Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
This campground is right off I-90, easy off and easy on. Level sight (always important). Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2013
Noice from freeway, and a lot of picnic bugs. Wifi worked ok.
Aug 07, 2013
Water quality was very poor. Lots of rusty color.
Aug 06, 2013
Great looking campground! Everyone was very friendly! The only downside was the picnic bugs!! Couldn't even eat outside because of them dive bombing us! Only other complaint was that there were no air conditioners in the cabins. Got really warm with body heat from 4 people, and the box fan didn't cut it! Other than that, great stay!
Aug 06, 2013
Lovely, Quiet Campground,
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The campground was nice. Clean and well maintained. The pool had some construction going on and wasn't appealing, however, we are not big swimmers so it didn't affect our stay. The people working were very friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Camped with friends. Grounds were clean. Office & restroom were also clean. I would not swim in the pool. Algae growth and in poor condition. Unacceptable. If the pool can't be up to standards, it should not have been open. Signs of algae indicate improper chemicle levels. Employees were very friendly and helpful at all times. I90 traffic was loud but KOA has no control of. Wonderful employees!
Aug 05, 2013
We found the campground rules were not bing enforced; ie; no cars on grass, no running thru other campsites, no camper carpets on grass , no dog pens, dogs left alone and barked all tied up. Why post rules?
Aug 05, 2013
was a relaxing weekend for us
Aug 04, 2013
One of the best. Lots of room between and for the pull throughs. Clean. Quiet.
Aug 04, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall, an excellent KOA!
Aug 04, 2013
cabin and camp grounds were neat and clean. Personal was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay a great experience.
Aug 03, 2013
This was our 3rd summer at this KOA. Ann does a wonderful job.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff and lush well kept grounds. Would have given 5 stars if it hadn't been for the undrinkable cloudy water.
Aug 03, 2013
They were very helpful in getting us booked at our next campground. We were having trouble finding s Camp that wasn't full. We were very grateful. Thanks
Aug 02, 2013
The park and sites were fine, but the WiFi did not work, the water was cloudy and the ice we bought was very old and not usable.
Jul 31, 2013
Great!! They treat us just great!! Thanks!
Jul 31, 2013
Always enjoyable visiting albert lea mn koa. thanks!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The site was good. The pool was a little green and very cold the kids did not get to swim.
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful seting with nice personal care.
Jul 29, 2013
Very fiendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
While the staff was nice and efficient, this campground doesn't reflect KOA qualities very well. The sites were mud and the roads need to be paved.
Jul 28, 2013
Bugs, interstate noise, low lying area for tents, staff was wonderful :)
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice level site except the sewer connection is 30 ft behind the midships point of the coach. Can't reach the connection without two sewer sections. Dog poop in the grass wasn't fun to clean off our shoes. People very friendly and facility very clean. Much rain during our stay but very good drainage prevented any ponding at the sites.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The service was good, friendly staff. Too much junk around the check-in counter - the impulsive buyer. Bathroom could use a good cleaning for the top to the bottom. I understand that Kampers can be messy. I'm suggesting that the curtains and screen where the exhaust fan is be cleaned. How can the exhaust fan work properly, if the screen is clogged? Repair leaky water faucets.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Loved the country setting. Nice quiet park.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
personnel was very friendly and helpful...clean restrooms
Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful. Peaceful and we loved the trees.
Jul 21, 2013
Very Clan facilities And a good attitude presented by the staff.
Jul 21, 2013
Kabin was clean, restrooms immaculate and staff friendly and helpful. Wish we would have had air conditioning, but open windows and a fan cooled the kabin down just fine.
Jul 21, 2013
Bathrooms needed updating. Quiet and pleasant.
Jul 21, 2013
Campsite was ok, but only had 20 amp service and 2 units shared the circuit so no air conditioning was able to be used by either camper. Road noise was horrible. Lawn mowing camper neighbor at 7:30 am. Nice host though.
Jul 20, 2013
Site was spacious, hookups good, TV reception fine. Office folks very pleasant. Dark and quiet at night...just how we like it.
Jul 20, 2013
Beautiful park-like atmosphere. We had an 'end' site, so it was even more generous than the others in size. The owner is fantastic--outside working to make the cg clean and enjoyable; and she is soooo friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.