Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
4th year in a row we have had family time there and we love it! Grandkids get to ride bikes all over, love the pool and playground also kids love tie dying t shirts. We will definitely be back! Staff super!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground. Except for the thunderstorm and 4 in of rain it was fine. Maybe a little more gravel on access road and on pull throughs. Normally wouldn't have been so muddy had it not rained. Good campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for the extra effort to get us in on a very busy weekend.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Only stayed one night however the facilities and site were very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
The worker was very nice, the only problem was the driveways were muddy.
Jul 17, 2016
Your campsite was beautiful and clean. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. We love KOA's and are going to join.
Jul 17, 2016
got the last site friendly clean
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Everybody that works there drives too fast for a gravel road. They leave a dust cloud everywhere. The place is for sale, and it is obvious that is their real concern.
Jul 16, 2016
Other than the highway noise, good nights stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground. The kids loved it
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great for an overnight which is what we needed
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of Hwy noise
Jul 12, 2016
very nice staff, very helpful
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice. We had a large grassy spot under a large tree. The campground is surrounded by cornfields. There is lots of room for the kids to ride bikes, play ball or just run around. We were just there for two nights, but it was a relaxing place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
We would camp there again
Jul 11, 2016
Nice stop on your journey. Generous pull thru sites and very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
We always stay here on our way to and from the West to Duluth. Very convenient to I-35 and I-90, and great internet connection.
Jul 11, 2016
Second time staying with you and we really like your KOA!
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was clean and in good condition. The grass was neatly mown with no grass clippings in sight. Even though the Interstate and mainline railroad were close by the noise from them was not really noticeable unless you thought about it. I would stay here again if I was in the area.
Jul 09, 2016
This campground is a little gem. Campsites are large and the grounds are immaculate. The help is friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things about it. Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Just lovely.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice facility mosquitoes were really bad at night
Jul 07, 2016
Nice clean place
Jul 07, 2016
This was our fourth KOA stay for our vacation. This was the only one that did not show us personally where to go. The bathrooms were nasty. They were dirty, smelly, buggy, and not kept up. The staff was helpful when asked for help.
Jul 06, 2016
The facilities and staff were great!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts knew that we would be a late arrival and had everything waiting for us so our set up was a breeze
Jul 06, 2016
Nice people, pool and kiddy pool (but is not heated), fun activities for kids, but bathrooms could use some renovations only one of the 3 locks on the stalls in the women's room worked. Bathrooms were just ok, I've seen worse but have also seen much better.
Jul 06, 2016
Very neat and clean, easy freeway access & friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
clean, friendly, large spots to park the RV no problems for us!
Jul 05, 2016
We were on our way to a further destination. This was an easy campground to pull & out of. Great spots with shade & plenty of room between.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Quiet, very accessible from eway.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice of the highway place
Jul 03, 2016
Everything was great, the one thing that would have helped us is having a hose thread on the end of the hose at the dump station to allow us to hook up our flush hose
Jul 02, 2016
Nice campground. Staff was very friendly. Is a good campground for just an overnight stay or longer. Not far from 2 towns to explore. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2016
Laundry and bathroom facilities are a little worn and could use some sprucing up and cleaning.
Jun 29, 2016
Very basic but nice.
Jun 29, 2016
Pleasant place to stay the nite. Nice grassy sites and quiet atmosphere. Will stay again when in the area.
Jun 29, 2016
This was a very attractive campground. Everything was manicured. Lovely gift shop too!
Jun 28, 2016
Just an overnight stop but the grounds were quiet and clean. No issues
Jun 28, 2016
Weekend manager unprofessional attitude, customer service worst ever, insulting, incompetent, unhelpful. Patrons also not screened for rude, trashy behavior - loud radios, huge parties, unsupervised and dangerous animals. Intrusive and mean manager.
Jun 27, 2016
For an overnight stay it was just what we needed.
Jun 26, 2016
Outstanding and friendly staff/owner. The best campground that we stayed at during our three week vacation. Location, amenities, cleanliness were just great.
Jun 26, 2016
Great koa of you have dogs. Nice grass area at each site.
Jun 25, 2016
Checkin was very easy. Roads are dirt and gravel, sites are dirt and grass. Our site was level with some shade. Didn't use laundry, rest rooms or pool so unable to comment on these. We stayed in a pull thru site in a 40 ft. MH.
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful!!! Clean grounds, friendly, helpful employees. lots were nice and level. When in area will stay there again.
Jun 19, 2016
Stay here when visiting family in Austin. Always clean and well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy