Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
very relaxing and enjoyable plenty of room for the rv we had a great time will be back maybe not this year any more but next for sure. thank you for the comfortable setting
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 27, 2013
The owner saved my day. I had lost my cane, and Ann had one that she gave me. A big thank you to Ann
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nicely groomed park.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice campground in a pleasant rural setting.
Aug 24, 2013
The pool was under construction. There wasn't any cable. Other than that it was a quiet place to stay. Good distance from the interstate for a change.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I would recommend this park to anyone.
Aug 20, 2013
Cleanest washrooms yet! Thank you.
Aug 20, 2013
Excellent hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Quiet campground and pet friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
was a nice camp ground, had a nice stay
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice campground
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
we just stayed the night..... but everyone was friendly and the campground was beautiful!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice camp sight. We only pulled in for the night. The signs are a little hard to spot at night.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Great Park - very relaxing. Big sites, clean - just a great stop
Aug 14, 2013
We use KOA camps mostly for overnight stays while on the road. This visit turned into 3-days while we waited to have our motorhome serviced at Holiday Ford in Austin. We took time to use the laundry facilities and do some clean-up to the rig. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Overnight, easy on off from interstate.
Aug 13, 2013
Good service and facility. The distance from any other ammenity is the main reason for not peaking out the rating.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed the campground. Usually we stay at the state parks but this one was nice because it offered events for children and adults, pool, etc. The only negative was that the birds were horrible. Very many! They decided that our tree was the one to go to in the evening and proceeded to crap all over the camper and ground. We could not sit outside until they settled at sunset.
Aug 12, 2013
Fire ring was located so close to our neighbor that we couldn't have a fire the first. Also had a bundle of wood stolen the first night. Second night was better as we had a smaller rig next to us and we could have a fire. Campground seemed clean. Only time we had any staff talk to us was when we checked in.
Aug 12, 2013
Grass clippings tracked into trailer. But other wise nice KOA.
Aug 11, 2013
stayed here as a stopover. Nice sized sites with grass, surrounded by soybean fields. easy on/off highway access. didn't use pool but it looked nice.
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly hosts, great wifi and a nice clean, quiet campground...what more could you ask for?
Aug 10, 2013
Campground is very clean and sites level. Showers are old and need an ungrade.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The entrance road and some sites need more gravel. We had a full-hookup, pull-through site and it was a pond under and around our motorhome.
Aug 10, 2013
Beautiful campground! Really enjoyed our overnight stay!
Aug 10, 2013
bien tenue personnel gentil et servible terrain facile d'acces merci
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Interstate traffic very loud.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Short stay but a repeat stay because of the nice facilities and people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.