Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2014
Too many permanent residences there. We felt like people who lived there were watcing us. We were afraid our children were in danger. Horrible place. People who worked there were not welcoming.
Jan 02, 2014
Sewer connection in poor place hose would not reach it.
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Your site advertised a hot tub. We were excited about that (considering the weather). Got there and was told it was "broken", looked more like it had been shut down for winter.
Jan 01, 2014
Outstanding and friendly staff. Very nice park with pull through sites. Our site had a table, BBQ and fire stove. Some sites have swings. Laundry room was clean all machines worked. Fenced clean pet area. I wish all KOA were this clean and had great people working there.
Dec 29, 2013
I have stayed here 4 times now and I would have only liked it better if they had not put us so far from both the dog park and the showers. There were plenty of empty spaces closer to both. After so many stays I would have expected a little thought put into our placement. Very clean, nice folks, nice little shop.
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 25, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have sstayed at. Great staff!
Dec 19, 2013
Super nice people at the KOA, they are very helpful. We have stayed here five times they have alway been great. We stayed in both an RV and Cabin. The cabin was tidy and the park was very clean. Driving coast to coast this is one of our favorite stops.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Very well run. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were extremely clean.
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Stayed here multiple times and pleased with accommodations, friendliness and cleanliness.
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 13, 2013
This is a great campground with nice private bath/rooms. We were in a small motorhome. We left to check out the sites and when returned in the evening a trailer was in our spot. Our spot was given out to a KOA employee who had the same spot #. The office was closed. If you leave set out a cone. We found another spot so the trailer didnt have to move his rig/car.
Dec 13, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
A great place to stay, glad we were there when the weather turned bad. Wonderful staff that anticipated our needs and made the time there the best it could be.
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Great site. Fair price! Thanks to a kind staff.
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Easy peasy access to I40.
Dec 02, 2013
The young man that helped as the office was closing was most thoughtful. Nice place
Dec 01, 2013
The park is nice but very pricey for what you get. It simply is not worth $58 per night. The only reason we stayed there is it is very close to friends we were visiting.
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice people and nice campground. Cabin was very comfortable and grounds were easy to maneuver our large vehicles around in.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Much cleaner than when we stayed there on October 19th when they seemed to have their hand full with some less than desirable clients. My Truck and trailer didn't really fit on the site we were assigned but we made it work. Have stayed here in Kabins and regular sites and will continue to do so. One of our favorite KOA.
Nov 18, 2013
It makes a convenient place to stop travelling through the area.Too much freeway noise to stay there long term.
Nov 17, 2013
great cabins
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Our only complaints: We found the bathroom codes VERY confusing. And, we don't like it when a KOA has bathroom cleaning BEFORE we have to leave, i.e. before 11 or 12, depending on site.
Nov 11, 2013
Someone was in our spot. We did not feel safe in this area. It seemed that security was needed if razor-wire was necessary around the campground.
Nov 10, 2013
Little high for W/E, WIFI down. Need to fix restroom signage and outside light. Inside lights turned off during showers.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
This campground was terrifying. There were loitering people sleeping in a van near our campsite, yelling and walking around. We slept with our gun and did not have a peaceful experience. Also, the site said there was a free pancake breakfast. There were no pancakes.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
clean, friendly, a bit high priced.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Everything is fine, except for the WiFi. Where ever I've encountered tengointernet Iv'e had problems. This time it was with a Nookbook. I was unable to connect up even though I stood right under an antenna.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Thank you for your kind hospitality. Never been to ABQ and we found it to be most inviting. Everything was safe and clean and the wifi was strong - always important for communications.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.