Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
ok just a overnight stop
Sep 14, 2016
Clean quiet pleasant staff
Sep 13, 2016
The camping cabin smelled like pee. I would have appreciated a marker to know where to park my car, the cabin next to us too the spot where I think I was supposed to park.
Sep 13, 2016
It was a really great campground. The staff was extremely efficient,helpful,friendly. the amenities were clean. the best part was when they got busy they did there best to accommodate late arrivers. thats teamwork. Thanks for albert lea in the koa circle.
Sep 13, 2016
Stay during rainy weather and there was mud puddles everywhere especially in front of the Laundry Room
Sep 12, 2016
Just stayed one night. In fact, we got the last site available which turned out very nice. Easy pull thru with good hookups.
Sep 12, 2016
Campers were packed in very tight for being in the middle of a corn field. Fire pit was not useful as it was a steel rim sunken 2' underground with another rim on top. This made it impossible to view. A larger fire was out of the question as another guests RV was 8' away. Slightly better than Walmart parking lot. On the positive very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 11, 2016
Lots of rain and sites muddy at best. Most KOA's we have stayed at someone leads to your site and makes sure everything is ok, not here.
Sep 09, 2016
Super nice people. Easy access off the highway.
Sep 09, 2016
Good over night stopping point if traveling I-90 in either direction.
Sep 08, 2016
Entry into campground was a challenge since we are a tall motor home. The overhanding trees were scary! Grassy/gravel sites.
Sep 07, 2016
From the moment we checked in to check out. I've never experienced the kind of disrespect and rudeness from staff in all my travels. Very disappointed with our stay.Every time I turned around staff was rude and short with not only myself, but my son and friend, and their kids. I also got charged a $25 cleaning fee for not removing the garbage bag from our cabin..even when I swept and cleaned cabin
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Fire pit was huge. Had to step into it to make a fire. Bathrooms were older but clean.
Sep 06, 2016
GREAT staff at the KOA. Helped out with anything we needed. VERY NICE people.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything and body was great. However, my grandchild said there was algie on the bottom of the pool.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a nice stay-clean and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Great well kept campground. spaces were like double lot size with good privacy from neighbors. We camped in a motor home
Sep 03, 2016
Everything was great. Gave us a wonderful dinner recommendation.
Sep 03, 2016
Very friendly. Very reasonably priced.
Sep 02, 2016
It is an older campground. The showers have no adjustment for hot or cold. When the hot runs out you get cold. I believe this is the one with the screw in fuses. Grounds are nice and plenty of room at the sites.
Sep 01, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Pull through site was level, check in quick and easy, but significant rain during our stay made the area around our RV very muddy. Did not get the chance to use any facilities due to poor weather.
Sep 01, 2016
Great stay. Super friendly people!
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice and friendly campground.
Aug 30, 2016
it was a nice and very clean campground with a great store. Bathrooms cleanest ive seen. nice pool. just wish the traffic noise was less.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice level thru pull throughs. Friendly efficient employees. Thanks.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We overnighted at this campground. It is a very nice well groomed park. Roads and sites are gravel. Sites are level with a grassy area between sites and plenty of trees. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
One night overnight on our way to Rhode Island. Wish we had time to stay longer!
Aug 28, 2016
Nice campsite in woods near cornfields - quiet and very humid! We are new campers at KOA and learning the tricks of the trade as we go.
Aug 27, 2016
Helpful staff, beautiful site and campgrounds. Wish they had mini golf.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice quiet place to stay a night!
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice park. Sites are spacious. On gravel and surrounded by grass. Well maintained. Only negative is heavy interstate noise.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff is very friendly and the koa was very comfortable.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet even with the big rigs coming and going. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay. We stayed here at the start of the camping season and again in the middle of camping season. The service is the same by the staff GREAT.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Our site size was spacious & had good shade. With the close proximity to the interstate, it was a bit noisy. The kid's playground equipment is in poor shape. Pool hours should be extended on hot days. It didn't open until noon, & since checkout is also at noon, we weren't able to swim our last day there, which happened to be the only day it didn't rain.
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground!! Excellent staff squeezed is in on last minute notice!!
Aug 20, 2016
Martha and Marie are wonderful people. The camp has nice gravel roads and level gravel sites. There is plenty of room between sites. The restrooms are clean.
Aug 19, 2016
The KOA is too far into the country setting. In the middle of a cornfield??
Aug 18, 2016
good location, wished they had mini golf
Aug 18, 2016
We're happy to make this KOA our "home" whenever we visit Austin. It's quiet, owners are friendly, accommodations are great, and our dog loves the pet yard! We'll be back!
Aug 17, 2016
Very rural. In middle of a corn field
Aug 16, 2016
Checking was easy so was parking. It had rained a lot prior to my stay but grounds were not too bad. Was quiet at night very relaxing.
Aug 16, 2016
Quick stop, but very impressed. Friendly ladies greeted us, super clean restrooms, convenient pull throughs, fire ring. Couldn't ask for more.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This is a campground we visit on a yearly basis and will continue to do so. This year we were disappointed that our campsite had a HUGE patch of dirt/mud left from a previous camper that had a mat down too long and it killed the grass. That spot should have been seeded to get new grass growing. We also were disappointed when the wood we purchased for a fire was so wet we couldn't get it to burn
Aug 15, 2016
Suggestion, keep your dog yard mowed short, makes it easier to pick-up their waste. My dogs loved being able to run around in there after being cooped up in the motor home for a week. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed during a heat wave and the Kamping Kabins don't have air conditioning. Everything was moist from the humidity and we asked to upgrade to a lodge last minute - the hosts were so friendly about it and the lodge was excellent. Air conditioning, a microwave and our own bathroom.
Aug 14, 2016
Playground in pool area was tired looking, roads need a little work, no jump pillow. Hook up area is very nice.
Aug 14, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals