Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Great KOA!!!!!
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
great place to stay very very friendly and easy to get on andoff the freeway
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very Nice staff, Great Park will stay here again.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Clean and friendly
Sep 20, 2013
Great staff, very well maintained. Thanks.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
great
Sep 18, 2013
Average, clean, nothing special.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Streets were muddy and the our site was not level. The elect, water and sewer should be together. We had to backup before leaving to hook up the sewer. This involved unhitching the tow car. I don't really recommend.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
great stay once again. we will be back for sure next camping season!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Bery friendly staff and nice facilities. Would definitely return.
Sep 15, 2013
Good WiFi connection. Good price. Level site.
Sep 14, 2013
Good campground.
Sep 13, 2013
We were given a spot that was flat and level which almost unheard of in our lengthy full time rv experience. Friendly folks who really cared. Loved it!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
water off with no notification. no offer of credit or apology.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great staff. Good spots
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice owners/staff. Campground very clean if slightly rustic, which we don't mind.
Sep 07, 2013
Very pretty grounds. Extremely nice staff.
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice campground. Owner and staff very pleasant. Always try to accommodate the guests.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The physical plant, including the grounds, needs to be better tended. The showers had only an on-off control (no ability to regulate temperature).
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The owners and staff were excellent,average Site. The ratings vary huge from Site to Site.Seven Feathers in Oregon is supposedly similar,exceeds by double +++ however staff here are genuine and care.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was great at Albert Lea /Austin Minn..We arrived and before we could get checked in we were invited for some excellent cobbler and ice cream get together. The grounds was clean and bathrooms spotless. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Staff is excellent!!! Amenities are great. Just one negative thing to say is that this is not a place for tents unless one is a very sound sleeper. It was to close to freeway for my GF and I. Everything else was really really awesome!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Late arrival made easy by pre-registration, and wonderfully visible site markers! Clean, nicely laid out campground, great shade trees - our stay was unfortunately a very short one due to travel schedule, but would happily have stayed longer!
Aug 28, 2013
Good clean facility. Staff on hand to help. Internet did not work. Pool was large, spots had good shade.
Aug 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.