Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Very nice cabin. Great hospitality. Thank you
Jul 14, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Arrived after 10pm. Keys to cabin were waiting at late check in stand. Great stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Reserved 2 bed deluxe cabin given 1 bed. Offered entire refund and told to go to hotel. Explained we wanted to be there and couldn't they just give a discount. She did refund one night of our stay. Overall stay was enjoyable. If reserving cabin online call ahead to nake sure you'll get the right one.
Jul 04, 2017
Most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in and zero facilities in the cabin. Vastly different to the previous 2 KOA cabins I've stayed in.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff! Great activities. Very clean campground. Really enjoyed our stay. Great location.
Jul 03, 2017
It was ok. I think it must be under new management because there were several improvement projects in process and the staff seemed to still be learning how to do things, like register guests.
Jun 28, 2017
Bath going thru construction, grounds dug up
Jun 24, 2017
We only stayed for the night because of severe weather approaching. Stayed in a cabin. If in the area would stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and I thought it was great! Our cabin and the campground itself were very clean and had all the amenities we wanted. The only complaint I have is that the pool was locked over an hour before sunset, though the hours posted said it didn't close until sunset. This was my only disappointment.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, clean, convenient. Great people all around.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Great to see a KOA that treats customers with respect and has fair pricing . Thank you
May 25, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They were great about helping us use the projector in the game room.
May 25, 2017
We had a wonderful cabin with bathroom. The owners were super to work with and to help us in any way they could. We would stay here again!
May 21, 2017
Oct 10, 2016
4-person cabin was cozy and relaxing. bathrooms/showers were very nearby.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground, has a dog park. I stayed in deluxe cabin, was worth every penny to have a bathroom and microwave. Really nice staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved pet playground. The lodge is quite an improvement over the standard cabin; will try again.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Stayed in basic Kamper Kabin on my way to my destination and they up-graded my reservation to a Kamper Lodge due to weather on my way back home. VERY pleasant experience. Only negative, they do need more signage on the highway for directions. I no problems while using Google Maps prior to my trip.
Sep 18, 2016
Stayed here many times always wonderful
Sep 13, 2016
The camping cabin smelled like pee. I would have appreciated a marker to know where to park my car, the cabin next to us too the spot where I think I was supposed to park.
Sep 07, 2016
From the moment we checked in to check out. I've never experienced the kind of disrespect and rudeness from staff in all my travels. Very disappointed with our stay.Every time I turned around staff was rude and short with not only myself, but my son and friend, and their kids. I also got charged a $25 cleaning fee for not removing the garbage bag from our cabin..even when I swept and cleaned cabin
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Fire pit was huge. Had to step into it to make a fire. Bathrooms were older but clean.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed during a heat wave and the Kamping Kabins don't have air conditioning. Everything was moist from the humidity and we asked to upgrade to a lodge last minute - the hosts were so friendly about it and the lodge was excellent. Air conditioning, a microwave and our own bathroom.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The camp cabin was clean and pleasant. There is a problem with wetness and mud after rain. The ground stays saturated. Also lots of bugs.
Aug 06, 2016
Thanks for a great vacation ☺️
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice layout. Staff very helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Decent. Cheap but adequate playground. Owners are courteous but not all workers were
Jul 30, 2016
My kids and I had a wonderful time with way more to do on site than we had anticipated. So pleasantly surprised!
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and nice. Pool needs some fixing up and some safety features on the bunk beds. But very friendly staff and easy to find.
Jul 14, 2016
It was good. The only thing is that the firewood burned to fast.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a fabulous time for our girls weekend!! The cabins are clean, staff is polite and accommodating, and pool was spacious and kept up. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground, the cabin was very nice and clean. The kids enjoyed the pool, nice and clean and big.
Jul 10, 2016
Would have been better to describe as gas grills at dlx cabin. linens were only thing said needed. There are no pots pans or other kitchen tools at all either. pool grate, staff nice and clean grounds.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendliest staff we have ever dealt with at any KOA. Keep up the good work.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff is great and campsites are clean and beautiful. All of the activities for the kids make it the destination spot for my family.
Jul 02, 2016
From the arched tree entry to the exceptional camping facility, this stay was great the entire time. What a nice surprise.
Jun 21, 2016
Wasn't able to get away from home until late. Arrived at 11 p.m., and truly appreciated having a map, a key, and a light on to help me find the cabin. The ease of booking a stay and the decent accommodations convinced me to return there on my way back home.
May 29, 2016
The facilities are clean and very accessible. All the staff were kind and helpful. And even though we arrived just past closing time, the staff still there welcomed us warmly.
May 27, 2016
It is a small KOA. We had a delux cabin and loved it.
May 27, 2016
I wanted quite and I got it was nice.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful!
May 10, 2016
We love coming here Ann is wonderful and very helpful and very friendly
Oct 13, 2015
What a wonderful campground! Friendly, clean, and cozy!
Oct 11, 2015
Stayed in a cabin which was very dirty. If it hadn't been late at night when I arrived I would've found some place else! Showers were very dated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals