Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Everybody that works there drives too fast for a gravel road. They leave a dust cloud everywhere. The place is for sale, and it is obvious that is their real concern.
Jul 16, 2016
Other than the highway noise, good nights stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground. The kids loved it
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
It was good. The only thing is that the firewood burned to fast.
Jul 14, 2016
Great for an overnight which is what we needed
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of Hwy noise
Jul 13, 2016
We had a fabulous time for our girls weekend!! The cabins are clean, staff is polite and accommodating, and pool was spacious and kept up. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2016
very nice staff, very helpful
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice. We had a large grassy spot under a large tree. The campground is surrounded by cornfields. There is lots of room for the kids to ride bikes, play ball or just run around. We were just there for two nights, but it was a relaxing place to stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We would camp there again
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground, the cabin was very nice and clean. The kids enjoyed the pool, nice and clean and big.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice stop on your journey. Generous pull thru sites and very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
We always stay here on our way to and from the West to Duluth. Very convenient to I-35 and I-90, and great internet connection.
Jul 11, 2016
Second time staying with you and we really like your KOA!
Jul 10, 2016
Would have been better to describe as gas grills at dlx cabin. linens were only thing said needed. There are no pots pans or other kitchen tools at all either. pool grate, staff nice and clean grounds.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was clean and in good condition. The grass was neatly mown with no grass clippings in sight. Even though the Interstate and mainline railroad were close by the noise from them was not really noticeable unless you thought about it. I would stay here again if I was in the area.
Jul 09, 2016
This campground is a little gem. Campsites are large and the grounds are immaculate. The help is friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things about it. Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Just lovely.
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic pool (deep!) And the place is well maintained... tent area seems extra buggy and lots of traffic noise
Jul 08, 2016
Nice facility mosquitoes were really bad at night
Jul 08, 2016
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendliest staff we have ever dealt with at any KOA. Keep up the good work.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice clean place
Jul 07, 2016
This was our fourth KOA stay for our vacation. This was the only one that did not show us personally where to go. The bathrooms were nasty. They were dirty, smelly, buggy, and not kept up. The staff was helpful when asked for help.
Jul 06, 2016
The facilities and staff were great!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The staff is great and campsites are clean and beautiful. All of the activities for the kids make it the destination spot for my family.
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts knew that we would be a late arrival and had everything waiting for us so our set up was a breeze
Jul 06, 2016
Nice people, pool and kiddy pool (but is not heated), fun activities for kids, but bathrooms could use some renovations only one of the 3 locks on the stalls in the women's room worked. Bathrooms were just ok, I've seen worse but have also seen much better.
Jul 06, 2016
Very neat and clean, easy freeway access & friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
clean, friendly, large spots to park the RV no problems for us!
Jul 05, 2016
We were on our way to a further destination. This was an easy campground to pull & out of. Great spots with shade & plenty of room between.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Quiet, very accessible from eway.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice of the highway place
Jul 03, 2016
Everything was great, the one thing that would have helped us is having a hose thread on the end of the hose at the dump station to allow us to hook up our flush hose
Jul 02, 2016
From the arched tree entry to the exceptional camping facility, this stay was great the entire time. What a nice surprise.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice campground. Staff was very friendly. Is a good campground for just an overnight stay or longer. Not far from 2 towns to explore. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2016
Laundry and bathroom facilities are a little worn and could use some sprucing up and cleaning.
Jun 29, 2016
Very basic but nice.
Jun 29, 2016
Pleasant place to stay the nite. Nice grassy sites and quiet atmosphere. Will stay again when in the area.
Jun 29, 2016
This was a very attractive campground. Everything was manicured. Lovely gift shop too!
Jun 28, 2016
Just an overnight stop but the grounds were quiet and clean. No issues
Jun 28, 2016
Weekend manager unprofessional attitude, customer service worst ever, insulting, incompetent, unhelpful. Patrons also not screened for rude, trashy behavior - loud radios, huge parties, unsupervised and dangerous animals. Intrusive and mean manager.
Jun 27, 2016
For an overnight stay it was just what we needed.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean - friendly - quiet
Jun 26, 2016
Outstanding and friendly staff/owner. The best campground that we stayed at during our three week vacation. Location, amenities, cleanliness were just great.
Jun 26, 2016
Great koa of you have dogs. Nice grass area at each site.
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful! Quick check in, friendly staff, peaceful site (we were in a tent), clean bathrooms; a really great break from the road but super close to the highway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps