Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 936 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Easy check in, roomy spot,good activities, convenient location, friendly, helpful staff
Jul 13, 2015
Nice campground but no cable and too many mosquitos!
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Jul 10, 2015
Very handy for the Freeway - they were upgrading the power in our area from 30 amp to 20 / 30 / 50 - so will be even better soon
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very nice and lent me some stuff to ease the multitude if mosquito bites I got. The bugs and weather dampened our stay. One of the seasonal campers was very rude to us and he and the lack of things to do in the area will make it not likely we'll go back. Noisy too. Freeway and train tracks very close. Lots of traveling one nighter people there. Not many "camping". Just staying over
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Our stay started out good. However, the morning of our second day they had electrical issues that ended up lasting all day. We ended up leaving and going to the next KOA on our way. Also, mosquitos in the dog park were horrible. Staff was very pleasant and promptly refunded us when we had to leave.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground & staff! Only negatives would be the dusty roads & mosquitoes (spraying for both would be helpful) & connecting to the Internet was impossible the majority of our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
I gave a three star based on stays at other KOA's. It is right on I 90 interstate, so for a quick overnight and traffic noise OK. They do a good job at keeping it clean. Most of the sites are grass and you will need to relevel at least once since the ground it fairly soft. The bathrooms and showers were clean but need a little update. The pool was OK but cold and is open to public Outside guests.
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms need to updated.
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly hosts. Pretty clean. Bathroom tiles breaking up in showers with old style camp plumbing-wrench device for water control made it hard to get correct temp.
Jul 03, 2015
Everything very good
Jul 02, 2015
Great place. Friendly people,clean,quiet,A+++
Jun 29, 2015
Nice pull through. Friendly folks. Nice laundry room. We will be back!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice staff
Jun 29, 2015
Stayed one night and got in late and someone was still there to greet us. Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
It was an enjoyable stay. Nice staff. Good accommodations. Heavy rains created muddy/swampy spots around park and some loud, late-night soft ball players were obstacles, but all else was good.
Jun 29, 2015
It was great
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
very nice people there. very helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice for an overnight. Large sites, open flat field and stone& dirt sites
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice setting pleasant stay
Jun 24, 2015
Even though our stay was short we enjoyed the wonderful atmosphere your campground provided.
Jun 24, 2015
Nicely kept grounds and courteous friendly Staff. Dog park was super.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good camp store. Nice gift shop.
Jun 23, 2015
They were very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
Showers were clean, sites were neat. Approach road in definite need of gravel. Dog potty bag dispensers all empty. Wi-Fi worked but no internet available-useless!
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was nice, campground needs lots of maintenance. Kiddie pool is falling apart and had chunks of concrete in bottom where kids walked
Jun 23, 2015
Nice people. Needs some maintenance. Unfortunately no one enforced their no smoking in pool area policy so had smokers in and out constantly.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The bathrooms were run down and dirty. Toilets didn't work properly and tiles were missing in the showers. The swimming pool was dirty and the kiddy pool had lots of broken cement, which can be dangerous for kids. The staff were kind an friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Dirty laundry.
Jun 21, 2015
Sites are roomy and lots of green around the park so it's a pleasant place to stay.
Jun 20, 2015
very nice facility and great staff
Jun 19, 2015
We had lots of rain. A lot of water around. Out in country went to Albert Lea for dinner, about 8 miles away. Easy on and off. Not many 50 amp sites in park.
Jun 18, 2015
Your staff are very friendly and helpful we will be back.
Jun 18, 2015
No cable. Wifi very weak. Spot was muddiy where as other spots were ok.
Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly at desk. Outside needs to be clean up. On your website is untrue. Grass was unruly. Need more 50amp for big rigs.
Jun 16, 2015
Would be better with cable
Jun 16, 2015
great site and love the large dog-runs
Jun 15, 2015
Very accomodating
Jun 15, 2015
Showers were not clean. WiFi was not working. Nice staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Very peaceful and quite
Jun 14, 2015
Unfortunately we were staying there when one of the campers was having a "family Reunion". That group of people were very loud way past the quiet time (11:30 p.m.)and those that were supposed to control it did not. The campground is good but the guests were very inconsiderate! Owners beware.
Jun 13, 2015
Great campground! Clean bathrooms and showers! Nice looking pool didn't get a chance to swim in :( because we had to leave. Dog friendly play area!
Jun 12, 2015
Very well kept KOA
Jun 12, 2015
We were told we could definetly have propane for our coach upon arrival. When we got there no one was available. We called the nite before to confirm and we were told ok. There were 2 nice kids maning the desk and they were clueless.
Jun 12, 2015
We just stayed over night but the staff were friendly the park was clean it's close to 90 but no noise we come back thru again we would stay for a longer period of time
Jun 09, 2015
We really like the pet play yard and the ease of the pull-through 50 amp hookup. We stayed one week while visiting family in Austin,and will be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals