Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice owners/staff. Campground very clean if slightly rustic, which we don't mind.
Sep 07, 2013
Very pretty grounds. Extremely nice staff.
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice campground. Owner and staff very pleasant. Always try to accommodate the guests.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The physical plant, including the grounds, needs to be better tended. The showers had only an on-off control (no ability to regulate temperature).
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
very accomodating to me and my friends. Offered a great deal making it a success for my get together thank you
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The owners and staff were excellent,average Site. The ratings vary huge from Site to Site.Seven Feathers in Oregon is supposedly similar,exceeds by double +++ however staff here are genuine and care.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was great at Albert Lea /Austin Minn..We arrived and before we could get checked in we were invited for some excellent cobbler and ice cream get together. The grounds was clean and bathrooms spotless. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful Kamp. They allowed me the "August Biker Special Rate" even though I hadn't been to Sturgis (Maybe next year). Don't miss the Spam Museum! Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Staff is excellent!!! Amenities are great. Just one negative thing to say is that this is not a place for tents unless one is a very sound sleeper. It was to close to freeway for my GF and I. Everything else was really really awesome!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Late arrival made easy by pre-registration, and wonderfully visible site markers! Clean, nicely laid out campground, great shade trees - our stay was unfortunately a very short one due to travel schedule, but would happily have stayed longer!
Aug 29, 2013
could have had the AC on for us and half a kitchen should have included burners at least for that amount of money
Aug 28, 2013
Outstanding hosts and facility was immaculate..
Aug 28, 2013
Good clean facility. Staff on hand to help. Internet did not work. Pool was large, spots had good shade.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It only took us half an hour to set up our campsite. Everything worked and was within easy reach ( water, sewer, and electric). The TV reception was fair, but acceptable. All in all, we were very satisfied, and will come again next year.
Aug 27, 2013
very relaxing and enjoyable plenty of room for the rv we had a great time will be back maybe not this year any more but next for sure. thank you for the comfortable setting
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 27, 2013
The owner saved my day. I had lost my cane, and Ann had one that she gave me. A big thank you to Ann
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
nice weeekend quiet clean
Aug 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. It was just a stop over on our way out west. The employees were very friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Nicely groomed park.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice campground in a pleasant rural setting.
Aug 24, 2013
The pool was under construction. There wasn't any cable. Other than that it was a quiet place to stay. Good distance from the interstate for a change.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I would recommend this park to anyone.
Aug 20, 2013
Cleanest washrooms yet! Thank you.
Aug 20, 2013
Excellent hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Quiet campground and pet friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
was a nice camp ground, had a nice stay
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice campground
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
we just stayed the night..... but everyone was friendly and the campground was beautiful!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice camp sight. We only pulled in for the night. The signs are a little hard to spot at night.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.