Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Small, older campground. Limited full hookups. Nice store and staff. Not bad for a one night stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Lovely, campground, great people running the campground, wonderful laundry room, lots of washers and dryers. Quiet, deer, turkeys close by early in the am.
Jul 10, 2014
Very convenient. People were so nice.
Jul 10, 2014
WOW!!!!! Talk about customer service! I loved this campground and talked about it on my Facebook page! I got to play with my dogs in an area where no one was. That was a great help after being on the road for weeks! And the site size was super!!!! Definitely high marks here!
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly people; helpful when we had a coach problem.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Very clean and courteous people nice maintained campsites and bathrooms
Jul 05, 2014
Very Nice place
Jul 03, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff. Bathroom could use some work.
Jul 02, 2014
Pool was cold, other then that was a great stay.
Jun 30, 2014
nice sites; nice restrooms
Jun 30, 2014
The staff were very friendly. The low rating is due mainly to work needed to repair numerous potholes on the driveway and the campground after receiving a lot of moisture needs more stone and some drainage work as well. I would stay again but I also think their prices are higher than surrounding campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2014
Quick one night stay, ez off and on the interstate. Staff was friendly
Jun 30, 2014
The cabin was very clean, the pool area was clean and overall the campground was nice. We enjoyed our stay. The campground hosts were helpful and friendly !
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
easy to find and just what we needed at that time of day. courteous staff. Laundry needs some updating!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Overall nice CG, lots of noise from highway, and fire-ring was unusable (smashed on one side and full of trash) is reason for 4 star not 5
Jun 28, 2014
We originally were only going to stay one night, but we liked it so much we stayed an extra day. Beautiful campground and everyone was really nice.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Site was ok. The pool was in bad condition. Quality of the water ????? Plastic bottles and scrap flotting in pool. Contruction work in progress just 2 ft from the pool !!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Moderniser les salles de bain et douches serait un plus. L'heure de départ à midi est bien. Ce serait plus judicieux que le personnel ne tonde pas le gazon du site à 11:00 quand on s'apprête à quitter...
Jun 24, 2014
The young lady in the office was pleasant and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2014
This KOA was good, not great. More could be done to beautify the grounds and update the bathrooms. There were almost no garbage cans in the campground, and the dumpsters were hard to find. On a positive note, our campsite was very level and very easy to get in and out of.
Jun 23, 2014
The pool is great! Nice campground even with the "soggy ground" from all the rain. Enjoyed it!
Jun 23, 2014
I found the KOA very clean and pretty. there was even a place for the dogs to run:) the staff were very courteous and very friendly the pool, very inviting , I had forgotten my swimming suit. bummer! when u go to this park , u will not b disappointed
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
This was a very nice and clean KOA. We were on our way to South Dakota. The bathrooms were sparkling. We also experienced one heck of a thunder storm the morning we left. The roads in the park were nice to drive on with all the rain. We would stay again. Staff was wonderful.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
no cable - poor WiFi
Jun 17, 2014
Was a quaint campground.
Jun 17, 2014
A quick overnight stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
nice people
Jun 13, 2014
This was a nice small campground and the staff was very nice. They left the light on in the cabin for me as I came in after the office was closed, and were very helpful all the way around. It was very clean, quiet and nice, and easy to get to! The cabin was clean and nice, and in a good location in the Campground. A great place to stay!
Jun 12, 2014
Train whistles every 30 minutes all night long yields no sleep. Other wise clean facilities and nice grounds. WIFI bad. No cable.
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff, well taken care of grounds. Level sites. Close to Spam Museum.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Pool area which is under construction is a real safety hazard. Grandkids wouldn't swim in pool because it was green in color and was also freezing as it doesn't appear to be heated. They need steps or a rail going into the kiddie pool Bathrooms were clean. Grounds were well kept. Nice playground area. Sites were decent and could accommodate different sized rigs. Staff was friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.