Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
It is a small KOA. We had a delux cabin and loved it.
May 27, 2016
I wanted quite and I got it was nice.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Sites were clean, bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly, check in way easy. There was road noise from the interstate but after awhile you didn't really notice it.
May 23, 2016
Just did a drive through. Got a good night's sleep. Thanks.
May 21, 2016
Friendly Staff and clean campground
May 19, 2016
Great , going back tomorrow
May 18, 2016
Water supply from the RV site is not the best, some kind of steel/metal smell in it, would recommend to bring a filter if you stay with this KOA.
May 18, 2016
Very nice and clean. Very friendly hosts.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Wonderful!
May 11, 2016
Didn't stay long but were greeted graciously
May 10, 2016
We love coming here Ann is wonderful and very helpful and very friendly
May 09, 2016
Great staff, bathrooms were clean, nice pullthrough sites, nice office, rec room is a little dated, but they have movies and room to hang....especially if weather doesn't cooperate
May 09, 2016
May 05, 2016
May 02, 2016
Clean campground. Too cold and rainy to enjoy any of the amenities, but has a small playground and pool for the kids.
Apr 30, 2016
Great stay. Very helpful staff. Will stay here when passing through again.
Apr 26, 2016
Great facility-very close to freeway (noisy). Convenient though with easy access to both 35 and I 90.
Apr 21, 2016
Early in the season, but facility was already spic and span. All sites are large pull thru's
Apr 20, 2016
Really clean park - wide sites - great power - inexpensive laundry prices - very friendly! Best KOA of our three week road trip!
Apr 18, 2016
Easy pull-thru, convenient to I-90. Negatives: gravel roads (dust source) & sewer connection not convenient location (set back too far from elec & water).
Oct 24, 2015
Campground was very nice, but a couple of trains came thru during the night and scared us with their whistle blowing.
Oct 16, 2015
Was very quiet and comfortable. Only the bathrooms were unattended and boxes in the Ladies bathroom stalls were stuffed full and smelled.
Oct 13, 2015
What a wonderful campground! Friendly, clean, and cozy!
Oct 12, 2015
This location was in a perfect spot for an overnight on our way to the Michigan U. P. too bad it isn't a nicer facility. Semi-rude personnel and a somewhat damp and smelly environment will keep us from staying there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent facilities!
Oct 11, 2015
Stayed in a cabin which was very dirty. If it hadn't been late at night when I arrived I would've found some place else! Showers were very dated.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice pull thru easy to find
Oct 09, 2015
Clean, friendly and easy access sites.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Nice clean quiet
Oct 05, 2015
Love this KOA !!!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Trees on lane coming in to campground need to be trimmed up higher.
Oct 01, 2015
Second time we've been there. Friendly, spacious. Will probably stay again!
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly comfortable nice sites.
Sep 30, 2015
Great service! Clean restroom and well groomed campground.
Sep 29, 2015
It was a nice KOA - first time there. Great place to see the eclipse!! Would stay there again if the need arose.
Sep 27, 2015
Very quiet park in a beautiful setting. Staff very friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
Pleasant surroundings; clean bathrooms and showers; located near interstate; road noise not to bad; friendly staff; Wifi signal not strong enough, so We could not use the internet effectively. Planning on staying there again next time we Travel West.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin -wonderful! We grilled out on the gas grill, are on the shaded patio and enjoyed the porch swing! Great experience
Sep 25, 2015
It was a great campground. Just a nice get away. We stayed 4 nights. It was our base camp. State parks are close. Many lakes. Put our kayaks in at Fountain Lake and fished. Road our bikes on many of the trails around town. Camp ground had a walking trail. Not well advertised but good place to stretch your legs after a long trip. Very dog friendly. Down side was highway close by. Fantastic.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Mosquitoes. Are they the MN state bird ?
Sep 21, 2015
Really nice shaded sites and easy access to Albert Lea, Austin, I90 and I35.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for one night on trip. Staff very friendly. Clean grounds.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We did recommend this campground to our friends - the Stoleys and they stayed at your KOA the same night that we did. As usual, the campground was very clean and quiet and the office staff was very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals