Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great location to stop for a night, good service.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, plenty of room for you and your camper. Friendly staff
Sep 03, 2015
Clean facility and hospitable personnel.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean park, but sites would be muddy in rainy weather..kind of out of the way location, 7-8 miles to nearest town. Staff very friendly
Sep 03, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. Pleasant & quiet surroundings.
Sep 02, 2015
Setting out from Madison in a venerable '84 Fleetwood Jamboree, we discovered a plugged sink drain. Our hostess led me into the supply room of the main building, took a brand new plunger out of a box and instead of loaning it to me, gave it to me with her hope for success. It worked. We left Albert Lea KOA with a working drain and, thanks again, a brand new plunger.
Sep 02, 2015
As usual, we had a nice stay at this park. Although we were unable to get a satellite friendly FHU site, the W&E site was fine for one night. The only minor disappointment was that your huge pool was a bit too cold for us oldies to use on a fairly warm day. I can understand that heating such a large pool is not cost effective.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place good access to freeway. Heavy road noise at night.
Sep 01, 2015
Great staff, friendly, beautiful area, good price for a nights stay. Will come again
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Very windy site. Campsite utilities are too far apart. Otherwise, clean and quiet.
Aug 29, 2015
Good for overnight
Aug 28, 2015
We were only camped overnight. Park seemed to be neat and clean, sites were a nice size and pleasantly shaded.
Aug 27, 2015
Very customer orientated place ....stay here for a day or a week ...or more ... they do it right here .
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground
Aug 24, 2015
we were only there one night for a few hours
Aug 24, 2015
Pleasant staff, beautiful shade trees, clean and neat campground and nice, clean bathrooms = extra nice three day stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent location. Clean well maintained sites. The power boxes are in great shape and properly grounded. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Sewers and 50 amp service was not available to us
Aug 22, 2015
I've stayed with you 4 times and every time was very pleasant! What a beautiful campground, nice views and well maintained.
Aug 21, 2015
small pretty park. nice people. clean. just wish i didn't need a key to get into the pool
Aug 21, 2015
Site itself was fine, level. Restrooms are old and need major overhaul. Washers/dryers old and need replacement. Woman staffing evening shiftcwas delightful.
Aug 21, 2015
Clean! Friendly staff! Well kept campground!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
I was very pleased that I could stay one night even the sites were all booked. The staff found a spot right beside the Office! Thank you!!
Aug 20, 2015
Trees in entrance hanging way way too low for big rigs! Need some new gravel for roads and spots! Needs some updates but for quick overnite ok..just trim trees and be aware to ask if you go there to be in a space without trees if in big rigs.
Aug 18, 2015
The Albert Lea KOA is an exceptional place to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Two problems: first, other campers at this KOA constantly walked through our campsite and other sites. Nearly walked between our picnic table and our trailer! Again, constantly! Second, noise curfew was not enforced. Screaming teenage kids ( girls ) way after 11pm. No supervision going on here from the KOA staff or kids parents. Not good. Both issues should be discussed at sign in at desk.
Aug 16, 2015
great place
Aug 15, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2015
tres heureux du choix de site beau terrain
Aug 14, 2015
The campsites are easy in and out. The larger than average pool was awesome.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean. Quiet. Got there around 7:30 pm. I was told swimming available until 9pm. Ate quickly, changed, got to pool at 8 and they were locking up the area because nobody swam in the pool for the last two hours. I had to go back to the office and talk to the lady who checked me in so that they reopen the pool and let me swim until 9.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and friendly is the only nice thing I can say. The wifi is worthless and the claim that there are no TV signals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wifi was down due to wifi provider updating there system and was down for hours! We did not have wifi to our computers either! We do get local channels! Depends on your antenna direction!
Aug 10, 2015
Great! Be back again next year
Aug 10, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's. The owners are friendly and accommodating. The kids like the pool and play area. If you have kids and RC cars, pack them ... this KOA has a race track for RC cars. I didn't scope out the website before we left so we didn't bring our RC cars. Our grandson really wanted to run a car on the RC track.
Aug 10, 2015
Check in was easy and painless. They gave me a map of where I was to go and how to get there. Bathroom facilities were clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
People and grounds were very nice and accommodating. The restrooms needed smelled and needed cleaned
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to overnight on the road 😎
Aug 08, 2015
It was a well taken care of campground.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice park. Helpful staff
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean campground with helpful friendly staff. We enjoyed our overnight stays.
Aug 07, 2015
Tree branches left low that scratch Montana 5th wheelers. No water pressure! We were filling kitchen sink and that left our neighbor with NO WATER! Nicely kept ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Low water pressure was due to camper turning off water hydrant to park, not due to you filling your kitchen sink!
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly. Have stayed here several times.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice and clean.
Aug 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals