Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean n friendly celebrated our41th anniversary 😊
Jul 25, 2016
Great people that own the park and very nice employees. Just a fun park to stay at.
Jul 25, 2016
site was right next to very dusty road with everyone driving by way too fast and was not full hookup as requested. When I inquired about a different site I was told nothing was available. In the morning, children were out shooting rocks at birds with a sling shot with no parental supervision to be seen anywhere. Bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They are very dog friendly. We had a great time. Relaxing and peaceful.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in site 45 and in my opinion this should not have even been a site! Flooded, dead centre in campground and zero shade, not to mention the location of the hard to access hook ups! Only good thing was the close proxitimity to the highway and one of the check in staff. Very disappointing for a KOA experience!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The place seemed a little run down. That might be why there was a for sale out by the road. That aside the pool was great after long hot/humid. ride.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice Campground!
Jul 21, 2016
One night stay while traveling. Easy check-in. Grounds were clean and site was large. We enjoyed the short time we were there.
Jul 21, 2016
very relaxing place
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful stay. Sites are large. Lots of shady sites. Easy access to highway.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff but very outdated facilities
Jul 19, 2016
The campground checkin was a breeze, and the grounds and facilities were great!Close to Albert Lea, and. Austin.
Jul 18, 2016
we had a great time.grand daughter loved the activities they had to do. bathrooms are clean, showers are warm
Jul 18, 2016
4th year in a row we have had family time there and we love it! Grandkids get to ride bikes all over, love the pool and playground also kids love tie dying t shirts. We will definitely be back! Staff super!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground. Except for the thunderstorm and 4 in of rain it was fine. Maybe a little more gravel on access road and on pull throughs. Normally wouldn't have been so muddy had it not rained. Good campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for the extra effort to get us in on a very busy weekend.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Only stayed one night however the facilities and site were very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
The worker was very nice, the only problem was the driveways were muddy.
Jul 17, 2016
Your campsite was beautiful and clean. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. We love KOA's and are going to join.
Jul 17, 2016
got the last site friendly clean
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Everybody that works there drives too fast for a gravel road. They leave a dust cloud everywhere. The place is for sale, and it is obvious that is their real concern.
Jul 16, 2016
Other than the highway noise, good nights stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground. The kids loved it
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great for an overnight which is what we needed
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of Hwy noise
Jul 12, 2016
very nice staff, very helpful
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice. We had a large grassy spot under a large tree. The campground is surrounded by cornfields. There is lots of room for the kids to ride bikes, play ball or just run around. We were just there for two nights, but it was a relaxing place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
We would camp there again
Jul 11, 2016
Nice stop on your journey. Generous pull thru sites and very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
We always stay here on our way to and from the West to Duluth. Very convenient to I-35 and I-90, and great internet connection.
Jul 11, 2016
Second time staying with you and we really like your KOA!
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was clean and in good condition. The grass was neatly mown with no grass clippings in sight. Even though the Interstate and mainline railroad were close by the noise from them was not really noticeable unless you thought about it. I would stay here again if I was in the area.
Jul 09, 2016
This campground is a little gem. Campsites are large and the grounds are immaculate. The help is friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things about it. Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Just lovely.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice facility mosquitoes were really bad at night
Jul 07, 2016
Nice clean place
Jul 07, 2016
This was our fourth KOA stay for our vacation. This was the only one that did not show us personally where to go. The bathrooms were nasty. They were dirty, smelly, buggy, and not kept up. The staff was helpful when asked for help.
Jul 06, 2016
The facilities and staff were great!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts knew that we would be a late arrival and had everything waiting for us so our set up was a breeze
Jul 06, 2016
Nice people, pool and kiddy pool (but is not heated), fun activities for kids, but bathrooms could use some renovations only one of the 3 locks on the stalls in the women's room worked. Bathrooms were just ok, I've seen worse but have also seen much better.
Jul 06, 2016
Very neat and clean, easy freeway access & friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
clean, friendly, large spots to park the RV no problems for us!
Jul 05, 2016
We were on our way to a further destination. This was an easy campground to pull & out of. Great spots with shade & plenty of room between.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy