Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Nice clean place. All arranged by phone. In and out simple.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Helpful and courteous people
Aug 07, 2016
Staff friendly, nice and clean. Excellent size dog park. nice large sites, with shade.
Aug 07, 2016
Best bathrooms/showers and more water pressure in the showers would've been better. Didn't like having to move to get another night = we left!
Aug 06, 2016
Thanks for a great vacation ☺️
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly, clean, convenient, refreshing pool, nice dog run area.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Run by very nice people! Very clean and very spacious!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and grounds were neat and clean. I would recommend more sewer hookups however. We had a fantastic reunion here and would recommend this campground to people. The only draw back was mosquitos and those black bugs. Spraying for bugs would be nice.
Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA. My only comments would be that it would be nice if more sites had full (sewer) services and the bathrooms could use an upgrade but they were quite clean. The games barn was fun as well.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice and relaxing.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice layout. Staff very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and we loved the family activities. Pool needs painting and a big fence between camp ground and interstate highway is needed.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. We loved the pool and game room. Would stay here again
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
nice staff, town is nearby if you need anything. Game room was filled with a lot of great activities.
Jul 30, 2016
Decent. Cheap but adequate playground. Owners are courteous but not all workers were
Jul 30, 2016
My kids and I had a wonderful time with way more to do on site than we had anticipated. So pleasantly surprised!
Jul 29, 2016
Very spacious sites and quiet. Easy stop off highway with lots of stores and attractions like SPAM museum (funny but oddly interesting) nearby.
Jul 27, 2016
We recently stayed for 1 night at Albert Lea/ Austin KOA. Pros: spacious campsite, quiet campground, quick check in Cons: extremely buggy, flooded lawns, dirty pool, old/ outdated bathrooms and showers. Also, wooden unit on playground was unsafe; a small 5 year old had it rocking to the point I thought it would collapse. Altogether, I would say there is work to be done here.
Jul 27, 2016
This was a great stop! If you find yourself traveling through I would recommend this a great stop over or spend a few days.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean n friendly celebrated our41th anniversary 😊
Jul 25, 2016
Great people that own the park and very nice employees. Just a fun park to stay at.
Jul 25, 2016
site was right next to very dusty road with everyone driving by way too fast and was not full hookup as requested. When I inquired about a different site I was told nothing was available. In the morning, children were out shooting rocks at birds with a sling shot with no parental supervision to be seen anywhere. Bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They are very dog friendly. We had a great time. Relaxing and peaceful.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in site 45 and in my opinion this should not have even been a site! Flooded, dead centre in campground and zero shade, not to mention the location of the hard to access hook ups! Only good thing was the close proxitimity to the highway and one of the check in staff. Very disappointing for a KOA experience!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The place seemed a little run down. That might be why there was a for sale out by the road. That aside the pool was great after long hot/humid. ride.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice Campground!
Jul 21, 2016
One night stay while traveling. Easy check-in. Grounds were clean and site was large. We enjoyed the short time we were there.
Jul 21, 2016
very relaxing place
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful stay. Sites are large. Lots of shady sites. Easy access to highway.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and nice. Pool needs some fixing up and some safety features on the bunk beds. But very friendly staff and easy to find.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff but very outdated facilities
Jul 19, 2016
The campground checkin was a breeze, and the grounds and facilities were great!Close to Albert Lea, and. Austin.
Jul 18, 2016
we had a great time.grand daughter loved the activities they had to do. bathrooms are clean, showers are warm
Jul 18, 2016
4th year in a row we have had family time there and we love it! Grandkids get to ride bikes all over, love the pool and playground also kids love tie dying t shirts. We will definitely be back! Staff super!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground. Except for the thunderstorm and 4 in of rain it was fine. Maybe a little more gravel on access road and on pull throughs. Normally wouldn't have been so muddy had it not rained. Good campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for the extra effort to get us in on a very busy weekend.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Only stayed one night however the facilities and site were very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
The worker was very nice, the only problem was the driveways were muddy.
Jul 17, 2016
Your campsite was beautiful and clean. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. We love KOA's and are going to join.
Jul 17, 2016
got the last site friendly clean
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, Enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy