Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
Most expensive (>$50/night) and noisiest campground I've stayed.
Apr 07, 2015
More like a storage facility & allows year around tenants.
Apr 07, 2015
Check in was quick and I was lead to my campsite. Just stayed overnight but it was a most delightful stay
Apr 07, 2015
My stay was great and the cabin was nice. The grounds were well kept. Only issue was that they changed the code to the bathroom one night and l did not check, but there other bathroom was available.
Apr 07, 2015
This is our second time with you and we have one more to go. Very friendly staff and clean surroundings. Truly a nice time!
Apr 07, 2015
Staff were all extremely helpful. Site was nice, and everything clean and easily accessible.
Apr 07, 2015
Personnel extrêmement gentil et courtois.
Apr 06, 2015
This was my first KOA stay and they made a great impression.
Apr 06, 2015
Good wifi. Showers are clean. Very convieneint propane sales.
Apr 05, 2015
We had no problems and enjoyed our brief overnight visit. It was a very convenient location.
Apr 05, 2015
Rented a tent site then found out there's no electric. Cancelled my stay. Prices are too high compared to other KOA's. Right next to highway and the lady at the counter was rude. Went to North Albuguerque/Bernalillo. Much nicer, cheaper, great campground, and the people are very nice.
Apr 05, 2015
Very clean and well organized. Pet accommodations were clean and respected by all owners.
Apr 04, 2015
What a wonderful campground,and wonderful staff!! Would definitely stay there again!!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. I rated it a 9 because there's.always room for improvement. Had a great time
Apr 02, 2015
Nice site
Apr 02, 2015
This KOA is our favorite when traveling to an from our Winter destinations.
Apr 01, 2015
Staff was very helpful and camp was very clean I do wish the hot tub was open later bit other than that could not be more happy with our stay
Apr 01, 2015
Clean park, friendly staff, easy on and off interstate. 4 stars instead of 5 due to road noise.
Mar 31, 2015
Great site with wonderful support from staff!
Mar 31, 2015
very nice place, clean and easy to get to
Mar 30, 2015
Sites were level a plus for us. The sites were a little close to each other but overall a excellent place to stay the family restrooms were better than most. Enjoyed the stay
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We loved our stay at this KOA. The staff was cheerful as well as helpful and the grounds were very clean & well maintained. It is one of the best KOA campsites we have stayed.
Mar 28, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nicely kept and very clean washrooms.
Mar 26, 2015
Very nice park, conveniently located to all local attractions. Very well kept.
Mar 26, 2015
It's a really great place. The people are wonderful, it's so clean, and doesn't feel like in-town even though it is. If I were to change a thing, it would be bigger master bed and more dog-friendly cabins... Why would anyone want to stay in a nasty motel for $150+ a night if they could stay there (with their pet). XO :-)
Mar 26, 2015
I Ioved that they had envelopes all filled out of all the various types of sites for those of us arriving late and tired :) super nice people too!
Mar 26, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. It was too bad that we were only traveling through and were not able to stay longer.
Mar 25, 2015
This KOA is very nice, well managed. The staff was friendly. Location is centrally located.
Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly people, and very nice accomodations.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
very nice KOA
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We didn't know we would get a TV and a refrigerator. Quite a treat.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
The campground and restrooms were clean, staff was friendly. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because there was no water available at the campsite.
Mar 22, 2015
Service was great
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
One night but it was very good. The people were friendly the site was clean. Thanks
Mar 21, 2015
This is a ice KOA. We visited 2 times on the way to Mesa AZ. Clean and well cared for. Nice people.
Mar 21, 2015
This KOA site is fantastic in every way!! Beautifully maintained grounds, exceptionally clean bathrooms and the nicest staff you'll ever meet! We will plan our route to visit this site again!! Thanks KOA for your consistent service!
Mar 21, 2015
No WiFi available, although listed on the information.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
nice place
Mar 20, 2015
Your place was very clean and had running water. I felt safe there.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Shows a bit of age, but in good repair, sparkling clean, and very quiet.
Mar 18, 2015
We enjoyed a great night here. Our visit with Kathy the next morning was extremely pleasant and informative. Excelent customer service! Easy access to campground from highway.
Mar 18, 2015
We arrived with a dead Honda battery in tow. The office was wonderful and Jim arrived on his cart with a jump starter! Great experience!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.