Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
It was a very clean place to stay!!
May 29, 2014
The first thing we noticed was the smiles on everyone's faces! The park is just great. Lovely site #D01. We will be back.
May 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. The CG was not in the greatest of areas, but felt secure inside the CG. Facilities were very nice.
May 28, 2014
Staff was wonderful campground was clean as well as facilities
May 28, 2014
The grounds were immaculate and the staff was great! Wonderful bathrooms and shower facilities. The only downside was it is right next to I40 and that makes it really noisy at night but this wasn't an issue for us. The hot tub and pool were a nice surprise. Overall great place to stay!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful and amenities were as promised but I couldn't get over the location. It is convenient for daily activities but not the best part of town at all.
May 27, 2014
My husband became EXTREMELY ill upon arrival. We left in an ambulance and I returned to the RV sporadically over 10 days. We had no idea how long the RV would be there and they adjusted the rate to reflect our unusual needs. Their concern and support during a horribly difficult time (1100 miles from home)was a blessing we will not forget. Thank you!
May 27, 2014
We simply stayed for a quick nites sleep, arriving at 11pm and leaving at 7:45 am. Late nit registration and finding a spot was easy, and painless, everything worked, not always the case elsewhere!! Left in the morn and had a question about site payment and someone was in the office(although not yet open). He immediately came out and answered the question, tho he didn't have to. Friendly & clean!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Relatively speaking, this is a very nice campground. Two things keep it from being 5 star. The access lanes are narrow and for several pull thru sites trees near the exit make it impossible to "Pull Thru" you have to back out (38 ft. 5th wheel. Second the restrooms are OK but they really need a do over. Basic maintenance has been neglected. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful!!!
May 25, 2014
Location is somewhat questionable.
May 24, 2014
Great place to stay. Clean, quiet. Neighborhood a little "scarey" but felt safe within the park. Obviously lots of upgrades going on. They should put up a fence or plants to block the neighborhood.
May 24, 2014
Granddaughter and I had a blast! albuquerque Koa rocks! one of the nicest!Beautiful sites, clean and such friendly hosts! Thank you all.......
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Clean, easy to get to, friendly
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Clean park. Extremely well organized and managed. John Evans is the best KOA manager we have encountered in our coast to coast travels. He is extremely helpful, accommodating, respectful and overall a consummate professional.
May 23, 2014
We will be back, wonderful camp area and they took us without reservations.
May 22, 2014
Nice staff
May 22, 2014
friendly and helpful staff...very clean and convenient to attractions...really liked the fact we didn't need linens...delux cabin is the best!
May 22, 2014
At arrival I was given a site that had a broken water spout. The office closed just after I got in and the woman was annoyed to have to deal with me. When I was relocated it was to a spot that only had 20 electric. Also, when the water was connected it was rust brown! Close to freeway - noisy. On the plus side they did have a nice dog park.
May 22, 2014
Too dry and windy
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
A good one-nighter if you have an RV!
May 21, 2014
Had a great stay
May 20, 2014
The park is immaculate. The staff is very friendly. We had no issues. Thank you for a nice weekend away from home.
May 19, 2014
It was a great stay. John and Linda are great. Extremely helpful anyway possible. The grounds were in excellent shape and only getting better. Again I hope all KOA are run like this.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Excellent service, clean, attractive campground, well maintained.
May 19, 2014
Pop on me...went in for a cup if coffee on my walk in the a.m. and had no $ to pay for it. Other stops it was free. She graciously let me slide. Tx
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
We have stayed here numerious times over the years and always enjoy our stay here. Great sites, nice paved roads the only thing we were surprised at was the prices--a little high but would not be an issue that would keep us from coming back. Very nice staff and excellent restrooms.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
campground is very clean and well taken care of. the price however is a bit high.
May 16, 2014
Well kept park with a very nice dog park. Will stay here again. Staff is very friendly.
May 16, 2014
Very friendly, clean and accommodating. I always love staying here.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
stay here every time we're in Albuquerque. All you could ask for.
May 14, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (w/bathroom). I expected the Cabin to be clean and from a glance...it was 'wiped down.' Throughout our stay we spotted a dozen large black spiders in our room. The curtains and windows were filled with thick spider webs. Don't store anything under the bed (thick dust everywhere). This cabin was in need of a deep clean. Aside from the cleanliness, the staff was great
May 14, 2014
I was disappointed that the restroom/shower house was not available next to where we camped..Besides that, everything was fine.
May 14, 2014
Got there 15 min after closing. Had to use night drop.
May 13, 2014
Staff were super friendly. Facilities could use a little painting and visual maintenance. Everything worked well, but picnic table and roof of private residence were peeling paint BAD! Shower rods in 2 family shower rooms are rusty. Dog park fence bottom was not close enough to ground in places and I was worried my 8# dog might find a place to slip thru. I would give this park 4.5 stars.
May 13, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location, free restrooms (that we're in good condition) & perfect for folks on the move!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The only reason I can't give this KOA 5 stars is the mixed blessing you get with the location. It's very close to town, which is great and why we stay there so often. It's also right next to the moderately-loud Interstate (there is a sound barrier wall) in a sketchy part of town.
May 12, 2014
my reservation was made a month in advance and paid for and then upon my arrival the rate was increased. This is not right
May 12, 2014
I just wish you had some pet friendly cabins without tv.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.