Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Cabin was amazing, people were perfect! Awesome!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Loved every minute of it... Always do... Year after Year.. Wonderful grounds and staff♥♥
Aug 11, 2014
It was a great camoground. I just dont agree that the pool dont open tell noon. The cabin was really nice. I foubf it weird that they ran out if wood by 630 pm on a saturday night.
Aug 05, 2014
very nice place if we are bake that why we will stop in thank you
Aug 01, 2014
the campground was ok but the pool was dirty and very very cold.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
every time we are there the weather is crappy our stay in the cabin was great!!!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Had a blast!!
Jul 10, 2014
Very convenient. People were so nice.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very Nice place
Jun 30, 2014
The cabin was very clean, the pool area was clean and overall the campground was nice. We enjoyed our stay. The campground hosts were helpful and friendly !
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
This was a nice small campground and the staff was very nice. They left the light on in the cabin for me as I came in after the office was closed, and were very helpful all the way around. It was very clean, quiet and nice, and easy to get to! The cabin was clean and nice, and in a good location in the Campground. A great place to stay!
May 12, 2014
Wonderful time....Great location. Helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful.Our deluxe cabin was nice & cozy.
Sep 24, 2013
very nice campground and very nice hosts.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
As always, our stay in the Kabin Lodge was wonderful...very relaxing and comfy. Staff is so pleasant and accomodating.
Sep 12, 2013
We came in late at night. Very little signage with directions. Had I not previously spoke to the office and remembered the location, we may have missed it easily. When leaving we asked about coffee being available and the young person at the office told us it was and we would have to make it ourselves individually and be charged $1.00 each. Even for registered guest? We left and bought coffee
Aug 29, 2013
could have had the AC on for us and half a kitchen should have included burners at least for that amount of money
Aug 28, 2013
Outstanding hosts and facility was immaculate..
Aug 26, 2013
nice weeekend quiet clean
Aug 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. It was just a stop over on our way out west. The employees were very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Marvelous....Excellent..... Wonderful....nice people....nice grounds...FUN FOR ALL !!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms were clean, easy in and out, nice sites, but the pool area is still not fixed, that looks tacky.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and beautiful campground. Friendly, courteous staff. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great looking campground! Everyone was very friendly! The only downside was the picnic bugs!! Couldn't even eat outside because of them dive bombing us! Only other complaint was that there were no air conditioners in the cabins. Got really warm with body heat from 4 people, and the box fan didn't cut it! Other than that, great stay!
Aug 04, 2013
cabin and camp grounds were neat and clean. Personal was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay a great experience.
Jul 21, 2013
Kabin was clean, restrooms immaculate and staff friendly and helpful. Wish we would have had air conditioning, but open windows and a fan cooled the kabin down just fine.
Jul 18, 2013
We love the Austin KOA! However, please consider introducing a recycling system. I know Austin participates!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. our kids and grandchildren enjoyed the activites and a big hit is the tie dye shirts and pool
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
This was a very nice place to stay. The cabin was so clean we could smell the cleaner when we came in. The beds were nice and comfortable and the bathrooms were within fairly easy reach of the cabin. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very pleasant reception at check-in; pleasant and helpful staff;
Jul 01, 2013
Nothing for the kids to do outside of the pool.(Chilly when we arrived)Bathroom stalls did not lock and showers need updating and cleaning. When it rains the whole camp turns to giant mud puddle. There is no scenery and WIFI does not work. After staying 2 KOA in SD that week this was very disappointing. We left first thing in the morning.
Jun 27, 2013
After a very long day and a very long trip we made a reservation here and Ann, the owner, was so sweet. She took one look at my husband and took extra steps she didn't have to make our stay extra comfortable and a HUGE blessing. We woke up refreshed and ready to start again on our road trip with three young children. Thanks Ann for being an excellent hostess. We will come back when in the area.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
I stayed in a small cabin---loved it---far away from others and quiet, peaceful. A good place for a good night's sleep. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
we stayed in a cabin. it was really nice especially since there was a terrific lightning storm that night. if you happen yo find a mustache necklace in the lady's shower, could you throw it in the mail to us? nancy allison 1044 paloma road monterey, ca. 9394. thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.