Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Checkin was very easy. Roads are dirt and gravel, sites are dirt and grass. Our site was level with some shade. Didn't use laundry, rest rooms or pool so unable to comment on these. We stayed in a pull thru site in a 40 ft. MH.
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful!!! Clean grounds, friendly, helpful employees. lots were nice and level. When in area will stay there again.
Jun 19, 2016
Stay here when visiting family in Austin. Always clean and well kept.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Nice to see the Dog park enclosure this year!
Jun 15, 2016
Always very pleasant and clean and comfortable!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground with large spots. Courteous staff and well maintained. Would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and accommodating, but facilities could use an upgrade...outdated and not as nice as the previous two KOA campgrounds we stayed at on our trip.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Nice site, great pool,fairly quiet for an overnight stay. Roads could be better.
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean and great staff
Jun 11, 2016
The facilities were nice but needed some TLC. Would recommend some bathroom paint and care.
Jun 08, 2016
This KOA is in a nice location. It is very green and pretty with a nice doggie pen,kidd toys and pool. However the bathrooms and laundry really need updating. It felt like they were in need of more staff Things needed cleaning.
Jun 07, 2016
Thank you for being so understanding when we had truck problems on Monday. The boys absolutely LOVED the RC track! Many special memories made. Thank you. ~Jen Immel
Jun 06, 2016
Would stay there again. Short overnight stay.Thank You
Jun 06, 2016
Was a little muddy, but considering the amount of rain in the area recently. Quiet, didn't hear the highway traffic or trains that others have complained about. Kinda close quarters for the 40 foot trailer we have, and the campers fire pit next to us was very close to my slide out. May stop on the way back thru the area.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
It was a nice KOA for overnight stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
what a nice way to end a trip a great campground
Jun 05, 2016
We've stayed here before. It's a nice clean campground. This time it wasn't dark when we arrived so it was easier to find. It's a little tricky coming in from the West but we found it. We were unable to get in on the wifi because the signal wasn't strong enough. But otherwise it's a great place.
Jun 04, 2016
This is a great KOA the staff really care about there customers
Jun 04, 2016
Easy to find. Nice spaces. Laundry was clean.
Jun 01, 2016
Would have been 5 Stars, but problems with the new WiFi system! Great staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Really enjoyed they stay at this KOA.
May 31, 2016
Even though it rained they made it fun for the adults and grand kids thanks for the good time the rest rooms and camp grounds were clean and well staffed
May 31, 2016
The fire pit in spot 61 is almost useless as it is not buried in the ground so too tall to get good airflow. Spot is under a light, so too bright. Internet connection not good. Very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

internet was not working properly due to lightning strike! site 61 is a nice big pull thru!
May 29, 2016
NO FOX NEWS on the cable! Nobody watches CNN any more.
May 28, 2016
People were so friendly! Had a very good time.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Sites were clean, bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly, check in way easy. There was road noise from the interstate but after awhile you didn't really notice it.
May 23, 2016
Just did a drive through. Got a good night's sleep. Thanks.
May 21, 2016
Friendly Staff and clean campground
May 19, 2016
Great , going back tomorrow
May 18, 2016
Water supply from the RV site is not the best, some kind of steel/metal smell in it, would recommend to bring a filter if you stay with this KOA.
May 18, 2016
Very nice and clean. Very friendly hosts.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Didn't stay long but were greeted graciously
May 09, 2016
Great staff, bathrooms were clean, nice pullthrough sites, nice office, rec room is a little dated, but they have movies and room to hang....especially if weather doesn't cooperate
May 09, 2016
May 05, 2016
May 02, 2016
Clean campground. Too cold and rainy to enjoy any of the amenities, but has a small playground and pool for the kids.
Apr 30, 2016
Great stay. Very helpful staff. Will stay here when passing through again.
Apr 26, 2016
Great facility-very close to freeway (noisy). Convenient though with easy access to both 35 and I 90.
Apr 21, 2016
Early in the season, but facility was already spic and span. All sites are large pull thru's
Apr 20, 2016
Really clean park - wide sites - great power - inexpensive laundry prices - very friendly! Best KOA of our three week road trip!
Apr 18, 2016
Easy pull-thru, convenient to I-90. Negatives: gravel roads (dust source) & sewer connection not convenient location (set back too far from elec & water).
Oct 24, 2015
Campground was very nice, but a couple of trains came thru during the night and scared us with their whistle blowing.
Oct 16, 2015
Was very quiet and comfortable. Only the bathrooms were unattended and boxes in the Ladies bathroom stalls were stuffed full and smelled.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy