Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful Kamp. They allowed me the "August Biker Special Rate" even though I hadn't been to Sturgis (Maybe next year). Don't miss the Spam Museum! Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Staff is excellent!!! Amenities are great. Just one negative thing to say is that this is not a place for tents unless one is a very sound sleeper. It was to close to freeway for my GF and I. Everything else was really really awesome!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Late arrival made easy by pre-registration, and wonderfully visible site markers! Clean, nicely laid out campground, great shade trees - our stay was unfortunately a very short one due to travel schedule, but would happily have stayed longer!
Aug 29, 2013
could have had the AC on for us and half a kitchen should have included burners at least for that amount of money
Aug 28, 2013
Outstanding hosts and facility was immaculate..
Aug 28, 2013
Good clean facility. Staff on hand to help. Internet did not work. Pool was large, spots had good shade.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It only took us half an hour to set up our campsite. Everything worked and was within easy reach ( water, sewer, and electric). The TV reception was fair, but acceptable. All in all, we were very satisfied, and will come again next year.
Aug 27, 2013
very relaxing and enjoyable plenty of room for the rv we had a great time will be back maybe not this year any more but next for sure. thank you for the comfortable setting
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 27, 2013
The owner saved my day. I had lost my cane, and Ann had one that she gave me. A big thank you to Ann
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
nice weeekend quiet clean
Aug 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. It was just a stop over on our way out west. The employees were very friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Nicely groomed park.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice campground in a pleasant rural setting.
Aug 24, 2013
The pool was under construction. There wasn't any cable. Other than that it was a quiet place to stay. Good distance from the interstate for a change.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I would recommend this park to anyone.
Aug 20, 2013
Cleanest washrooms yet! Thank you.
Aug 20, 2013
Excellent hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Quiet campground and pet friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
was a nice camp ground, had a nice stay
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice campground
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
we just stayed the night..... but everyone was friendly and the campground was beautiful!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice camp sight. We only pulled in for the night. The signs are a little hard to spot at night.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Great Park - very relaxing. Big sites, clean - just a great stop
Aug 14, 2013
We use KOA camps mostly for overnight stays while on the road. This visit turned into 3-days while we waited to have our motorhome serviced at Holiday Ford in Austin. We took time to use the laundry facilities and do some clean-up to the rig. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Overnight, easy on off from interstate.
Aug 13, 2013
Marvelous....Excellent..... Wonderful....nice people....nice grounds...FUN FOR ALL !!!
Aug 13, 2013
Good service and facility. The distance from any other ammenity is the main reason for not peaking out the rating.
Aug 13, 2013
The people were so friendly and the showers were bright and clean nice to have a seat outside the shower as well as hooks to hang up your clothes very quiet and we got a very good nights sleep! One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The sink outside the shower rooms was also a great idea! Tom @ Jane Hess
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms were clean, easy in and out, nice sites, but the pool area is still not fixed, that looks tacky.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.