Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 973 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Visited Labor Day weekend. Ok for those passing through as it is VERY close to interstate, but not really a destination. Older, but nice, separate kiddy pool. Playground is something one would have in their yard. Limited activities for young kids.
Sep 09, 2015
Small for a K O A, but still good.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Pool needs a heater of some sort. And it needs to be cleaned on deep end. Staff was friendly and activities for kids like tie dye tshirt was nice. Activity room was nice since it was off and on rain.
Sep 07, 2015
Well kept campground. Could tell staff takes pride in the appearance.
Sep 06, 2015
It is great for a 1 night stopover but wouldn't recommend an extended stay as it is very close to the highway which makes it pretty noisy.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice place. Good pool. Had a nice time.
Sep 05, 2015
Very Bad hot water control in showers. Deep hole at site 52 could break legs.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great location to stop for a night, good service.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, plenty of room for you and your camper. Friendly staff
Sep 03, 2015
Clean facility and hospitable personnel.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean park, but sites would be muddy in rainy weather..kind of out of the way location, 7-8 miles to nearest town. Staff very friendly
Sep 03, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. Pleasant & quiet surroundings.
Sep 03, 2015
It was a fun over night outing. Friendly people, nice pool. We stayed in a camping cabin. The screen door didn't close tight which allowed bugs easier access. (Not a big deal.) It was a pleasant experience overall.
Sep 02, 2015
Setting out from Madison in a venerable '84 Fleetwood Jamboree, we discovered a plugged sink drain. Our hostess led me into the supply room of the main building, took a brand new plunger out of a box and instead of loaning it to me, gave it to me with her hope for success. It worked. We left Albert Lea KOA with a working drain and, thanks again, a brand new plunger.
Sep 02, 2015
As usual, we had a nice stay at this park. Although we were unable to get a satellite friendly FHU site, the W&E site was fine for one night. The only minor disappointment was that your huge pool was a bit too cold for us oldies to use on a fairly warm day. I can understand that heating such a large pool is not cost effective.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place good access to freeway. Heavy road noise at night.
Sep 01, 2015
Great staff, friendly, beautiful area, good price for a nights stay. Will come again
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Very windy site. Campsite utilities are too far apart. Otherwise, clean and quiet.
Aug 29, 2015
Good for overnight
Aug 28, 2015
We were only camped overnight. Park seemed to be neat and clean, sites were a nice size and pleasantly shaded.
Aug 27, 2015
Very customer orientated place ....stay here for a day or a week ...or more ... they do it right here .
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground
Aug 24, 2015
we were only there one night for a few hours
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was close to the main building and there was plenty of activities for my two kids. The staff was very helpful in registration and campground setup. A great stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Pleasant staff, beautiful shade trees, clean and neat campground and nice, clean bathrooms = extra nice three day stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent location. Clean well maintained sites. The power boxes are in great shape and properly grounded. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Sewers and 50 amp service was not available to us
Aug 22, 2015
Very very friendly staff. From the moment we drove in, we were greeted with a smile and wave. Right near the highway but the noise didn't bother us. I didn't like the mud in many areas. The beds were comfy for cabin beds. It is located in a nice Midwestern setting with trees and fields around. Pool was nice though a little inconvenient to the rest of the camp.
Aug 22, 2015
I've stayed with you 4 times and every time was very pleasant! What a beautiful campground, nice views and well maintained.
Aug 21, 2015
small pretty park. nice people. clean. just wish i didn't need a key to get into the pool
Aug 21, 2015
Site itself was fine, level. Restrooms are old and need major overhaul. Washers/dryers old and need replacement. Woman staffing evening shiftcwas delightful.
Aug 21, 2015
Clean! Friendly staff! Well kept campground!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Again, a very pleasent stay. Thanks to the great staff!!
Aug 20, 2015
I was very pleased that I could stay one night even the sites were all booked. The staff found a spot right beside the Office! Thank you!!
Aug 20, 2015
Trees in entrance hanging way way too low for big rigs! Need some new gravel for roads and spots! Needs some updates but for quick overnite ok..just trim trees and be aware to ask if you go there to be in a space without trees if in big rigs.
Aug 19, 2015
Great deluxe cabin - clean, lovely big deck, not facing any neighbours in an obtrusive way, great pool (and clean!!!) our kids loved the playground. Very friendly staff and cute camp store.
Aug 18, 2015
The Albert Lea KOA is an exceptional place to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in their upgraded Cabin Fantastic cabin with Air-condition we loved it
Aug 17, 2015
Our family reunion with about 40+ people was a success and so fun. Everyone enjoyed the pool. The cabin worked great for us.
Aug 17, 2015
Two problems: first, other campers at this KOA constantly walked through our campsite and other sites. Nearly walked between our picnic table and our trailer! Again, constantly! Second, noise curfew was not enforced. Screaming teenage kids ( girls ) way after 11pm. No supervision going on here from the KOA staff or kids parents. Not good. Both issues should be discussed at sign in at desk.
Aug 16, 2015
great place
Aug 15, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2015
This probably has been mentioned but the interstate 90 was close by and the noise left it almost impossible to sleep. The noise being aside it was clean and well maintained but the highway noise will keep me from staying there again. Sorry but I would only leave this as I am sure other campers had the same experience. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2015
tres heureux du choix de site beau terrain
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals