Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Camped with friends. Grounds were clean. Office & restroom were also clean. I would not swim in the pool. Algae growth and in poor condition. Unacceptable. If the pool can't be up to standards, it should not have been open. Signs of algae indicate improper chemicle levels. Employees were very friendly and helpful at all times. I90 traffic was loud but KOA has no control of. Wonderful employees!
Aug 05, 2013
We found the campground rules were not bing enforced; ie; no cars on grass, no running thru other campsites, no camper carpets on grass , no dog pens, dogs left alone and barked all tied up. Why post rules?
Aug 05, 2013
was a relaxing weekend for us
Aug 04, 2013
One of the best. Lots of room between and for the pull throughs. Clean. Quiet.
Aug 04, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall, an excellent KOA!
Aug 03, 2013
This was our 3rd summer at this KOA. Ann does a wonderful job.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff and lush well kept grounds. Would have given 5 stars if it hadn't been for the undrinkable cloudy water.
Aug 03, 2013
They were very helpful in getting us booked at our next campground. We were having trouble finding s Camp that wasn't full. We were very grateful. Thanks
Aug 02, 2013
The park and sites were fine, but the WiFi did not work, the water was cloudy and the ice we bought was very old and not usable.
Jul 31, 2013
Great!! They treat us just great!! Thanks!
Jul 31, 2013
Always enjoyable visiting albert lea mn koa. thanks!
Jul 31, 2013
The site was good. The pool was a little green and very cold the kids did not get to swim.
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful seting with nice personal care.
Jul 29, 2013
Very fiendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
While the staff was nice and efficient, this campground doesn't reflect KOA qualities very well. The sites were mud and the roads need to be paved.
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice level site except the sewer connection is 30 ft behind the midships point of the coach. Can't reach the connection without two sewer sections. Dog poop in the grass wasn't fun to clean off our shoes. People very friendly and facility very clean. Much rain during our stay but very good drainage prevented any ponding at the sites.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The service was good, friendly staff. Too much junk around the check-in counter - the impulsive buyer. Bathroom could use a good cleaning for the top to the bottom. I understand that Kampers can be messy. I'm suggesting that the curtains and screen where the exhaust fan is be cleaned. How can the exhaust fan work properly, if the screen is clogged? Repair leaky water faucets.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Loved the country setting. Nice quiet park.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
personnel was very friendly and helpful...clean restrooms
Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful. Peaceful and we loved the trees.
Jul 21, 2013
Very Clan facilities And a good attitude presented by the staff.
Jul 21, 2013
Bathrooms needed updating. Quiet and pleasant.
Jul 21, 2013
Campsite was ok, but only had 20 amp service and 2 units shared the circuit so no air conditioning was able to be used by either camper. Road noise was horrible. Lawn mowing camper neighbor at 7:30 am. Nice host though.
Jul 20, 2013
Site was spacious, hookups good, TV reception fine. Office folks very pleasant. Dark and quiet at night...just how we like it.
Jul 20, 2013
Beautiful park-like atmosphere. We had an 'end' site, so it was even more generous than the others in size. The owner is fantastic--outside working to make the cg clean and enjoyable; and she is soooo friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2013
Easy on/off freeway. Close to freeway but noice was not bad. Easy driving distance to both Albert Lea and Austin.
Jul 18, 2013
Just passing thru people were nice in the office very friendly people.
Jul 16, 2013
Really nice staff!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice campground, the only improvement we would suggest is more 50 amp sites.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice camp ground, quite staff very friendly women's rest room got trashed by someone. don't know if they knew about it however.
Jul 15, 2013
Dusty, noisy location. After a heavy rainfall, drainage was an issue. You can't change the location, but can do something about the other 2 issues.
Jul 15, 2013
Very well kept campground with nice large sites. Owners were very friendly and helpful. an unexpected treat we had was a local band performed at the campground one evening, very enjoyable. we camped in a 40ft motorhome, easy in and out. Only negative was the noise from nearby I-90.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
it was an easy campground to get to off the interstate; people were very friendly and they have a great pool to cool off in!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.