Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We stayed during a heat wave and the Kamping Kabins don't have air conditioning. Everything was moist from the humidity and we asked to upgrade to a lodge last minute - the hosts were so friendly about it and the lodge was excellent. Air conditioning, a microwave and our own bathroom.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The camp cabin was clean and pleasant. There is a problem with wetness and mud after rain. The ground stays saturated. Also lots of bugs.
Aug 06, 2016
Thanks for a great vacation ☺️
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice layout. Staff very helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Decent. Cheap but adequate playground. Owners are courteous but not all workers were
Jul 30, 2016
My kids and I had a wonderful time with way more to do on site than we had anticipated. So pleasantly surprised!
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and nice. Pool needs some fixing up and some safety features on the bunk beds. But very friendly staff and easy to find.
Jul 14, 2016
It was good. The only thing is that the firewood burned to fast.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a fabulous time for our girls weekend!! The cabins are clean, staff is polite and accommodating, and pool was spacious and kept up. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground, the cabin was very nice and clean. The kids enjoyed the pool, nice and clean and big.
Jul 10, 2016
Would have been better to describe as gas grills at dlx cabin. linens were only thing said needed. There are no pots pans or other kitchen tools at all either. pool grate, staff nice and clean grounds.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendliest staff we have ever dealt with at any KOA. Keep up the good work.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff is great and campsites are clean and beautiful. All of the activities for the kids make it the destination spot for my family.
Jul 02, 2016
From the arched tree entry to the exceptional camping facility, this stay was great the entire time. What a nice surprise.
Jun 21, 2016
Wasn't able to get away from home until late. Arrived at 11 p.m., and truly appreciated having a map, a key, and a light on to help me find the cabin. The ease of booking a stay and the decent accommodations convinced me to return there on my way back home.
May 29, 2016
The facilities are clean and very accessible. All the staff were kind and helpful. And even though we arrived just past closing time, the staff still there welcomed us warmly.
May 27, 2016
It is a small KOA. We had a delux cabin and loved it.
May 27, 2016
I wanted quite and I got it was nice.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful!
May 10, 2016
We love coming here Ann is wonderful and very helpful and very friendly
Oct 13, 2015
What a wonderful campground! Friendly, clean, and cozy!
Oct 11, 2015
Stayed in a cabin which was very dirty. If it hadn't been late at night when I arrived I would've found some place else! Showers were very dated.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin -wonderful! We grilled out on the gas grill, are on the shaded patio and enjoyed the porch swing! Great experience
Sep 25, 2015
It was a great campground. Just a nice get away. We stayed 4 nights. It was our base camp. State parks are close. Many lakes. Put our kayaks in at Fountain Lake and fished. Road our bikes on many of the trails around town. Camp ground had a walking trail. Not well advertised but good place to stretch your legs after a long trip. Very dog friendly. Down side was highway close by. Fantastic.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great host and great place. Clean, friendly and cheerful.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Sep 03, 2015
It was a fun over night outing. Friendly people, nice pool. We stayed in a camping cabin. The screen door didn't close tight which allowed bugs easier access. (Not a big deal.) It was a pleasant experience overall.
Aug 22, 2015
Very very friendly staff. From the moment we drove in, we were greeted with a smile and wave. Right near the highway but the noise didn't bother us. I didn't like the mud in many areas. The beds were comfy for cabin beds. It is located in a nice Midwestern setting with trees and fields around. Pool was nice though a little inconvenient to the rest of the camp.
Aug 19, 2015
Great deluxe cabin - clean, lovely big deck, not facing any neighbours in an obtrusive way, great pool (and clean!!!) our kids loved the playground. Very friendly staff and cute camp store.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in their upgraded Cabin Fantastic cabin with Air-condition we loved it
Aug 17, 2015
Our family reunion with about 40+ people was a success and so fun. Everyone enjoyed the pool. The cabin worked great for us.
Aug 14, 2015
Loved it there. Cabin was awesome and everyone friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Great KOA. We enjoyed our stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
This KOA was nice, the door on our cabin didn't open all the way as it hit on the floor. The fire pit was nice!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
nice and clean
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in the two bedroom cabin. The bed in the queen bedroom squeeked terribly. The futon in the main room was very very uncomfortable to sit on as a sofa. Not too bad as a bed. The blinds in the back window of the main room wouldn't go down. The staff were EXCELLENT. The pool was in MUCH need of concrete repair. We had a good time for a week, but won't go to this KOA again.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved it
Jul 18, 2015
The floors of the cabin were way too wet. It was if they had mopped right before we arrived it took at least 1 and 1 half hours to dry. Not that any one can control this but the mosquitos were terrible. the game room was dirty and looked as if it had not been used in a while.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was really helpful
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, peaceful & quiet.
Jun 19, 2015
great stay, not an issue now, but no a\c for hotter months
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Campgrounds well Maintained and bathrooms clean. Well-stocked camp store and helpful staff. It was a hot day when we arrived and there was no air conditioner in our basic cabin. The pool was a nice relief but the pool deck is crumbling around the edges of the kiddie pool. We would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2015
we had a wonderful stay. the activities for the kids were great.
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful setting, friendly staff. Love the new dog run!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals