Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Laundry and bathroom facilities are a little worn and could use some sprucing up and cleaning.
Jun 29, 2016
Very basic but nice.
Jun 29, 2016
Pleasant place to stay the nite. Nice grassy sites and quiet atmosphere. Will stay again when in the area.
Jun 29, 2016
This was a very attractive campground. Everything was manicured. Lovely gift shop too!
Jun 28, 2016
Just an overnight stop but the grounds were quiet and clean. No issues
Jun 28, 2016
Weekend manager unprofessional attitude, customer service worst ever, insulting, incompetent, unhelpful. Patrons also not screened for rude, trashy behavior - loud radios, huge parties, unsupervised and dangerous animals. Intrusive and mean manager.
Jun 27, 2016
For an overnight stay it was just what we needed.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean - friendly - quiet
Jun 26, 2016
Outstanding and friendly staff/owner. The best campground that we stayed at during our three week vacation. Location, amenities, cleanliness were just great.
Jun 26, 2016
Great koa of you have dogs. Nice grass area at each site.
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful! Quick check in, friendly staff, peaceful site (we were in a tent), clean bathrooms; a really great break from the road but super close to the highway.
Jun 25, 2016
Checkin was very easy. Roads are dirt and gravel, sites are dirt and grass. Our site was level with some shade. Didn't use laundry, rest rooms or pool so unable to comment on these. We stayed in a pull thru site in a 40 ft. MH.
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful!!! Clean grounds, friendly, helpful employees. lots were nice and level. When in area will stay there again.
Jun 21, 2016
Wasn't able to get away from home until late. Arrived at 11 p.m., and truly appreciated having a map, a key, and a light on to help me find the cabin. The ease of booking a stay and the decent accommodations convinced me to return there on my way back home.
Jun 19, 2016
Stay here when visiting family in Austin. Always clean and well kept.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Nice to see the Dog park enclosure this year!
Jun 15, 2016
Always very pleasant and clean and comfortable!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground with large spots. Courteous staff and well maintained. Would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and accommodating, but facilities could use an upgrade...outdated and not as nice as the previous two KOA campgrounds we stayed at on our trip.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Nice site, great pool,fairly quiet for an overnight stay. Roads could be better.
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean and great staff
Jun 11, 2016
The facilities were nice but needed some TLC. Would recommend some bathroom paint and care.
Jun 09, 2016
Great hosts .. Loved it and most importantly, I had a restful night.
Jun 08, 2016
This KOA is in a nice location. It is very green and pretty with a nice doggie pen,kidd toys and pool. However the bathrooms and laundry really need updating. It felt like they were in need of more staff Things needed cleaning.
Jun 07, 2016
Thank you for being so understanding when we had truck problems on Monday. The boys absolutely LOVED the RC track! Many special memories made. Thank you. ~Jen Immel
Jun 06, 2016
Would stay there again. Short overnight stay.Thank You
Jun 06, 2016
Was a little muddy, but considering the amount of rain in the area recently. Quiet, didn't hear the highway traffic or trains that others have complained about. Kinda close quarters for the 40 foot trailer we have, and the campers fire pit next to us was very close to my slide out. May stop on the way back thru the area.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
It was a nice KOA for overnight stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
what a nice way to end a trip a great campground
Jun 05, 2016
We've stayed here before. It's a nice clean campground. This time it wasn't dark when we arrived so it was easier to find. It's a little tricky coming in from the West but we found it. We were unable to get in on the wifi because the signal wasn't strong enough. But otherwise it's a great place.
Jun 04, 2016
This is a great KOA the staff really care about there customers
Jun 04, 2016
Easy to find. Nice spaces. Laundry was clean.
Jun 01, 2016
Would have been 5 Stars, but problems with the new WiFi system! Great staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Really enjoyed they stay at this KOA.
May 31, 2016
The owner was nice enough to upgrade me and my friends to a cabin for a night due to a bad incoming storm, we didn't even ask, she completely offered. That cabin was a great help and I am in debt to her kindness and hospitality. I.S.
May 31, 2016
Even though it rained they made it fun for the adults and grand kids thanks for the good time the rest rooms and camp grounds were clean and well staffed
May 31, 2016
The fire pit in spot 61 is almost useless as it is not buried in the ground so too tall to get good airflow. Spot is under a light, so too bright. Internet connection not good. Very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

internet was not working properly due to lightning strike! site 61 is a nice big pull thru!
May 29, 2016
The facilities are clean and very accessible. All the staff were kind and helpful. And even though we arrived just past closing time, the staff still there welcomed us warmly.
May 29, 2016
NO FOX NEWS on the cable! Nobody watches CNN any more.
May 28, 2016
People were so friendly! Had a very good time.
May 27, 2016
It is a small KOA. We had a delux cabin and loved it.
May 27, 2016
I wanted quite and I got it was nice.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Sites were clean, bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly, check in way easy. There was road noise from the interstate but after awhile you didn't really notice it.
May 23, 2016
Just did a drive through. Got a good night's sleep. Thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals