Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Poor water pressure...couldnt get wifi...kiddie pool had bird poop in it. Ok for over nite stay only
Jun 17, 2017
It suited our purposes. Great for a stop on our way. Clean, well maintained, friendly service, large sites
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Extremely peaceful.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was courteous. Campground was clean.
Jun 16, 2017
Campground too remote. Too far for gas or restaurant. Camp seems clean and well maintained.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean, well-maintained campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Perfect for our 1 night stay
Jun 14, 2017
Staff seemed inexperienced. We are 37 foot and were squeezed into a short rough gravel back-in. We would not have stopped if we had been told earlier.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice place for a one night stay. Doing a little work on bathhouse but still works. Would stay again. Paul
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
wonderful
Jun 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and nice, the grounds were well kept up and clean
Jun 11, 2017
It appears to be a converted pasture, very few of the amenities you usually associate with koa
Jun 10, 2017
Medical emergency while in area. originally scheduled for 1 night and they worked with us on a day to day basis until we could leave. So grateful.
Jun 09, 2017
We had problem with our tow dolley and staff was very helpful in getting the right person to fix it.
Jun 09, 2017
Great campground with shaded sites. Nice employees.
Jun 08, 2017
Great place
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice campground and facilities. First class! Only problems I ran into was the narrow entry and some confusion regarding parking / how to get to the office at the upper level around the other side of the main building. Great showers and restrooms. Very helpful owners
Jun 06, 2017
Pretty campground. Close to alot..ALOT of great places. Helpful folks. Do not use facilities so cannot rate those..but def would stay again!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice for our over night stay going and coming from Mt. Rushmore. Everything was clean the help was very friendly. Would stay again.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Great stay. Staff were kind and courteous.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The few days we were there were OK at the end of the memorial day weekend most campers left and new campers came in , the office decided to put them right next to us while the camp was 90% empty!! and they put people on both sides of us not something I would do plenty a room !!!spread them out just a little bit thanks
May 30, 2017
Small but very clean and quiet campground.I had a good stay! The bathroom were in the middle of being remodeled but what was complete, looked great...
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd stay here & we loved it again!!! Great activities for kids!
May 29, 2017
Family that runs the camp ground is wonderful. Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the drunk feuding couple at 330 in the morning next to us.
May 26, 2017
Great
May 24, 2017
Typical Koa in that you get the normal sites. Nothing great here. Sites are all dirt/mud with the rain. Unlevel as well. Plus a simple request by us to remove the previous customers dog doo doo from the TOP of our grill, as well as a dead bird carcus, from our site was ignored. Bad form people.
May 23, 2017
Great camp ground with wonderful staff.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
To much mud in pull through. Should use some gravel.
May 21, 2017
very nice campground
May 16, 2017
I could not tune in the local tv stations. This was negative. The people were nice. I would have liked to be able to watch tv though. There were no tracts or literature telling me about boating, or visiting the spam mauseum, etc.. There were some stuff on the sheet they gave us but we would have liked more. The pool was not up and runnung even though the weather is warm now, 80 2x last week.
May 16, 2017
NIce place but lots of road noise, Needs a little TLC. Grass needs cutting and bathrooms need to be finished.
May 15, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff, bathroom needs updating, know they are working on men's, women's needs it too
May 14, 2017
Great location. Loved being between the fields. Enjoyed the train that passed by.
May 13, 2017
Great place. Staff very nice.
May 09, 2017
In spite of some early spring maintenance the people at this KOA do a great job of keeping the grounds and rest rooms clean and up to a high standard.
May 09, 2017
Thank you for helping us with a lower rate when our car broke down in Minneapolis!
May 05, 2017
Great place. Nice long pull through.
May 05, 2017
Very clean and pleasant. Great staff. Good bathrooms. Located in a quiet, secluded area a few miles from town.
Apr 29, 2017
Nice spot. Plenty of room for our 45 foot coach. Quiet site for sleeping. Office staff extremely friendly and helpful. Will use this KOA again during our travels through Albe
Apr 28, 2017
Convenient to highway but noise not bad. Nice sites and ground. Bathrooms were dated but clean with good water pressure
Apr 27, 2017
Large pull through sight, level, plenty of room.
Apr 23, 2017
easy access, all amenities, helpful people
Apr 22, 2017
The campground was right off the interstate. You take a blacktop county road to get there. The staff was very friendly. We received four inches of rain and the campground held up well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals