Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
We stayed at 3 KOA's during the last 10 days and they were all wonderful!
Jun 29, 2017
Good for rest over night. Clean and spacious site 38 ft 5th wheel
Jun 29, 2017
We only stayed one night, however we did notice the campground was well manicured and taken care of. The person at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. They have several areas to walk your dog.
Jun 28, 2017
Just passing through so only stayed one night but found staff to be very helpful and friendly, sites well maintained and spacious, and facilities clean and in good working order. We would happily recommend this KOA and will return again one day! Thank you!
Jun 28, 2017
Love the size of the pull throughs ! Always enjoy our stay here.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved being at your campground. Your help was great and we are looking forward to having our 2018 familly reunion at your campground. Thank you for everything. We enjoyed the pool and the kids loved riding their bike's around. Joyce Arndorfer
Jun 27, 2017
No one to show us our site, restrooms were not good, lots of repairs needed. Owners were nice.
Jun 27, 2017
One night stay on way home from Mt. Rushmore
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was super friendly, area was well kept.
Jun 27, 2017
good staff. helpful nice site
Jun 27, 2017
A bit rustic but clean and pleasant.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice place
Jun 26, 2017
Site was grass instead of gravel. No 50 amp hookup available yet. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were somewhat shabby (ladies) and under renovation for men. Clean though. Sites were nicely laid out.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Very pleasant staff and environment. The spaces need some leveling.
Jun 21, 2017
I had no problem, but I did observe 1 guy that had a 5th wheel that had been assigned to a space that had really low hanging tree branches. When he told the kid at the counter about his problem, the kid acted as if he could care less.
Jun 20, 2017
Poor water pressure...couldnt get wifi...kiddie pool had bird poop in it. Ok for over nite stay only
Jun 17, 2017
It suited our purposes. Great for a stop on our way. Clean, well maintained, friendly service, large sites
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Extremely peaceful.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was courteous. Campground was clean.
Jun 16, 2017
Campground too remote. Too far for gas or restaurant. Camp seems clean and well maintained.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean, well-maintained campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Perfect for our 1 night stay
Jun 14, 2017
Staff seemed inexperienced. We are 37 foot and were squeezed into a short rough gravel back-in. We would not have stopped if we had been told earlier.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice place for a one night stay. Doing a little work on bathhouse but still works. Would stay again. Paul
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
wonderful
Jun 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and nice, the grounds were well kept up and clean
Jun 11, 2017
It appears to be a converted pasture, very few of the amenities you usually associate with koa
Jun 10, 2017
Medical emergency while in area. originally scheduled for 1 night and they worked with us on a day to day basis until we could leave. So grateful.
Jun 09, 2017
We had problem with our tow dolley and staff was very helpful in getting the right person to fix it.
Jun 09, 2017
Great campground with shaded sites. Nice employees.
Jun 08, 2017
Great place
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice campground and facilities. First class! Only problems I ran into was the narrow entry and some confusion regarding parking / how to get to the office at the upper level around the other side of the main building. Great showers and restrooms. Very helpful owners
Jun 06, 2017
Pretty campground. Close to alot..ALOT of great places. Helpful folks. Do not use facilities so cannot rate those..but def would stay again!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice for our over night stay going and coming from Mt. Rushmore. Everything was clean the help was very friendly. Would stay again.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Great stay. Staff were kind and courteous.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The few days we were there were OK at the end of the memorial day weekend most campers left and new campers came in , the office decided to put them right next to us while the camp was 90% empty!! and they put people on both sides of us not something I would do plenty a room !!!spread them out just a little bit thanks
May 30, 2017
Small but very clean and quiet campground.I had a good stay! The bathroom were in the middle of being remodeled but what was complete, looked great...
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd stay here & we loved it again!!! Great activities for kids!
May 29, 2017
Family that runs the camp ground is wonderful. Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the drunk feuding couple at 330 in the morning next to us.
May 26, 2017
Great
May 24, 2017
Typical Koa in that you get the normal sites. Nothing great here. Sites are all dirt/mud with the rain. Unlevel as well. Plus a simple request by us to remove the previous customers dog doo doo from the TOP of our grill, as well as a dead bird carcus, from our site was ignored. Bad form people.
May 23, 2017
Great camp ground with wonderful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals