Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful.Our deluxe cabin was nice & cozy.
Sep 24, 2013
very nice campground and very nice hosts.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
As always, our stay in the Kabin Lodge was wonderful...very relaxing and comfy. Staff is so pleasant and accomodating.
Sep 12, 2013
We came in late at night. Very little signage with directions. Had I not previously spoke to the office and remembered the location, we may have missed it easily. When leaving we asked about coffee being available and the young person at the office told us it was and we would have to make it ourselves individually and be charged $1.00 each. Even for registered guest? We left and bought coffee
Aug 29, 2013
could have had the AC on for us and half a kitchen should have included burners at least for that amount of money
Aug 28, 2013
Outstanding hosts and facility was immaculate..
Aug 26, 2013
nice weeekend quiet clean
Aug 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. It was just a stop over on our way out west. The employees were very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Marvelous....Excellent..... Wonderful....nice people....nice grounds...FUN FOR ALL !!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms were clean, easy in and out, nice sites, but the pool area is still not fixed, that looks tacky.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and beautiful campground. Friendly, courteous staff. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great looking campground! Everyone was very friendly! The only downside was the picnic bugs!! Couldn't even eat outside because of them dive bombing us! Only other complaint was that there were no air conditioners in the cabins. Got really warm with body heat from 4 people, and the box fan didn't cut it! Other than that, great stay!
Aug 04, 2013
cabin and camp grounds were neat and clean. Personal was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay a great experience.
Jul 21, 2013
Kabin was clean, restrooms immaculate and staff friendly and helpful. Wish we would have had air conditioning, but open windows and a fan cooled the kabin down just fine.
Jul 18, 2013
We love the Austin KOA! However, please consider introducing a recycling system. I know Austin participates!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. our kids and grandchildren enjoyed the activites and a big hit is the tie dye shirts and pool
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
This was a very nice place to stay. The cabin was so clean we could smell the cleaner when we came in. The beds were nice and comfortable and the bathrooms were within fairly easy reach of the cabin. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very pleasant reception at check-in; pleasant and helpful staff;
Jul 01, 2013
Nothing for the kids to do outside of the pool.(Chilly when we arrived)Bathroom stalls did not lock and showers need updating and cleaning. When it rains the whole camp turns to giant mud puddle. There is no scenery and WIFI does not work. After staying 2 KOA in SD that week this was very disappointing. We left first thing in the morning.
Jun 27, 2013
After a very long day and a very long trip we made a reservation here and Ann, the owner, was so sweet. She took one look at my husband and took extra steps she didn't have to make our stay extra comfortable and a HUGE blessing. We woke up refreshed and ready to start again on our road trip with three young children. Thanks Ann for being an excellent hostess. We will come back when in the area.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
I stayed in a small cabin---loved it---far away from others and quiet, peaceful. A good place for a good night's sleep. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
we stayed in a cabin. it was really nice especially since there was a terrific lightning storm that night. if you happen yo find a mustache necklace in the lady's shower, could you throw it in the mail to us? nancy allison 1044 paloma road monterey, ca. 9394. thanks!
Jun 09, 2013
Very nice people who went out of there way to make our stay great. This was the first time that we stayed at a KOA and will be back in the future. Thank you. Jill.
May 28, 2013
Caring personal at the KOA!!! Due to weather conditions I was offered to stay in cabin vs tent in the price of a tent site. Thank you!!!!
May 16, 2013
BESIDES THE WEATHER BEING CRAPPY---THE LODGE IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE STAFF ARE ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
My only complaint was the noise of the traffic but of course you can't do anything about that. Otherwise the campground is great and the staff extremely friendly.
Sep 27, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The host was friendly and helpful. The campgound was clean and we liked that there were several beautiful trees on the property. It was cold while we were there,so we certainly appreciated the space heater in the cabin!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
good weekend nice place to camp friendly staff and owners
Sep 12, 2012
This was a beautiful KOA. It was very clean and pleasant. I only wish it would have had AC as it was hard to get the air to circulate through the cabin. The bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 12, 2012
Very nice, clean bathrooms
Sep 04, 2012
Lot of thing to do it is a great campground
Aug 23, 2012
We had a good experience here. The campground staff was very helpful.
Aug 19, 2012
The staff was particularly helpful suggesting somewhere to eat, and additional sights to visit. Grandson was impressed with the cleanliness (he's used to scout camp)!
Aug 19, 2012
"slightly" warm, no temp control showers suck!! Get into the 21st century..put in HOT water contols!(better showers in Viet Nam!! Jacks pizza & 2 ltr soda - $10-:(( (should be $7). Cabin was great, friendly people!!!
Aug 17, 2012
Very nice overall. First and best introduction to using the cabins. Only wished the pool hours were longer, but very minor complaint.
Aug 13, 2012
Very clean. The bathrooms were always clean. Would of like to see more activites during the week. Would go back if we have a chance.
Aug 13, 2012
Nice cabin, friendly campground host, enjoyed our stay. Could use more directional signage, had a hard time finding the cabin!
Aug 06, 2012
Very clean! Helpful staff and had nice activities if you chose to participate! We had a great time and hope to come back soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.