Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Just opened for treason. Weather cold, water line froze, hosts friendly, smiley and working hard. Camp needed work but what doesn't after a brutal MN winter.
Dec 11, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty, Pool was not clean or looked to have been attended too in forever. Playground was disgusting muddy mess. Dog feces all over the grassy tent area. Park was a complete mess compared to the stay we had a year ago. We will not be coming back
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Same as prior review. ...
Oct 15, 2013
Should really have propane available!
Oct 14, 2013
Great KOA ... We've stayed here before. One suggestion, we would like to see a fenced dog run & play area. ... PS. Also for all KOAs.
Oct 10, 2013
Clean, friendly. Not the best rating because posted hours were nowhere near adhered to - inconvient.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Not as knowledgable about travel as other KOA personnel.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Very clean campground. Love the tree lined driveway. Friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2013
noisy (I-90)
Oct 03, 2013
Very convenient to I-90and I-35 with good pull thrus and very reasonable rates. Very personable and knowledgeable manager/owner.
Oct 02, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful.Our deluxe cabin was nice & cozy.
Oct 02, 2013
Need more garbage locations. Would have stayed longer, ready for home. Will be back to see the Winnebago factory.
Oct 02, 2013
Very nice staff Pretty grounds
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you and surely recomend you to all travelers.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Great KOA!!!!!
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
great place to stay very very friendly and easy to get on andoff the freeway
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
very nice campground and very nice hosts.
Sep 24, 2013
Very Nice staff, Great Park will stay here again.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Clean and friendly
Sep 20, 2013
Great staff, very well maintained. Thanks.
Sep 19, 2013
As always, our stay in the Kabin Lodge was wonderful...very relaxing and comfy. Staff is so pleasant and accomodating.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
great
Sep 18, 2013
Average, clean, nothing special.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Streets were muddy and the our site was not level. The elect, water and sewer should be together. We had to backup before leaving to hook up the sewer. This involved unhitching the tow car. I don't really recommend.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
WE HAD A VERY PLEASENT STAY THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND THE FACILITIES MET ALL OUR NEEDS. WILL STAY THER AGIAN
Sep 16, 2013
great stay once again. we will be back for sure next camping season!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Bery friendly staff and nice facilities. Would definitely return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.