Albuquerque Central KOA

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
We always stay at this KOA when we visit our son. They have always been very friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
the cable reception was okay, but became terrible in the morning. Otherwise a great stay and park
Aug 31, 2015
Great park, wonderful staff. The only negative was the sewer hookup is too far back in the pull throughs. If you have a motorhome with a tow car you have to back up to dump or unhook. Seems a lot of the KOA's are this way. Not very good original planning.
Aug 30, 2015
Odd location
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was great except our cabin floor felt sticky and needed to be thoroughly cleaned.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice staff!
Aug 29, 2015
Good
Aug 29, 2015
The best KOA YEt!! wonderful bathrooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Cozy setting. Great internet - fast and east to use.
Aug 28, 2015
Great Staff and Great Location
Aug 28, 2015
Nice, clean, asphalt sites!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Deluxe buddy site was terrific and very spacious. Guided us into our space and very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
This was by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in! A little difficult to get into with a large rig, but definitely worth it. Clean, organized & well staffed, Wish we could have spent more time in Albuquerque!
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful people and store. Just an all around great place. Can't wait to come back again. Hopefully we will be able to stay longer next time. Love your store also and your hospitality. Bless you all. :-)
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice KOA and the staff their was very very friendly. Even though it's located in a populated area noise was almost non existent. We stay'd there in a 5th wheel for one night on our way to the Grand Canyon.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Friendly Staff well kept and clean kid friendly we will return
Aug 23, 2015
We were very satisfied with this KOA
Aug 22, 2015
We had to be late due to a problem with our motorhome, and they were excellent in assisting us check ikn late! Nice place to stay! It was our first time for that KOA!
Aug 22, 2015
So many KOAs say they are pet friendly. But never rely have places for dogs. Just dirt or gravel small area. Dogs and their families like grass areas and big enough to stretch their legs. Most of the time you get signs pick up after your pet... But STAY OFF the grass. This KOA had nice staff. But not really set up for pets.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Best of the best! Love this KOA. The staff are pleasant and the sites are nice. We do not feel cramped as in many other KOA's. Love the swings and fire pits. We had a deluxe site. Well worth the cost,
Aug 20, 2015
From our check-in with Shirley to all the men in their yellow carts it was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and kind. They provided everything we needed and more. The pool was clean and wonderful the whole stay was awesome!!
Aug 20, 2015
Clean, quiet, well maintained, spacious sites with great improvements.
Aug 19, 2015
Just love the people at this KOA. They made the stay!
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed for just one night.people were very friendly and the place was well kept and well managed.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice, a little noisy because of the proximity to the freeway.
Aug 18, 2015
Pleasant
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff and great accomidations. ADA accommodations were exactly what was promised. We will be staying here again.
Aug 17, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and hospitality of this KOA! It was right off the highway which was great and the road noise wasn't as bad as we had thought it would be (stayed at one of the primitive camp sites close to the road). Bathrooms were spotless, and the dog run was great for our German shepherd pup who had been cooped up for 13 hours in the car!
Aug 17, 2015
Shirley was a tremedous help in planning our reservation. Great facility and location, we'll be back!
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay, one of the better KOA's that we have stayed at, however WiFi service is extremely slow
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and well kept. We stayed for 2 weeks at one of the bigger sites and will plan to stay again while in area. Big dog run . nice pool and laundry facilities.
Aug 15, 2015
We were looking for a place around Albuquerque to spend the night and have electric and water. This KOA provided that. The site was nice and level. Like that. But strange place for a KOA. Nowhere within walking distance for dinner or breakfast. Just sayin'
Aug 15, 2015
Clean and modern facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
Site was not level and had no shade. Had to ask for fire pit.
Aug 14, 2015
We arrived after hours and our site was very clean and close to the bathrooms as requested.
Aug 14, 2015
Just a little too crowded. All the hookups for the site next to us were way to close to us and the water hookup for the site next to us was right out our door! Not much room to sit outside. Not good for more than overnight stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Bathroom and showers were very clean. Just wish campsites were more shaded with trees.
Aug 13, 2015
Staff were friendly, helpful. We would give it a higher rating but there is soooooo much stone & concrete in the campground. With the high temps in Albuquerque, it makes things extremely hot!!
Aug 13, 2015
We love albuquerque koa! So clean, and everyone so friendl!! My granddaughter and I come every year. Thank you KOA!!
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was awesome the tent spaces were amazing the kids loved it there.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice area. Needs a little more shade.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to stay!!
Aug 11, 2015
I was accommodated according to my need to be near bathroom and showers. There is a lot to do right at the campground that made it easy to entertain the 3 young teenagers. The staff was very friendly. great place!
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. GREAT hot tub and pool. Sites are very nice. Great Staff. Close to many attractions.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Love that they have an enclosed pet Area . I would definitely stay there again if I was going thru there
Aug 10, 2015
The pull thru sites were very level and both bathrooms & showers were clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.