALL NIGHT!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Site level and paved, internet sucks.. Tengonet is the best reason to NEVER stay at a KOA
Jul 24, 2013
Super clean and very friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean sites
Jul 23, 2013
Clearly and without a doubt the personnel working there are the most friendly and helpful of all the KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 23, 2013
The Albuquerque KOA was a great experience for us as we traveled across the United States staying only at KOA's. It was one of our better experiences. Very clean facility, AWESOME K-9 Kamp, really cool bonfire ring with seats, outdoor games including corn hole, and horseshoes, plus a nice pool, and rec room. Very good experience, thank you!!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a good time. Wish the pool was a little warmer. The staff was both helpful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We took a super site at this KOA and glad we did. We prefer the extras. However like most parks we have stayed at it seems as though there is a lot of perminate sites with people living full time. While realizing that times are tough for many I prefer to keep myself disconnected after working all my life to be able to tour our beautiful country. It will not stop us from looking for KOA campground
Jul 22, 2013
great place to stay
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and had a terrific experience. I have only two complaints. First, when it rained we wound up with ants in the cabin and lost some food to them. That was kind of frustrating. Second, the mattress on the fold out couch was terrible. Despite those two issues the stay was wonderful.
Jul 22, 2013
Great doggie park. The location wasn't very good and the laundry room was very dirty. I wouldn't use it. The pool is small with very little shade.
Jul 21, 2013
Right in town and close to many attractions. Facilities could have been a bit cleaner.
Jul 21, 2013
Have stayed there before, very nice.
Jul 21, 2013
Bathrooms lights are on a timer/motion detector. Lights went out several times. Put in total darkness once.
Jul 21, 2013
Just purchased our fifthwheel trailer that afternoon, and Myers RV put us up for the night, to test our RV. We found a few minor porblems with the RV, and had them fixed the next day. Very nice campground. Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
I was not as pleased with my stay at this location. Once of the employees raced around on the golf cart dangerously. The WiFi was horrible. They had want appeared to be permanent residents that had 8 children and 3 adults in a camper, It was loud all of the time.
Jul 19, 2013
Could use a little more grass for pets.
Jul 19, 2013
Nice enough campground and staff was friendly. More expensive compared to other KOA overnights.
Jul 18, 2013
They were very willing to work with me while my RV was getting repaired and getting me a site that I would fit into.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
More expensive than other KOA's and amenities not better than others.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Well run and clean
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Accueil tres froid !!!! Different des autres KOA dommage!
Jul 16, 2013
Very close quarters here. Packed in real tight on the sights. Pool was packed, so we opted to play putt-putt. Coarse needs some attention. Staff was very friendly. The dog run was awesome! Stayed here one night in a motorcoach. Easy access off I-40.
Jul 16, 2013
Great individual private bathroom -showers. Only one DING... Cockroaches came out at dusk, kill one, left side of trailer near water faucet. 3 others ran around and under the trailer's wheels.
Jul 15, 2013
Seemed like a nice KOA at first but the traffic noise was horrible. When we used the showers and bathroom it was obvious no one had been in to clean in awhile. The light bulbs were even burned out in one shower. Alot of workers running around but not much cleaning going on.
Jul 15, 2013
All went well. No complaints. Thanks so much.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This was our favorite campground out of the 5 we stayed at. The site was paved and the young man who took us to our site made sure everything worked before he left. They have private showers with their own bathroom, very clean and new. Everyone was very friendly. Great KOA
Jul 13, 2013
The pool was not open the day before the fourth of July. This is the primary reason we have stayed here this time and in the past. The motion sensor was not functioning properly in one of the restrooms and the facility light would not stay on. Some of the staff seemed to not know what they were doing and we saw little follow through when reports were made.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
the down side was computer was down which meant no receipt was issued. we would have been happy with a hand written receipt, but it was not offered.
Jul 12, 2013
first time on vacation with our new travel trailer. everything was a learning experience. We enjoyed the attention to detail the staff at the koa showed in the maintance of the park. always something to do at or near a koa. I liked the ease in finding the park off the expressway but there was no noise.
Jul 12, 2013
good stuff
Jul 12, 2013
No particular complaints. We're more accustomed a more "rural" location. Facilities were clean and well maintained. (The hurricane fence with barbed wire was a little disconcerting.)
Jul 12, 2013
Other camper had a truck parked in the way when exiting causing us to unhook tow vehicle. Would not move truck.
Jul 12, 2013
Overall it was a nice stay. The Put-put was fun and the swimming pool and jacuzzi were pleasant. You should get a different server for Wi-fi. Tengointernet was really bad.
Jul 11, 2013
excellent
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This was the friendliest most helpful park we have stayed at. Our thirteen year old grandson even committed that he enjoyed the stay.
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean. Nice bathrooms and jacuzzi .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.