Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Lots of road noise not well maintained. Store not manned most of the day. Cabin was nice and staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful Cabin! Was a great value for our family of 5! would definitely choose a KOA with a Large 2 room cabin again!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
nice relaxing place to stop and economically priced. Very friendly owner.
Sep 12, 2014
Nice camp ground. We stayed at the end of the season so pretty hard to say what it's like "prime time" but we did enjoy our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Nice clean nice pool delux camping cabin was nice and clean you what we needed for us and the 4 grandkids. They just needed to check the water heater in the cabin ( no hot water with 4 little ones wasn't very easy) when we left we told them about it. Guess they can't fix it if they don't know about it :)
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The staff was every Friendly and always willy to help with any thing we asked .. so thanks for a good and Fun weekend we all enjoyed are stay and will come and stay again.When do you close out the cabins for the year..
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time everyone was friendly and helpful. Loved the fun events for the children as well.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Cabin was amazing, people were perfect! Awesome!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Loved every minute of it... Always do... Year after Year.. Wonderful grounds and staff♥♥
Aug 11, 2014
It was a great camoground. I just dont agree that the pool dont open tell noon. The cabin was really nice. I foubf it weird that they ran out if wood by 630 pm on a saturday night.
Aug 05, 2014
very nice place if we are bake that why we will stop in thank you
Aug 01, 2014
the campground was ok but the pool was dirty and very very cold.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
every time we are there the weather is crappy our stay in the cabin was great!!!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Had a blast!!
Jul 10, 2014
Very convenient. People were so nice.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very Nice place
Jun 30, 2014
The cabin was very clean, the pool area was clean and overall the campground was nice. We enjoyed our stay. The campground hosts were helpful and friendly !
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
This was a nice small campground and the staff was very nice. They left the light on in the cabin for me as I came in after the office was closed, and were very helpful all the way around. It was very clean, quiet and nice, and easy to get to! The cabin was clean and nice, and in a good location in the Campground. A great place to stay!
May 12, 2014
Wonderful time....Great location. Helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful.Our deluxe cabin was nice & cozy.
Sep 24, 2013
very nice campground and very nice hosts.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
As always, our stay in the Kabin Lodge was wonderful...very relaxing and comfy. Staff is so pleasant and accomodating.
Sep 12, 2013
We came in late at night. Very little signage with directions. Had I not previously spoke to the office and remembered the location, we may have missed it easily. When leaving we asked about coffee being available and the young person at the office told us it was and we would have to make it ourselves individually and be charged $1.00 each. Even for registered guest? We left and bought coffee
Aug 29, 2013
could have had the AC on for us and half a kitchen should have included burners at least for that amount of money
Aug 28, 2013
Outstanding hosts and facility was immaculate..
Aug 26, 2013
nice weeekend quiet clean
Aug 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. It was just a stop over on our way out west. The employees were very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Marvelous....Excellent..... Wonderful....nice people....nice grounds...FUN FOR ALL !!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms were clean, easy in and out, nice sites, but the pool area is still not fixed, that looks tacky.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and beautiful campground. Friendly, courteous staff. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great looking campground! Everyone was very friendly! The only downside was the picnic bugs!! Couldn't even eat outside because of them dive bombing us! Only other complaint was that there were no air conditioners in the cabins. Got really warm with body heat from 4 people, and the box fan didn't cut it! Other than that, great stay!
Aug 04, 2013
cabin and camp grounds were neat and clean. Personal was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay a great experience.
Jul 21, 2013
Kabin was clean, restrooms immaculate and staff friendly and helpful. Wish we would have had air conditioning, but open windows and a fan cooled the kabin down just fine.
Jul 18, 2013
We love the Austin KOA! However, please consider introducing a recycling system. I know Austin participates!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. our kids and grandchildren enjoyed the activites and a big hit is the tie dye shirts and pool
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.