Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
Only stayed for one night while passing through. Clean facility with friendly & helpful staff. Was surprised to find that the laundry room closed at 9.
May 22, 2013
Nice owners and very friendly.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 17, 2013
The water system seems to have air added which makes my water system very noisey.
May 16, 2013
BESIDES THE WEATHER BEING CRAPPY---THE LODGE IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE STAFF ARE ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
May 16, 2013
Love this koa. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. The 50 amp site is perfect.
May 15, 2013
we were just there for one nite. It was a nice little place
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
very nice park
Apr 27, 2013
This campground is like so many other KOA's--very close to the highway, Otherwise, it was a very comfortable place to be.
Apr 23, 2013
Nice place out of town and quiet
Dec 02, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Last minute travel change. Site was large & easily accessed. Host was friendly & helpful. Stay was great for us and we'd recommend it to others.
Oct 07, 2012
A very nicely maintained facility. Hosts were very helpful with some of our questions.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Very nice park and the host was wonderful.
Oct 03, 2012
nice facility. Good service, very friendly.
Oct 01, 2012
My only complaint was the noise of the traffic but of course you can't do anything about that. Otherwise the campground is great and the staff extremely friendly.
Sep 30, 2012
this is the third time we stayed here. Nice and quiet. Will be back. Thanks.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Internet very slow, everything else was good.
Sep 27, 2012
The staff was very friendly. The showers and bathrooms were well taken care of. A nice place to stay.
Sep 27, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The host was friendly and helpful. The campgound was clean and we liked that there were several beautiful trees on the property. It was cold while we were there,so we certainly appreciated the space heater in the cabin!
Sep 26, 2012
The staff are very friendly.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Clean and well kept sites. Easy to access from I-90.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
very nice and friendly park
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
We love this place Neat and tidy, everything is always clean.
Sep 18, 2012
We stayed for one night while passing through the area. The Staff was friendly. The site that we stayed on was a pull through was gravel with a large area of grass on the side. The site was fairly level though. The wi fi worked ok but was slow at times. Would stay here again though.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
good weekend nice place to camp friendly staff and owners
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
It is such a comfortable and cozy campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.