Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
We had every low water pressure.
Jul 16, 2017
this was an overnight stay while traveling. The campground was well maintained. There were not enough full hook up sites or 50-amp sites for demand. so, we had water and 30-amp service. It was not our preferred accommodation.
Jul 15, 2017
Well kept, friendly park. Close to Austin, easy off the interstate. Facilities are older, but kept relatively clean considering the number of people in and out over a busy holiday. Nice pool area.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful Park with Large spaces which accommodate large fifth wheel & Motorhomes very well. Love it!
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice clean place level lots easy access and safe
Jul 14, 2017
Nice Place. Nice Folks.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Nice staff and good location (I-35 & I-90). We stop here every year going to/fro visiting family in Minnesota.
Jul 12, 2017
Facilities old and not well kept. Garbage can we're over filled and garage backs all around the garbage area on the ground. Staff was nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful campground with super people running it
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and serene. Excellent pool upkeep. Friendly and welcoming staff.
Jul 10, 2017
I would recommend this KOA only for folks passing through the area. The campground is far from town or anything to do at all. The facilities and amenities are what is expected of a KOA...all around adequate.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
polite and friendly staff. we loved the site with views of farmland.
Jul 08, 2017
Convenient to I-90. Nice park in a Rural Setting. Would stay there again
Jul 08, 2017
Great location. Wonderful Staff!
Jul 07, 2017
Great little campground with all the amenities!
Jul 06, 2017
very nice campground. Ann and staff were very polite and helpful. will stay again in the future.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff were great. Roads were dusty and every vehicle kicked up a dust storm. Upgrades they are working on will help make it a better park
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly and welcoming staff, clean bathrooms, roomy & level sites. Nice sized pool, game room that the kids loved, playground- kids kept busy and had a blast. Kids loved the free popcorn and movie night, free flashlight candy hunt and got a fun prize for coloring a 4th of July coloring page. Would definitely stay again!!
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly, helpful. Grass was great! For some reason our gps sent us to the wrong address. Perhaps better signage would help???
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice and laid back - lots of kids, so pretty "community" friendly. Nice sized sites and pretty easy to access.
Jul 04, 2017
As expected. Friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and loved the activities that were provided! Great family time!!
Jul 03, 2017
too much noise from traffic on the highway sites were dirt could at least put gravel down if it rains would be a mud hole
Jul 03, 2017
Very Nice People running.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean quiet and friendly staff. If back in area I would stay again
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice close to I 90
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice and clean. Peaceful country atmosphere.
Jul 01, 2017
This is a beautiful campground in the country very convenient to the interstate. The people there were super nice. If I was every in the area again I would definitely consider staying there again.
Jul 01, 2017
Great huge sites, could use more gravel to keep the mud down! Staff was friendly! Good stop over place, walmart is 10 mins away, mall of america is 1.5hrs away!
Jun 30, 2017
The campground was adequate and KOA employees were helpful.The one thing I did not understand is, in the KOA book, it says from this campground you can visit the Spam museum and the Mall of America. Spam museum was very close. The Mall of America is 90 miles away. Not something I would put in the book as an attraction at this campground. Way too far.
Jun 30, 2017
Was great for our one nite as we were traveling
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed at 3 KOA's during the last 10 days and they were all wonderful!
Jun 29, 2017
Good for rest over night. Clean and spacious site 38 ft 5th wheel
Jun 29, 2017
We only stayed one night, however we did notice the campground was well manicured and taken care of. The person at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. They have several areas to walk your dog.
Jun 28, 2017
Just passing through so only stayed one night but found staff to be very helpful and friendly, sites well maintained and spacious, and facilities clean and in good working order. We would happily recommend this KOA and will return again one day! Thank you!
Jun 28, 2017
Love the size of the pull throughs ! Always enjoy our stay here.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved being at your campground. Your help was great and we are looking forward to having our 2018 familly reunion at your campground. Thank you for everything. We enjoyed the pool and the kids loved riding their bike's around. Joyce Arndorfer
Jun 27, 2017
No one to show us our site, restrooms were not good, lots of repairs needed. Owners were nice.
Jun 27, 2017
One night stay on way home from Mt. Rushmore
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was super friendly, area was well kept.
Jun 27, 2017
good staff. helpful nice site
Jun 27, 2017
A bit rustic but clean and pleasant.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice place
Jun 26, 2017
Site was grass instead of gravel. No 50 amp hookup available yet. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were somewhat shabby (ladies) and under renovation for men. Clean though. Sites were nicely laid out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy