Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Love the huge pool, and the new dog park! Our dog appreciated being off-leash, and allowed to sniff around
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Site 27 has power issues, the 2 sites are tied together with no working breakers in the box, This is not up to code. Therefore when one of the two combined sites overloads the breaker, one must try to determine which site is at fault. Also the 2 twenty amp breakers are on a single 40 amp. inside the office, which closes at 9PM. therefore you must call an attendant to get power back on.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
all staff were more than friendly and helpful. They were busy working all the time but had time for you and focused on what your need or question was. Clean and well kept.
Jul 22, 2014
Internet would not work.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
NICE AREA, AND PLENTY OF ACTIVITIES
Jul 21, 2014
It is a awesome campground. There have been a lot of improvements done. They have a huge pool! Great staff!
Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly people; clean, roomy showers with good water pressure; nice pull through long enough for us not to have to unhook our toad. Easy to find, right off the highway. Nice!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Shower water scalding hot. Only one valve...couldn't adjust it. WIFI unusable. Very friendly staff. Nice site.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had difficulty using the WIFI during our stay. The grounds were dusty due to dirt roadways. I-90 traffic noise as close to Interstate.
Jul 15, 2014
Very well run campgrounds.
Jul 15, 2014
Staff were friendly and accommodating Would be better if there were more full hookups. Also trees could be trimmed more at some spaces.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was great as usual. The only issue we had this year was the mesquitos were horrible. We tried everything but couldn't even sit by our fire at night. Besides the bug issue all was amazing. We will for sure be back for our annual girls weekend next year!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This park has very roomy sites compared to many KOAs. The lack of cable TV was overcome by our being able to get one of the few satellite sites in the park. The pool is one of the biggest I have seen in a fairly small RV park. This is a good overnight stop for travelers and I can see it as a weekend get-a-way for local with the big pool and playground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Small, older campground. Limited full hookups. Nice store and staff. Not bad for a one night stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Lovely, campground, great people running the campground, wonderful laundry room, lots of washers and dryers. Quiet, deer, turkeys close by early in the am.
Jul 10, 2014
WOW!!!!! Talk about customer service! I loved this campground and talked about it on my Facebook page! I got to play with my dogs in an area where no one was. That was a great help after being on the road for weeks! And the site size was super!!!! Definitely high marks here!
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly people; helpful when we had a coach problem.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Very clean and courteous people nice maintained campsites and bathrooms
Jul 03, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff. Bathroom could use some work.
Jul 02, 2014
Pool was cold, other then that was a great stay.
Jun 30, 2014
nice sites; nice restrooms
Jun 30, 2014
The staff were very friendly. The low rating is due mainly to work needed to repair numerous potholes on the driveway and the campground after receiving a lot of moisture needs more stone and some drainage work as well. I would stay again but I also think their prices are higher than surrounding campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2014
Quick one night stay, ez off and on the interstate. Staff was friendly
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
easy to find and just what we needed at that time of day. courteous staff. Laundry needs some updating!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Overall nice CG, lots of noise from highway, and fire-ring was unusable (smashed on one side and full of trash) is reason for 4 star not 5
Jun 28, 2014
We originally were only going to stay one night, but we liked it so much we stayed an extra day. Beautiful campground and everyone was really nice.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Site was ok. The pool was in bad condition. Quality of the water ????? Plastic bottles and scrap flotting in pool. Contruction work in progress just 2 ft from the pool !!!!
Jun 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.